You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 06 24Article 314057

It’s sad our destiny is no longer in our hands – Muntari

Read Comments Comments (60)

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

GH 4 VS. PORTUGAL 0
    EVERY GH PLAYER MUST MOVE/POSITION THEMSELVES WITHOUT THE BALL. NO PLAYER MUST STAND IDLE. THIS IS VERY CRITICAL. IF YOU FAIL TO MOVE, U ARE PUTTING THE TEAM IN JEOPARDY!
    GH CAN BEAT PORTUGAL EASY. THEIR ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Talk is cheap.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

We hear you!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I feel the same too, too bad that we have to come to this next time we have to use common sense and never use primitive tactics resting our best and bring them on when the opponent is tried. The game is played 90 minute and t ...

• habahaba 9 years ago

I do commend you for your hard work for mother Ghana. You have nothing to sad or ashamed of. Your fighting was brilliantly on display in all the matches. Well done, sir and continued success for the rest of your career.

• Ern # Black Stars - Dead team walking 9 years ago

Ghana can beat Portugal 15 - nil....all is ejuma jan! ......USA and Germany will draw on Thursday, meaning Ghana goes home.

Ghana will beat Portugal. It is easy to win matches when the pressure is off.

Black Stars is a ...

• Danny Hayes, Bronx 9 years ago

Is any of you fools out there who are going to argue with me on this, has ever seen a star which is black. The Americans stripe and stars are full of luck which shine in any thing they do.
    Star should be bright! South Africa ...

• Promise Son 9 years ago

A STUPID ILLITERATE, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN BARACK OBAMA MADE THE BLACK STAR SHINED IN THE WHOLE WORLD? FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL ALWAYS SUCCUMBED TO THE COLOR WHITE BUT PPL LIKE ME WILL GIVE EVERYTHING OUT TO AMERICA AND GO HOME ONE ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Wat do u mean or Obama made the blackstar shine? Idiot! U are a replica of the blackstar. Anytime a black person achieves feats of greatness they attain a piece of the blackstar. So what youndo in your personal and everyday l ...

• Danny Hayes, Bronx 9 years ago

Go and lick your mother's stinking,cracked pussy which you came through!
    You son of a bitch !!!!!!!!!!!

U are a fool with a brain of a toddler. Go n eat hay. Do u know wat a stripe is? Tricks.....!
    If you look well, u will see blackstar. After I slap you in the face or kick you in the nuts! Wat do u see? Stars and stripes, abi ...

• PEE 9 years ago

NEXT TIME BRING LOCAL LEAGUE PLAYERS TO PLAY IN WORLD CUP SINCE THEY WANT TO MAKE A NAME AND WANT THE SAME OR BETTER FAT CHEQUE YO GUYS HAVE

Even Jordan Ayew, playing abroad, still wants to make a name, hence selfish play which has seen Ghana kicked out of the world cup, and you want to play local players? Then there will be no passes in the game!

• PEE 9 years ago

LOCAL LEAGUE PLAYERS DESERVE THE SCOUTERS CHANCE TO BETTER LEAGUES IN EUROPE AND ELSEWHERE GLOBALLY

• blessed 9 years ago

yes our destiny shouldnt be in our hand rather it should be in the hands of God and it a way of giving a miracle a chance to happened,for God is the strength of our life.ghana black stars Chist in us is the hope of our glory. ...

Blessed, our destiny isn't in the hands of God either, it is in the hands of Germany and USA! Even if God or Christ or whoever comes down to play for Black stars, and we win 15-nil, we are still going home if USA and Germany ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

I HAVE TO START DRINKING...AMEN. ..IF GOD IS OUT OF THE EQUATION MEANS GHANA IS COMING HOME.OOOOOOO MIGHTY GOD WHERE ARE YOU BRO, WE NEED YOU SO MUCH, HEAR OUR CRIES O LORD, BRO, WE NEED TO BEAT PORTUGAL 4 :0 AND LET THE GERM ...

See this Ogoglo quarter! Drinking and calling God with the same mouth! lol..... you better just concentrate on the drink and enjoy it!

Why don't u go and urinate in that drink also. Ur punishment is coming and I will be right there looking at you with a smile on my face!

Somebody called Maame serwaa has broken Gh Fuo Heaven blah, blah's heart and now he is going mad.
    Why did she chop your money and fail to release pussy? Ha ha ha..... fool! that is exactly what happens when you go around sin ...

• blessed 9 years ago

i do understand you but was y i finally concluded by saying that the the rest will be left into the hands of God because God can cause a miracle to a point that the germans can beat the usa.and a point of correction if God co ...

@ Blessed
    Thank you for your sensible comment, however I still have to disagree with you.
    If God is interested in Ghana progressing, he would not have sat down first for USA to win, and also for USA to play draw with Portug ...

• blessed 9 years ago

i do understand your opinion but God has a way he does His things in it somtimes in the human mind to understand Him that is why He has stated it some where in the bible all things works together for good to them who loves Hi ...

Blessed - Lol - ok, lets come back to this article after Thursday and continue this conversation..... make sure you come back on Thursday evening or Friday.

• blessed 9 years ago

ok bro i will do my possible best to make it.

Don't entertain this fat, obese bitch. She is a food poisoner. She shsits and urinate in food and give it to.people. She is naive and ignorant of water ks going to happen to her. Criminal broads like her will get 2 shots! One ...

Somebody called Maame serwaa has broken Gh Fuo Heaven heart and now he is going mad.
    Why did she chop your money and fail to release pussy? Ha ha ha..... fool!

