Good Training is someone who is primitively backward like you w/ slave master mentality. Did you miss the school bell to show up for school in GH? Deal with it. Your slave master got a good ASS whipping from Muntari.
Do you ... read full comment
Good Training is someone who is primitively backward like you w/ slave master mentality. Did you miss the school bell to show up for school in GH? Deal with it. Your slave master got a good ASS whipping from Muntari.
Do you want one toooooo?
kosh 11 years ago
surelly even this ghanaweb publishers can distinguish between a slap and a punch,sometimes i wonder who are this people we got giving us news
kofiannan 11 years ago
Does it really matter if it was a slap or a punch..bottom line is it should not have happened..our players dont get it!! Do you think the USA players will threaten to boycott a game of this magnitude?? They are not playing for money. This is sad; we are demonstrating just how broken our country is to the whole world.
Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 11 years ago
So u disagree with someone's comment so you go and punch him know the face? Ebei muntari! No wonder u have 2 yellows. Veteran player but highly indisciplined. We don't need such brains on the team. He will cost us when the going gets tougher. A good coach won't even entertainment such crass on his team. Aa is a fool. Muntari won't behave like this in Italy becos he knows he won't get away with things like that. Even if parker insulted ur moda and wife, u don't retaliate physically. Nigga, use ur head! Parker will sue you in court for battery and physical assault. He could claim damages and say he suffers from health defects. He will chop ur money, free becos u silly can't control ur temper. Dummy! So ur wife can't he you control ur temper?
GHFUO, 30seconds WC BLUNDERS!! 11 years ago
I agreed with you.
Wow, that's a first? Glad to know you are slowly doing away with ur randy habits. U have my number. Get at ur boy!
PROF 11 years ago
ALL THE MONEY ISSUES SHOULD HAVE BEEN AGREED ON LONG BEFORE THE GAMES.
GFA SHOULD HAVE MADE PROVISIONS FOR THE PLAYERS WITHOUT ACCOUNTS IN GHANA.
THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO SETTLE MONEY ISSUES.
WHAT IS THE GFA DOING?
JACK DE RIPPER 11 years ago
Go ahead sulley, knock them out off the box, you're the man and they're just the incident.
God Bless Ghana 11 years ago
"It is true Muntari punched Moses Parker on the face, but no one can tell exactly what Moses said that led to the altercation during the meeting," Ghanasportsonline source close to the team said."
What kind journalism is t ... read full comment
"It is true Muntari punched Moses Parker on the face, but no one can tell exactly what Moses said that led to the altercation during the meeting," Ghanasportsonline source close to the team said."
What kind journalism is this? Always rushing to put half baked repotrs out there without taking the necessary steps to investigate. Ehh?
"It is believed that the said meeting between the playing body and management was over the players' unpaid appearance fee."
God Bless Ghana.
GHFUO, heaven in NOT FOR IDIOTS!! 11 years ago
HE MUST BE ARRESTED N SENT TO COURT. HE MUST DO SOME HOURS OF COMMUNITY SEVICE, OFFER AN APOLOGY TO PARMA AND TEAR GUTTER IN NIMA 200HRS. KWASIA, IF U DISAGREE WITH SOMEONE. WHY MUST YOU HIT THEM? NIGGA, IFYOU HIT ME. I WILL SHOOT YOU!
GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!! 11 years ago
Really!
Really!
Douglas Enninful, USA. 11 years ago
Journalism at its best. Excellent writers who can't tell a slap from a punch, drunken editors who don't even take a look at what's right in front of them........The list goes on. Good job! The only place for a trash like this story is the waste basket but not for us to read.
Joe sala 11 years ago
Well spotted my brother. This is just one of many ridiculous reportage that characterise ghananain journalism. No wonder they are not able to make any significant contribution towards social change in Ghana
Wajaja 11 years ago
Sulley should be sent to the Zoo and kept there to be tamed. He seem to still be living in the primitive eras. Let him understand dialogue is always the best solution .
Ali Yaro 11 years ago
You are not in his shoes, that is why. I am not saying Sulley should be responding the way he does, but, sometimes you have got to understand that these so call team officials or committee members are something else.
