You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 11 06Article 333701

CAF gives Ghana Saturday deadline

Read Comments Comments (50)

• kweku 9 years ago

i dont know why we should not be host if nod is been giving

• SHOCKER 9 years ago

Didn't the GFA tell us someone was flying to Cairo to deliver the NO message?
    So for a week now, the guy has still not arrived in Egypt?
    Ei!
    Yoooo!

Tell Hayatou to host it in Cameroon.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

not Ghana.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

I believe after Mahama came to deny that Ghana is ready to host that game, Ayariga told us that he was going to tell them that we don't want to host this stupid games in 2015. So how come Ghana has to come and present their c ...

• kwami 9 years ago

The fear of ebola coming to ghana because of the tournament is disprove by all the above evidence.. if all the airports are still open and we still don't have ebola in Ghana, it's means there will be no ebola scare during the ...

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

It is not a matter of an ebola country qualifying but ebola supporters participating. We are already hungry in the country. CAF can host it in Cameroon.

• No. 1 Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

ISSAH, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YAUWONDE STEPPING IN AND HOSTING THIS TOURNAMENT?!! BIYA SHOULD USE SOME HIS MILLIONS STASHED AWAY OVERSEAS TO DO THE HONOURABLE THING FOR YOU, ISSAH!!! GHANA! DO NOT BE LULLED INTO THINKING HOSTIN ...

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

For once Issa Hayatou must shelf his greediness for the sake of mankind. It shall be well to send an Ebola curse to his family in Cameroun for him to realise his stupid stance on what disease everybody dreads at the moment. H ...

• Gordon yeboah,USA 9 years ago

How does Issah Hayatou take us for?He bids players award to only French African countries because he speaks French but with Ebola,Ghana is favorite.what does he mean?what is Cameroon doing?don't they have stadia?if morocco is ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

We will shoot any official that accepts Ebolarised AFCON. The Ghanaian leadership should be ready for Nkwanta South type D.C.E exterminations on their lives if they accept to host it.

• tomy 9 years ago

why not CFA President play the tournament in his own country. and see what will happen ,we live to see

• tomy 9 years ago

what will Ghana gain from hosting it.only our so called leaders will benefits.And we the audinally Ghanaians to get the ebora.God is watching

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Massa mek u ask dat question again. Just becuz e sabi sey wanna leader be stupid

• Seeclear 9 years ago

Why not cameroun. The stupid Hayattu thinks Ghanaian citizens are as stupid as he is. Tell Hayattu to forget about Ghana. He must totally erase Ghana hosting Afcon 2015 from his mind, his dream. Idiot.

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Massa, ask dat question again. Just bcuz e sabi sey wanna leaders be stupid. If e gv Nyantayi small moni ego be ok wey Nyantakyi plus im group go sacrifice the whole nation for Ebola

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Go after the damn thing.Do your know how much money this will bring to Ghana's economy?. Go for it and just make sure all the prostitutes are taking care of with doubled IUDs and magnum boots.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Aaaba, Madam Hawa!!! I missed a heartbeat with your suggestion. I chastised Rasheed sometime ago for his reference "ogede" on you but I take it back. So liberated for a moslem, so outspoken, so fearless you are indeed OGEDE ...

• Mike 9 years ago

GAFA and the government ---it doesnt make sense.Lets get our house in order--financially and also keep EBOLA contained(and eradicated before everything else).This is what CAF should be thinking.

• Gordon yeboah,USA 9 years ago

The fear is not with the playing body but fan interactions.wise up Ghana

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

If this old fool does not know how we Ghanaians are against the hosting of this EBOLA tournament, then he should lure the GFA into hosting it n we Ghanaians will stage the biggest public demonstration ever against it. infact ...

• ISSA HAYATOU 9 years ago

Cameroon must host this "Ebola AFCON" in honour of its son, Mr. Issa Hayatou. GHANA does not need this dangerous AFCON !!!!!!

• ????? 9 years ago

atleast comment hawa yakubu comment makes a iot of sense n i support

• ????? 9 years ago

atleast comment hawa yakubu comment makes a iot of sense n i support him

• MIKY 9 years ago

I THINK ISSA HAYATU AND THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ARE SHALLOW MINDED. THE FACT THAT THE WORSE AFFECTED COUNTRIES ARE LIKELY NOT TO QUALIFY DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULD GO AHEAD AND STAGE AFCON. THE QUESTION IS, HOW ARE YOU GOING TO ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Ohene God help Ghana. Bcos of money and some huge coefficient dollars for ghosts Kwasi Nyantakyi the hermaphrodite does not care about the threat of EBOLA.

