You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 05 18Article 309707

Rumour: Appiah's casualty list out

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Nsafoah 9 years ago

Boys Abre! Tweaa!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Accam. Wakaso and Afriyie Aquah will make the team. It is going to be Jordan and two midfielders, more likely Rabiu for not being fully recovered and another midfielder.

Jordan

Rabiu

??

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

AINOOSON IS BETTER THAN NKUM. ACCAM IS BETTER THAN JORDAN. YIADOM IS BETTER THAN BOTH OF THEM.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

OF COURSE IF K-APPIAH IS COURAGEOUS THE FIRST PERSON TO DROP IS JORDAN AND THERE SHOULD BE NO QUALMS ABOUT THAT

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 14 9 years ago

I guess you need to start reasoning well.

• salinsa 9 years ago

adusei is better than rashid sumaila & may be more useful than boye. ainooson in central defence will be more effective than boye or rashid but not necessarily more effective than nkoom at right ful back.
    i agree on yiadom a ...

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

Adusei was the reason gh won wafu and made it to the chan final. Had he played in the final, gh would have won. He delivers long passes to the strikers. He even surges forward to score on corners. He calmly converts penalties ...

U can clearly see that in his play. He deserves the call up to brasil, but if he fails to get rid of his nervousness. He will make the biggest blunder of his professional career just like gyan did missing that penalty.

• salinsa 9 years ago

tijani is no quality material.

He is good. Kotoko should buy him, let him hit weights. His price will soar not they can profit.

• salinsa 9 years ago

i watched bechem united beat ash gold & tijani leaked uncontrollably when bechem was on the attack with okrah in action.

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 9 years ago

Sheriff Samidupa, Jordan's omission from the final twenty tii is something not likely going to happen.
    Jordan will make it to W/C under the sacrificial's of others just because the name Abedi, Dede can cause us a lot of w ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Let see if Akwesi Appiah is his own man he either walk the walk and talk the talk. I know you need three goalkeepers but likelihood of using all 3 is none. I would cut Jordan Ayew,Albert Adomah and Fatau Dauda. Jordan and Al ...

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 9 years ago

Mr. N(osodombo) Actually what you were saying is not going to happen like what Sheriff Samidu also said.

• murtala 9 years ago

Why are this ghanaian sports writers so stupid, this have not even start camping, this writers are already dumping their spirits.

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

You can say that again. So stupid beyond words

• ME-LONDON 9 years ago

sports writers are stupid beyond words + a bowl of shit with their useless ghanaweb

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Appiah better not drop Accam or we are dead on arrival.

Ken

• ffonky 9 years ago

Please wait for their camping and trial matches.
    It´s there every player will prove to AA, whether he is better than his oponent- expecially the 3 new Guys-ACCAM,Sclupp and Afrieyie.
    We even don´t know what injuries may c ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

No matter what everybody does, only Appiah has the final say as to who'll and who wouldn't make the final 23.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

You got that one right we also have the final say in c******** him.

• Akamai 9 years ago

Next

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

HEI KWASI IVE ALWAYS ADVICE YOU THIS TIME TAKE WAKKASSU WITH YOU. IS ME YOUR OLD PLY MATE IN HOLLAND

WHO CARES. AT THIS POINT, I THINK AA HIMSELF SHOULD GIVE HIMSELF A JERSEY. U WERE GIVEN THE JOB 2 YRS AGO. STILL EXPERIMENTING WITH PLAYERS? DONT HVE A RELIABLE RIGHTWINGER, LEFT BACK. U MUST HVE 2 STARTERS IN EACH SPOT. THIS ...

• AKASANOMA 9 years ago

"www.sports24gh.com have sighted names", "www.sports24gh.con can boldly say" - Title: RUMOUR; and yet we react to this mind game thing to make the writer happy. Ghana, let's stop kidding and allowing others to feed on our ene ...

• Victor 9 years ago

This does not help the coach in his preparations, especially when it is desired that his nomination remains secret until the appointed time.

ITS A HOAX!

• john throway 9 years ago

he is dead, dead and dead gone.

