You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 08 22Article 322314

I regret sending supporters to Brazil – Afriyie-Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (42)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• King of Kings 9 years ago

BUSH MEAT EBOLA LIKE YOU FOOLISH BOY YOU ARE ALL THIEVES AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ANDALL GFA OFFICIALS SOON, IBE NOW WAY YOU REGRET WAIT AND SEE BUSH MEAT LIKE YOU YOU ALL NEED TO RESIGN ASAP NONSENSE

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Corruption is killing Ghana –CHRAJ Boss

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It looks to me like these our officials in expensive suits travelling the world over at the expense of Akwaaba have not learnt a thing or two all these years. Now, let me "jive" them how the Western World roll-out on such eve ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

AFRIYIE ANKRAH, FIND TIME TO LOOT MORE UNDER MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT ELSE YOU WILL BE THE POOREST MAN AFTER THE NEXT GOV'T IS FORMED IN 2016.

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

He has regret for the CHOBO he put in his coffers,but will vomit one way or the other,like i said our ancestors spirit`s will never rest until our dear nation can enjoy normal living conditions as them,trust me.OUR GOD IS NOT ...

• Kobi 9 years ago

Why the juju man on the field he cause all the bad fortune for the black stats next time do no promote such unnecessary trip

• Odoi 9 years ago

Sulley would get you!

• Biafran War Survivor 9 years ago

Another practice that must stop is Ministers taking their wives and children to watch Black Stars international matches at the expense of the government.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Great Minds think alike!
    This bloke was out of the country for over 30 days partying at Ghana's expense whilst at the same time collecting his ministerial pay. Who was running his ministry whilst he was at the beaches of Bra ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

ALWAYS A STEALER....
    OPEN HISBELLY. THIS FOOL WAS IN BRASIL BLOWING THE CASH ON BRASILIAN PROSTITUTES. NOW, HE ISCRYING...? IM SURE HE WAS ROBBED IN BRASIL BY A HOE

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Stupid pot bellied fool. How did he become a minister of state? Only NDC govt can tell.

• Kuku 9 years ago

You regret sending NDC fans to Brazil?

• 1616 9 years ago

u know very well u took 500 usa dollars from some people I gave u my at kuffour hotel for my nephew it was 10 of us in total

• Anane-Okubi 9 years ago

You are equally guilty. People like you are the cause of this cancerous disease (corruption) never ending in our beloved Ghana, if not the continent as a whole

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Mr. Ankrah, tell me one thing: So the government told you there was no money but you defied their instructions and sent supporters to Brazil? Ghana is broke, nurses, teachers are not paid, our roads are deplorable, pregnant ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The supposed supporters are all NDC footsoldiers who are still in Brazil seeking asylum to remain there, citing religious persecution. That is what the regret should be -- loss of votes for the 2016 election.

• Llord 9 years ago

This idiot want us to believe him. Fucker, tell the fucking TRUTH.
    Nsawam is waiting for you.

• Open your eyes 9 years ago

After loot and share then coming with crocodile tears saying regret. But the money is the pocket. Continue, because people are fools.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Massa Afriyie,what are you talking about?did u send NDC party members or what?now say u regretted of spending your party members to Brazil.if u are pushed to the wall,can count the number of cpp,pnc etc and my own NPP members ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah you are just a conman who should be jailed for short changing Ghanaians. It's your greed that has finally exposed you but count your luck that Mahama is protecting you with this commission because no civilised ...

• KK 9 years ago

So what did this guy cry about?

• Atta Kwaku 9 years ago

Idiot Minister,Look at how stupid you like.Is that how you can reason?Better finf a place in Nsawam Prisons before we convict you,If the chief thief Mahama refused to prosercute you,Nana and the NPP government will come and d ...

• ALLIGATOR TEARS 9 years ago

“The stress involved in raising money to embark on such a venture was unbearable coupled with the allegations that came with it".

HONEST PEOPLE OVERSEAS ENDURE SUCH STRESS EVERYDAY IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD, RAISE MILLIONS, ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Support mmmmm

• mike 9 years ago

go away you fucking idiot go away and dont vome back silly man with ur pineapple face fucking idiot and you are a bastaed

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

It is time to teach these thieves a lesson no matter the party they belong to.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

I wish the King of slaps would be given the chance to slap all these wimps in the corrupt NDC mafia.

• KWABENA NKANSAH 9 years ago

After all these mismanagements of Ghana funds,these officials have the guts to kick two of our important players out of the squad.That is nonsense!.boateng and mutari did the right thing.They spoke what was on their mind and ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah is a lier, he should wait and see. U have not regreted yet.

• Koliko 9 years ago

Still has to pay the price for his poor judgement

• NDC ! INCOMPETENCE nie !!! 9 years ago

YOU WILL CONTINUE TO REGRET INSOFAR AS YOU CONTINUE TO IGNORE THE TAXPAYERS CRY FOR JUDICIOUS USE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY AND DUE DILIGENCE. AND ANKRAH WEPT !!

• Ringo Watusi 9 years ago

This guy has really made CASH from this Brazil tournament at the cost of us all and should be sent to where he actually belongs - PRISON. WHAT WAS THE CRITERIER for picking those so-called supporters? He collected monies from ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

True

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC ALL CHOP AND GOO FREEE.MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT LOOT AND SHARE

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

KNOW WONDER ALL NDC MINISTERS ARE FOOL AND BRAINLESS MAHAMA.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

SUPPORTERS ARE TO SUPPORT NOT SUPPORTED - this practice of paying for some useless people to go enjoy themselves introduced by the NPP must never ever be done again. some of us kept advising this minister not to encourage it ...

• Omint's (Belguim 9 years ago

Eii !YOU said you regreted sending supporters to Brazil?Oyaye fr3fr3?NDN govt. can fool Ghanaians but not alway as they think.You people 'll be disgrace bit by bit.

So what do you want Ghanaians to do to you? Causing financial loss to the state? then Nsawam Prison is where you belong to. I dont think Muntari should be punish. He has a point because there are bad practices in GFA

• mensa 9 years ago

Then pls. let Dr. Lawyer Ampah knows the money spent on the supporters to Bazil did not come from govt. as he always sit on TV and Radio to preach. He should desist from that.... is he the only learned person in Ghana. why!!! ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghanaians protested vehemently but you people for whatever reasons you did not listened. Those people only went to enjoy themselves; period.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Barely six years ago, this arrogant, ignorant, uncivilised unpatriotic bush man was so angry and hungry threatening Ghanaians that if his corrupt party the NDC was not given the power, Ghana would be on fire. This greedy bast ...