AMADAA 11 years ago
I AM ALWAYS GOING TO LOVE SULLEY BUT WHAT IS WRONG MUST BE CONDEMNED.ALI WAS WRONG TO ATTACK THAT MAN PERIOD.I HATE THE FACT THAT HE THIS IS GOING TO ECLIPSE HIS RECORD AS A BLACK STAR.BUT IT CAN NOT BE SWEPT UNDER THE RUG.AS MUCH AS I LOVE SULLEY I LOVE GHANA EVEN MORE.HE MUST BE DEALT WITH.I HOPE THE REST THE TEAM IS TAKING NOTE.
Alah 11 years ago
They always give him the reason to act the way he does. The case of Boateng will prove it. May be another Sulley in the making who will not take any nonsense from any official for a favor to be part of the team to a tournament.
JB 11 years ago
I hate to call you an idiot because idiots around the world might take offense to that characterization.What is primitive about good training? How is good behavior a backward slave mentality?I know your kind.You went to USA and got overwhelmed by their culture of unrestrained behavior.In my line of work we visit and try to help dozens of Ghanaians in American jails who thought good behavior was a Ghanaian primitive mentality.Most of them cry like little kids when they realize the implications of their imprisonment.
OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 11 years ago
WHAT A SHAME, IS GHANA THE ONLY COUNTRY TAKING PART IN THE W/CUP??? OR IS IT AA WHO HAS LOST HIS COMMAND OVER THE TEAM?? WHAT DID TOLD THE TEAM B4 THEY TOOK OFF FROM ACCRA ABOUT MONEY MATTERS, DO WE BLAME THE FA OR THE PLAYERS? ??
ATOPA 11 years ago
THERE IS THE TIME AND PLACE FOR EVERYTHING.IF THE BLACKSTAR PLAYERS HAD A GRIEVANCE,THEY,ESPECIALLY SENIOR PLAYERS LIKE MUNTARI KNOWS WHEN AND WHERE TO RESOLVE THEM.IF EVERY POSSIBLE AVENUE WAS EXHUASTED THEN THEY COULD HAVE TURNED TO THEIR ADORING FANS AND CITIZENS THROUGH THE SOCIAL MEDIA.IT IS A SHAME THIS IS GOING TO REFLECT ON MUNTARI'S UNQUESTIONABLY DEDICATED SERVICES TO THE NATION.I HOWEVER HAVE ONE THOUGHT FOR OUR "ESTEEMED"AS SAD AS IT MAY SOUND AT THIS POINT IN TIME THE BLACKSTARS ARE THE ONLY ENTITY THAT IS DOING ANYTHING WORTHWHILE FOR THE COUNTRY.DOING ANYTHING TO DISTRACT OR DISCOURAGE THEM FROM GIVING THEIR BEST WILL NOT BE TOLERATED!WHAT HAPPENED IN THE LOCKER ROOM WILL BE REPLICATED IN THE STREETS IF OUR "ESTEEM"LEADERS REFUSE TO CHANGE THEIR CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE BEHAVIOR TOWARDS NATIONAL AFFAIRS.
shane 11 years ago
well done muntari.u work hard for yr $$$$$$$$$$$$$.next time kill these stupid m..........fuckers African politician.stupid Ghana politician.these guys work hard n stupid m....fuckers wannna sit on their cash.kwaaaaasafoo board members.next time hes gonna kill each of you.stupid gfa go sucks some dick.
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
You cannot insult Muntari's family, tribe and religion and go scot free. He should have cut his head off
Real African 11 years ago
Idiot were you there? How can you assume that is what happened?
GHANABA 11 years ago
PEACE is divine! No matter what the issue may be violence is never the best option to deal with it. Assault is bad enough but talk about "cut his head off" is out of this world!!
Brothers, let peace reign in this world. Th ... read full comment
PEACE is divine! No matter what the issue may be violence is never the best option to deal with it. Assault is bad enough but talk about "cut his head off" is out of this world!!
Brothers, let peace reign in this world. This world is beautiful and to incite violence is to be shunned.
Mathew 11 years ago
Typical Christian cheaters and corrupt leaders! Do not dare to rub or cheat a Muslim in day light!
you bastards!!!!
Typical Christian cheaters and corrupt leaders! Do not dare to rub or cheat a Muslim in day light!
you bastards!!!!
Tanko 11 years ago
Why do you have to bring in Islam in this?Did u ask urself why these players dont do that at club level? Because they get paid for their jobs. Could u imagine working for $100,000 and some people failing to pay u? They come up with excuses,yet they r getting paid per diems for doing nothing but traveling with the teams when they were not needed. What stinks is that they take their per diems even b4 they travel. Violent isn't the answer,but please dont bring religion in this cos same almost happened with Cameroon and they r not Muslims. Sorry for my rants tho!!!