Gh Fuo, have you calmed down now?
    Do you want to tell me what happened yesterday?
    Somebody called maame serwaa chop your money and didn't release pussy?
    She chop your money and ran away?
    Oh! - that's not good.
    That's wh ...

U are a very pathetic broad. Dirty bitch! Shame....naive and clearly stupid!

maame serwaa has chop Gh fuo heaven money, and fail to release pussy, so now he is going mad! LOL - Go and look for her oooooh, its not me! lol. Fucking fool!!

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Hey, stop your Nyame Nonsense, will ya?
    Why are you GH's. always burdening the Lord God so much than using the brains and skills the Lord gave you? GH's. needs to grow up and STOP acting like 2-yr. olds. You want the Lord to ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

SINCE WE BOTH HAVE THE SAME DNA MAY U HAVE PLENTY OF BLESSINGS FROM THE LORD. .AMEN. .

• Oppong 9 years ago

PULL THOSE SHORT UP ALI YOU ARE EMBARRASSING US IN THE ASHANTI REGION!

• salinsa 9 years ago

why did you drop kevin and essien for the first game?
    why did jordan refuse to let that ball go to djan?
    thats what you should have said boldly.

let the coach tell aNDRE that when a goal is scored he should go retrieving ...

• Ghana Midfield rock 9 years ago

Muntari I rate him highly, even when Muntari was at Udinese and Essien was at Chelsea I still rated Muntari above alll.
    Shame we will miss him in the 2nd game

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Sulayman,think about hell-fire or Jannah not football Wahala,we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

STOP DANCING AND FOCUS WHEN YOU ARE AHEAD.
    YOU CAN DANCE AT THE END OF THE GAME.

CHECK GAMES LIKE BASKETBALL OR RUGBY

• Ticia 9 years ago

Wish you God's protection in the next match...Amen

• kwami 9 years ago

The Germans will surely beat the U.S.. if it's luck I don't believe it's the side of U.S this time.. ghana is the problem if even if they can beat Portugal 2:0 they go through..

• FELIX 9 years ago

Yes your destiny is definitely not in your hands, cos its in Gods hands,things may seem out of place at the moment, but lets have faith in the God we serve, and see what lies ahead

• Paul 9 years ago

Prayer that Germany Beats USA!!!!!! Editor??????

• Mike 9 years ago

Muntari, please pull up your pants, I was watching the game with a group of nuns, and they had to keep reciting the rosary anytime you sagged your pants, showing your undergarments. Who knows wat temptations they had to overc ...

• akonodie 9 years ago

Haahhaha, are u for real...lolol

• KONONGO KAYA 9 years ago

YES YOUR RIGHT MY WIFE COMES FROM KONONGO ZONGO, AND MY TWO BOYS PLAYED WITH HIM. HE NEEDS TO BE TOLD

• Kk3 9 years ago

Were you tempted? All you fucking homosexuals should quit making sagging pants an issue. Why does it even matter unless you are gay and tempted. Forget the nuns, they give fellatio better than you can imagine.

• Harrison 9 years ago

No more local coaches for the BSs. AA has proven that. Local coaches cannot study opponents weak points and tell their players what to do. They cannot read games under pressure and make changes.

I don't mind local coaches. Let them show they belong. So far, none of our current local coaches have achieved anything significant as players or coaches. With the exception of odenkey abbey desailly and Sellas Tetteh. We wan ...

• Alex Kwame Munkoh 9 years ago

The Black Stars should do everything to score more goals to move to the next stage of the world cup and l know The black Stars are really capable of passing to the other phase.

• Koku 9 years ago

Pray hard, cos the Gremans are going to try to stitch you up.They've done it before in 1982 by playing a soft game with Austria to enable the two qualify for the next round.So they can do it again don't trust them.
    Secondly, ...

• KONONGO KAYA 9 years ago

Whose fault is it, watch the video, showing your pans as a fool, see how other players has dressed. You should have covered the other side of the post to stop our second goal, but you konongo zongo shit carrier,with your whit ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

“I find it difficult to understand why we dropped our guards any time we equalise or take lead in a game.
    We have not learnt our lessons
    Nigerians did similar thing to us but we never have learnt our lesson

• Kk3 9 years ago

Germany will rather play US anyday than Ghana. Pack your bags and lower your head in SHAME, black stars, your colonial mentality and fear of the white man shows. Sad that the best squad in this World Cup is coming home to acc ...

• AJ AKoto 9 years ago

Mutari wondering why they loose their guards after scoring? It's simple...Discipline...Coach Appiah should should ban the celebration of dancing "AZONTO" after each goal. It makes the players loose focus and that's when opp ...

• ASAMOAH 9 years ago

Stop complaining and do the job you are being paid billions to do.Who took your destiny from you?Did you and Germany and USA not start at zero point?Did they start at 3 points and you at 1?Stop trying to be smart because you ...

• boka 9 years ago

This was your best performance. bravo

• Adwoa Ghana Ba 9 years ago

We're on your side, praying for God's Guidance for you all-The ghana Black stars. God is on your side and will answer our prayers but remember your efforts counts. God bless Ghana & the BS.Amen.

• general do 9 years ago

sulley appiah and nyantakyi sold our destiny for 1700000 dollars they are our judas foolish people

• Nana kay 9 years ago

Suley you are right. Jordan ayew is the course of this. Our blood pressures are rising time in time out.