I 'my waiting to see if the FA Congress would retain this celebr ...

• Felix 9 years ago

So why cant these CAF people be wise for ones. Why cant they just say we are postponing all tournaments for the next three or four years until we get the information that Ebola is under control and can not pose a threat to us ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

BABA ISSAH HAD CLAIMED HIS PROFIT FROM TOURNEY EVEN B4 ITS PLAYED ,,,,,,,CAF BALANCE SHEET FOR ENDING 31ST DEC,2014 LIKE ITS NOT BALACING,,,HENCE,BABA ISSAH AND CROOKS MUST FORCE THE AFCON THOUGHT,,,,,NEVER BEEN HOT LIKE TH ...

• Afrowa 9 years ago

Other nations are contributing billions of dollars to fight the Ebola. Africa is not doing much because as usual we don't have money. I think it is expedient for CAF to postpone the tournament as Africa's contribution. It is ...

• Cameleon 9 years ago

You people don't know all the reasons why CAF is insisting on holding the AFCON in January.
    They may have signed contracts with various entities like media and sponsors worldwide, and fear that postponing could land them in ...

• JK 9 years ago

so ask Cameroon or another country to host it. That's all we are saying.

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Wht can't this guy cut long story short to host it in his country Cameroon?

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

Ghana my beloved country must not take any recommendation from CAF. Ebola is a killer disease, the West cannot find cure yet, hence people in West Africa are dying like flies. Please don't infect the country with people fro ...

• Bole Boy 9 years ago

When was the last time Cameroon hosted this tournament? Cameroon has the infrastructure, it's a football country and Hayatou is a native of this country why can't Cameroon host the tournament this time round? a typical Came ...

• kweku New York 9 years ago

Leadership is by a example Mr. Issah, your country can host it by showing your leadership as a caf President thank you.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Ghana should refuse hosting AFCON 2015, and Kwasi Nyantakyi should not make the mistake to create the wrong impression to CAF that Ghana is prepared to host the tournament.
    The country is currently grappling with filth, and ...

• NO 9 years ago

NO

• JK 9 years ago

Didn't Ayariga fly to CAF just to tell them Ghana would not host the tournament? What, another first class flight to inform them about Ghana's decision not to host the AFCON? Can Cameroon host it?

• BRIGHT OWUSU 9 years ago

There is need for Issah hayatou worried about he must send it to his home country Cameroun if caf dont want to postpone da nations cup

• Mars1 9 years ago

Who really cares about this CAF deadline and who in their right mind in Ghana would like to organize such an event right in the middle of this Ebola outbreak in the region! Ghana should simply tell the CAF to go and suck you ...

• eric ho 9 years ago

ones CAF has said that Cameroun was the one that they have selected first,then let them host it pleas.not Ghana oooh

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

I share the resolve of CAF to insist on holding the tournament as scheduled. Ebola can not and should not defeat africa. Europe and Michele Platini are watching with keen interest how africa and for that matter CAF to fail. W ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

Cant somebody talk sense to CAF ? Is football more important than our lives ? CAF and OAU who has more claut ? OAU stop them.

• Napoleon,USA 9 years ago

Mahama should learn from burkina faso.If he dare host the Afcon and Ebola hit Ghana,all the NDC members gonna see fire!Foolish leaders,learn from Morocco.Greedy bastards!

• STEVE 9 years ago

But I thought the Sports Minister announced last week that Ghana will not host the tournament due to advice from the GMA, Ghana Health Service and public concern. I'm not threathening anyone, but if the authorities give in to ...

• James 9 years ago

It seems u guys do not see the mathematics in this scenario. Our leaders are trying to find an avenue to steal state money just like the world cup fiasco. So, it is not about CAF but our leaders hiding behind the hood to host ...

• NANA SIAW 9 years ago

if the ministry dare accept this stupid offer,I myself will go to "ANTOA" and we shall see what will happen,one thing bn realized is that they think only of their welfare.fire burn u

• Alpha Kunta Kunte 9 years ago

I still don't believe that CAF is still talking about hosting this tournament. It is ridiculous, total stupidity to say the least. Whether it is Ghana, Nigeria, Cameroun or Morrocco, the value is still the same. We are going ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

CAF can talk all day all night, is up to stubborn mahama and his stubborn ministers to turn down in hosting it in Ghana period.

• UNISCO S.A 9 years ago

Issa Hayatou why not Cameroon?

• Tsatsebi 9 years ago

If Mor0cc0 refuses to host the games they should be banned from all AFCON tournaments. After all they think they are Arabs and not Africans so they should join the Arab Soccer league if there is anything like that. Enough is ...