GHANABA 11 years ago
Again assault can never be justified as the best solution in this case and to suggest he should have cut off his head is way too violent. Such must always be condemned in plain language
Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago
Idiot! Go and give him some good "home training" if you really have one.
TOBGE- TORONTO 11 years ago
Is it fair for management to chop and the players have to request before they are paid? However, one cannot take the law into ones own hands. A lesson!!!
Ghana Midfield rock 11 years ago
In Ghana , sometimes the youth has to teach adults sense. They are too corrupt and thief!
I support Muntari 100%
In Ghana , sometimes the youth has to teach adults sense. They are too corrupt and thief!
I support Muntari 100%
concern citizen 11 years ago
Mutari should have slapped him again. They should have beat them up at the meeting. They are so greedy and corrupt such that they swallow their shame and steal in the day light.
talk-talk 11 years ago
I totally agree. They should have been paid as soon as the final squad was finalize. It is a fix amount for the first round games. That money should have been paid in advance and any additional monies could be paid later in case we prodress fuether. Slap them again. 70 man delegation. Do we realy need all these guys there?
BE WISE 11 years ago
Don't talk rubbish.O.K? Since u support Muntari 100%, I pray tht one day yr own child will teach u a more serious sense by slapping yr face.
B'cos to u,tht's the way younger ppl shd demand frm adults? Right? It does'nt matt ... read full comment
Don't talk rubbish.O.K? Since u support Muntari 100%, I pray tht one day yr own child will teach u a more serious sense by slapping yr face.
B'cos to u,tht's the way younger ppl shd demand frm adults? Right? It does'nt matter whether his demand was right. The approach is simply unacceptable & must not be encouraged.
Get the fuck out of here, who don't have good training. Those stupid corrupt fools have training that's why they trying to pocket the money that don't belong to them?In fact you are a fool to think that these guys are wrong for standing their grounds to take what is theirs. These stupid and dumb ass ghana officials steal money and send their grilfriends out side the country to stay in $850 a night hotels for 2 weeks and you want the players to let go so that some corrupt fool will use their money to chase small girls? Dude, you are the same as the fools who have disgraced the country.
Me 11 years ago
U are ryt,am with u my man,foolish leaders
Qwame 11 years ago
He should punch Afriyie and Nyantakyie if he has the physical capacity to leave everlasting mark on them.
True that Qwame, Mutari needs to beat their asses so that we get their faces on the media and expose their idiotic greedy ass.
Palmwine Tapper 11 years ago
Masa, your request is under STILL consideration. Muntari's Requested Punches is honored on "First-Come-First-Served" basis. Masa, pick a number, join the long line and wait for your wishes to be honored. Sit tight!
Hajj 11 years ago
foolish man Muntari has done what they deserve,if is about zongo we are there for him.Nothing would happen to Muntari,who is parker at all.Give us a break.
Ern # Black Stars - Dead team walking 11 years ago
You guys are not kids......... this zongo behaviour has to stop. You are all adults and should be able to resolve differences without resorting to physical violence. C'mon guys, lets be civilised!
So is not bush behavior to steal young guys money that they have worked for tirelessly, but zongo behavior with they beat their ass for trying to play dumb right? If they wanted to solve this issue civilized, they will of try to pocket the money. What is there to be solved? I wish I was there, I will give them fifty lashes at their back and next time when they decide to corrupt, they will remember the pain inflicted and then pass by it. Bunch fools with no education, all they know steal and "azia" and "connections" idiots.
HECK NO!
Not when dealing w/ GH CORRUPT, Greedy officials. Crawl back to your cave and leave this ASS Whipping for us to enjoy. It was LONG overdue.
FYI: sometimes it takes a Zongo man to STAND up for ALL GHS. So far Munta ... read full comment
HECK NO!
Not when dealing w/ GH CORRUPT, Greedy officials. Crawl back to your cave and leave this ASS Whipping for us to enjoy. It was LONG overdue.
FYI: sometimes it takes a Zongo man to STAND up for ALL GHS. So far Muntari is doing a VERY GOOD job on behalf of ALL GHS. What do stand for? For CORRUPT GREEDS in GH. whose main agenda is rip-off GHS?
GHFUO, heaven in NOT FOR IDIOTS!! 11 years ago
WHEN WILL YOU GROW UP AND BEGIN ACTING LIKE A RESPONSIBLE PERSON? THIS NAZI IDIOT!
