You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 09 26Article 327529

There were too many hangers-on in camp - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Malata 9 years ago

What was Moses Armarh Parker doing there? If he was absent, there is a good chance we would have beaten Portugal with our full team, including Muntari, Essien and KPB.

• 3TW3 Y3D3 9 years ago

What an ass? Is this not exactly why Sulley and Kevin were banned?

Ghanaians would have sided with him if he had joined the players in the protest.

Dumb as Fuck

• Whatever 9 years ago

The hanger-ons were the snooping who snoop around the team anytime we are playing matches. The GFA need to shut out those disturbing journalist from reaching the players who need utmost concentration. That practice must be b ...

• Pito Brewer 9 years ago

Why would journalists ride on the team bus? None of this makes an sense.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

TOO MANY HANGERS ON INCLUDE ALL THOSE POLITICAL BIG WIGS HANGING AROUND THE TEAM GIVING UNINFORMED DIRECTIVES AND ADVICES TO MAKE THEMSELVES HEARD AND FEEL ANNOYINGLY USEFUL AROUND. THEY ALL IMPEDE CONCENTRATION OF THE PLAYER ...

• Sage 9 years ago

Have you ever lived in the Europe? Ask the Italians to tel you more about Sulley.

Because you people were brought up to be timid thats why you never prosper when you travel out.

Get civilized! These guys are on the fiel ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I told you so. This guy was acting like a MUU. Mahama and his friend Abedi Pele forced him to include Jordan in all the matches and he decided to compensate that with his fake nephew Adoma. No wonder Muntari and and KPB were ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I am scared of you,because you seem to know exactly what has been going on in the camp of black stars,without you being in their midst.Abedi is one those messing up with black stars.That boy is very selfish ,wicked,and fooli ...

• maubs 9 years ago

i feel very much exonerated now. when some of us asked for an enquiry some others trolled at us. When we questioned why meeting in the early morning hours before a crucial game and what were the so called big man doing at suc ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Oyiwa ee,as3m yi y3 bambaara,we said so and got insulted from all angles.Nobody bully his racing horse if you want it to win a race.
    Pack players like sardines from Holland to US to Brazil in the second-class,for hangers-on ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Listen I like your point but not your name. Sulley said the same thing back then about your point, but this coach for some reasons best known to him kept mute and decided to fire the two players.

• Think Ghanaians 9 years ago

The problems were:
    1. Mismanagement
    2. Indiscipline
    3. Money- greed

• PAPA 9 years ago

HE KNEW ALL THIS BUT KEPT SILENT BCOS HE WAS AFRAID OF THE GFA AND THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS.

MUNTARI WAS RIGHT.

• pope kantanka * new Jersey 9 years ago

Sulley was right so why u allowed his suspension

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

SULLEY AND KP CANNOT EVER INSULT THEIR EUROPEAN COACHES NO MATTER HOW WRONG THEY THINK THEIR COACHES ARE. POLITICAL INTERFERANCE ROBBED KWASI APPIAH OF HIS AUTHORITY

• Kwaku Manu Timid Idiot 9 years ago

Westerners are not brought up to be timid. Either you have never lived in the west or you only hang around africans and african markets

You think Europe is Ghana where people give two shits about morality?

Even your 5 y ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Sulley doesn't need to apologize anymore,he stood up for Ghana.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Ghanaians should bow in shame and go and appologise to Sulley, KPB and Michael. Shameful leaders.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

A real coach has control over the things he is complaining about.....It was Appiah's fault ...why tell the commission...he should tell Nyantekyi

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Why is it that Nyantakyi is still in office. Doesn't Mahama has balls to kick him out of office?

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Ibi now u dey talk? Kwasia gyimifuo!

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

There he goes again.

• Harrison 9 years ago

You should have voiced your opinion at that very instance, not to wait too long.

• PAPA 9 years ago

MUNTARI WAS RIGHT.
    THE TRUTH IS COMING OUT.

• woodini 9 years ago

Trust me,if Appiah is still in post, I don't think he would have said all this. Because he was fired, he muster the courage to at least say something, even though we knew there are more revelations he had refused to comment o ...

• ayun 9 years ago

A.APPIAH KNEW THIS AND KEPT SILENT ?
    THE CONNISSION EVEN CONSIDERED HIM NOT PUTTING HARD QUESTION BEFORE HIM.

• aVOM 9 years ago

HE MUST BE CALLED BACK TO THE COMMISSION FOR FURTHER QUESTIONING

• Kofi kofi 9 years ago

That means Mr mutara was right, then, why did you fired him ?

