Nyantakyi should learn how to accept blames. He seems to be perfect. That led to our failure.
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Criminals rubbishes all until he is caught red-handed. Now Nyantakyi is caught.
KWARASEY NOT GOOD 11 years ago
FIRE KWARASEY. HE IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THE BLACK STARS. HE SHOULD BE PLAYING IN THE 5TH DIVISION
GHFUO, change your MENtality&MATURE!! 11 years ago
NYANTAKYI IS A LWYER AND KNOWS ALL THIS. HE IS HELL BENT OF STEALING FROM THE PLAYERS. IF YOU TALK OPENLY, HE WILL BANISH YOU FROM THE TEAM. THIS IS WHY HE HAS PURPOSELY MADE SURE THAT PLAYERS DONT SIGN PROMISSORY CONTRACTS ON THESE BONUSES AND CONTRACTS. THAT IS THE SOLE REASON....SO HE CNA TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEM....
KUUKU 11 years ago
HOW CAN THE PLAYERS PLAY WITHOUT A CONTRACT? THIS IS CRIMINAL !
NYANTAKYI AND HIS PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS.
FIFA ASKED GFA FOR A CONTRACT WITH THE PLAYERS, THEY HAD NONE, BECAUSE OF 419 AND KALABULE.
NYANTAKY IS A DISGRACE.
FIFA ASKED GFA FOR A CONTRACT WITH THE PLAYERS, THEY HAD NONE, BECAUSE OF 419 AND KALABULE.
NYANTAKY IS A DISGRACE.
Osei Yaw 11 years ago
THE YOUNG INTELLIGENT KWARASEY SPOKE THE TRUTH. I BELIEVE HIM, I DONT TRUST THE GFA. THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT BLOOD SUCKERS.
KWAKU MANU 11 years ago
When Kwarasey was being chosen above others, which big man was behind him? The same people who saw you better than somebody today think somebody is better than you. This management of the Black Stars to the World Cup sucks but truth must be told. Kwarasey has no business determining who is to be chosen as goalkeeper. If this arrogance is allowed, we will have no team in future.
Mr.N 11 years ago
Superstitious Nyantakyi stop lying you are the one who told Akwesi Appiah not use him after spending $10,000.00 on jujumen, pastors and spiritualist you made clear that Kwarasey do not have luck charm. Why did Nyantakyi come out and rubbished the claim from KPB that Boye and Gyan told the Akwesi Appiah to drop Kwarasey for the Portugal game. Stop lying Mr. Match Fixer.
Nii 11 years ago
i trust Kwarasey.
Nyantekyi is a liar and corrupt.
i trust Kwarasey.
Ike 11 years ago
Nii, let's be honest here Kwarasey couldn't deliver.After all the excuses about African bad pitches, biased selection and juju against him, Adam got his chance to prove everyone wtongand I hate to admit it but he couldn't deliver.In the end Dauda proved to us why he is always picked ahead of Adam.Instead of making stupid excuses he needs to study the match again and again it may be helpful to him.My only regret is that Steven Adams didn't get a chance to really experience the world cup.As it stands right now Dauda remains number one with Adams behind him.If I was the coach Kwarasey wouldn't be called again.HE IS JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
joe Nyame 11 years ago
I DONT BELIEVE A WORD NYANTEKYI SAYS.
KWARASEY IS A HERO.
PROF ODURO 11 years ago
I trust Kwarasey. I believe him.
as for the GFA....Hmmmmmmmmmm.
Ikemens 11 years ago
Trust me, Nyantakyi would be fired. His cup is full. He is struggling now to survive but his juju can no longer save him. It's all over for him.
********** 11 years ago
Fifa asked the GFA to provide the agreement they made with the players on the appearance money with the intention of helping to sort out the issue, but they could not provide one. Now Kwasi Nyantakyi, Afriyie Ankrah, and all the executive members want to blame the players when it is crystal clear that the problems was due to outrageously bad management. They should give us a break.
kwami 11 years ago
This is nothing but people's exhibition of power.. Ghana is now global and until we learn how to position those with that experience in the gfa and coaching departments,we are ducked forever.. its liken unto the kingdom of heaven.. a man travels and find a treasure n bring it home..there are a lot of ghanaians with international exposures that can easily handle this criminal but the gfa will always deny them that position..AA by calculations cannot handle these guys.. let be clear.. i love him but the truth must be told.. not on the level nut instead their new approach is going to sideline most half ghanaians n if that is not checked now, he will become public enemy no.1
nii china shenzhen 11 years ago
who ever said fire kwarasey is bigger fool and will blind till the end of his life. KWARASEY CAPTAINED AND WARN NORWAY LEAGUE. WHICH OF YOUR KEEPER DID THAT?
Also tell me all those management committee member that went to Br ... read full comment
who ever said fire kwarasey is bigger fool and will blind till the end of his life. KWARASEY CAPTAINED AND WARN NORWAY LEAGUE. WHICH OF YOUR KEEPER DID THAT?
Also tell me all those management committee member that went to Brazil , can you kindly state to me what was each ones job there?
Me 11 years ago
YOU ARE THE IDIOT.BEING A CAPTAIN OF A NORWAYIAN CLUB DOESN'T NECESSARILY QUALIFY YOU TO PLAY FOR "ROBERT MENSAH"BLACK STARS.YOU ARE SHOWING HOW LIMITED YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF FOOTBALL IS.HOW MANY CLUBS ARE THERE IN NORWAY?HOW MANY OF THEIR CLUB CAPTAINS PLAYED IN THE WORLD CUP?AS A MATTER OF FACT I DON'T RECALL SEEING NORWAY AMONG THE PROUD QUALIFIED COUNTRIES THAT PLAYED IN THE WORLD CUP.THE FACT THAT THEY HAVE NICER STADIUMS AND PITCHES DOESN'T MAKE THEM SUPERIOR.GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR ANUS AND THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK.
