You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 10 09Article 329555

Zamalek to pounce for Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (51)

• the truth 9 years ago

i would rather advice him to take over a national team. He should apply for a job with mali or senegal team. I think they have enough tallent for appiah to work with to achieve success.

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

TO ONE IT IS DOG MEAT BUT TO ANOTHER IT IS MUTTON

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

Brother Kwasi Appiah, if this report is true then please dont hesitate just take the offer and run with it.Even if Mauritius or Mardagascar should offer you a job please take it and go and leave these unpatriotic,ungrateful a ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

He is a scout, not a coach or td. He lacks a technical eye and brain.

• facts 9 years ago

After giving him all the experience we sacked him refusing to see what he can do, others else where have the eyes to see better, experienced and useful guys.

• Yaw 9 years ago

I do agree with you brother! Akwasi should go, anywhere else, and leave ungrateful Ghanaians alone!! When the man has done so well, even getting the whole world one of the best games during the WC (Ghana vrs Germany) and peop ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Don't coach a club. U will be fired quicker. There are many nations in africa that could use ur services of walantu walanza coaching

• mugu1 9 years ago

AA will produce same lazy head result let him take any coaching job.AA do not get that brain

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

God is good all the time and will leave doors open for those who cry to Him sincerely. At least BS job has open avenues beyond your dreams. To double their offer, convert to Islam and include it in your CV and negotiations. I ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

If Kwesi Appiah were to go for this Zamalek job it would be a climb-down. It will not be good for his future career as a top-notch professional coach. He should not accept it for the simple reason that it would make him appea ...

• the truth 9 years ago

you said it all bro. The truth is, he is the best coach for us right now. Our early exit from the wc was due to the fact that GFA did not do their job in paying the players and making them comfortable

• george. 9 years ago

They did not give appiah the job.He wd have jumped high 4 it.He no good track record.Appiah cant blame anyone.He is not tactician.When he benched Boateng and Essien was that also the GFA fault?

• Dogo yaro usa 9 years ago

God will see him thro, he should wait bigger deals will fall in place

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

Kwasi make np rushy decision. You will get a more befitting job.

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

IF KWESI APPIAH REJECTS THIS $30000,HE WOUDN'T EVEN GET AFGHANISTAN TO COACH.

• john datson 9 years ago

Any way shame has come to people who take Ghana black stars has there own
    Now they will know that kwesi Appiah is good

• HAJJ-NIMA 9 years ago

GOD ALWAYS HAS A PLAN FOR US... I WISH APPIAH BEST OF LUCK..

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

God luck but don't intimidate the players if you secure the job, be more professional to them. thanks God bless

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

not in a 1000000 years will this happen

• guit 9 years ago

no club even in GH will even like to sign on a coach like kwasi appiah

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

C'mon people AA did enough for the nation but sometimes your best is just not enough. Let's wish him better luck instead of same old African pull him down attitude

• Africanus 9 years ago

Yes we wish him all the best, but the reality is that I do not see Appiah succeeding with Zamalek. I hope he proves me wrong but I doubt that he will last 6 months in Egypt. He is simply not a good coach.

• Harrison 9 years ago

Zamalek should go for it. If they fell AA is a good material, thats fine.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

ha ha ha

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

may it come to pass

• GOOD LUCK! 9 years ago

"once they are satisfied with his CV"?

Why CONSIDER opening talks if you're not satisfied yet?
    Isn't his CV already public knowledge?

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

AA should learn how to control his anger. Uncontrolled anger and his dubious playing of Adoma and J Ayew let him down. How can you sack two top players in the middle of a competition.

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Thank you Sigma.
    AA should also avoid being personal, stay Professional at all level and let God be your guide instead playing tit for tat with the entire nation at a major tournament. I hope he's learned his lesson after ...

• NO ONE IS GOOD. NOT EVEN ONE. ROM 3:1 9 years ago

Even if Muntari slaps officials around?
    This world is truly a very difficult place with people who can never have the means to understand; people who will side with the wicked.

• Chief 9 years ago

I wish it come to pass,the man is a good man with a good heart.i wish u will AA

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

"Onyame di ohia ni asem ma no." Nyantakyi could not give us any reason for Akwasi's dismissal. Pathetic.

• Dramani 9 years ago

Wrong choice. The man is just not good coaching or have any serious leadership skills.

• NTOS 9 years ago

What about you? What are are you good at, if you cannot even write one, just one simple sentence of English well?

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

This is someone's dream. You mean the 6-1 victory of Ghana over Egypt is the only criterion to judge K. Appiah's competeence. A CV is more than the result of one match. By the way, how about resting top players, so that when ...

• Malam Golamasiko 9 years ago

Almost every being with Muslim back groud is always Wicked. Look at the comments of Mohammed Awuni and Dramani. Man proposes but God disposes so Coach Apppiah God will be with you Amen

• Hajia Memuna 9 years ago

Ohh, Malam Golamasiko, I agree with you. I want Dramani and Mohammed Awuni to apply for that JOB. Wicked boys. Make Allah PUNISH them.

• The truth 9 years ago

Really strange. This guy is no Coach. Moreover, he has no leadership skills. For his own good, he should pra it does not happen. Otherwise he will cry ba, ba like a sheep, all the way from Egypt to Kumasi or is it London. AA ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah still has my pray support and I pray that he excells. I met you at Amsterdam Airport and told you I am proud of you and I still support you. God bless you Kwesi Appiah.

• Razak ventola, milan italy 9 years ago

Dont go in for loose. Cox they chit, they lie ,and they betrays whiles you black . Be careful with same arab nations!!!

• charles 9 years ago

EGYPTE HAS MORE INTELLIGENT COACHES.
    KWESI APIAH GO BACK TO COCOASI.HE IS JUST A VILLAGE MAN. HE S JUST A MOUGOU.HE SHOULD RATHER GO AND FUCK HIS FAT WIFE.

• kotoua Selira 9 years ago

Hahaha there is a saying that one man's meat is another man's poison.I think I Appiah deserves better considering the way he was treated behind closed doors by the Ghana football association gurus.

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

...zamalek! The akrantie hunter is a mumu.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Kwasi Appia as Long as i wish you goodluck i also want you to work hardly on Egos and speak your mind to the last of your philosophy.
    it is not all the time that you stood for yes sa masa- you Need to talk on things that yo ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

Akwasi if Zamalek approaches you grab the chance with both hands.Think about your future and not Ghana for after all you will die and leave Ghana behind.

• k.s 9 years ago

This show FA.Prisdent dont know what his doing you cant close door when god has bless the coach is now ghanais to wake up look this offer not nation a team shows corrupt is in FA.is time to act clear to FA.Prisdent is insault ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Who ever put this story here is one fucking ass hole is not true

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

hahahahahahah ..this story is a joke

• OSEI STEPHEN,NOWAY 9 years ago

yes you can,you will never down if you stand faire

• ama 9 years ago

good luck this time

• Mr K 9 years ago

I've read all the comments regarding Mr Appiah dismissal and whether he should infact take the Zamalek job reasons why he shouldn't. GFA as a whole have really disgraced themselves YES! Try paint this picture in your mind. A ...

• the one 9 years ago

remember agogo