You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 06Article 294352

Photo: Ibrahimovic horror tackle on Jonathan Mensah

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Abeiku 10 years ago

I hope Mensah is doing well. From the picture, it looks very dangerous.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

Ibrahimovic pls nest time kill that ghana RAT who cares.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

STUPID, PATAPAA PLAYER LIKE IBRA. TITRITII PLAYER LIKE UR TYPE. NO WONDER U FAILED TO GO TO BRASIL. HE KNOWS JONATHAN IS GOING. SO HE WANTS TO HURT HIM, KWASIA. U WILL STAY HOME N WATCH WITH UR FEET IN ICE

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Hey!!!zlatan nearly killed our defence for the world cup.

• A T GERMANY 10 years ago

u stinkie ampit naija man u known why naija People stinkis cos your mother dont shower they dont known how to wash pussy jolous jackass

Is this news? We want better news

• Whatever 10 years ago

If it had been Jonathan Mensah who had done what Ibrahimovic did, the french football association would have been swift in dishing out punishment to him

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Had this offense been committed by Jonathan Mensah he would have ended up with a red card, no two ways about it. What is all this call for fair play. May God help Ghana to escape Brazil in the first round of FIFA 2014. That i ...

• BA 10 years ago

I wanted to ask, if you all had a choice to win the Africa in 2013 or qualify for the 2014 World Cup which one will you all choose? Which one is more prestigious?
    I think President John Mahama will choose the Brazil.I don't ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Don't post such shit again.

• Justice 10 years ago

Best post I have seen in a while. BA deserved it.

• Sintim 10 years ago

If u think that ya presidents played any role in Gh qualifications to the mundial,then dont ask any stupid questions about K4 `cos he is the first,2006.ya dig?

• K Philly 10 years ago

Jonathan's "revenge' is the victory of his side against a man who wants to Kunfu fight instead of play soccer. As a former defender, my advice to Jonathan is to have the memory of an elephant. Next time, Ibrahimovic, or whate ...

• #futboll fun# 10 years ago

stampler ibrahimovic

• Dr. Koranteng 10 years ago

So no harm done. Jonathan MENSAH is finished anyway

• TWENEBOAH 10 years ago

I will rather address you as IDIOT KORANTENG,had this been your son or nephew I am quite sure you would't have been so quick to dismiss such a horrible tackle.I am not going to suggest that Ibrahimovic didn't set out to injur ...

• Kofi Sammy 10 years ago

That is how Ghanaian are.Look at the way we go about retiring our veteran players.We discredit them so badly in the press that by the time we are done with him no international team wants him.This has to change.

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

The culture of self deprecation and entrenched inferiority complex is responsible for the lack of respect and love for ourselves.That is why we have some of our own citizens at this forum campaigning to ditch Akwesi Appiah a ...

AH, WAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? WA BON TOO MUCH. NO ONE IS ADVOCATING FOR AA TO BE RELIEVED OF HIS JOB. WAT PPL LIKE ME AND AMPOFO ANKRAH ARE ADVOCATING IS SIMPLY THIS. GFA MUST BRING IN A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR TO HELP OOOO, HELP ...

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago

Yes Perreira is the technical director of the Brazilian national soccer team, he's also been a world cup winning coach but can you spell out his role as a technical director? You keep talking nonsense here. Perreira's role is ...

LOL, UR LEVEL OF IGNORANCE IS QUITE DISTURBING. U HVE ACCESS TO THE INTERNET BUT U WANT ME TO TELL YOU STUFF? WHY DONT U GOOGLE UR QUESTIONS N EDUCATE YOURSELF? NO GH COACH OR EX PLAYER HAS THE COACHING IQ AND ACUMEN TO HELP ...

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

Veteran player indeed - Jonathan Mensah is not a veteran player yet. Confusing him with John Mensah. Know your Ghana players before you talk about them.

• KHEMEVOR 10 years ago

Are you saying it is not a problem for the player to be injured because he is not going to play for Ghana?What a stupid thing to say about your fellow country man.

• Justice 10 years ago

Jonathan Mensah is going to the World Cup. John Mensah may not go.

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

This fool thinks Jonathan Mensah is John Mensah

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

oh what

• Yaw yeboah 10 years ago

This story is just making a fuss out of little or perhaps nothing. Every player is guilty of bad tackling at some point in time and this is not out of the ordinary.

• Alecumbi; USA 10 years ago

I am echoing once again that the honorable Black Star Players should from this time onwards be "WARY, OF THEIR VERY LIFE." The enemy is all out to cause havoc to them.They can easily injure our qualified players just to deny ...

• opelepee 10 years ago

Is a game not fighting, please never do that again

• Sumaila 10 years ago

Ibrahimovic is my player but this is very bad he like to kill our future defender it can never happen sorry for this jornathan.

• lorlorli 10 years ago

we beg u Mr ibra

• Opoku Frank 10 years ago

Ibrahim needs to be punished