You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 04 08Article 305611

Polo: Odds are against Hearts of Oak

Read Comments Comments (26)

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

You see, Polo was not appointment as the manager of Hearts he said all kind of things. He perceived it to be an easy job. Now, my advice to him is that he should ask David Duncan for some sorts of advice.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

and slaughter 6 sheep, add some cassava, plantain, palm nuts and all other ingredients plus corn to prepare fufu and kpokpoi then organize a grand party for all. After this all will be well

• sooooo 10 years ago

It is not a case of hearts apologising to Duncan. Duncan has nothing against hearts as a team. has Duncan apologised to God for his everyday sins or have we all apologised to God for our everyday sins? yet we continue to live ...

• Bono 10 years ago

Awuna Hearts better than Nkran Hearts Olala!!!

• sooooo 10 years ago

I thought Polo said his backroom staf were the cause of his not winning fames. Since they were all sackd he has not won a single game.

• grandpa 10 years ago

Step down and save the Club.

• Joe Ghana 10 years ago

Turn the odds even. Idiot. First of all break the jinx by turning all upside down. Make the forwards defenders and defenders forwards. Put the right-wingers on the left, and left-wingers on the right. And finally put your chi ...

• askantwi 10 years ago

Oh Mine. You are a genius.

• AAA 10 years ago

Very funny, I like it.

• JACK - SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

Polo demanded the sacking of all the backroom staff he came to meet before he could show results. Now he admits he has no clue to how to provide the results. He must pay compensation to them and resign immediately!

• The truth only 10 years ago

Polo though a good player in his days has no temparament to couch a big team like Hearts of Oak. And such an emotionally unstable coach wanted the Black Stars job at a point. Polo must be told to minimise his media encounters ...

• SOLOMON POBEE, ACCRA 10 years ago

Mr Mohammed Polo should simply resign and save his reputation. He is not up to the task. Polo and Togbe Afede XIV should leave the club alone and bring back Coach David Duncan to redeem the hard won reputation of the club.

• ABRAM 10 years ago

This man is desperate. He is not a good coach and must be changed. Is he attributing his defeats to supernatural forces? If I were the managers I would dismiss him immediately

• eddy 10 years ago

tweaa selling colour tv for black and white hearts paa nie, how can they sack coach duncan for this man he is not a coach tweaaa.

• A.M. 10 years ago

Can this guy be quiet for a moment.Polo please focus on the job and stop talking.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

He has a job to.do.he can't be rated until the season has ended

• ANKOMA 10 years ago

of course polo is good coach!

• grandpa 10 years ago

If you urge Polo to stay on to the end of the season before judging him, Hearts would be OUT of the league! Relegated, to put it midly!

• KKK USA 10 years ago

THIS BOY IS NOT A COACH JUST A PAST FOOTBALLAIR AND HEARTS TOO YOU ARE TOOOOO KNOWN WHY SACK DUNCAN OH

• allotey 10 years ago

those thieves still don't want to tell us the reason they sacked coach Duncan. a bunch fucking hijackers

• REVELATIONS 10 years ago

THE DISPICABLE MANNER IN WAS DAVID DUNCAN WAS TREATED HAS MORPHED INTO A PUNITIVE CURSE ON THE ORGANIZATION.THE LEADERSHIP KNOWS HOW TO UNDO THIS CURSE AND UNTIL THEY TAKE THOSE CORRECTIVE ACTIONS HEARTS OF OAK WILL SUFFER A ...

• ATOPA 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM CLEARLY IS NOT POLO.HE INHERITED THIS MESS AND UNFORTUNATELY HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO SOLVE IT.WHY? BECAUSE THE FRANCHISE IS SERIOUSLY DAMAGED AND WILL NEED MORE THAN POLO TO SOLVE ITS PROBLEMS.THE PLAYERS ARE NO LONG ...

• Onukpa 10 years ago

You make a lot of sense to me.I wish you had spoken up earlier before Hearts changed ownership to Alexei.Now we are all suffering.

• Ojam 10 years ago

Atopa do you have a twitter or Facebook.I will like to correspond.You obviously sound intelligent and make your point without the usual insults and curses.

• Ninja 10 years ago

I met Polo quite recently and was amazed at how dull yellow and glazed his eyes were.I hope he is not sick but all the same it won't hurt to get himself checked for jaundice.

• Akomfre 10 years ago

I USE TO BE A DIE HARD SUPPORTER OF THE PHOBIA FRATERNITY; HOWEVER I HAD TO WITHDRAW MY SUPPORT BECAUSE OF THE TRIBAL INFUSION INTO THE SUPPORT BASE MOST PEOPLE FROM ESPECIALLY ASANTES HAVE DESERTED THE CLUB. PEOPLE FROM THAT ...