You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 04 06Article 305423

Waris scores for Valenciennes

Read Comments Comments (22)

• KREKETEY SOOYA 10 years ago

Kudos to him for scoring but the attempt at the penalty kick he took was very poor indeed! It is an undeniable fact that all our players are very very poor penalty kick takers and I don't think it is too late to add its pract ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

The way this boy takes penalities isn't good and I kept saying it that any keeper who studies him carefully will predict where his ball is going and make a good save. I didn't see this match and I'll watch it later but Waris ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

NIGGA, STAY 30 MINUTES AFTER PRACTICE N WORK ON PENALTIES. WE DONT WANT NO ASAMOAH GYAN MISS BIAA IN BRAZIL.....IT IS EASIER TO GET A GOAL FROM PENALTY THAN OPEN PLAY.

• REDFIRE 10 years ago

You are always jumping the gun Pow. You didn't see the match yet you want to criticise the boy. He has been scoring penalties on 2 occasions. This is the first one that he has missed. If you watch the full match, you will se ...

NO EXCUSES. WARRIS HAS PROBLEMS CONVERTING PENALTIES. HE SIMPLY NEEDS TO PRACTICE MORE..

• REDFIRE 10 years ago

Nobody is making any excuses here.I hope you understand simple English. How many times has Warris missed a penalty. The guy says he hasn't seen the match. Yet he is talking as if Warris has been missing all the penalties he t ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

I don't think you follow his matches, if you do, you won't be saying this. I said that based on what I've seen of him in his previous kicks.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

What is my crime here? This is a constructive criticism, I've been saying this ever since I saw his first penalty kick. Yesterday's one was his 4th kick since he arrived in France. He scored the first 2, the third one was pun ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Ur research will put these fools to sleep. Goalies in brasil are much better than what warris is facing in France. So he better stay longer on the pitch after practice and work on his penalty kicks. This can make the differen ...

• Unlucky magic WARIS 10 years ago

Unlucky magic,,,, better luck nxt time

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Yes! Better luck next time. Stay healthy.

• efo komlavi 10 years ago

don't worry boy, u r doin well. afterall those cat- eating, sons of carpenters, ayigbefo nkwaseafo don't know to play football let alone taking penalties. tweeeeeeeaaaa

• The Pan Africanist 10 years ago

This is uncalled for. Grow up. Free up your mind. You are not an infant.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

It was a poor penalty by Warris but I believe the penalty spot was partly to blame. It was more like a pot-hole. Realising that, Warris placed it just along the edge. But the ref. insisted he placed it back in the "pot-hole". ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Richmond Boakye Yiadom has also been on target. He scored the winner against Cetafe this evening. Gyan; KPB; "Magic" Warris; RBY; Accam; Antwi; Jordan; Assifuah. What a big but nice dilemma for the Black Stars coach. I would ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

He is not good enough

who is better?
    assifuah or jordan ayew?

• sup 10 years ago

Boakye scored for elche today. Wat a striker he is.. Scored the only goal in the 93minutes. We need such a lucky player in the blackstars team to turn things around for us when the going get toughs

• tundele 10 years ago

again, sports writers and grammar, na wa o.

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

I saw the game, he played a nice game but he should be very careful with penalty, as he rush n pick the ball i knew the result, after the ref ask him to place the ball well then his courage was long gone, he should learn to l ...

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

I saw the game, he played a nice game but he should be very careful with penalty, as he rush n pick the ball i knew the result, after the ref ask him to place the ball well then his courage was long gone, he should learn to l ...

YEAH, YIADOM CAME ON IN THE 73 MINUTE...LOL N STILL SCORED...LOL
    AA, SHINE UR EYE. U TOO U BE PERSON. TWEAA, U WLD BE DUMB IF U LEAVE THESE BEHIND. STOP PLAYA HATING. THESE BOYS GET FORM. OMU GYINA OMO NAE SO.