You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 08 22Article 322388

Kwarasey: I’m not bothered over Ghana snub

Read Comments Comments (75)

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

THEY WILL REGRET AND LET THEM KEEP CALLING ALL THESE TEAM B PLAYERS. SOONER OR LATER WE WILL KNOW. SO DONT WORRY AND KEEP ENJOYING YOUR TEAM WHO IS PAYING YOU MORE AND GIVING YOU THE TRAINING YOU NEED AND DESERVE. YOU ARE THE ...

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

MAINTAIN THE TRUTH ALL THROUGH. APPAH WILL SOON BE GONE AND YOU WILL BE BACK AS THE PEOPLE'S RECOGNIZED NUMBER ONE STOPPER

• Krikri 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is still holding the position of Black Stars coach BECAUSE OF HIS NAME. He is not FIT for that job. I believe if the coach had been
    Selas Tetteh, Bash Hayford, or any other he would have been fired long ago. Kw ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

4 years old you always allow your self to be insulted on this forum at all times why? quit being childish and be real co's we all know that four years child can neither read nor write and it look like your parents have charge ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY,WE ARE WITH YOU ,YOU ARE OUR # 1 GOALKEEPER AND YOU KNOW IT AND WE KNOW IT ,THEY CAN GO TO HELL.FOOLS

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has disappointed me. Kwarasey could have decided to play for Norway but he opted to play for Ghana and to treat him this way is appalling. It appears Ghanaian leaders cannot accept any genuine criticisms. Is it w ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwarasey is simply, a useless goalkeeper. Norway can have him or He can go somewhere else.

• KOFi Jata 9 years ago

you son of a bitch. he is better than all the fuckers we have

• 24 yr old 9 years ago

Your childish opinion does not count, 4 yr old mentality

• fidelity 9 years ago

The officials are useless not Kwarasey

• hOSPITAL BLANKET COVER U COVER ME 9 years ago

Asshole to call Kwaressay a useless keeper.

• KOFi Jata 9 years ago

These idiots at gFA will never think. This kid gave up a better country for his fatherland and this is his reward. Mf bribe and money choppers. Mf Mf Mf

• Sam 9 years ago

ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT THE "MINUTEMAN"KWARASEY?THE SAME IDIOT WHO ALLOWED A STUPID GOAL IN LESS THAN A MINUTE?YOU NEED TO HAVE YOUR HEAD CHECKED.

• Majesty 9 years ago

If that's the case, why 'John Boy' and the keeper who featured against Portugal, are still in the squad? I think you need your head check bro Sam.

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

THE SO CALLED GHANAIAN ELDERS WILL NEVER LIKE TO LISTEN TO THE TRUTH THAT THIS OUR PATRIOT IS SAYING.. GHANAIAN ELDERS WERE QUICK TO CONDEMN SULLEY MUNTARI AND KEVIN OF UNPATRIOTISM. SHAME ON THEM. SHAME ON AKWASI APPIA, NYA ...

• KRUASENI 9 years ago

Don't you have anything else to do than spew non fact and idiotic logic out here?Kwarasey allowed a goal in the very first attempt by USA in about 30seconds into the game.Muntari struggled through out and was again an indisci ...

• VILLA 9 years ago

Kwarasey did not "ALLOW" that goal, KRUASENI.

He was in the center of the goal.
    John Boye had the chance to stop Dempsey, but chose to turn sideways to let him score, instead of rushing him for the ball.

Dempsey put th ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

The fact that a defender made a mistake doesn't necessarily have lead to lead a goal.If that is the logic then we might as well have no keeper at all and depend solely on the defenders to prevent opponents from scoring.Kwaras ...

• VILLA 9 years ago

So, Allotey, why not blame the defender first?

Yes, a defender's mistake doesn't necessarily have lead to lead to a goal, but in this case, it did because the keeper's limbs were far from the post because he had not antici ...

• KRUASENI 9 years ago

I think you need to go and watch all the goals Kwarasey has conceded in Ghana's post and you will stop defending this low skill keeper.

• Ogboo 9 years ago

You make it sound as if Kwarasey's responsibility was limited to the center of the post.The reason why we have keepers is so that if an opponent managed to get pass the defenders he can block the goal from been scored.Kwarase ...

• ASH TOWN PANYIN 9 years ago

"SHAME ON GHANAIN PUBLIC ON THEIR PART OF SWALLOWING THE BS OF GFA WITHOUT LISTENING TO WHAT THESE PLAYERS ARE SAYING".

That's a lie.
    The Ghanaian public shares your view.
    Ghanaweb views are a fair representation of the ...

• Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 9 years ago

CORRUPT OFFICIALS, YOU WILL PAY FOR SNUBBING THOSE 4 EXPERIENCE PLAYERS AA YOUR TIME WILL COME VERY SOON

• Pee 9 years ago

One day you will be vindicated

• Dr dave-canada 9 years ago

So kwasi Appiah- has the power to remove any player he wants from the team for his own personal reasons..you cut out the best we have because of a bust up..it has nothing to do with the quality of the players...nothing is for ...

• bulwak m 9 years ago

gentleman,dont worry at all. you did nothing wrong.our country is being run by stupid fools headed by the president. and i wonder how ghanaians can sit aloof as they toy with our superstars. am ashamed to be a ghanaian. you a ...

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Kwarasaey,dont bow to Clueless coach , and snub him next he calls u .Bravo Muntari ,Boateng.Inter schools sports organiser Kwa Appiah.

• Doris canada 9 years ago

Akwasi appiah ,very soon ur time is up.

• cross- Australia 9 years ago

Tell them to fuck off, they are all thieves.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Adam i am still with you -because i know for sure what you can do when it Comes of keeping the post.
    That guy yakubu is as bad as hisprefer ones.

I am hapy that you were drop not because of quality Football reasons but ...

• Auntie Munie 9 years ago

Ghanaians know you.
    Let those crazy fools run this country down!

• CORRUPTION ALL OVER. 9 years ago

Adam Larsen Kwarasey said it all because the HEAD OF TRUTH IS ALWAYS UPRIGHT, THE VOICE OF TRUTH IS DEEP, CLEAR AND LOUD; THE EYES OF TRUTH LOOKS STRAIGHT AND BODY DON'T SHAKE. SAY IT LOUD: YOU ARE BLACK AND PROUD.

• HS 9 years ago

Off season goalkeepers called and seasoned players dropped for just speaking the truth. Adam, don't worry their goods will expire very soon.

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Look at how Ghana,s economy has been mismanaged by NDC.Dont expect any thing better in Ghana Black Stars under NDC coach Akwasi Appiah.

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

AA is plotting his own downfall. Keep Kwarasey, you are the best shot stopper right now in Ghana. AA is clueless, visionless and a big fool for that matter.

• Rocky from Germany borken 9 years ago

Ghana in football we are rasis. Becaus of some of our children and brothers were not born in Ghana we want to treat them bad Or trick. But they have diffrend mind.

• KWAKU BOATENG L 9 years ago

Kwarasey is the worse goal keeper Ghana has ever produced . THE KWARASEY KEEPER IS NEVER EVER GOOD. HE IS WORST. HE IS ALWAYS OPENING HIS ARMS AS IF HE IS PLAYING AMPE GAME. HE IS NEVER GOOD AT ALL. HE IS NOT FIT TO BE IN A T ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Just as Kwasi Appiah is the worst coach Ghana ever had eh!

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Kwaku Boateng, you are a he goat.

• henry 9 years ago

.nonsense. do u know football?

• Fred of kb23 9 years ago

how can u punch a ball in to the path of CR7 and you say Fautau is better than Kwarasey ,well you are not serious like that prez at flagstar house.....

• BOATENG USA 9 years ago

ADAM IS THE BEST OF THE BEST.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwarasey is a useless goalkeeper and he himself knows. He better go somewhere.

• Iwan 9 years ago

Loose talk Kwarassey is now hearting for following players who new they had long passed their days in the BS. If he is not bothered then what is he bubbling about. Dr. Appiah I salute you for dropping the rotten plantains fro ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghana Football in Hand of corupt Ghanaians where will that be man. Just enjoy youu time in Norway untill the real People come

• ABORAH OSINO 9 years ago

Adam never mind and focus on your carer bcos the leaders dont want to know the truth and hate to be corrected bcos they all corrupt,besides Kwasi Appaih dont know what to do he is highly confuse...

• S.o.s 9 years ago

Do'nt be Scared You Said the right Thing Mr . Kwarasey

• osei 9 years ago

kwasea who cares about you.yoou have been brought to limelight and if you think foolish guy like you can blow shit,then we will response as well..nkwseafo3

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

PLAYING FOR GHANA MAYBE A LIMELIGHT, BUT THE PEOPLE RUNNING THE SHOW ARE ALL USELESS.....

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

GFA should apologise to Muntari and KP Boateng and bring them back into the fold of the Black Stars. These two guys stood up to the truth and should be praised for their bold attitude. Why did Kwasi Appiah drop Kwarasey, just ...

• BABAGNA, WA 9 years ago

Adams larson Kwarasey, be strong and dont think of deserting Ghana. All descining minded people are aware of the unfair treatment meted out to some of you at the last world cup.But posterity will judge all of us. Some of us s ...

• Agyaaku USA 9 years ago

A word to those who are being chased to switch nationality because of Black Stars.We must learn to tolerate the views of people and stop the Ghanaian "boys and masters" mentality. I am looking forward to the day these players ...