4 Year Old 11 years ago
Absolutely useless goalkeeper. I will repeat this time and time again. I wonder why anybody can call Kwarasey a goalkeeper. Useless man.
Abpapafio@aol.com 11 years ago
This message is directed to the ignoramus who being such a coward, hides behind or is afraid to show the true nature of his or her name. WALKER. If you honestly believe that Kwarasey is useless then I shudder to think what your description of dauda is, one word. ....CAN. Baring in mind that you are only 4 years of age.
Joseph Nduro 11 years ago
Nobody trusts GFA. we all know Kwarasey is telling the truth.
Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago
If Kwarasey is useless then all our keepers are hopeless
RASTA 11 years ago
Dat guyz is a thief like nyantekyi. His father is the useless. What has his father done for ghana. A captain and a best player vrs dauda who do not have a place in SA africn team who do u choose. u ar a hopeless fool..kwasia
seifa 11 years ago
European children are taught in schools to always say the truth.Its very uncomfortable for them to lie,so bliv kwarasey than u.U have disgrace ghana by fixing matches,Resign now.
King George 11 years ago
Look Kwarasey wanted to play for Ghana hence his decision to play for his dad home country. This guy has been very quiet and gentle. There is a saying that a toad does not run in a day time for nothing. I personally think think that him as well as Prince Boateng willnlie these guys were thought from the begining to call spade a spade. I hope the Ayew brothers will speak out. Nyantakyi and Appiah must go.
Kwame Ekyi 11 years ago
What the arrogant Nyantakyi has said is just too bad for team building. He doesn’t have Ghana at heart. Kwarasey is a fine keeper. Before the world cup and in the match against USA he was the best goalkeeper. Meanwhile, he was born and has lived in Europe all his life and has seen excellent goalkeeping methods. He has every right to complain if the National goalkeeper's coach is under performing. He has virtually been kicked out as Black Starts keeper. That is sad. Only those with incorrect eyes can say Dauda is currently better than Kwarasey. I think the government should follow the Nigeria government's action by disbanding the FA. If Fifa interferes, they should tell Fifa to use their own money to run the GFA as Nigeria has just done. They cannot suspend Ghana for more than two years. Damn Fifa and go the Nigeria's way. Fifa needs Ghana, and not the other way round. The whole Fifa system is a mafia game. The whole Ghana is in support if the government takes that drastic action. If you have an opportunity to do something, do it before the opportunity expires. Make hay while the sun shines. Ghana can use that period to restructure the national team and the national league Nyantakyi has virtually collapsed. I am not a fan of President Mahama, but if it is true that the Black Stars players snubbed the President as Afriyie Ankra said, then the national team needs a restructuring. Nyantakyi says the only way he can be removed from office is to go to congress. That is a falsehood. Disband the FA and he is finished. Ghana is ready to be suspended for two years. It will serve as a lesson to the new boss.
Appiah did what Nyantakyi wanted
Oheneba 11 years ago
"Nyantakyi should learn how to accept blames. He seems to be perfect. That led to our failure."
GAM GAM GAM!!! 11 years ago
Why is Nyantakyi rubbishing clams by Kevin boateng, Sule Muntari, Essiene as well as that of Adam Kwarasey's ...Nyantakyi should bite the bullet and tell Ghanaians the truth....
ABOA SHANGO 11 years ago
HE IS HIDING THE CAN OF WORMS THAT IS EATING UP THE BLACKS STARS WHICH IN MY OPINION IS OWNED BY EVERY SINGLE GHANAIAN.
Kk 11 years ago
This fool Nyantakyi should talking and digging himself in a deeper hole with his continuing rubbish and lies.
Tuy 11 years ago
Why did the drop him? Dauda was disastrous. Kwarasey did not make a mistake in in match against the USA. They wanted to help Dauda get a contract elsewhere. It backfired. Most countries don't change their number one goalkeeper even after a disastrous performance because they know that doing so would affect the goalkeeper's confidence.
Adjaloo 11 years ago
I will bet my last dollar on Kwarasey. Nyantakyi has no credibility and is sham and a conman
Jimmy Kwaateng 11 years ago
How could Nyantakyi have consented to Kwasi Appiah's two-year contract renewal before the commencement of the world cup and how could he have consented to the Black Stars' camping in the US some days before our match with the US? Bribes changed hands. Look at his baseless, feeble and non-lawyerly defence to Kwarasey's allegations. Shame on him.
Pozo 11 years ago
Mr. Nyantakyi you are behaving like a school boy always playing the blame game. Why cant you listen to the players complaints and come out with ideas that would enable the BS shine when they represent the nation. Enough of this silliness. RESIGN. if you cant handle the position you occupy
kk 11 years ago
Nyantakyi - Shame ooooo shame
Harrison 11 years ago
GFA and the entire technical bench have to go. Let's start all over, and get ready for 2018. AA's contract had been renew: Under what basis, if not corruption? This should not be allowed to stay, sack them all. Get a competent coach, or else it's going to be the same "l learnt my lesson", excuse.
COMMON SENSE 11 years ago
ALL THE PLAYERS WENT TO BRAZIL BECAUSE OF MONEY,THEY DONT HAVE GHANA AT HEART.
Ot 11 years ago
you a idiot,have you ever seen someone working and never get pay?. They suppose to pay them, i guess you don't know what You are saying
Kwame 11 years ago
Sorry Sir, FIFA pays the players not the Nyantakyis and their cohorts for appearance. The Nyantakyis and their cohorts skim off the players money.
