Fatau Dauda seals World Cup spot -Report

Read Comments Comments (61)

• KK 11 years ago

Is this man the coach?

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Dauda going to Brazil is in the interest of Yakubu who is Dauda personal trainer and get paid by Dauda. If this is not a bribe to Yakubu, can anybody tell me what is it?

With this arrangement between Dauda and Yakubu, he Y ...

• Ohene Karikari 11 years ago

This Coach just want to continue collecting his paycheck from Dauda coming out at this time to say this nonsense. Coach Appiah shoud kick him out from his technical staff. He is not giving other goalkeepers equal opportunity ...

• Ghfuo, change ur MENtality 11 years ago

Only these 2.must.be.considered. Adjei may lose out bcos of his young age.and relative.inexperience. Adjei is definitely the future though....after this wcup.

• salinsa 11 years ago

but agyei was number 2 in the last world cup. 4 years on & you are arguing he has no experience? he is the goal keeper for the future? which future? wasn't it impressive that the under 17 goal keeper who kept the post for spa ...

• Bob USA 11 years ago

I would think Fatau is the goalie that needs more training and friendlies than the other goalies. The guys will make you panic several times playing like volleyball. He cannot handle a ball, it's not just about punching.

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

If coach Appiah agrees that Fatau Dauda is the choice for Brazil, then Dauda has to be in the goalpost for all our friendly matches such that Appiah can work on Dauda's weak points. We must have total preparation before ...

• KK 11 years ago

Dauda is not playing any football at his club and this so called goalkeepers' trainer thinks he is so good that he does not need to be in the friendly matches? What lousy arguement?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 11 years ago

The guy took 3 goals from his net just this past weekend. Leave Dauda alone to justify his inclusion. He could be better who knows.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Very soon ,wimpy Appiah will receive a hefty slap from my left hand to wake him up from his slumber.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

What has Appiah done to you? Since he was employed, you have been calling him wimp or whatever but he has still qualified us to Brazil. Which one you dey now?

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Oga make you no make vex, abi you wan make adabaru your pretty face?.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I for meet you for 3ba party, then we will resolve our differences. What Appiah do to you at all?

• blacksoul 11 years ago

Dauda should be the second goalie mr coach because he took the position by Cham you will surely ripe what you sown

• RastafaraI 11 years ago

how can your assistant be making such stupid comments?

Folks Dauda is a Ghanaian too and has the right to represent his nation in times like these. I agree that he's not been active in South Africa but please let's not rush into such matters. It could be that Pirates first choice ...

• salinsa 11 years ago

excellent

• Constable.Rasheed. 11 years ago

Boss, just leave Dauda alone, because there is a reason why he cannot be touched. I have done my own investigations and found out why.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Ever heard 'naked robbery before'?
    Call it: "A conflict of interest"
    Go ask the lawyers. Haaaa
    Yakubu is stratigically placed there on the account of Prez. DumsO Mahama.
    Dauda is also there by the unquestionable accounts ...

• creation 11 years ago

The Black Stars goalkeepers' trainer is a Moslem and of the same ethnic group with Dauda and how do you think he would leave his brother to rot? Kokofu ball is everywhere especially with our brothers from there.

• pato 11 years ago

You can only see this in Ghana, goalkeeping coach speaking without the coach about team selection.

embarrassing! Who gave him that power?

• KK 11 years ago

“But we know what he can do and that is why we left him out of the squad [for Montenegro friendly" So now Dauda is so good that he does not even have to train with the Stars to go to Brazil? We don't know what any of the pl ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

forget about what this man is saying. Dauda is worming bench at his club and this man is telling us that he can do that is why they din,t call him.

• YAKUBU KOBO 11 years ago

if jordan Ayew is going to Brazil ,why not Dauda..............

• julu 11 years ago

because Jordan Ayew plays week in week out, played in the champions league and doesn't warm benches

Dauda is not good enough to start at Orlando Pirates which is not even as good as Kotoko or Hearts. Infact Madeama is a mu ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

You people are just making noise for nothing, because without Dauda there is no black stars. If you doubt me call Appiah and ask him.

• NIPA 11 years ago

Oh....Ghana....we never learn. Because we never learn, we get close to watch we want to achieve but never realizes that dream.

• piil 11 years ago

why has Fatau been getting these stupid attention lately. Dude is crap. He cannot keep the goal post. I dont care if he goes to the world cup or not...as long as he is not put in the posts for him to come rushing unnecésaril ...

• KK 11 years ago

He does come out for any ball in the air, and if he gets to the ball, he just jitterily slaps the ball down to the feet of the strikers!

• kk 11 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Can you imagine what a field day the germans and Portuguese will have against us with Fatau in the post?
    The man is a liability on two legs. Simple as that. and he talks too damn much

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

He is not good,all this case of him making bad judgement is true,he jumps at the wrong time and is really shaky ang uncomfortable under pressure.That is a very bad sign,Ghana should not go to the world cup with any player who ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Like corner kicks,free kicks,and long unexpected 30 or 40yards shots.We do not want a basket,we have to pick the best for Ghana we do not want to be humiliated never,we want to be one of the best ten teams in the world not Af ...

