You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 07 16Article 317236

KP Boateng wants to play for Black Stars again

Read Comments Comments (83)

• @@@ 9 years ago

He doesn't need to come back and play, groom the younger ones. We all have to take responsibiity for our actions whether good or bad (players and coaches alike)and stop the blame game.

• Joe Tetteh, USA 9 years ago

WITH THE CORRUPTION AND INEPTITUDE OF THE GHANA OFFICIALS EVEN JEROME BOATENG CANNOT PLAY FOR GHANA. JEROME PLAYED RESPECTFULLY FOR GERMANY BCOS, THE GERMAN OFFICIALS ARE DPROFESSIONAL AND HONEST.

EVEN BAD BOY BALOTELLI PL ...

• NOMOREGHANA 9 years ago

Ghana does not need an indisciplined washout like Kevin. Time for him to play for Germany if they would accept him. Either that or he should proceed on voluntary retirement. Ghana has had enough of him.

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

His brother in the German team looks cool. He played and I believed he behaved like a German patriot for Germany in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.
    No, this one is too arogant. Exclude him from the Black Stars.

• PROF 9 years ago

BALOTELLI, THE BAD BOY, IS ABLE TO PLAY FOR ITALY BCOS THE ITALIAN OFFICIALS ARE NOT CORRUPT AND USELESS LIKE THE GHANA GFA. IF BALOTELLI PLAYED FOR GHANA, THER WOULD BE TROUBLE.

IF KEVIN PLAYED FOR GERMANY, THERE WOULD B ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

we need you kpb back to BS oyaa now. love no hate.

• Ghana first 9 years ago

We need him and Sulley to build our team. I hate the corrupt GFA and by sacking them is more vote for NDC whilst I am NPP. Football has nothing to do with politics so mr. president Mahama can sack Nyantakyi for the happines ...

• COOLMAN 9 years ago

you are welcome

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Yes we need Kevin and Muntari but with a new coach who will not hate Kevin and bench him all the time. Also the one that will command respect and wont send players home when we need them the most. Ghana can win the world cup ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Mo ne kasa

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

No one can ban kpb from ever playing for Ghana again except kpb himself. Not thiefman nyantakyi or public toilet coach appiah. Just concentrate on shinning for your club. We will take care of the rest!

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

10/10

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Thank you buddy,may the LORD big you up in his blessings, `nuff respect.

• PROF 9 years ago

GOD BLESS KEVIN FOR EXPOSING THE CORRUPT IDIOTS AT THE GFA.
    NO MORE FAMA NYAME. LET THE PLAYERS SPEAK UP. SILENCE BREEDS MORE CORRUPTION.
    THANK YOU KEVIN FOR BEING VOCAL AND BRAVE.

• me 9 years ago

i second!! we want kpb!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

K.P Boateng deserves a lot of commendation for his patriotism. Akwasi Appiah must go

• Frank 9 years ago

Your name says it all. Inferiority complex man.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

If you could think right, you will by no means exonerate Nyantakyi and his GFA officials who through corruption denied these hard working Black Star guys their due benevolence. What are you talking about with your charge of i ...

Dont mind them. The corruption in GFA must end now...

• Frank 9 years ago

My God you have got the chance to live in USA and you are talking soo foolishly. You have disgraced Ghanaians living in USA.

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Frank you don't need to be a rocket scientist to know that AA is a terrible coach who caused us all the woes in Brazil starting from our first match. You sound very stupid, wise up. I am American citizen I just don't live he ...

Only fools will argue with you my brother.. The truth hurt so please dont waist your time on Frank...Ghana first

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I wonder why some Ghanaians are blaming the coach for the performance of the BS. Is it that people don't like him for any reason? Morale went low among the BS players about the appearance fees. Do you blame the GFA and the co ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

IF WE DO NOT MEDDLE IN THE DIRT THAT WE SAW. SENDING PARTY MEMBERS TO BRAZIL AS SUPPORTERS ETC. PROFESSIONALS NEED TO BE TREATED WITH THE FAIRNESS PROFESSIONALISM DEMANDS

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

re nomoreghana, do you own the national team? if not shut up before i smack the hell out of you.

• owusu 9 years ago

Yes after serving his punishment,if he is fit to play why not? After all he was trying to have answers to some questions only that he might have gone too far and probably was influence and pushed by the old guys in the team.

