Appia "RUES" Akaminko injury setback, not "ruins!....... Ei Ghana journalists!
J.O 11 years ago
Why don't you use simple language.
By the way speedy recovery brother Akaminko
Bigger Bandwidth 64 GHz 11 years ago
AA better talk to Rashid Sumaila because all we need is clean tackles, and not yellow, red cards, or playing 10 against 11 at the WC.
Why would AA field Albert Adomah and snubbed Awal Mohammed? Is this best defense we can ... read full comment
AA better talk to Rashid Sumaila because all we need is clean tackles, and not yellow, red cards, or playing 10 against 11 at the WC.
Why would AA field Albert Adomah and snubbed Awal Mohammed? Is this best defense we can mount against the world?
Kuuku Dadzie, John Mensah, Isaac Vorsah are all already sorely missed. One thing is for sure, John Boye needs one solid center back to help him man the defense. John needs organizer and communicator to collaborate in checking the back.
Albert Adomah is a waste of space; why not Mahatma Otoo instead to help the Stars from the right wing?
jay 11 years ago
AA must have taken some bribe from adomah...or they are related...there is no way he is better than any of the guys he dropped..bad judgment coach. Only time will tell..
k.k 11 years ago
You are right! Poor diction on the part of some Ghanaian journalists.
Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 11 years ago
Go claim ur juju refund. Bitch nigga. This fool.should be forced to Suck dick. Modafucker!
EKOW MUNKO 11 years ago
SERIOUSLY? JOURNALISM IN RUINS INDEED!!!!
Naa, Sydney 11 years ago
Aaaaaa! Wat a disgrace to Ghana team, sports TV analysis in one of the station here is analyzing Ghana vs Holland, and total condemned our entire team players n technical bench, according to them, few did well. Inkoom, Schlupp, Adomah, below world standard. And they rate our attacks and defense below average. We have plenty of works to do before world cup according to them. They tackle Appiah of his luck of game plan n can't change tactics n so much to say. So I believed Appiah can still call players outside to replace some. The likes of Inkoom, Schlupp, Adomah, should be dropped completely to make up 23 man. And find a replacements of this this players in the squad, Accam for Mahatma, Affriye for Vorsah, since we have too much of that positions, and Jordan should go to wings Essien on right back whiles K Asamoar or Wakaso should be convert to left back bcoz they all tested that positions before. Sumaila is good but he need psychologist to cancelled him him before the tournament other then that we will be awarding our opponents penalties every match. We have shooters like Muntari, Prince and Wakaso but I don't see why Appiah bench all of them, even if u r testing ur team u have to fear embarrassing
Ern 11 years ago
Naa, don't panic. Ghana is in a bit of trouble, because we got only 2 or so shots on target. We need to create chances to score. However, this was not our full strength team.........furthermore, Holland were silver medalists at the last world cup and were playing at full strength, and only won one-nil.........hmmm however they had chances to score more oooh.....hmmmm should I start panicking too?
Stop giving flimsy, bitchass excuses. We lost and lost despicable..2 shots on goal in over 90minutes? Dwarfs and vultures can do better.
kofi abas 11 years ago
try it and u will start feeling matured. I believe u can do it
Ern 11 years ago
Kofi....... Gh Fuo insult me like this? Chai! Dia ris God ooooooooh!Dia ris God ooooooooh!!!!!!
GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 11 years ago
let you kid come home with 2/10 n see wat you do? go buy him a condo for that n feel matured. kwasia!
kofi abas 11 years ago
only adam,asamoah and maybe essien+ atsu are starters. so for them to hold a great team like Netherlands shd give Ghanaian fans hope.Besides, schlupp needed to slip for the dutch to score.
4 yrs ago, we were well beaten by t ... read full comment
only adam,asamoah and maybe essien+ atsu are starters. so for them to hold a great team like Netherlands shd give Ghanaian fans hope.Besides, schlupp needed to slip for the dutch to score.