GHFUO, change your SUBBAN, MENtality! 11 years ago
NYANTAKYI, WERE YOU THERE WHEN KWARASAY WAS TALKING TO AA? U ARE A FOOL. U NEVER ADMIT TO ANYTHING THAT HAPPENED IN CAMP DURING GH DISGRACE AT THE WCUP IN BRASIL. YET, U ARE THE HEAD OF THE FEDERATION AND IT WAS UNDER UR WATCH THAT THIS DISGRACE OCCURRED. IM SURPRISED NO ONE HAS THE BALLS IN GH TO SHOOT YOU IN THE FACE! U AND AA HAVE NO INTEGRITY OR RESPECT FOR SELF. IF YOU DID, YOU WOULD HAVE RESIGNED! WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO ADMIT TO ANY NEGATIVE THING THAT HAPPENED IN CAMP. ADMIT THAT YOU AND AA WERE AT FAULT FOR ALL THIS AND GET OUT WITH YOUR HEADS HELD HIGH. U DISGRACEFUL SONS PF BITCHES. I HAVE NO RESPECT FOR YOU 2. MANY GH PPL DONT AND THE PLAYERS DONT EITHER...
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Tell Nyantakyi GFA is not for him He only owns Wa All Stars. How much does he get from Wa All Stars.
ANANSE KWAKU 11 years ago
If a player makes an allegation about selection, should it be the job of Nyantakyi, the GFA boss to respond? Did he (Nyantakyi) make the selection? Shouldn't it be the Coach's job to explain or refute the player's claims? Sometimes, some of these guys behave like class 2 pupils. This is a country where any official can do "anything at anytime". We are just so messed up like "something".
OB 11 years ago
Say it again. Where is the coach? This shows the coach is not in charge.
Banana 11 years ago
Is nyantakyi saying that two hours before the game the players didnt know the selection for the match?...kwarasey says during match meeting four or five hours before the game he was in...and then he was out...nyantakyi is lying because the selection is announced long before two hours to game time...
what about the leaking hotels the players slept in?...why should the players travel in two batches from holland to the states...one group landed in atlanta and the other in new york...
we have better football administrators in ghana who can do far better job but nyantakyi wont even bring them onboard because they will not allow to be corrupted and will not kowtow to his whims and caprices...all ghanaians must come together and force this greedy and incompetent man out of office.
Kaybee 11 years ago
Pozo, I like your comment, this men so called what ever Nyantakyi must kick out because he don't look like FA president. Uncommon sense FA PRESIDENT. God forgive my words.
kbee 11 years ago
No sense in what Nyantakyi is saying
kwaku new york 11 years ago
Kwarasey has every earthly right to feel that way. Why would you subtitute a better goalkeeper like Kwarasey for Fatau? Are you fucking serious? what did Kwarasey do wrong when we played the united states? Own goal by John Boye then bad anticipation by defenders and concealed a header blunder. Factorizing this what did Kwarasey do to be replaced in the next game? Is so sad how he was treated and if i were in his shoes i will kiss ghana's ass goodbye. God punish all the officials involved especially the confusionist Ntantakye with the neck like a bull dog ass hole.
a header blunder
mugu yaro 11 years ago
the GFA pres. try to counter everything the players will bring on the table so how can we find a better solution to all the problems the national team is facing?
Ali, Toronto 11 years ago
I said it yesterday under a different news report, and I say it again: Kwarasey is a very BITTER person. Bitter because he was replaced in the 2nd and 3rd matches. He had hoped to use this world cup to project himself into a lucrative contract with a top club outside Norway. That didn't happen, so he is very bitter. It's why he is talking so much these days and accusing the officials. He says Appiah DIDN'T LOOK HIM IN THE EYE. Well it's not a Ghanaian thing to look people in the eye; and in Ghana, not making eye contact does not mean guilt or shadiness. Sorry, Kwarasey.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
re ali if you are the head coach of BS who would you chose to be the post fatau or kwarasey? immediate answer oyaa now.
Kofi - USA 11 years ago
ALI, TORONTO I CAN TELL YOU THAT KWARESEY IS NOT BITTER. AT LEAST WEEK IN AND WEEK OUT HE IS IN THE POST AND NOT A BENCH WARMER. HE LED HIS TEAM TO WIN THE LEAGUE IN NORWAY AND WAS ALSO THE CAPTAIN OF HIS TEAM FOR A MIXED RACE PERSON IN NORWAY WHIS IS 99% WHITE. THAT SPEAKS VOLUMES. WHAT HAS DUADA DONE? HE WAS A BENCH WARMR ALL YEAR ROUND IN SOUTH AFRICAN LEAGUE. HE WAS NOT IN THE TOP TEIR TEAMS IN SOUTH AFRICA YET COULD NOT PLAY FOR HIS TEAM. YET HE WAS SELECTED TO THE NATIONAL TEAM AND THAT SHOULD TELL GHANAIANS THAT WE DO NOT HAVE GOOD PLAYERS TO PLAY FOR THE COUNTRY. IF A THIRD STRING KEEPER CAN BE INVITED TO THE NATIONAL TEAM THAT SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT THE TYPE OF PLAYERS WE HAVE IN THE COUNTRY. KWARESEY IS HAPPY AND HAS NO REASON TO BE BITTER. IF I WERE HIM I WOULD KISS GHANA GOOD BYE AND CONCENTRATE ON HIS LEAGUE. AFTER ALL HE IS MAKING MORE MONEY THAN YOUR THIRD STRING KEEPER....DAUDA
Ali, Toronto 11 years ago
I am not comparing Kwarasey to anybody. I am not even saying he is good or bad goalie. I am making a simple statement of fact about Kwarasey alone. I am not into your crazy politics.
Defender 11 years ago
Thanks for your comment
Omega 11 years ago
The disastrous Black Star campaign was due to poor administration and management of the players. So the problem cannot with any of the players. So why are the same set of officials still in position? The president had to personally do the work of some of the people working for the team. This is how low our president has stoop. FIFA does not want goverment interferance in football but if I was the president and I had a call saying please talk to these boys otherwise they revolt. My first thing will be to sack that person because he has just told me, ''come and do the work yourself, I am not coping''.