Gh Fuo, have you managed to find maame serwaa yet? You were going around like a crazy man on Tuesday.......have you taken your medication for your mental illness today?
I'm waiting for you to bring it. Be a giver and stop being a hater. It wears out your good looks!
Brah Julius 11 years ago
Kwasia is kevin also from the zongo? Abua you have thieves robbing these players and u are here talking shit. womame kwasiaba ashawobah
Yesterday it was Bra John (in the article "Dede Ayew: If we pass this group, we can go very far"), today it is Brah Julius............ what idiots Ghana has generated....... So called Brah Julius (probably Gh Fuo in disguise same with Bra John yesterday) - how have you idiots managed to get internet access? You FUCKING FOOL - don't cross paths with me.......fucking two-faced wanker!
Wat ur mouth. I'm not a coward to disguise who I am on this Site. Stupid idiot!
the truth 11 years ago
aka wisetalk uk.. aka romano aka so many names you are indeed a coward. shame on you
Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 11 years ago
aka Bra John, aka Brah Julius, lol
Muntari give these CORRUPT GH officials Good ASS Whipping.
Pls. just land one good shot for "GH Palmwine Tappers". We will appreciate this very much. More POWER to your SHOT. Holla, if you need help!
bebe 11 years ago
they are not doing anything choaping their money muntari could have remove his eye fool can he be on a park for thirty munite slap him again.
Ogyakrom 11 years ago
I don't support violence but there is justification for such behaviour. They kill themselves to play, breaking their legs, noses, hands, etc and these corrupt people want to CHOP THE MONEY FOR THEIR SWEAT! SHAME ON YOU ALL. BACKWARD GHANA!
BE WISE 11 years ago
U ppl talk without thinking. Who has chopped whose money? Did u hear anybody say their money will not be paid to them? When has their monies ever been in debt & for how long? Do u think this kind of match they play warrant the kind of money they receive? I don't think so, yet I'm not saying they shd not paid wht has been promised them but don't start impugning corruption into this matter cos nobody has chopped nobody's money. On the other side, footballers are not the only ppl getting hurt for Ghana& if even they do, the monies they get is good enough to take care their problems. Wht abt ppl who even lose their lives for the country, yet don't get the kind of money these young men get. So pls don't mention tht at all.It is a non-starter.
Lop 11 years ago
am not agree with u Ogyakrom if you go to whiteman country they teach them that they should die for their country messi, roney, christiano renaldo and others they don't play for money but for their country
SAMMY K 11 years ago
KWASIASEM, MUNTARI PLEASE SLAP HIM AGAIN IF HE FOOLS AGAIN. NONSENSE CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE. FIRE BURN THEM ALL
Emmanuel Mensah 11 years ago
You guys should live muntari alone aaah.
Brofo 11 years ago
Looks like a lot of dropouts have taken to writing articles these days: feeding the Ghanaian populace with ignorant reportage. Caption different from story. A slap caption, but a story that only mentions an alleged punch
KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 11 years ago
IF THIS IS TRUE THEN MUNTARI SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO PLAY FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM AGAIN. KEVIN BOATENG SHOULD ALSO BE KICKED OUT.MOST OF THE PLAYERS ARE AFTER MONEY AND NOT GLORY FOR GHANA.INDICIPLINED PLAYERS.
Zip-Up 11 years ago
Our Outstanding Royal Citizens Of Ghana The Black Stars Have Indeed Devoted And Patronised To Represent Mother Ghana On A World Wide Football Forum In Brazil And They Are Proudly Performing Wonders No Matter What Happens Next, Instead All That We Have Been Hearing Is That Their Scanty Allowance Has Been Hijack Again By Do Nothing Corrupt Unpatriotic Officials And Politicians, In This Point Of View Muntari Might Be Tempted To Challenge An Unrealistic Commence,Common Sense... Our Courageous Black Stars We Love You All! GoodLuck Brave Men Of Ghana.....
mac yolk 11 years ago
@katakyie no one is sure wat ensued between them. but if really those guys were trying to be smart in a wicked way they deserved those harsh responses. do you think these players need this money? they just can't stand been cheated right before their noses.
JEKA 11 years ago
what was medeama owner doing in B.STARS camp.he deserve more than that
Paul Invented Christianity. 11 years ago
Football Wahala have no benefit except grudge,violence,menace,yellow card red card,injuries,modern slavery,we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.