• Joe DEE 9 years ago

if you want a Vacation to Morocco, buy your own ticket, that way you can rent a whole resort to yourself and watch the game. Not soo fast, this time around we are wise,once a fool twice a damn fool!!

you tried to use us to ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

joe dee do you own the national team? if not be quite or fight your dirty coach who couldn't make his own decisions. KPB,pancho Mutari and Bison Essien are welcome any time to join the national squad they are the honest men i ...

• Kuuku Dadzie 9 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS NEEDS TO REVAMP, AND GIVE THE YOUNGER, HUNGRY LADS THE TIME TO SHINE. KPB, ESSIEN, AND THE WASHED OUT OLD FOLKS NEED TO GIVE WAY TO THE NEW PLAYERS. LOOK AT ALL THE OTHER COUNTRIES AT THE WORLD CUP, THEY DID ...

• ben 9 years ago

What young players, Atsu and the rest? Kevin is only 27. In reality those young young are the same age he is just more experienced than them.

• Frank 9 years ago

Of course Ghana national team does not belong to anybody but KPB HAS played his last game for Ghana. No coach will ever call him, being local or foreign. He is even out of form.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

THESE IDIOTS HERE HAVE SUCH LOW SELF WORTH THAT THEY WILL GLADLY SHINE THE SHOES OF THE PEOPLE WALKING ALL OVER THEM.IDIOTS LIKE GHFOU,ALEX KWAME AND APETUPRE ARE CUT OFF THE SAME CLOTH.

• Frank 9 years ago

Oh my God how idiot can these people be.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

definitely ...waay better than Appiah

• tuy 9 years ago

Boateng is unrepentant. He will bring confusion to the Black Stars camp the next time.

YOU ARE RIGHT, AND HE NEEDS TO SIT HIS WORN ASS DOWN. WE GHANAIANS NEED RESPECT EVEN IF THE COACH IS A FOOL, OR AN IDIOT. WHEN YOU WEAR THE NATIONAL JERSEY YOU SHOULD KNOW IT'S A PRIVILEGE AND THAT YOU ARE GOING TO DIE AND SH ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

No confusion came from KEVIN,MUNTARI,ESSIEN AND THE GOALKEEPER,but THE GFA MANAGEMENT.
    You sound bias,taking Kevin to be a man of conflict,but not solution.
    We need someone of KEVIN's calibre to lead the nation one day,if y ...

• pk 9 years ago

Not again. No one is indispensable.

WELL SAID, NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE!

• Ikemens 9 years ago

He is still Ghanaian international why not play for his country? He just expressed his feelings about how things were being done. Ghana is a country of freedom of expression. We don't call this indiscipline. The way things we ...

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

if only kpb will and is willing to play all qualifying series / games then he is welcome after all he is our prodigal SON also an abin wo eha guy he wants the already cook to chop

• Ikemens 9 years ago

Hehee. The pitch na problem ooo abi!

• Frank 9 years ago

Yes but why on earth did he insult coach AA. His father Kwabena B.B; from Sunyani is rather the fool.

• Ikemens 9 years ago

Well, you insulted his father as well. However, his father has no part in this and you are not striped of your ghanaian citizenship because you insulted a Ghanaian.Right? That is the point.
    And please allow me to tell you th ...

• Asem 9 years ago

A fool.he Exposed CORRUPTION just like WOYOME saga. Yes he has ISSUES but too many akrofooo in & about?

• OH SHIIT 9 years ago

FUCK HIM !!!...WE DON'T NEED SUCH CONCEITED LOUDMOUTHS ON OUR TEAM.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If KEVIN,MUNARI,ESSIEN AND KWARESEY,wouldn't have voiced their anger on the CORRUPT ATTITUDE OF THE GFA MANAGEMENT,how would we have known it plainly?
    Because they are patriotic to the nation,the unpatriotic will criticise ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

HE WILL PLAY FOR GHANA AGAIN,INCLUDING MUNTARI. ABOUT TIME KWASI STOPPED "WO ANI NSO ADE" BUSLLSHIT..THEY WILL PLAY AGAIN

• Frank 9 years ago

Local volks i know you will clap your hands for KPB and Muntari even if they slap your fathers.

• kwame 9 years ago

the players and all staff of GFA must all be deciplined only with that can Ghana Black star team move forward.There should not be discrimination between players and every issues and things must be plain.

• 18 year old 9 years ago

if KP happens to have the form and performance required of the players to call up, then he will be in the discussion.
    His last WC performance was nothing to write home about though.BS should be able to get many local players ...

• aaaaa 9 years ago

stupid article.

• albert amponsah 9 years ago

if they are saying that they don't need u don't worry they love lies then the truth

• Joe 9 years ago

Only under Sellas Tetteh; not mumu Akwasi Appiah, the dumm loser.