P. Mensah 11 years ago
S3 bi taflats3, with all due respect to you, may I please ask you a question - Opanin Nyantakyi and I want an honest answer.
My question is...If you have the choice of choosing between Kwarasey and Fatau to man the goal p ... read full comment
S3 bi taflats3, with all due respect to you, may I please ask you a question - Opanin Nyantakyi and I want an honest answer.
My question is...If you have the choice of choosing between Kwarasey and Fatau to man the goal posts for WA ALL STARS, you mean you will select Fatau and leave Kwarasey on the bench?
Ei Opanin Nyantakyi, nokware asa!!
Abdul Ganiyu (Smiling) 11 years ago
I still don`t understand why Mr. Nyantakyi should answer every question. I think this is the job of the Trainer to explain why he dropped him. I think many troubles could be avoided if we learn to confine ourselves in our Island. Like Muntari problem with the minister. The Minister should have communicated to the players "thro" their coach. His only job should have been to call the players one after the other to sign for their money either in an office/room after the Trainer had long discussed with them.
So please Mr. Nyantakyi let division of labour do its job. I appreciate your effort, you are our President keep a fair distance from trouble.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
Master Ali Jaraah waiting for your response now oga what has kept so long to answer my kwashion (question) oga?
Abpapafio@aol.com 11 years ago
Nyantakyi, between you and your so called manager ought to be ashamed of yourself . To actually lead a whole contingent out to participate in a global tournament and then depend on the president of the nation to save your Ass not to mention the embarrassment caused to the motherland, well in my book the pair of you ought to be SHOT. .WALKER. ....
mayopia 11 years ago
stupid Nyantakyi
Soccerbenz 11 years ago
What did Kwarasey did wrong our game against the USA. Nothing he did wrong. It was our two central defense who was always standing flat in the game. Look at the first goal John Boyer and the second goal again is John Boye who did not challenge the guy who head the ball. Why should next game we have change the goalkeeper. I am sorry to say this shows that our coaches doesn't watch the game well and analys it. If you are a head coach of a team and the goalkeeper coach want to change the goalkeeper who did not do anything wrong at a game you played and lost, you tell him no we can change the goalkeeper. Fellow Ghanaian these tell us that so one is doing the selection for the coach. What was the technical team doing there in Brazil, why they can't read our game against the USA
observer 11 years ago
Read Ali's answer above.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
man Ali, i mugu yaro never entertain politics and never would i try it co'z i just can't see my lying all the time instead of telling the truth which will lead me to up stairs besides life is too short for me to be part of that dirty games. i love sports and music as well that is only reason i'm always on this forum and some times i joke with what politicians the killers are doing to our beloved nations in Africa. anyway thanks for answering my kweshion krazy mann Ali jaraah of Toronto and have a bless night.
Simon 11 years ago
When this dump leaders accept their insolent and idiotic leadership attitude change it for the better. It appears all the prayers apart from those who are taciturn for the hope to be call to the national team again; all said they same line of comments. Yet the dumpbage Nyantakyi with his loud mounted behavior fly from one radio station to another station talking absolutely rubbish...
wiseman 11 years ago
Listen pls, if tax payer is money is Nyantakyi's money I think he will misuse it. How can he hired AA in the first place and increased his pay. B,cos he is stealing the money he is doing everything to stay in power,God's time is the best. Majority of ghanaians know this act is unfair but because this idiot is an asante man most people are taking it koo. This man need to be imprisoned to stop his radical excuses.
BRAHA 11 years ago
He is a Ghanaian and they hey never accept advise. The third world country Ghana has much learn.
apetupre-usa 11 years ago
SHUT THE FUCK UP - There are go keepers and there are Goal Keepers. Kwarasey captained his team to win the Norwegian league and Dauda sat on the bench in South Africa and still sitting on that bench. Your decesions makes you and your organization incompetent to run the national team. ASSHOLES why don't you just go away - Nkwasiafour
NIPA 11 years ago
We have to force these selfish and greedy bastards out of office, my heart can not take this kind of treatment even though. They think Ghanaians are fools.
MYMAMA 11 years ago
I remember someone called you bola bird. Now I understand why.You are an idiot.
NIPA 11 years ago
Nyantakyi, we are tired of these sort of behaviour where everything is hidden. This is an opportunity for us to over haul the way the black stars are handled. Right from the players to the technical team. What will Kwarasey gain for lying about what he said? I believe the goalie, because this is how everything else is handled in Ghana. Do you guys even understand the common soccer fan in Ghana? You don't, that is why YOU FOOLS don't get it. It was a disgrace hearing Ghana names all over the media for match fixing, to lack of attention to the well being of the players. How can a player go to a worldcup that is planned and played every four years be worried about where they will sleep and how they will get transported. You guys have been exposed just admit the issues and fix them. You guys are messing with the hearts of hard working Ghanaians and when innocent hearts cry out the Lord hears. Did John Boye allow Dempsey to by pass him with ease with the ball to send a message? I am done and please do not take Ghanaians as fools. You guys talk about Ghanaians in foreign countries coming back to, but this is exactly why we can't make in Ghana because I will FUCK SOME BODY UP!!!!! IF YOU MESS WITH MY MONEY MUTHA FUCKERS
Alah 11 years ago
Coach, you need to speak up for us to know your version of the story. Why are others speaking on your behalf. What is it, something?
Kwame 11 years ago
Mr Nyantakyi, if the coach makes the selection then why are you doing his talking for him? Is Appiah too dumb to tell us why he dropped Kwarasey? You Nyantakyi, are worse as a friend of mine from the ghetto will say. You come out with all these "stories" and expect people to buy them. The arrogance of a naked thief. It is true some people lie so much they begin to believe their own lies.
nana b. 11 years ago
The players are the liars and you are not; please give us a break. The fact that you guys are irresponsible and blame everybody else shows how unqualified you are as GFA president.
jOE 11 years ago
Death tio Nyantakyi and Akwasi Appiah.
