You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 09 05Article 324547

Ugandan coach escapes arrest in Accra

Read Comments Comments (32)

• abeiku 9 years ago

Why do we always let people come to Africa and misbehave? This guy should have been arrested because no black person can go to his country and misbehave the way he did and go like that.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

They will llse all the same so spare him

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THIS GUY CAN NOT BEHAVE THIS KIND OF PRIMITIVE ALTITUDE IN ANY COUNTRY,ARREST HIM AND LET HIM PAY THE PRICE,CAN YOU GO TO SERBIA AND BEHAVE IN THIS WAY,AFRICANS ARE WEAK,EVEN GHANA IS BETTER THAN SERBIA,YOU GO THERE AND SEE.

• owusu 9 years ago

They should have put him behind bars for ten hours for him to learn a lesson

• Jorotara 9 years ago

A National of Serbia is a Serb not a Serbian .
    Oh Ghana journalists.!!!!!!!!!!

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

That's correct English qualification of a Serb!!!!!

• JOROTARUS 9 years ago

"A SERB NOT A SERBIAN"

Wrong, Jorotara.
    All citizens of Serbia are SERBIANS, but not all SERBIANS are Serbs (the tribe).

Some SERBIANS are Croats, Bosniaks, Slovenes, Albanians, Bulgarians, Germans, Hungarians, Romania ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

GBSTSRS; OFUN!
    DONT BE INTIMIDATED BY GH. PLAY THE 442 FORMATION. USE THECOUNTER ATTACK. ATTACK GH ON THE WINGS N PRESSURE THEIR RIGHT N LEFT FULLBACKS. THEY WILL BREAK WITH CONSTANT PRESSURE. DONT BE INTIMIDATED BY THE CROW ...

• K. Peprah, USA 9 years ago

You will end up being in a mental hospital soon.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

If GHFOU is rooting for Uganda then I know we are in a good place.

• kwadaso 9 years ago

What Ghfou fails to see is that the match will be played in Kumasi not Accra.Even if the players were to be coached by a duck the people of Kumasi will still support their Country.That nonsense you are preaching is a Ga/Ewe s ...

• Kokofu ball player kwadaso 9 years ago

Kwasea kwadaso, GHFUO is not a tribalist.

He is saying what most Ghanaians agree on, which is, NO SUPPORT FOR THE BS BULL SHIT TEAM TILL APPIAH AND THE GFA ARE SACKED.

Why assign your negative sentiment to whole groups ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Passes are usually inspected when boarding but not disembarking ,strange indeed,that may be the reason for the coach's behavior .

• ODIKRO 9 years ago

Yes ,Victor, this is my first of hearing this This is not logic by showing a boarding pass to disembark, this is Africa progress, This serb coach is right, nowhere in europe can we see this

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

I agree with you guys, boarding pass is shown or inspected when boarding and not vise versa. But here u are in Africa, how long does it take to show it. That is the law of the airline. Wherever you go in this world, there are ...

• Lord Dennings 9 years ago

or they should have told them when they borded the plane

• STRANGE 9 years ago

I agree with you, Victor.
    But it's also likely that the Ivorians inspect embarking AND disembarking.
    Strange, huh?

• K. Badu 9 years ago

Mere looking at his face in the picture shows the type of person he is. He'll display more of his controversy at the stadium. Watch out!!!

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

"...but a few people around pleaded for him and we had to let him go eventually." Does a verbal assault on a flight attendant warrant arrest? If so, he should have been arrested. I f there was a police officer present, what ...

• fidelity 9 years ago

Nonsense regardless whether or not the boarding pass suppose to be inspected before boarding the plane, the question is who knows if this guy was coming from one of the ebola infected countries and more over they have every ...

You thought outside the box like I have!!! This could be an Ebola cross check system. When you are on board a plane you no longer have luxury to be rude or insolent as in pre 911!! I hope this naïve Coach with a chip on ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Why didn't they arrest him.. others pleaded.. corruption and lies at the highest level.. if u walk out its means u are right.. Africans want to show power where is not needed.. stupidity..

• Monica 9 years ago

so who pleaded for him not to be arrested? Ghanaians? How can we be so stupid?We allow these 3rd rate foreigners to come in and behave anyway they like and we give them VIP treatment.He should have been put in jail for the w ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

They come into our territory and behave like they own us and our land.
    They look at us down their noses like we don't matter. It's about time we stood up these neo-colonialist who still think they will always be above us jus ...

It appears the Ugandan people have spoilt him with some over-cordialness!! Mr. Coach, welcome to the real World!! This is just the beginning of things to come!! Buckle Up!!

• LUCKY DUDE 9 years ago

That's part of our nature, Monica.

24/7 throughout the continent, millions are pleading on behalf of somebody somewhere, whether in high-crime urban officialdom or in totally peaceful, rural, organic settings because some ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Mum, do not get mad over this.It happened in Africa and for this matter, Ghana, where such nonsense will be allowed. 8hours behind the bars could have thought him a lesson. He should ask Diana Ross what happened to her in Lon ...

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

Both Govt and Private sectors in Africa are always doing something wrong and stupid. How on earth are you gonna inspect a boarding pass when the person is dis-boarding ? Didn't the airline checked the boarding pass before the ...

• Palava 9 years ago

The whole story doesn't make sense to me. What sense does it make to check boarding passes when people are trying to deplane the aircraft? So unheard-of. Is this how we do business in Africa? You people should leave the coach ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 9 years ago

THE COACH IS RIGHT, HOW CAN A PERSON RESHOW HIS OR HER BOARDING PASS WHILES GETTING OUT OF A PLANE????? MR UGANDA COACH NEXT TIME PONCH THEIR FUCKEN FACE, AM BEHAND YOU,DANDURUUWAKA TO ALL THE COTE DE IVOIRE AIR LINE STAFFS.

• jojo 9 years ago

though I do not condone the behavior of the coach the airline policy to check boarding pass before disembarking is the dumbest thing I have ever heard in aviation history especially when you have already flown him to his dest ...

• Kibesh 9 years ago

well done coach, how can a disembarking passenger be requested to show his boarding pass? Wake up air ivory coast or what ever they call themselves. It is a boarding pass not a disembarking pass.