• Addey Cephas Success Uhuru 9 years ago

No afriye aquah n david accan should stay why

• Analyst 9 years ago

This is indeed a rumour and there can be no truth in it. For me, David Accam and Afriyie Acquah are sure bankers for Ghana's final 23 because of their timely peaking of form.
    I would consider players who lacked adequate acti ...

• john throway 9 years ago

they're just testing the waters to feel the pulse.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Nonsense, the drop-out list is not yet out. June 1st is not today.

If you are making your own list for KA to follow, then you are a fool. KA is wiser than you.

Accam on the left, Atsu on the right and Gyan at center for ...

• Mark 9 years ago

This s just a rumour, like the title of the article said. The author of this article should have a bentua full of hot pepper and ginger pumped into his anus for spreading false rumours. Akwasi Appiah clearly stated that he wi ...

KAKLO, KOOSEY N HAUSA KOKO.....MALLAM WAAKYE...KATAWODI3SO WAAKYE SPECIAL!

• Nana Adepa 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah becareful not to drop David
    Accam. U need to drop Adoma and Jeffrey because they lack quality

• Mark 9 years ago

The coach will not drop any of the new players unless they flop in the trial matches. He cannot drop them until they actually have had a chance to kick a ball and make mistakes. There is a reason why people are invited to jus ...

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

No coach in his right frame of mind will cut these players.Why?Two of them are midfield holding players,namely Wakaso and Acquah,leaving us with only Essien for that position.This is a very crucial position and we need Essien ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 9 years ago

ADOMAH ,JORDAN AND SOMBODY MUST GO........MY QUESTION IS, HOW MUCH ARE THE STAND-BY GUYS WILL BE PAID... THEY NEED MONEYS TOO.COS NO PRIVATE TIME TILL ????

OOOPS,THEY MAY BE PRAYING FOR SOMEBODY TO GET INJURED.THAT IS B ...

• kada 9 years ago

I GUESS THIS MIGHT NOT BE TRUE.HAVE BEEN WATCHING THIS TRIO PLAY THIS SEASON. AFIRIYE ACQUAH HAVE BEEN SENSATIONAL, WAKOSO BRILLIANT AND ACCAM TOO GOOD.HE SHOULD NEVER TRY DROPPING THEM COS THEY ARE ALL ON TOP OF FORM.THERE A ...

• Rich Ofori 9 years ago

J Ayew most drop

• Rich Ofori 9 years ago

J Ayew sull drop fro the list

• ofa k 9 years ago

u spent energy to write this stupidity

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Jordan,Wakaso,Adoma sh'ld be dropped

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Fucking article, who is better then Wakaso in Ghana team? Dont joke with that boy, he is even a regular starter comes June World Cup. Fuck u all

• salinsa 9 years ago

wakasu is too raw; cant string passes, isn't ingenious enough and doesn't have big match temparament.

• Sundiate Kurumangguru 9 years ago

It will be three of the following: Jordan Ayew, Samuel Inkoom, Danquah Adomah, Fatau Dauda and Agyemang Badu.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Adomah and Badu are sure bankers for the final 23

• Kwasi Boakye, New Jersy 9 years ago

The three could be
    1: Nkoom (What is he doing there)
    2: Adomah
    3: Jordan

Wakaso, Acquah and Rabiu are ready for Brazil

• francis a 9 years ago

like that the list out [1]adomah [2] jordan [3] inkoom

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

rumour:appiah's casualty list out

• M------ 9 years ago

I must be crazy, but I think Kwesi will put Essien at right back and Kwadwo at left back. The opponents in the group have really strong wings, and the back line would otherwise be young and inexperienced. Those two would stab ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

This is a good ideal I think but it´s up to AA and his technical team to decide:
    Adams
    essen Boye akaminko asamoah
    muntali Rabui
    boateng
    atsu gyan ayew

• PIAMONKOO 9 years ago

DROP JORDAN. DO NOT FEAR ABEDI.

• Harriet 9 years ago

A reputable company is urgently looking for serious,honest and business minded individuals to work with. You work online and get paid big time. No experience needed. You don't have to sell or buy anything. If you're intereste ...

Onipa nua the blond musician can lead the goal king race in half a season....the players are an eyesore to watch. The level is so low...technics is very low

• Emmanuel Osei 9 years ago

It's not true