Achie 11 years ago
May it return back to you and your family instead. You are very foolish to curse some one in the name of stupid soccer. Sometimes I wonder how stupid and foolish some Ghanians are ugh!
Kofi - USA 11 years ago
HEY GUY WHEN ARRE YOU GOING TO STAND UP AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. EVERYTHING IS EVERYBODY'S FAULT BUT YOU. YOU NEED TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE AMATEUR TECHNICAL TEAM AND YOU NEED TO WON TO IT. AT LEAST MR. NYANTAKYI BE A MAN FOR ONCE AND ACCEPT THAT YOU WERE WRONG AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS. THIS HOILER THAN THOU ATTITUDE AND ARROGANCE WILL LEAD TO YOUR DOWNFALL AND THE EMPIRE YOU WANT TO BUILD WILL CRUMBLE DOWN. WHO ELSE IS RIGHT IN THE BLACK STARS SINCE EVERY BODY HAS BEEN WRONG SO FAR AND YOU "RUBBISH" EVERYTHING. YOU NEED TO STEP ASIDE OR WE WILL FORCE YOU OUT.
PAA KWESI 11 years ago
YOU ARE A DISGRACE.HOWARD IN THE USA TEAM KNOWS HE IS #1 NO QUESTION IT IS CLEAR IT IS ONLY YOUR STUPID COUNSEL THAT GOT ALL OF US NOT EVEN KNOWING OUR FIRST ELEVEN TEAM.YOU WILL BE FOUND OUT CASH COW FOOL.
jOE 11 years ago
Is Nyantakyi a soccer technician? Why is he following the team at training? What kind of bush people are these?
Kwame 11 years ago
Just listen to the goal keeper for a change instead of pretending you F------ know everything...It helps to know from the troops...idiot
he should be prosecuted and then imprisoned for 15 years
Kwabena Yeboah 11 years ago
According to Nyantakyi it is the coach who determines who plays or not. If that is true, then what business has he to comment on this issue? Why wouldn't he defer the matter for the coach to respond? Isn't this stupidity at its best?
jay 11 years ago
Nyantakyi is the most useless person ever. Real Ass hole and a thief. Sack this idiot please.
Trustworthy Kwarasey 11 years ago
"he was told that he was not going to be in post,”
And you could not tell us WHO told him? He names Appiah. Can you also name somebody?
YOU are a liar!
“We had a match meeting four or five hours before the game. At ... read full comment
And you could not tell us WHO told him? He names Appiah. Can you also name somebody?
YOU are a liar!
“We had a match meeting four or five hours before the game. At that meeting I was in the team. Then it was a little bit back and forward".
"A bit back and forward".
Appiah's TIMIDITY manifests in self-doubt and indecision.
This TRUTH by Kwarasey proves it.
A BIT BACK AND FORWARD Appiah.
DISGRACEFUL!
Eisner 11 years ago
Was Nyantakyi calling the shots on selections at Brazil???? If not, then why is he the one to respond, K Appiah should speak up, he is a bit timid for my liking.
Simon, Austria 11 years ago
Who chooses this foolish man to be GFA chairman? Ghana Shame
mike 11 years ago
Kwesi Nyantakyi, Are you ever at fault. You are so ignorant and oblivious of players concern..You are just too corrupt
charles 11 years ago
NYANTAKYI IS A THIEF
raw-usa 11 years ago
you foolish people defending the GFA, time will come when they will take out your heart ,right now your bp 210 by 190 reading,, hmmmm, idiots of mother fucker, u people, u are your own
Ebo Africaba 11 years ago
Nyantakyi, your buffonery never ceases to amaze me. You seem to think that you are perfect and know it all. Mr. Too Known, if you would sit back, read all the comments about you and do self analysis, you may become a humble and a better human being. With the kind of character you have been exhibiting since the Black Stars fiasco, I am inclined to believe that you think you are "it." Nyantakyi, go suck on an egg, MORON.
Emma 11 years ago
Nyantakyi kwalasey and kpboateng can never be corrupt because they were brought up in Europe so you cant hide anything from them ,mr president better resign ,you plus your administration shame on you foolish kwasi Appiah must goooo
dodo 11 years ago
why was his wife and children with in brasil? the man must go he is a liaer
Dr. Appocco 11 years ago
What credibility has Nyantakyi left anyways that he wants Ghanaians to believe his verson of events. This man has no credibility and obviously no shame. I'd rather believe Kwarasey than Nyantakyi!
Rastafara 11 years ago
he sucked in the post..many of us were rooting for him
Rastafara"I" 11 years ago
he sucks
he sucks
dauda after his "brilliant" performance in Brazil cannot even get a club
Kwarasey may be going to EPL
Mugu Yaro 11 years ago
What has Nyantakyi got to do with team selection. I think he has gone too far. He is even said to have advised the coach to maintain KASA at left back. That is noy your duty-Mr GFA Chairman.
SS 11 years ago
K Nyantakyi-- are you the coach?
why do you speak for the coach?
Mr. Mensah 11 years ago
WOULD NYANTAKYI ACCEPT THAT PROFESSIONALY THINGS WERE NOT DONE RIGHT AND LEARN SOMETHING FROM THIS DEBACLE THAN TRYING TO DEFEND OR EXPLAIN EVERYTHING.IF YOU ARE NOT THE COACH THEN LEAVE THE COACH TO RESPOND TO THESE ISSUES UNLESS YOU TURN TO BE HIS SPOKE PERSON.
Uncle Sam 11 years ago
A lot of Ghanaian soccer fans don't know the stuff Adam Kwarasey is made of. It's true goalkeepers don't easily get juicy contracts, otherwise that young man (captain of his team, winner of the Norwegian premier league and first-choice keeper) should be playing in one of Europe's big teams.