• .Rasheed@Dauda is already in Brazil 11 years ago

Hmm small boys are young. You people don't know what is going in GFA, but some of us are fortunate to know. The fact is that, Dauda is already in Brazil. So stop relying on your wofa and start working.

• anokwale 11 years ago

At the end of the day, Kwarsey is going to start at WC. The only thing is that Appiah will not hesitate to change the goalie on a game to game basis. If Kwarsey has a bad game, Adams or Duada can easily be called in.

Dauda was the same keeper who stood in our post and we showered him with praises for a job well done. Don't just look at Kwarasey and think we're alright. Even if Kwarasey is better, this shouldn't be our way of treating Daud ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Paraphrasing what I read elsewhere about Dauda's place in the WC squad well assured based on his past performance albeit his exploits in the qualifiers, as the governor's chief whip,I would have no choice but to bring John Me ...

• Only the best 11 years ago

Kai the guy get paid for keeping the post for black stars he not good enough to be the keeper in world cup, therefore he not going anywhere, Yakubu has a bone of contention with Ghanaian fans over who should be keeping the po ...

• Me 11 years ago

I once wrote that this goalkeeper trainer needs be changed. From the way issues are now he may cause disaster for Ghana.

• OACHjaY 11 years ago

dis nassam yakubu man is juz tryin to play tribalism with the goalpost position. change him asap. Fatau shudnt be in de plans atall atall.

• Ghfuo, change ur MENtality 11 years ago

Joe.carr should be the.bstar goalies trainer. He is by.far.the.best oldie pair of hands around.

• salinsa 11 years ago

ghfuo why have you kept this truism to yourself all these while?
    i don't understand why with josepgh carr or simon addo, kwesi nyantakyi will just handover the goalkeepers trainer job to nasamu yakubu? nasamu did not last be ...

• A concerned citizen...222222 11 years ago

He qualifies under which criteria?

• Ato K. 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has made it clear that his selection will be based on current performance. It does not matter whether Fatau has kept the post to help Ghana qualify. Inactivity does not mean he should be picked ahead of people wh ...

• Dr Krime 11 years ago

Fire this coach who's objectivity should be questioned since he's hired as Dauda's personal trainer. Ghana's football staff would lose all credibility if this 'coach' is going too.

• salinsa 11 years ago

inspite of all the criticsms dauda cannot be relegated to number 4. it is the trainer who should be changed.

• SARP 11 years ago

DOES THAT MEAN THAT THOSE LINED UP FOR THE FRIENDLY ARE GOING TO BE WATCHED FOR POSSIBLE PLACEMENT IN THE WORLD CUP TEAM? WHAT LOGIC?

• RastafaraI 11 years ago

this is guy not qualified to be No.1 on a South African club side...and he is stand aside No. 1 for ghana and does not need to justify inclusion?....Appiah is not serious...he need to be fired!!

• Mikee 11 years ago

We will be home early I feel sorry for ghama this time round

• Kwame Joe 11 years ago

Is this a replay of Mpepefuo-Akan rivalry we are seeing in our politics?

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

if u have collected his moni for advertising for him give his moni back idiot he dont get playing time in his team what can he go to brazil wofee s3 y3k] akodi agoro anaa

• ghana 11 years ago

tell be to the lord ,because this fatau dauda is working again Adam kwarsey for him to get pools keeping in Ghana, this how lord works on his way

• Richard Nettey 11 years ago

Interesting times indeed. This coach wants us to believe Dauda does not need to be part of this friendly because he has already sealed his place. I want to find out from him (coach) if Dauda sealed his place before the like ...

• king tone 11 years ago

and there it is.ghana failed to qualify from the group stage after falling short to usa by 3 goals with dauda in the post

• Wuorfei 11 years ago

Nassam Yakubu has that much leverage in choosing who goes to brazil? nonsense!

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Ghanaian journalists are not getting the soli that they want from Fatau Dauda that is why they have set their focus on this young man.Fatau shd just ignore them and focus on his game,time will tell.

• MARK 11 years ago

WHERE IS GHFUO'S COMMENTS ON THIS ONE? WE NEED IT! PLS ANALYSE WHAT'S GOING ON HERE! THANKS!

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

How can you leave your "#1" out of test matches towards the World Cup you are preparing for?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Kwarasey should better perform else he is doomed forever; he might even be dropped if he fails to live up to expectation in the friendly against Montenegro.
    I know for some time now friendly matches has not been friendly to ...

• Dr Oppong 11 years ago

Fatau is already our hope for Brazil so ghanaians must not worry!

• GHANA IS SHIT 11 years ago

It is rather Dauda who need the friendly. He has never faced non-African players before, and he is rusty. This is not buga-buga football or the South African premier league.

We are coming home after three games, anyway. Th ...

• Troot Tella 11 years ago

Aaaaaaba!!! Why now. why why why. How one earth is Fatau 28. 28? 28? Oh how?
    Ghana una mind for dey ooooo...hmmmmmm. Ah ah ah ah ah, 28. No no no no no no no. Boys Abr3. Nipa Abr3. Aaaaaad3n!!!!!?