4 yrs ago, we were well beaten by the dutch n struggled against poor Latvia @ stadium mk
WENCHI MOKE 11 years ago
1.KAWARASEY
2.OPARE
3 AFFUL
4.BOYE
5.MENSAH
6.ESSIEN
7.AYEW
8.MUNTARI
9.GYAN
10.ASAMOAH
11.K.P.B.
. THIS WILL BE OUR BEST LINE UP.NAA YOU SEE,IN LIFE IT'S EASY TO CRITICIZE BUT IF YOU ARE PUT IN THEIR STEAD,TH ... read full comment
1.KAWARASEY
2.OPARE
3 AFFUL
4.BOYE
5.MENSAH
6.ESSIEN
7.AYEW
8.MUNTARI
9.GYAN
10.ASAMOAH
11.K.P.B.
. THIS WILL BE OUR BEST LINE UP.NAA YOU SEE,IN LIFE IT'S EASY TO CRITICIZE BUT IF YOU ARE PUT IN THEIR STEAD,THEY'D FIND THEIR DECISIONS UNDERWHELMING.
. GHANA HAS 24 MILLION COACHES AND WR ALL FIGURE WE ARE BETTER THAN A.A WHICH IS NOT TRUE.TO SELECT A TEAM,GROOM AND MAKE THEM PLAY IS NOT EASY,BELIEVE ME.BUT A.A CAN CONSOLE HIMSELF,FOR HE CAME UP AGAINST A MASTER TACTICIAN AND FOR US TO LOSE 1-0 SHOWS THE STRENGTHS OF THIS TEAM.
. WE DID NOT COME OUT GUNS BLAZING AND OUR NUMBER ONE HURDLE,U.S.A WILL BE SCRATCHING THEIR HEADS FOR THEY DID NOT HAVE TWO WEEKS TO STUDY US AND COME UP WITH A COUNTER.
. AGAIN,LET'S NOT FORGET WE ARE THE LEAST RANKED TEAM,38TH IN OUR GROUP.U.S IS RANKED 14TH SO ON PAPER,THEY HAVE TO WIN!BUT ON THE FIELD,THEIR BEST ASSET IS TIM HOWARD,THEIR KEEPER AS J.KLINSMANN DID US A FAVOUR BY DROPPING L.DONOVAN.
. I HAVE FAITH IN A.A AND THE TECHNICAL BENCH OF O. AKENTENG AND SAM ARDAY.WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING TOPLAY THE 4-5-1 FORMATION.WE WILL NEED A SWIFT WINGER WHICH WE HAVE IN DEDE AYEW.LET THE NAY-SAYERS KEEP ON NAGGING.
Naa, Sydney 11 years ago
Hmmm! as u urself said. Is a pity a soccer nation like Ghana pick their current best 26 players, played match against another world cup contenders and was not able to shoot ball toward their opponent keep for full 80 minutes, habaaa
K. Appiah 11 years ago
Benching them was the right thing Appiah did. It could have been one of them to have gotten this nasty injury. Anyway lets see what will happen in Brazil. I am not pleased with the team
U felt something in your stomach? U hvnt felt anything yet. U ultimate demise is impending. Just watch.....
My message to jerry. God's time is the best. U may not understand why this happened, bit trust me. It happened for a ... read full comment
U felt something in your stomach? U hvnt felt anything yet. U ultimate demise is impending. Just watch.....
My message to jerry. God's time is the best. U may not understand why this happened, bit trust me. It happened for a reason. This is not your time. U are arguably gh's best defender going into this tournammts. The most in form, consistent for club so why should you have to go down like this? Don't worry. Akaminko will play for one of the biggest euro clubs in his time. He reminds me so much like desailly. This is not your time Jeremiah so see this as a blessing in disguise.
koo frank 11 years ago
We are with you in prayer. Get well son and the Good feel you.
yaw 11 years ago
after watching the replay of Ghana vs Holland,esp. the back four.his exit is a big blow to the defence line that is already weak.there is no leader to organize the back four,and what scares me the most,is the way Rashid sumaila played.he is a risky and and reckless defender and need to be talked to.i would be surprised if the coach gives him any starting role.
Clean tackles. He may be a Lil rough but his tackles were all clean.
yaw 11 years ago
in this era of football,there is no need of throwing double tackles like what was doing.he can easily attract a yellow or red cards,or cause a penalty if he plays like that in the world cup.
GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 11 years ago
i knowwat you talking about. wen he tackled robben cleanly n then brought him down in the process. thats aclean tackle. he may hve been lil aggressive, but he went for the ball first. going forward, i think aa should start jonathan mensah n use sumaila from the bench. mensah is more experienced n we need his leadership n high soccer iq.
AARON 11 years ago
God knows best.speedy recovery
AARON 11 years ago
So sorry get well soon
WENCHI MOKE 11 years ago
Italy is renowned for bone surgery in Europe.
Divine 11 years ago
sorry Jerry. very very sorry and disappointed. may u recover sonner
majesty 11 years ago
sad but ronaldo will use ghanas game to win balon d or nd goal king trust me
Lite-SkinBoy serving in MALI 11 years ago
Rues not Ruins!!
whoever wrote this article was either not trained properly or he refused to learn. Google and dictionary is easily available to make sure these idiots don;t put out rubbish english to the world.l
Rues not Ruins!!
whoever wrote this article was either not trained properly or he refused to learn. Google and dictionary is easily available to make sure these idiots don;t put out rubbish english to the world.l
Lite-SkinBoy serving in MALI 11 years ago
is either not trained!
Teacher 11 years ago
Ruins indeed. How could Appiah RUIN and already sad situation! I suppose the word the writer was trying to use is rues!
Nyame Nipa. 11 years ago
With Akaminko's injury,I believe it is better to bring in one of the stand-bys namely Adusei.We have a lot of midfielders but not too many defenders.Better drop say Adomah and bring in Adusei as security against any eventuality.
Sarskoberta 11 years ago
Take him to the games and allow him get close to the players as he would be the biggest fan who could whisper to the ears of his team mates amidst the usual pep-talk.
Jerry, am your biggest fan from Betom.
"Obr3guo y3ya"
B ... read full comment
Take him to the games and allow him get close to the players as he would be the biggest fan who could whisper to the ears of his team mates amidst the usual pep-talk.
"Obr3guo y3ya"
Beats Me.
Why would AA field Albert Adomah and snubbed Awal Mohammed? Is this best defense we can ...
Aaaaaa! Wat a disgrace to Ghana team, sports TV analysis in one of the station here is analyzing Ghana vs Holland, and total condemned our entire team players n technical bench, according to them, few did well. Inkoom, Schlup ...
Naa, don't panic. Ghana is in a bit of trouble, because we got only 2 or so shots on target. We need to create chances to score. However, this was not our full strength team.........furthermore, Holland were silver medalists ...
4 yrs ago, we were well beaten by t ...
1.KAWARASEY
2.OPARE
3 AFFUL
4.BOYE
5.MENSAH
6.ESSIEN
7.AYEW
8.MUNTARI
9.GYAN
10.ASAMOAH
11.K.P.B.
. THIS WILL BE OUR BEST LINE UP.NAA YOU SEE,IN LIFE IT'S EASY TO CRITICIZE BUT IF YOU ARE PUT IN THEIR STEAD,TH ...
Hmmm! as u urself said. Is a pity a soccer nation like Ghana pick their current best 26 players, played match against another world cup contenders and was not able to shoot ball toward their opponent keep for full 80 minutes, ...
My message to jerry. God's time is the best. U may not understand why this happened, bit trust me. It happened for a ...
after watching the replay of Ghana vs Holland,esp. the back four.his exit is a big blow to the defence line that is already weak.there is no leader to organize the back four,and what scares me the most,is the way Rashid sumai ...
i knowwat you talking about. wen he tackled robben cleanly n then brought him down in the process. thats aclean tackle. he may hve been lil aggressive, but he went for the ball first. going forward, i think aa should start j ...
So sorry get well soon
Rues not Ruins!!
is either not trained!
With Akaminko's injury,I believe it is better to bring in one of the stand-bys namely Adusei.We have a lot of midfielders but not too many defenders.Better drop say Adomah and bring in Adusei as security against any eventuali ...
"Obr3guo y3ya"
B ...