• Kwesi USA 9 years ago

F

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh my GH

• kofi 9 years ago

Very trivial issues of hotel and bus occupancy could not handled with GFA by the coach? So these things happened for the first time only in Brazil ?

He is not sick is just that he's too soft for this job

• woodini 9 years ago

Master. Appiah is just a puppets for these criminals. They deliberately put him there to use him for their own benefits. After using him, they dumb him like a garbage. Do you think this criminals can do this to a white foreig ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Not only did Akwasi Appiah not have the balls to protect his players but he was also clueless on the sidelines during the games. What exactly was his role from Camp through Brazil, just a ceremonial Mumu coach? What if Appiah ...

I want sulley to captain black star. Gyen is also a carcass

• abi 9 years ago

Hahah, not only a carcass but a selfish, egoistic and self-centred individual who lack leadership skills.Gyan has no respect from the senior players and all this mutiny happened because they don't trust him either.Gyan is a l ...

• michael 9 years ago

apaih u are stupid more than everybady in the squard ok.why????because u know this things was affecting u and u keep quiet on it but the prince and the experience boys michaels and sulleys where saying and u said it is a dis ...

• nana bresie of grace of God cottage , 9 years ago

what is he talking about ,why did u allow those hangers to come to da hotel in da first place?,l was a person l surported u intially but u disappoited me when l see somebody was controlling u.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

You knew that there were too many hangers-on in camp: why did you as the manager could not get rid of them?
    Let us assume that they were forced on you; what would you done differently?

• Obournana 9 years ago

Are you now talking because you were fired? Did you not blame the three players because they said the truth? Didn't you know GFA mafia cannot be trusted? If Jesus becomes a sports minister or local coach, they will manipulate ...

• do ur homework 9 years ago

Useless coach....your players were telling you the same thing but u did nothing about it... now that you made all the money you could have never imagine, you want to come clean? stupid fool..cockroaches...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DONT LIKE TO BE TOLD THE TRUTH. A DAY WILL COME THAT THIS COACH WILL GO AND BEG KEVIN AND SULLEY.THESE ARE PATRIOT BUT LOW MINDED GHANAIANS CONDEMN THEM. I HAVE A DREAM THAT ONE DAY GFA WILL SEEK THE ADVICE FROM KEV ...

• nii 9 years ago

IT IS NOT MUNTARI/KEVIN JOB TO BE FIGHTING HANGERS ON. THEY WERE THERE TO BE FOCUSED ON THE JOB OF WINNING MATCHES-PERIOD. FIGHTING HANGERS-ON ARE MANAGERIAL DECISIONS NOT PLAYERS.

• GA KING 9 years ago

DONT YOU KNOW THAT THE HANGERS ON WERE A DISTRACTION TO THE PLAYERS.

• KWEBENA AKKUFFO 9 years ago

STATISTICS
    PLAYIN BODY=SULEY&KELVIN-2(SACKED)
    TECH.TEAM=KWESI APPIAH-1(SACKED)
    GFA=NO SACKED,WHY???????????????
    OUR BIG MEN ARE FOOLIN US

• Ebbah 9 years ago

Long life sulley and kelvin, but Akwasi appiah should be more strong and also to be part of the playing body not the management

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

As a coach what did he do if he knew the numerous people hanging around were disruptive.
    That is his weakness. He deserves the sack.

• Nana Akuffo Addo Addo Addo Addo Addo 9 years ago

Just like JJ Rawlings, Akwasi Appiah killed the wrong people inorder to save his position. (Kevin , Essien and Muntari) But God has punished.

• Kofi Aboagye 9 years ago

Aahh KP Boateng said it all

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

THEY ARE USING AA AS SCRAPE GOAT, BUT THEIR END IS NEAR. THEY WOULD BRING THEIR HEAVILY PAID WHITE COACH ONLY FOR HIM TO FAIL MISERABLY WE SIMPLY NEED A SHAKE UP AT THE TOP. WE NEED PEOPLE WITH COLOUR, CHARISMA AND SKILL TO ...

• Eisner 9 years ago

I think it is too late to bring this up. suliey Muntari already told us that.

• RAS KOBBY 9 years ago

MUNTARI SAID EVERYTHING ALREADY........MUMU SHOULD SHUT UP

• citizen kofi 9 years ago

Ghana never had a coach in Brazil.Appiah should not have been allowed anywhere near the team.clueless and silly.

• Pasco 9 years ago

Muntari should be call to tell Ghanaians his side of the story.

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

When i was play in Germany .. Teams are Runed as business ..
    This Appiah guy from day one I said he was dumb ... Dumb as hell.

• nii 9 years ago

WHAT IS KWASI SAYING THAT IS DUMB?