• Nanasei 9 years ago

KPB, you are welcome to come back.
    We just don't need Kwasi Appiah. He can't control and main discipline as a coach. He should be fired!!! You are a victim because you and Muntari hate corruption and dummy people. Unfortunat ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Nobody adores corruption my friend but why must he insult the coach. Why should Appiah be blamed, for KPB showing indicipline . It means he was not brouth up in a good home.

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

Frank your comment differ from your name being frank means being honest but in your statement you didn't sound honest,kelvin stood tall for what he believed was not right for BS and the entire nation and i didn't see it as in ...

• MAD 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalism is terrible. So journalists can't find anything worth writing about?

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

We need your services but let's fire akwasi appiah first

• alf. 9 years ago

These people just say things "as it is" and that is a problem. It does not work here. He did not have the chance to study our culture.

• J.O 9 years ago

Give the young and disciplined ones the chance. I watched the few matches that you have played recently and I bet you are not in form.
    Stay away with your indiscipline. Learn from your brother, Jerome Boateng. To me he is o ...

• Hetty 9 years ago

Indeed, you're always welcome. Ghanaian's enjoy keeping things in them than voicing it. The Coach together with the FA should know that managing is a real task due to different people with different back ground. Let's learn h ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I side with you more than:
    1,0000000000000000000000000000000000000%

ARD/ZDF TELE WITH KPB AFTER GH LOST TO USA......................Only two questions.(1) Q: Why were you changed by your coach?????? Ans: I do not know the reason. (2) Q: What do you think and what can you sa ...

(a)The German team`win over Portugal.
    (b) (which happened to be against the Germans).

• Frank 9 years ago

You are not the only one in Germany here. KPB was sacked from German juniour national team for this same indicipline attitude. You know it or do you want to tell me the German team officials were also corrupt that is why he ...

• mahlon 9 years ago

fuck you, what do you thik, GO TO HELL, fire burn you.

• maubs 9 years ago

if he wants to come back and he is in good form then why not.on what basis can any one denaturalise him? attitudes like that is plain disrespectful and you wonder why the players would react to such attitudes and thinking if ...

• Yusif Suraj 9 years ago

Ghana needs people like U & Muntari to stand up to those FA bums

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

What makes someone who is plain,truthful,factual,understandable meaningful,a controversial figure?

I will love it very much,if he decides,once more,to come and play for Ghana.
    HE WILL BRING SANITY TO THE TEAM,WHICH ...

• Citizen Justman 9 years ago

One thing that the Ghanaian hates in our environment is to face facts. What has the man done? People are simply corrupt at the GFA. We don't want to face it. He was born and raised in an environment that frowns on corrupt men ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

KB should be forgiven 77 times 7.

• JANE, CICERO IL 9 years ago

We really need those two guys back. Muntari must also come out. Comeooooon guys! u got to roll together. Its your motherland.

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

We still need Boateng once more. We do not need Nyantakyi and the coach who are clueless about what pertains to football. It is just like using an old textbook which expired five years a go and has a newer version with a lot ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

GO ND PLAY WITH fifa president nd his wife nd his lapingars of them abodam nd....Amen!. Ogyamanase yi speaking. oboronyi pate ae osti de aawo!!!!!

• Abeiku ... SW2 9 years ago

Why Not ... Well done for exposing them

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng should not be allowed to play for Ghana Black Stars again.

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

Thank you,but you are done here.Face the mockery in Germany.

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

His brother in the German team looks cool. He played and I believed he behaved like a German patriot for Germany in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.
    No,this one is too arogant and rude. Exclude him from the Black Stars.

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

KP Boateng speaks truth to power face-to-face. A fearless man! All his critics who are commenting here are hiding behind false names and would never have acted upon their rights. His bravery has caused the GFA to start gettin ...

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

After a disastrous 2010 World Cup campaign due to indiscipline in camp (SIMILAR TO WHAT HAPPENED IN THE GHANA CAMP IN 2014), the French started all over again by disbanding their national team, overhauling their FA and getti ...

• raw-usa 9 years ago

idiots and thieves of the same gangs will support GFA and poor Ghanaian talk, Ghanaian will never see the light, if it was you, will you like what GFA is doing to them , muntari,essien, kp, kwawesey,,what have they done again ...

• Afriyie Ankra 9 years ago

I want all those kids who were born in a better countries which leaders are hunanbeings should always feel proud and thankful, no matter what ! What do they get for changing nationality just to play for a stinking, dirty ...