Damoa Amsterdam 11 years ago
Good done
Good done
DWEEDY 11 years ago
MUNTARI GOT TEMPER
WHAT A CHARACTER
MUNTARI GOT TEMPER
WHAT A CHARACTER
still rastafari 11 years ago
The GFA is dirty
mohammed sharif 11 years ago
How can we comment when even you the narrator does not know what the victim said? However, Sulley too should know that he is bigger than himself. He is representing the oasis of peace in the west african sub -region,GHANA. No matter what, slapping anybody is not gentlemanly.
fred 11 years ago
as for this action taken by muntari.I support him 100 percent.this corrupt and greedy officials from G.F.A AND SPORTS MINISTRY need an ass whooping.poor organization and management.you guys have disgraced GHANA.
AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago
-CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME.
Real African 11 years ago
He should be banned for good if he cannot control his temper.
Kwame 11 years ago
Tank U...Muntari.....i support U....luv u...
lisa 11 years ago
sulley slap one more cus our leaders are too greedy I wish it was the sports and deputy minster did it to. next time they shouldn't think they are old to fool around you guys
U cna have disagreements but as a professional. You don't physically assault an official. He could be jailed for this in brasil if parker decided to file charges. Wat an idiot.these pepe ppl are so emotional. Many of them don't think before they act. Everyone has a temperature, ut it takes strong willed ppl to fight off their emotional urges. Wat is parker get a gun and kills you in retaliation, huh? So talented but indisciplined. Gfa should withholding his payments as punishment. He can't leave camp if he wishes to do so. Withhold his mlnkew and use that to reimburse parker for the things that were destroyed. U see, in life even if you are in the right. Violence and the use thereof can make u look bad. I hope ppl read this and take something from wat I'm saying here. Medase..
Fiifi Boadu 11 years ago
Why do you have to bring in PEPE ppl in this?Did u ask urself why these players don't do that at club level? Because they get paid for their jobs. Could u imagine working for $100,000 and some people failing to pay u? They come up with excuses,yet they r getting paid per diems for doing nothing but traveling with the teams when they were not needed. What stinks is that they take their per diems even b4 they travel. Violent isn't the answer,but please dont bring pepe or any other tribe or religion in this cos same almost happened with Cameroon and they r not pepe. If i work my ass of and and someone is sitting in the VIP box and still gets his per diem before i get my hard earned money,i'll be pissed too.. Whiles other countries pay their players Africans want their players to work for free and sometimes even bribe them.. NOT COOL!!!
THE TRUTH 11 years ago
DON'T ALLOW THOSE IDIOTS CALL THEMSELVES ADULTS WITH NO SENSE TO CORRUPT GHANA!!!
THE TRUTH 11 years ago
THE PLAYERS SHOULD START PUNCHING ALL THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS NOW NOW !!! THEM FOR BEAT THEM ROUGH ROUGH....KWASIA S3M
orterga 11 years ago
what was the exact comments passed by whatever you call him'i think the both reporters and managment are not been fair to sulley and ghanaians so what happend? or please let us hear from sulley thanks
Tenta121 11 years ago
I wish Sulley Muntari and the rest of the Black Stars would punch Kwame Nketia and A Forsythe in the Face. Digraceful greedy idiots with no decency to admit thier wrong doings even when caught red handed.
Richard saanle 11 years ago
yes we are failing because of indisplince in the national team. it is clear that the players are not respecting the coach and the entire management team.the players are being bossy and arrogant. even no respect for the elder,we are always begging them. and no control,no authority etc. croatia failed because they did not respect their coach and management team. no one can control these palyers,they are proud and snobbish
wilson 11 years ago
Ghanaian elders and their way of controlling the youth of today is the problem. they think they can always cheat us and go away with it. though I don't justify what muntari and Kevin did. but liars and dictatorship can bring up hatred and uprisings
Grand mufti IMAM 11 years ago
I don't know what happened, but if it is true that this man has insulted Muntari's family, tribe, and even his relgion, the tell this bastard Medeama guy he should be very careful esle............................................
Grand mufti IMAM 11 years ago
even his religion, then tell this Medeama guy...................