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Massa, you've been silence for too long and if i were you, i will expose them all.

Looks as if you were just working to please Nyantakyi and his bunch of GFA crooks!

• nettey desmond 9 years ago

If d coach has been sacked.wat is next,d Gfa prez nd officials must also go,our tax payers money are being waste.

• Nana 9 years ago

Muntari said it months ago but you sacked him from camp for telling the truth

• nii 9 years ago

HE MUNTARY MAY BE RIGHT BUT HIS APPROACH WAS POOR INFACT VERY BAD. IN LIFE TIMING IS EVERYTHING.

• nii 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH KWASI APPIAH INTO-TO BUT WE ALL KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON-GREED. JUST LIKE THE WAY OUR GOVERNMENTS ARE RUN BY SUCCESSIVE PARTIES. MOST THINGS IN GHANA ARE DONE VIA TAKASHI/PATAPAA ETC AND PROFESSIONALLY- WE AS A PEOP ...

• Evans Tamakloe 9 years ago

Do u think had it not been the so called "INDISCIPLINED" players, AA would have come up to make such comments. The players were fed up with the persistent interferings at the camp, Sometimes bad things happen for a good reaso ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

I was surprised to hear how people vilified Kwesi Appiah after the World Cup in Brazil and never sat down to look closely at the causes of our downfall, properly.................

COMMON SENSE, could have easily told us tha ...

• K Atoh 9 years ago

From what Kwasi Appiah has said so far, Muntari was 100% correct. Moses Armah and his corrupt friends should not have been anywhere near the players. All Muntari did, as a patriotic citizen of Ghana, was to try to protect the ...

K Atoh, patriotic citizens do not hold their nation to ransom and do NOT take the law into their own hands.

He was protecting his GREEDINESS and SELFISHNESS.

All Appiah did, as a patriotic citizen of Ghana, was to try ...

• Evans Tamakloe 9 years ago

Nonsense

Evans, is that all you have to say??? It goes to show that common sense, is not that common after all.

Even a class one pupil can tell from the happenings in Brazil and players refusing to train that, the issue of INDISCIP ...

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

Why should Sulley apologize?For saying the truth?See how we wasted money on these fuckers?

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

Oyiwa! Now you doubters believe it? Got damn to many free loaders! at the expense of the Ghanaian tax payer!

• ASARE 9 years ago

hu are those

• Djan 9 years ago

The problem is the management, I visited all the African teams camp at the World, 4 out of the 5 representatives camp were closed, the only camp I got access to was the black stars, I strolled easily into their camp a night b ...

• Onipaba Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

With all these information then why blame Coach Appiah. Reinstate him and give him free hand to work rather than bringing in a foreign coach with huge salary

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

It is too late to reinstate him back because he failed to speak up his mind and to do the right thing for his players concentration when he was collecting $25.000 a month, it was OK by then, why then now?

• koo nimo 9 years ago

I even saw Azigiza and co doing some so called jama and prayers for whatever reason, nobody knows.

I don't know how they all got there.

I just don't get this whole thing.

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Oh Akwasi so why didnt you say something.We definitely did hire the wrong man for the job. A camp is suppose to be full of high spirits concentration and purposeful, we turned our camp into a carnival or a vacation/holiday cr ...

• J N GIDEON 9 years ago

WHERE WERE U BARTASD

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Moron, why were Sulley and Kevin Boateng then "sacked"???
    God will PUNISH YOU for keeping QUIET then!!

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Is this a coach

• Alah 9 years ago

Appiah is in an all die be die situation now just because he has lost his job. also all must die is his point not to save the Black Stars.

• Me 9 years ago

Why Ghanaians always want to blame someone for their failure!? The same people were around as well as too many pressures when Milo qualified the blackstars for their first and second Worldcup. Too many excuses that's why the ...

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Appiah I am disappointed,u should have said this long time, u waited until everything is kaput so if u have not been sacked u will still keep this because u want to be in control. When Sully forth with Armah u should have com ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THE INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATORS ARE SPARED AND REMAIN IN PLACE TO THWART THE EFFORTS OF THE NEXT COACH. WHY NOT CLEAR THEM OUT?

• achilles 9 years ago

stupid idiots ,stop insultin ur father

• SLOW 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI HAS OUTLIVED HIS USEFULNESS. WE SALUTE YOU FOR YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS. IT'S TIME TO WATCH AFFAIRS FROM THE TOUCHLINE.THE WHOLE GFA MUST BE OVERHALLED IF WE HAVE TO MAKE ANY PROGRESS IN FUTURE-PERIOD.