You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 01 17Article 298085

Ayew is a world-class player - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (34)

• paa 10 years ago

jo thats right..fighting spirit.Ga loves you bro

• lengaber 10 years ago

Dat true..dede is de best in de national team now..without him de team lose it team spirit..can not to see u at the world cup...all de best...

• Paapa 10 years ago

I agree. He is fearless and the inspiration Ghana needs. Get well soon brother, your country need you.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I don't know why coaches play dede on the left or right wing. He is useless! He is more of an asset as a Striker or Attacking Midfielder. Can't you see?

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

ONE HUNDRED PERCENT TRUE. THE AYEW DEDE ALL THE BEST.

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Dede is my man. Everybody loves him; friendly appearance, team spirit and seriousness. Well said KP!!!!

• obtt 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT. JUST LIKE HIS FATHER.

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

No the father is outstanding. When his father was young, the guy was unstoppable. From Ghana sec school to RTU. But I still give it to Andre. This guy should make a move out of his current team.

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

Andre, we love you deeply, and we love your father and mom more for borning you for us.
    Again, we love your other brothers, may God help all of you for you to live the longest and enjoy your sweat....you have suffered for t ...

• XXX 10 years ago

Not too fast people!!!!

• pala 10 years ago

the real world class players we have at the moment are kevin prince boateng and michael essien.
    others like andre, muntari, atsu, djan kwadwo are nearing there but each has at least one flaw to overcome before being ranked i ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Essien used to be a world class player,but now. The injury has affected him.

• SARP 10 years ago

JEALOUSY

• yusef ksi 10 years ago

yeah,dis guy is superfulous,can't wait to seeing u in brasil 2014

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

AA PLS WATCH WHO YOU SELECT FOR BRAZIL......COZ WE ALL SAID WE ARE GOING AND WE GO SIT DOWN ...

• MAN 10 years ago

Appiah too is world class coach. You may need help in Brazil just as anyone else but not a technical director. A high profile coach may be part of your team but you maintain headship overall.

• Akomfem 10 years ago

No coach he is not a world class player!! He's an average, hardworking player whovgives it all he can. fully committed to the team but not world class. Please stop exaggerating our players true worth. good player, yes. Hardwo ...

• CHARLES-TANTRA HILLS. 10 years ago

ANDRE IS SUCH A FIGHTER,HE IS A BEAUTY TO WATCH ON THE FIELD DRIBBLING
    TOUGH AND BIGGER PLAYERS OLD ENOUGH TO BE HIS FATHER.HE IS A BAD BOY.

• mallam obuasi 10 years ago

They say if you do good you do for yourself, this young man has paid his dues for Ghana, all that he needs now is our prayer the rest God will take charge off.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

He is very Good, nd Amen!.....Dede, from Samms!...

• MAKA 10 years ago

APPIAH,CAN GHANAIANS KNOW WHICH INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLIES THE GFA HAVE LINED UP TO PREP THE BOYS FOR THE BIG STAGE OF WORLD SOCCER? MAY BE THINGS ARE IN WORKS RELATING TO MY QUESTION BUT WE DO NO HAVE TIME.....PROCRASTINATION ...

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Well said, Appiah. Such words help heal wounds and seal cracks. I am impressed by your comment. Hope Ayew is fit enough to play in the World Cup. Get well soon.

• Polo 10 years ago

Best remarks I have heard from Coach! Motivational, and as someone else remarked - wound healing as well.

• Bangoshay, Toronto. 10 years ago

The way to go.All hands on deck.Bon rétablissement,cheftain Ayew. Speedy recovery and more grease to all parts of your handsome body Monsieur Dede!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

We have several world class players.
    Besides Dede, we have Asamoah Gyan,Muntari, Kwadwo Asamoah, Essien, and Agemang-Badu, etc.

• ron 10 years ago

Almighty will bless you Kwasi Appiah for telling the truth about the Darling son of Abedi Pele.

• ron 10 years ago

Almighty will bless you Kwasi Appiah for telling the truth about the Darling son of Abedi Pele.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I think he can become a world class player if he continues to desist from his selfish streak which he is proving to do now. Yes, the coach is right. Andre can be a good motivator on the field as he did when skippering the Bl ...

• frank 10 years ago

That's absolutely true. The guy is an encourage enforcer. Coach Akwasi Appiah is a true coach

• Yaa Yaa Ursula 10 years ago

AYEW IS A JOY TO WATCH. APPIAH IS RIGHT!!! AYEW INSPIRES OTHER PLAYERS ON THE FIELD WHEN AT PLAY. HE IS A WONDERFUL PLAYER

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Compliments such as these are essentially important to our players. Keep it up coach Appiah, but try to extend such several compliments to all other players of the team to grease their elbows. We will always be here to offer ...

• Ajah B. 10 years ago

Go Ghana in Brazil!

• TT 10 years ago

Since when did he become a wold-class player?. You dropped this guy not too long ago. Has he just metamorphosed into a world-class player. Stop paying a lip service A Appiah.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

That is what our pastors have schooled us to say or do:"3nny3 koraa a,ka s3 3y3"

We continue to hide the truth as we're coerced, and to 'lie the lie' and forget about what happen next.

The coach know Dede is not there y ...