Hajj 11 years ago
If indeed he insulted MUNTARI's religion then Parker be prepared we would welcome you at the airport with another slap,get prepared,promise you would not see peace untill you appologise,for sule is well protected.Get your Maffias ready we are ready for you my brother.
paasolo 11 years ago
Why should muntari do that
Amet 11 years ago
Muntari, Take your money and leave the camp. Patient, self discipline and respect are keys for success. The world has seen who you are. I am sorry for your carrier.
Stupid fools 11 years ago
This is a shame. I do not blame Sulley because he was provoked. But everyone has to go appiah and all his stupid staff is we do not get through. this is a shame.
Oppong Joseph 11 years ago
why always there is this confusion between management and the playing body. But muntari should at least control his temper
Victor A. Young 11 years ago
John Mahama's NDC gov't is a failure. Oh what a shame. This is the first time we're hearing of unpaid bonuses for our Black Stars. And they are hoping for good things for Ghanaians.
yakubu ziblim 11 years ago
the players should pls came dwn,and have patience to the manegment,and also wrk hard and bring the cup to our mother land GHANA,black stars we have confidence on you.
Papa Dey 11 years ago
Do you really think this would have happened if a white man was the coach?Absolutely not.Black man can not lead,period!All the chaos in black stars camp is happening because Kwasi Appiah is not a leader as you can see from his selections.We are going home because of him.
Lop 11 years ago
this is not true why are always saying whiteman the quality in the whiteman we have the same in blackman just that some of the blacks don't respect
kwame denkyi 11 years ago
Muntari should not be suspended. If that is the case, GFA should for their gross incompetence. This team at this critical point should not be having meetings on player appearance fees. They should more or less be focusing on their jobs and not distractions. Players ought to while management takes care of distractions. Unfortunately, our GFA seems incapable. Hopefully, this serves as a lesson to GFA to learn to better manage the corruption.
Lop 11 years ago
In whiteman's country they tech their children that in eveything their country is first so pls this behaviour is not good all messi, roney, christiano ronaldo and many others play for their country so that their country will be popular in the world but not for money
Sahan 11 years ago
The guy just lacks discipline this is not the first but several with coaches past and present and with several individuals he is just an angry man.He has anger problems.
Cudjoe 11 years ago
Ghana will have suffered a significant blow if we do not win today’s game against Portugal due to indiscipline, bribery, corruption, mismanagement, and individualistic attitudes from some players and officials. We have also watched a film "how to fix a football match" involving some officials of the GFA recently and no one has spoken about this and we wonder has that got to our losing to the US?? Then we read about huge amount of moneys being flown to Brazil to pay players and officials, what in this modern world? I think we need a vigorous system of payment for the teams-players and officials. The players and officials must sign an agreement and a code of conduct as they are representing the country, besides we need competent people rather than party patriots who are appointed as ministers of state, - this is a clear case of incompetence. I also ask myself is Ghana degenerating into a state of lawlessness or this is just a sign of incompetent from our leaders???
Concern Ghanaian 11 years ago
Bokom Banku and Ayitey Powers in Black Stars Camp? Wonderful
G. K. Berko 11 years ago
If it is true that Muntari resorted to punching the Official in the face, then he deserves to be booted out of the team, no matter what the Official said to him.
If whatever the Official said was offensive and justifiably ... read full comment
If it is true that Muntari resorted to punching the Official in the face, then he deserves to be booted out of the team, no matter what the Official said to him.
If whatever the Official said was offensive and justifiably infuriated Muntari, the Player could have still not resorted to violence, and brought the charge up to the Disciplinary Committee after the Games.
Muntari's violent behavior then qualified for his dismissal from the Team. And I hope, since this is not the Player's first disciplinary problem with the Stars, he should be banned forever from playing on the National Team.
Violence must not be condonned at all, whatever the cause. Parties should rather choose Legal Action, at worst to settle conflicts, not violence.
Now, the Official, having received this punch in the face, could choose to suit Muntari at the Courts.
Muntari must learn to humble himself, despite how rich he thinks he is. He cannot keep on acting like he is above reproach.
Long Live Ghana!!!
AMU 11 years ago
made in ghana fools
Kofi 11 years ago
THE GFA BOARD AND MEMBERS ARE THIEVES. WELL DONE.
Abaka Quagranie 11 years ago
Well they lost and this has money issues written all over it. Some stupid person is playing politics with the players money and no one should joke about such issues. What did it take for the pressi to get a plane out to Brazil in order to pay the players fees.
Spoiler 11 years ago
Moses Parker was most likely to hold back some of that cash for himself ..