My question to our FA boss is this: Is it true Kwarasey was replaced 45 minutes before the said game? Please let's know the truth; it will set us free.
de do 11 years ago
t
t
footballman 11 years ago
Nyantakyi is fighting soo hard to keep his job and he has already taking Ghanaians for fools
Iwan 11 years ago
The players have resorted to lying to cover their embarrassing exit from the WC particularly KWARASEY AND KP BOATENG. It took a long time before this FA built a disciplined team plus Sule. The indiscipline bug is back and must be crushed like a snake.
alozo 11 years ago
liar nyantakyi u can not fool ghanaians all the times. Nyantakyi is corrupteven than mahama
Evans Yaokumah 11 years ago
Nyantakyi please shut up with all the lies.What does Kwarasey gain when he is not right about what he said. Why not resign respectfully.?
Alex Kwofie New York 11 years ago
Ghanaians never learn and fears to take the bull by the horns. This Nyantakyi guy is destroying the fabrics of ghana football but it seems the authorities that be fear to axe him for a new person. He just talks randomly and everyboby believes him. Get him out.
Watchman 11 years ago
The GFA boss is making things very difficult for a keeper like Kwarasey to accept a call again. The GFA boss' remarks is untimely and is rather interfering in who plays for Ghana. It is not his role to rebut Kwarasey.
BRAHA 11 years ago
What is wrong with Ghanaians ? They never accept their wrong doings always blame it on others. They have no shame !
jojo yawson 11 years ago
very funny. How can everybody be lairing except Kwesi Nyantakyi. Boateng , Kwarsey , Muntari are all lairing. We need to replace Kwesi Nyantakyi. he has been at this post too long.
ron 11 years ago
You are real dictactor KWASI N.& your days are counted, THE PREDICTED coup d'etat is ahead.
seini 11 years ago
If Nyantakyi truly believes that it is the coach who does the team selection, then he should allow the coach to react. He seems to be overprotecting the coach since the disgraceful performances in Brazil. Many national team coaches have since resigned after their teams dropped out of the world cup, even for performances far better than Ghana's.
Sankofa 11 years ago
The question that resurfaces from the shambles of Brazil is how Kwesi Appiah was appointed assistant coach of the Black Stars.
He had no prior coaching experience or qualification. There are local coaches with both of thes ... read full comment
The question that resurfaces from the shambles of Brazil is how Kwesi Appiah was appointed assistant coach of the Black Stars.
He had no prior coaching experience or qualification. There are local coaches with both of these, yet they were overlooked. We can only surmise that Kwesi Appiah was appointed just because he was Nyantakyi's friend.
This said, Appiah has shown good leadership hitherto, and learnt from experience. He has appointed a good backroom staff and listened to their advice. However, he lacks technical ability, tactical acumen and organisational skills. He seems to rely solely on experience what works.
It is clear that now is the time for him to leave, and a competent manager appointed.
SMOOTH 11 years ago
SO WE SHOULD BELIEVE U, NYANTAKYI.......U GOOD FOR NOTHING FOOL......
Eric Amponsah 11 years ago
There is some truthfulness to what Kwarasey is saying. These GFA Officials are all politicians who take us to be fools. Well I will certainly not be one of those taken as that by them. All they do is concoct stories to cover themselves up. James Kwasi Appiah you need to stand up as a coach with the players because they will either make or break you and stop being a puppet to these vultures or you will suffer the consequences. you have been bitten by "some poisonous snakes already" you need to sit and learn from that and don't allow the Donkeys to take advantage of you. Do you want to be the worst coach ever in the history of Ghana Football? Have some principles in you, don't let Nyantakyi use you. At the end of the day, it is your head that will be on the block. You are fast asleep. Wake up and live!
This is how I see it ,What say you?
carl 11 years ago
Aboa Kwasia wo maame twe, you will die
JOHN T OKUMO 11 years ago
the GFA boss must stop acting like a spooks person. that will do him a lot more good.
woodini 11 years ago
We left (for the stadium) two hours before the game, throughout the training, he may have gotten the impression he was going to be in post but he was told that he was not going to be in post,” Nyantakyi told a local radio station. This comment did not make sense at all. A lawyer talking like a layman.How did you think he got the impression that he is going to be in the post? And when was he told he is not going to be in the post? Who communicated this information to him and how was the information communicated? And what was the reason? Did you communicate to him in the proper professional way? This what Kwarasey was talking about? He just want to know why he was dropped.Fools are the helm who lack communication skills and always defending themselves.
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
AFTER ALL THE GAME IS OVER,LETS START EVERY THING NEW FOR NEXT FOUR YEARS WORLD CUP AND AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS HOW CAN WE ALSO WIN LIKE NIGERIAN AND ZAMBIA,WE HAVE EVERY THING TO WIN BUT TOO MUCH CURROP, MISTAKES, SELFISH AND JUJU,LET US DOWN,
Abeiku ... SW 2 London 11 years ago
Why don't these ARSEHOLES concentrate on sorting out the mess they have caused instead of trying to get even with the players ... Shut up .... Fed up with your counter claims. ...
GOLD CUP 11 years ago
Nyantakyi move over quick with your propaganda machinery
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
YOU ALL KNOW THAT WORLD CUP THE MARKET PLACE FOR ANY PLAYER TO TOPP CLUBS,SO TIME FOR DAUDA TO GET CHANCE TO SHOW THE CLUBS HOW GOOD HE IS, DAUDA ALSO NEED TO BE IN EUROPE,KWARASEY IS ALRADEY HAVE-PEACE AND LOVE FOR NEXT FOUR YEARS WORLD CUP AND CUP OF NATIONS
sas 11 years ago
PLEASE KWASI NYANTEKYI YOU HAVE PLAYED YOUR PART VERY WELL, ITS TIME FOR U TO GO AND ANOTHER PERSON COME,KWARESEY IS TELLING THE TRUTH.