• RB USA 9 years ago

Kwarasey you are the BEST OF BEST and
    GOD will show you the WAY MAY GOD HELP
    YOU AMEN.

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Kwarasaey is the best just the fake coach dont know how and when to use him.NDC coach. SHAMEFUL.

• CHARLES OBENG 9 years ago

Mr Kwarasey, dont worry and stay focused on what you are doing in Europe.Leaders in Africa are absolutely corrupt to the bone and they dont want to be criticized.They only want to grow fat on the status-quo.

• Otutu 9 years ago

Who owns the Black Stars? Ghana? GFA? FIFA? Why should the citizens of Ghana bankroll a team and have no say in who runs it? This FIFA/GFA monopoly stinks of blackmail and corruption.

• jay pee 9 years ago

DON'G WORRY ABOUT THESE CROOKS, WORKING FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH GAIN.THIS IS HOW GHANA HAS COME TO, NO ONE IS DYING FOR OUR DEAR NATION. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• Zee Zee Lee 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is so weak and must be removed as the head coach. I am so disappointed in him. Please pick the right players and stop the favouritism and nepotism.

• Abinnah 9 years ago

You are not bothered and you still running your mouth.
    Imagine he is keeping the post on a local club in Ghana, he could not have been the Number one goal keeper in the country.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

HE WAS ASKED ABOUT THE SNUB. HE'S NOT BAD MOUTHING THE COACH WHOM I THINK SUCKS..NO SOUR GRAPES HERE. IT'S BITTER AND PETTY GAMES BY A GROWN(APPIAH)MAN

• Abena 9 years ago

WHO THE FUCK TOLD YOU THAT IF YOU'RE NOT BOTHERED, YOU CANNOT SAY YOU'RE NOT BOTHERED?
    STUPID Abinnah.
    KWASEABA!

• Abinnah 9 years ago

The mere fact that you understand what you say does not mean it makes sense. He said he can't play under the coach so what is his problem. Abena, the less said about you the better.

• KOFI ALI ZAKARIA SOUTH AFRICA 9 years ago

THEY THINKS THE TERM IS FOR THEIR FAMILY FUCK THEM ALL

• NYANTAGREED 9 years ago

THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO GET RID OF APPIAH ANA NYANTAKYI.
    THIS TEAM CANNOT MAKE ANY MEANINGFUL ADVANCE WITH THE THIEVES IN CHARGE.
    THEY MAY QUALIFY FOR MOROCCO, BUT WILL ACHIEVE NOTHING THERE.
    THESE FOOLS HAVE PERSONALIZED ...

• Ogboo 9 years ago

YOU SHAA.CONCEDING A GOAL IN LESS THAN 30SECONDS IN A WORLD CUP MATCH?YOU SHOULD BE HIDING YOUR FACE FROM PUBLIC.

• KK 9 years ago

Think you have not even thrown your leg on a football pitch before. What were those two defenders - Opare and Boye supposed to do. In football Goalkeepers are exposed when their defenders do not concentrate. Same happened in ...

• Ogboo 9 years ago

You are 100%right,I have never "thrown my leg" at a football pitch before however I was a decent player(central defense) and an excellent keeper in my day.From experience I can tell you that Kwarasey have no clue about positi ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwarasey you are good man the problem with Ghana is they don't like changes n here what is the truth you be okay God bless you and thank for your contribution to our geat country

• Adusei 9 years ago

I think in every institution there should be freedom of speech. One should not be punished for saying what he thinks of others. Let us be civil in our interaction with others, especially where there is cultural difference. Ba ...

• K mosese 9 years ago

Adam Ghanaians are stupid and they will any time they play they will lose

• Tugar Tuko 9 years ago

Dont Worry Kwarasey, Akwasi Appeah and his MUMU TEAM are going no where, AA is not a coach, YOU guys must waith for a good coach after 2015 AFCON, you guys wil be back soon.

• Neutral 9 years ago

I respect most of your comments and contributions on this subject. Just few words of caution. We are Ghanaians and have the right to comment. My advice to some critics is that they should write their views in "AKAN/TWI" rathe ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Yes they are hitting below the belt. Anyone who criticized them is being thrown out because the untouchables make the rules in Ghana. In any democracy people are permitted to say their minds, but the GFA will weed out those w ...

• kwame 9 years ago

there is a big problem, he cannot call all these guys he is fighting and ghana cannot aford to leave them out, how can the coach guarranttee that they will play their hearts out for him after treating them like shit. GFA a wo ...

• U.S.A 9 years ago

it's about time we as 'Africans' recognize the truth, calling off seasoned at the expense of regular players. Doom day's awaits hypocrites,
    If u are not ready for bold /smart players in ur team then quit calling Ghanaian pla ...