Given GFA ways, they should only call up local players next time so that GFA can take advantage of them. The local players will be happy getting short changed.
GhanaBA 11 years ago
oh sorry about the slap, but was it a forward slap or a reverse slap, am just asking anyway.
Papa Yaw 11 years ago
No
No
Alah 11 years ago
Sulley got furious over comment the official made is what we know for now. What is the issue? Let us know so that we can kind of judge for ourselves. Don' take us to be stupid citizens, Sulley can be doing this all the time and then the GFA would want me to believe them that the guy is wrong. There is no smoke without fire.
Ham 11 years ago
Look Muntari you are becoming a notorious guy for indiscipline... Your playing days will soon be over say 2 yrs.. Sure you've got dough but money is not everything... brother!!!
arango cosmos 11 years ago
sulley has done well
Andy 11 years ago
I tink som of dis players are fed up with de way some of dis management members behave,i wish he gave it to de president himself he deserve it.
Anani Redeemer 11 years ago
This is highest level of indiscipline a player like Muntari showed to the whole world. This could affect his international carer.
high quality backlinks 11 years ago
PUULGk I think this is a real great post.Thanks Again. Cool.
cheap backlinks 11 years ago
GKspMu Im thankful for the blog article.Really thank you! Really Cool.
It appears Muntari lacks good home training.
Do you ...
Does it really matter if it was a slap or a punch..bottom line is it should not have happened..our players dont get it!! Do you think the USA players will threaten to boycott a game of this magnitude?? They are not playing fo ...
So u disagree with someone's comment so you go and punch him know the face? Ebei muntari! No wonder u have 2 yellows. Veteran player but highly indisciplined. We don't need such brains on the team. He will cost us when the go ...
I agreed with you.
WHAT IS THE GFA DOING?
What kind journalism is t ...
HE MUST BE ARRESTED N SENT TO COURT. HE MUST DO SOME HOURS OF COMMUNITY SEVICE, OFFER AN APOLOGY TO PARMA AND TEAR GUTTER IN NIMA 200HRS. KWASIA, IF U DISAGREE WITH SOMEONE. WHY MUST YOU HIT THEM? NIGGA, IFYOU HIT ME. I WILL ...
Really!
Journalism at its best. Excellent writers who can't tell a slap from a punch, drunken editors who don't even take a look at what's right in front of them........The list goes on. Good job! The only place for a trash like this ...
I AM ALWAYS GOING TO LOVE SULLEY BUT WHAT IS WRONG MUST BE CONDEMNED.ALI WAS WRONG TO ATTACK THAT MAN PERIOD.I HATE THE FACT THAT HE THIS IS GOING TO ECLIPSE HIS RECORD AS A BLACK STAR.BUT IT CAN NOT BE SWEPT UNDER THE RUG.AS ...
They always give him the reason to act the way he does. The case of Boateng will prove it. May be another Sulley in the making who will not take any nonsense from any official for a favor to be part of the team to a tournamen ...
I hate to call you an idiot because idiots around the world might take offense to that characterization.What is primitive about good training? How is good behavior a backward slave mentality?I know your kind.You went to USA ...
WHAT A SHAME, IS GHANA THE ONLY COUNTRY TAKING PART IN THE W/CUP??? OR IS IT AA WHO HAS LOST HIS COMMAND OVER THE TEAM?? WHAT DID TOLD THE TEAM B4 THEY TOOK OFF FROM ACCRA ABOUT MONEY MATTERS, DO WE BLAME THE FA OR THE PLAYE ...
THERE IS THE TIME AND PLACE FOR EVERYTHING.IF THE BLACKSTAR PLAYERS HAD A GRIEVANCE,THEY,ESPECIALLY SENIOR PLAYERS LIKE MUNTARI KNOWS WHEN AND WHERE TO RESOLVE THEM.IF EVERY POSSIBLE AVENUE WAS EXHUASTED THEN THEY COULD HAVE ...
well done muntari.u work hard for yr $$$$$$$$$$$$$.next time kill these stupid m..........fuckers African politician.stupid Ghana politician.these guys work hard n stupid m....fuckers wannna sit on their cash.kwaaaaasafoo bo ...
Brothers, let peace reign in this world. Th ...
you bastards!!!!
Why do you have to bring in Islam in this?Did u ask urself why these players dont do that at club level? Because they get paid for their jobs. Could u imagine working for $100,000 and some people failing to pay u? They come u ...