Akamai 11 years ago
Could have played for Norway and been their number 1... He is the best in Norway .
Other players of dual nationality will now think twice before opting to play for Ghana
Could have played for Norway and been their number 1... He is the best in Norway .
Other players of dual nationality will now think twice before opting to play for Ghana
FRANK Canada 11 years ago
Nyantakyi is so arrogant. You take Ghanaians to be fools. Until you are removed, Ghana is doomed. You are too corrupt and arrogant.
Dr Akaminko 11 years ago
Look at what they did to Olele and co.It´s not yet over till Nyantakyi and his bunch of thieves resign
Sankofa 11 years ago
Kwarasey has never before complained about being on the bench.
He must be speaking the truth about off-field problems which affected the team on the pitch. These include poor logistic arrangements for the players, poor training for the goalkeepers, indiscipline in the camp and the undue influence of certain players on team manager Kwesi Appiah affecting team selection.
Kwesi Nyantakyi is not part of the Black Stars camp. So how can he know what goes on there unless he is told?
There is something seriously wrong in the camp. Things came to ahead in Brazil. It is important that the truth comes out now so that things are put right. The fiasco of Brazil must never be allowed to happen again. We failed both on and off the pitch, and became a laughing stock of the world with the shenanigans of the flying footballers' fees.
NYANTAKYI IS A LWYER AND KNOWS ALL THIS. HE IS HELL BENT OF STEALING FROM THE PLAYERS. IF YOU TALK OPENLY, HE WILL BANISH YOU FROM THE TEAM. THIS IS WHY HE HAS PURPOSELY MADE SURE THAT PLAYERS DONT SIGN PROMISSORY CONTRACTS O ...
NYANTAKY IS A DISGRACE.
When Kwarasey was being chosen above others, which big man was behind him? The same people who saw you better than somebody today think somebody is better than you. This management of the Black Stars to the World Cup sucks bu ...
Superstitious Nyantakyi stop lying you are the one who told Akwesi Appiah not use him after spending $10,000.00 on jujumen, pastors and spiritualist you made clear that Kwarasey do not have luck charm. Why did Nyantakyi come ...
i trust Kwarasey.
Nii, let's be honest here Kwarasey couldn't deliver.After all the excuses about African bad pitches, biased selection and juju against him, Adam got his chance to prove everyone wtongand I hate to admit it but he couldn't del ...
KWARASEY IS A HERO.
Fifa asked the GFA to provide the agreement they made with the players on the appearance money with the intention of helping to sort out the issue, but they could not provide one. Now Kwasi Nyantakyi, Afriyie Ankrah, and all ...
This is nothing but people's exhibition of power.. Ghana is now global and until we learn how to position those with that experience in the gfa and coaching departments,we are ducked forever.. its liken unto the kingdom of he ...
Also tell me all those management committee member that went to Br ...
YOU ARE THE IDIOT.BEING A CAPTAIN OF A NORWAYIAN CLUB DOESN'T NECESSARILY QUALIFY YOU TO PLAY FOR "ROBERT MENSAH"BLACK STARS.YOU ARE SHOWING HOW LIMITED YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF FOOTBALL IS.HOW MANY CLUBS ARE THERE IN NORWAY?HOW ...
This message is directed to the ignoramus who being such a coward, hides behind or is afraid to show the true nature of his or her name. WALKER. If you honestly believe that Kwarasey is useless then I shudder to think what yo ...
Look Kwarasey wanted to play for Ghana hence his decision to play for his dad home country. This guy has been very quiet and gentle. There is a saying that a toad does not run in a day time for nothing. I personally think thi ...
What the arrogant Nyantakyi has said is just too bad for team building. He doesn’t have Ghana at heart. Kwarasey is a fine keeper. Before the world cup and in the match against USA he was the best goalkeeper. Meanwhile, he ...
Why did the drop him? Dauda was disastrous. Kwarasey did not make a mistake in in match against the USA. They wanted to help Dauda get a contract elsewhere. It backfired. Most countries don't change their number one goalkeepe ...
How could Nyantakyi have consented to Kwasi Appiah's two-year contract renewal before the commencement of the world cup and how could he have consented to the Black Stars' camping in the US some days before our match with the ...
Mr. Nyantakyi you are behaving like a school boy always playing the blame game. Why cant you listen to the players complaints and come out with ideas that would enable the BS shine when they represent the nation. Enough of th ...
GFA and the entire technical bench have to go. Let's start all over, and get ready for 2018. AA's contract had been renew: Under what basis, if not corruption? This should not be allowed to stay, sack them all. Get a comp ...
NYANTAKYI, WERE YOU THERE WHEN KWARASAY WAS TALKING TO AA? U ARE A FOOL. U NEVER ADMIT TO ANYTHING THAT HAPPENED IN CAMP DURING GH DISGRACE AT THE WCUP IN BRASIL. YET, U ARE THE HEAD OF THE FEDERATION AND IT WAS UNDER UR WATC ...
If a player makes an allegation about selection, should it be the job of Nyantakyi, the GFA boss to respond? Did he (Nyantakyi) make the selection? Shouldn't it be the Coach's job to explain or refute the player's claims? Som ...
Is nyantakyi saying that two hours before the game the players didnt know the selection for the match?...kwarasey says during match meeting four or five hours before the game he was in...and then he was out...nyantakyi is lyi ...
Kwarasey has every earthly right to feel that way. Why would you subtitute a better goalkeeper like Kwarasey for Fatau? Are you fucking serious? what did Kwarasey do wrong when we played the united states? Own goal by John Bo ...
I said it yesterday under a different news report, and I say it again: Kwarasey is a very BITTER person. Bitter because he was replaced in the 2nd and 3rd matches. He had hoped to use this world cup to project himself into a ...
