You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 01 24Article 296557

Transfer News & Rumours: Milan welcome Essien

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Phil Sarpong 10 years ago

Michael Essen is heading to midlesborough....

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

A rumour was posted on the "RumoursPage" of the SkySports website.
    This was then reported on another page on the same site and that's been picked up by SSN.
    the rumours page is just that- rumours posted by fans i.e. 99.9% c ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

No coach worthy him or herself would guaranteed playing time for a player. I do not understand where people got that idea last time a player quit the national team he would come back only when he is guaranteed playing time.

WITH AN EXPERIENCED TD IN HIS CORNER AT AFCON2013. AA WOULD HVE EASILY WON THE TROPHY. RATHER THAN USING THAT AFCON AS A YADSTICK TO ASSESS HIM. THESE TWERPS ARE MENTALLY BLIND N CONSTIPATED. THEY RELYING SOLELY ON EMOTIONAL ...

• YAKUBU MOSHIE KUMBELE 10 years ago

TELL US THE DIFFERENCE IF NOT THE SHORT PERIOD USED IN PLAYING TOURNAMENTS, ARE THEY ALL NOT FOOTBALL MATCHES WITH QUALIFIED TEAMS AND SAME EXPERIENCE PLAYERS ? GIVE US A BREAK WITH YOUR EVERY TIME REFERENCES OF AFCON 2013 . ...

KWASIA,IF YOU DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A TOURNAMNT N QUALIFYING SERIES. THEN U ARE A FOOL. EVEN A CLASS 3 PUPIL CAN TELL U THE DIFFERENCE. EVEN MESSI KNOWS THE DIFFERENCE. tournamnts are condensed. qualifying games li ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

ABOA ,THAT'S WHY EVERYBODY IS INSULTING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BECAUSE YOU DO NOT BASE YOUR ARGUMENTS ON IMPORTANT FACTORS ,IS THERE ANY DIFFERENCE IN THE NUMBER OF REGISTERED PLAYERS IN TOURNAMENTS AND QUALIFYING SERIES,AND DO ...

my friend. u are too dumb. TOURNAMNTS AND QUALIFYING SERIES E.G CL, WCUP QUALIFIERS ARE NOT THE SAME. DO YOU WANT ME TO EXPLAIN THAT TO you as well? the game intervals are different. players have either a short period or lon ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

YOU ALWAYS PUT UP COMMENTS HERE BUT NONE MAKES SENSE ,ALWAYS TECHNICAL DIRECTOR FOR AA ,AFCON 2013 AND NOBODY GIVES A SHIT ABOUT IT ,BUT YOU STILL DO CONCERT MAN MAKING NOISE EVERY TIME,IDIOT.

• Akamai 10 years ago

Ghanaian leaders and management make decisions on emotions....SUPPORT OUR KIND! at expense of reality and putting up mediocre performances

• joe 10 years ago

You have a complex, go kiss the white man feet you idiot.

LOOK AT HOW KONADU IS COACHING AT CHAN? LOOK AT HOW AA WORK TIRELESSLY TO BEAT MEDIOCRE ZAMBIA AND EGYPT? YET, RATHER THAN ADDING MORE AMMUNITION TO THE COACHING STAFF. YOU ARE RATHER INSULTING ME AND SAYING IM ANTI GH? MY NA ...

• Norgwiz 10 years ago

No Barcelona, real Madrid, German top flights, English big clubs, ....... wold cup no be easy oo!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

It looks like the whole of the Black Stars squard is unstable. All of them looking for a new club.

• NO NONSENSE 10 years ago

IT IS SUCH A SHAME SOME OF OUR GREATS DON'T KNOW HOW TO RETIRE GRACEFULLY.IT WAS SUCH A PAINFUL EXPERIENCE HAVING TO SPELL IT OUT IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMS TO S.APPIAH BEFORE STEPPING ASIDE.OLELE AMONG OTHERS ARE SHOWING THE SAME ...

• still got it at 50 10 years ago

This is just embarrassing.
    Anyone out there to advise this guy.
    Being that old means you are more injury prone.(how old are you now?)
    who are your primary school mates?
    You want to play so bad that you settled for a 2nd d ...

• Jerry J . Rawlings 10 years ago

Muntari's urgly face makes Essien looks
    handsome! Ha ! ha! ha ! ha ! haaaaaaaa!
    What a face ! ! !

• INNOCENT BLANKSON 10 years ago

Quite clearly Black Stars players are the most mobile in clubs around Europe, it shows instability in the team's set up. Akwesi Appiah has a lot of work to do raising a winsome team out of these long lists of bench warmers.

• TTDK 10 years ago

"long lists of bench warmers" really? MIGHTY GHANA has the majority of all african players in europe. Envy is what's killing Ni-thief-rians.

• DONCASTER 10 years ago

TTDK, Pls give details of the majority of Ghanaian players in Europe and let readers see how many of them are not bench warmers. Even Micheal Essien who is Ghanna's iconic foreign player is a chief bench warmer in Chelsea.

• joe 10 years ago

How many players can get into the Chelsea team, even Mata who was voted Chelsea best player 2 years in a row has been on the bench.Essien can easly get into any other Epl team.Can players playing for west ham,stoke,aston vill ...

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

GHANAWEB PS. STOP THE RUMOURS AND GOSSIPS. NATIONS DEVELOP ON SCIENTIFIC, LEGALLY VERIFIABLE CERTAINTY - NOT RUMOURS AND MYTHOLOGIES.

GIVE GHANA FACTS, NOT LIES.

• Sadick 10 years ago

Insha Allah one day i will also be a professional footballer

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Typical of Ghanaian baseless rumours, Ghanaweb is known to do a "good" job. You wonder where Ghanaweb gets its lies from but apparently you are doing a "good" (lie) job on these so called transfer rumours!

• Boamah Samuel 10 years ago

Anthony Annan is an experience player who should be called into the national team to play the world cup.

• alahaji is haak 10 years ago

Pls those that are feeding us with wrong information about Ghana football news should pls stop it now this is ghanaweb our only countries football website we that lives abroad always search our news on Ghana web all that we h ...