I support Muntari 100%
I totally agree. They should have been paid as soon as the final squad was finalize. It is a fix amount for the first round games. That money should have been paid in advance and any additional monies could be paid later in c ...
B'cos to u,tht's the way younger ppl shd demand frm adults? Right? It does'nt matt ...
Get the fuck out of here, who don't have good training. Those stupid corrupt fools have training that's why they trying to pocket the money that don't belong to them?In fact you are a fool to think that these guys are wrong f ...
So is not bush behavior to steal young guys money that they have worked for tirelessly, but zongo behavior with they beat their ass for trying to play dumb right? If they wanted to solve this issue civilized, they will of try ...
HECK NO!
FYI: sometimes it takes a Zongo man to STAND up for ALL GHS. So far Munta ...
Yesterday it was Bra John (in the article "Dede Ayew: If we pass this group, we can go very far"), today it is Brah Julius............ what idiots Ghana has generated....... So called Brah Julius (probably Gh Fuo in disguise ...
I don't support violence but there is justification for such behaviour. They kill themselves to play, breaking their legs, noses, hands, etc and these corrupt people want to CHOP THE MONEY FOR THEIR SWEAT! SHAME ON YOU ALL. B ...
U ppl talk without thinking. Who has chopped whose money? Did u hear anybody say their money will not be paid to them? When has their monies ever been in debt & for how long? Do u think this kind of match they play warrant t ...
Our Outstanding Royal Citizens Of Ghana The Black Stars Have Indeed Devoted And Patronised To Represent Mother Ghana On A World Wide Football Forum In Brazil And They Are Proudly Performing Wonders No Matter What Happens Nex ...
@katakyie no one is sure wat ensued between them. but if really those guys were trying to be smart in a wicked way they deserved those harsh responses. do you think these players need this money? they just can't stand been ch ...
Good done
MUNTARI GOT TEMPER
WHAT A CHARACTER
The GFA is dirty
How can we comment when even you the narrator does not know what the victim said? However, Sulley too should know that he is bigger than himself. He is representing the oasis of peace in the west african sub -region,GHANA. No ...
-CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME.
U cna have disagreements but as a professional. You don't physically assault an official. He could be jailed for this in brasil if parker decided to file charges. Wat an idiot.these pepe ppl are so emotional. Many of them don ...
Why do you have to bring in PEPE ppl in this?Did u ask urself why these players don't do that at club level? Because they get paid for their jobs. Could u imagine working for $100,000 and some people failing to pay u? They co ...
yes we are failing because of indisplince in the national team. it is clear that the players are not respecting the coach and the entire management team.the players are being bossy and arrogant. even no respect for the elder, ...
Ghanaian elders and their way of controlling the youth of today is the problem. they think they can always cheat us and go away with it. though I don't justify what muntari and Kevin did. but liars and dictatorship can bring ...
I don't know what happened, but if it is true that this man has insulted Muntari's family, tribe, and even his relgion, the tell this bastard Medeama guy he should be very careful esle......................................... ...
If indeed he insulted MUNTARI's religion then Parker be prepared we would welcome you at the airport with another slap,get prepared,promise you would not see peace untill you appologise,for sule is well protected.Get your Maf ...
Do you really think this would have happened if a white man was the coach?Absolutely not.Black man can not lead,period!All the chaos in black stars camp is happening because Kwasi Appiah is not a leader as you can see from hi ...
Muntari should not be suspended. If that is the case, GFA should for their gross incompetence. This team at this critical point should not be having meetings on player appearance fees. They should more or less be focusing o ...
In whiteman's country they tech their children that in eveything their country is first so pls this behaviour is not good all messi, roney, christiano ronaldo and many others play for their country so that their country will ...
Ghana will have suffered a significant blow if we do not win today’s game against Portugal due to indiscipline, bribery, corruption, mismanagement, and individualistic attitudes from some players and officials. We have also ...
If whatever the Official said was offensive and justifiably ...
made in ghana fools
Well they lost and this has money issues written all over it. Some stupid person is playing politics with the players money and no one should joke about such issues. What did it take for the pressi to get a plane out to Brazi ...
Given GFA ways, they should only call up local players next time so that GFA can take advantage of them. The local players will be happy getting s ...
No
Sulley got furious over comment the official made is what we know for now. What is the issue? Let us know so that we can kind of judge for ourselves. Don' take us to be stupid citizens, Sulley can be doing this all the time a ...
sulley has done well