ALI, TORONTO I CAN TELL YOU THAT KWARESEY IS NOT BITTER. AT LEAST WEEK IN AND WEEK OUT HE IS IN THE POST AND NOT A BENCH WARMER. HE LED HIS TEAM TO WIN THE LEAGUE IN NORWAY AND WAS ALSO THE CAPTAIN OF HIS TEAM FOR A MIXED RAC ...
Thanks for your comment
The disastrous Black Star campaign was due to poor administration and management of the players. So the problem cannot with any of the players. So why are the same set of officials still in position? The president had to pers ...
My question is...If you have the choice of choosing between Kwarasey and Fatau to man the goal p ...
I still don`t understand why Mr. Nyantakyi should answer every question. I think this is the job of the Trainer to explain why he dropped him. I think many troubles could be avoided if we learn to confine ourselves in our Isl ...
Nyantakyi, between you and your so called manager ought to be ashamed of yourself . To actually lead a whole contingent out to participate in a global tournament and then depend on the president of the nation to save your Ass ...
stupid Nyantakyi
What did Kwarasey did wrong our game against the USA. Nothing he did wrong. It was our two central defense who was always standing flat in the game. Look at the first goal John Boyer and the second goal again is John Boye who ...
Read Ali's answer above.
man Ali, i mugu yaro never entertain politics and never would i try it co'z i just can't see my lying all the time instead of telling the truth which will lead me to up stairs besides life is too short for me to be part of th ...
When this dump leaders accept their insolent and idiotic leadership attitude change it for the better. It appears all the prayers apart from those who are taciturn for the hope to be call to the national team again; all said ...
Listen pls, if tax payer is money is Nyantakyi's money I think he will misuse it. How can he hired AA in the first place and increased his pay. B,cos he is stealing the money he is doing everything to stay in power,God's time ...
SHUT THE FUCK UP - There are go keepers and there are Goal Keepers. Kwarasey captained his team to win the Norwegian league and Dauda sat on the bench in South Africa and still sitting on that bench. Your decesions makes you ...
Nyantakyi, we are tired of these sort of behaviour where everything is hidden. This is an opportunity for us to over haul the way the black stars are handled. Right from the players to the technical team. What will Kwarasey g ...
Mr Nyantakyi, if the coach makes the selection then why are you doing his talking for him? Is Appiah too dumb to tell us why he dropped Kwarasey? You Nyantakyi, are worse as a friend of mine from the ghetto will say. You come ...
HEY GUY WHEN ARRE YOU GOING TO STAND UP AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. EVERYTHING IS EVERYBODY'S FAULT BUT YOU. YOU NEED TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE AMATEUR TECHNICAL TEAM AND YOU NEED TO WON TO IT. AT LEAST MR. NYANTAKYI BE A ...
According to Nyantakyi it is the coach who determines who plays or not. If that is true, then what business has he to comment on this issue? Why wouldn't he defer the matter for the coach to respond? Isn't this stupidity at ...
YOU are a liar!
“We had a match meeting four or five hours before the game. At ...
NYANTAKYI IS A THIEF
Nyantakyi, your buffonery never ceases to amaze me. You seem to think that you are perfect and know it all. Mr. Too Known, if you would sit back, read all the comments about you and do self analysis, you may become a humble a ...
Nyantakyi kwalasey and kpboateng can never be corrupt because they were brought up in Europe so you cant hide anything from them ,mr president better resign ,you plus your administration shame on you foolish kwasi Appiah mus ...
he sucks
WOULD NYANTAKYI ACCEPT THAT PROFESSIONALY THINGS WERE NOT DONE RIGHT AND LEARN SOMETHING FROM THIS DEBACLE THAN TRYING TO DEFEND OR EXPLAIN EVERYTHING.IF YOU ARE NOT THE COACH THEN LEAVE THE COACH TO RESPOND TO THESE ISSUES ...
A lot of Ghanaian soccer fans don't know the stuff Adam Kwarasey is made of. It's true goalkeepers don't easily get juicy contracts, otherwise that young man (captain of his team, winner of the Norwegian premier league and fi ...
t
The players have resorted to lying to cover their embarrassing exit from the WC particularly KWARASEY AND KP BOATENG. It took a long time before this FA built a disciplined team plus Sule. The indiscipline bug is back and mus ...
Ghanaians never learn and fears to take the bull by the horns. This Nyantakyi guy is destroying the fabrics of ghana football but it seems the authorities that be fear to axe him for a new person. He just talks randomly and e ...
If Nyantakyi truly believes that it is the coach who does the team selection, then he should allow the coach to react. He seems to be overprotecting the coach since the disgraceful performances in Brazil. Many national team c ...
He had no prior coaching experience or qualification. There are local coaches with both of thes ...
There is some truthfulness to what Kwarasey is saying. These GFA Officials are all politicians who take us to be fools. Well I will certainly not be one of those taken as that by them. All they do is concoct stories to cover ...
We left (for the stadium) two hours before the game, throughout the training, he may have gotten the impression he was going to be in post but he was told that he was not going to be in post,” Nyantakyi told a local radio s ...
AFTER ALL THE GAME IS OVER,LETS START EVERY THING NEW FOR NEXT FOUR YEARS WORLD CUP AND AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS HOW CAN WE ALSO WIN LIKE NIGERIAN AND ZAMBIA,WE HAVE EVERY THING TO WIN BUT TOO MUCH CURROP, MISTAKES, ...
YOU ALL KNOW THAT WORLD CUP THE MARKET PLACE FOR ANY PLAYER TO TOPP CLUBS,SO TIME FOR DAUDA TO GET CHANCE TO SHOW THE CLUBS HOW GOOD HE IS, DAUDA ALSO NEED TO BE IN EUROPE,KWARASEY IS ALRADEY HAVE-PEACE AND LOVE FOR NEXT FOUR ...
He must be speaking the truth about off-field problems which affected the team on the pitch. These include poor logistic arrangements for the players, poor tra ...