You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 08 12Article 320830

Blatter: African players don't trust FAs

Read Comments Comments (25)

• kb 9 years ago

Massa, na wa-oooo!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

We do not trust FA because they are mafia like Fifa until Fifa start open book management.

• Agya Yaw, USA 9 years ago

SULLEY IS A HERO.

• PROF 9 years ago

That is why Muntari took action. now you understand Muntari.

• Gyasi 9 years ago

I understand Muntari and the other 3 brave players. I support them.

• BUK MISSILE 9 years ago

WHY DON'T THEY TRUST THEIR FEDERATIONS?

BECAUSE YOU ENCOURAGE THE FEDERATIONS TO BE CORRUPT AND FORBID THE HOME GOVERNMENTS TO AUDIT THEIR ACCOUNTS, UNDER THE GUISE OF GOVERNMENT INTERFERENCE, ALL FOR YOUR KICKBACKS.

M ...

• Joojo 9 years ago

You are right! How do FIFA expect Govts to pay player bonus when Govts cannot audit. If governments are expected to Pay player bonuses and appearance fees then same governments are under obligation from TAX PAYERS to ensure a ...

• Wahala 9 years ago

Mr. Blatter, whose fault? African players don't trust their FA's.

• Agya Yaw, USA 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY I SUPPORT MUNTARI 100%.

• Exodus 9 years ago

FIFA is a big money making network as most sports these days but when it comes your country leave money behind. I guess those who have reasonable money saved from league matches wont scream too much for it and get on with tas ...

• atta 9 years ago

I'm sure when u go in to work today and ur boys drives in with a nice car and tells u he does not have money to pay u and ur friend that works in a similar company gets paid and can afford a house and car but u can't. I'm sur ...

• PROF 9 years ago

GFA MUST APOLOGIZE TO MUNTARI AND THE OTHER PLAYERS.

• mumu man 9 years ago

So SM and KB were right after all

• Ivy 9 years ago

Greece`s Stars forfeited their money.
    This is the attitude we expect from our
    Football Millonaires.Ofcourse, `Profis`
    play for money, but they must reciprocate the trust we have in them.
    Did they really need this !00,000$ ...

• CHARITY 9 years ago

"The nation first. Not players first".

TELL THAT TO NYANTAKYI AND APPIAH FIRST, WHORE!

• Joe 9 years ago

There's more details...the Greek National Team donated only the BONUS they got. Meaning they still received their appearance fees...what remains is the amount they'll get in addition for advancing to the round of 16 (which is ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

BLATER IS KILLING THE INTEREST OF NATIONAL FOOTBALL-

• Iwan 9 years ago

I beg to differ Mr. Blatter, the word is respect not trust. Ghanaian players insulted their FA officials & coach, One of them slapped an Official and some players booked their wives into their hotel and expected the FA to pay ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

If few of the players did not behave the way the y did the money they got we'll be gone to those so called officials

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

not only federation, we dont trust you and your fifa too.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THESE AFRICAN FA HEADS ARE ALL PETTY THIEVES AND LIARS. THEY REFUSE TO DO THINGS PROFRESSIONALLY BECOS THAT IS THE ONLY WAY THEY CAN TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE PLAYERS. HOW CAN A LAWYER NOT KNOW OR SEE IT NECESSARY TO ENGAGE IN A ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

BLATTER:AFRICAN PLAYERS DON'T TRUST FAS

• Jorj93 9 years ago

I thought FAs are independent. It upsets me when FIFA threatens ban for government involvement.

• tuy 9 years ago

What is the basis of the distrust. For the past decade the GFA has never reneged on its promise to pay players' bonus. The GFA is a corrupt organization. But there is one area that the GFA has excelled.

If Ghana had reach ...

• Daniel Moise 9 years ago

It takes one bold individual like Muntari to revolt against injustice in the system. Even though the mafias in the FA are trying to portray Muntari as bad nut he will be remembered for his boldness in exposing a lot corrupt p ...