You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 11 27Article 293363

Kwesi Appiah reveals contract expiration date

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Prosper 10 years ago

Kudos Akwesi Zamia got a free 3pts frm Sudan when dey lost dat game. Yet u managed tu plan nd toppled dem frm top spot nd beat Egypt on top. I want ur critics tu shut up now. Now dey say u needed an adviser, tell dem advise ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

who will only come and chop our few dollars waa waa without producing anything?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    GHANA CAN WIN THE WCUP! GH HAS WON U17, U20.....
    GH GOVT IS MEDIOCRE, INDISCIPLINED AND SUPREMELY CHEAP!
    BLACK PPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, INDISCIPLINE AND HATE CHANGE. IF YOU WANT A BETTER GH. U HVE TO BE ...

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

Fool, don't be so hard on your BLACK Ass!! It you -GHFUO- that CAN NOT THINK!!!

• Santana 10 years ago

Even if The Black Stars win the World Cup,
    This GHFUO lunatic would still want a white man to take over. That Akwasi broni arse kisser hates AkwasI Appiah for no reason.

• Freedom of Speech 10 years ago

I don't know why people do this, but if you want your point to be made clearly, you don't need to type in all block letters. Thank you.

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago

He who writes a whole comment in block letters is simply block headed

• sky 10 years ago

fire his monkey ass

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Sky, why should they fire him? And your choice of words.....wow!

You claim to be African? Do you want to see a white coach before you believe your country can win the world cup?

Please give credit when and where it is ...

• boateng 10 years ago

Listen guys it's nothing to do with white blue green or black, the man his not technically good, guys we got the best squad ever it dnt matter local or foreign, we just need a master tactician someone who can read the game n ...

• Samuel Boakye Asamoah 10 years ago

Let Mr Akwasi Appiah finish his job and stop envy.He deserve to be praise.Gnana should not call any white couch to train Black Star again.They just come to take a lot of money for noting.One country is going to win the worl ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Idiot if coach Akwasi Appiah is fired i think your father will take up the job as head coach of the blackstars and your mother as his aassistant then Ghana can win the world cup....foolish fool.

• Boss 10 years ago

But you journalists, is this the only picture of Kwasi Appiah available? He looks weary and for almost two years that's the only picture I see in every news about him? Does he not look cheerful or confident for once?

• carlous dunga 10 years ago

With ghana coach F A boss can"t make any big froud like the white's,so they need any means to push James Akwasi Appiah away but God love ghana he always in control

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

What exactly are these plans by Nyantakyi to upgrade Kwesi Appiah's standards before the World Cup? Without a doubt the coach needs some sort of help.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

MAYBE HELP FROM THE AFRICA SCHOOL OF FOOTBALL. MOST OF YOUR GUYS HAD SAID NO TO FOREIGN COACHES, BLACKS SHOULD HANDLE THEIR OWN AFFAIRS AND TO AVOID SLAVERY MENTALITY. I SUGGEST MR. APPIAH ONLY OPTION LEFT FOR STANDARD UPGRAG ...

• BJ 10 years ago

I presume he is now stable. No body should ever dream of bringing any foreign coach to handle the Black Stars team. The influential ones in our society should refrain from interfering in Akwasi's job

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thank you Hon. Sports Minister, Afriyie-Ankrah and GFA Boss, Mr. Kwasi Nyantakyi for listening. "Upgrading" is the word! At this point, may I also suggest that other coaches like Silas Tetteh and others be given help at a dat ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I personally do not want to see another foreign coach for Ghana. I hope KA remains at his post for a long time and even if he does go, we should replace him with yet another Ghanaian coach. Dessaily is there, the gentleman th ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"Appiah’s performance has drew huge praises..."

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ONE'S MIND/BRAIN is just like frequencies on wireless or cables/channels on TV.
    One has the choice to tune in any desirable channel/frequency,he deems it fit.
    Words will spew on your inner mind.
    Some can help your confiden ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Let's support our local coaches instead of spending huge sums of money on third rate coaches from abroad. For us to perform well at the world cup, we need our own brand of soccer 'highlife'. Should we play the same formation ...

• Lato new york 10 years ago

Michael Jordan. The greatest basket ball player said. talent and players wins. Not coaches. What happen to milo when he left Ghana. Did he win? Because he doesnt have the same talent like Ghana. Kwesi Appiah has talent that ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah's contract with GFA cannot be automatic. It should stand competitive and subject to performance. If he performs satisfactorily, then it would be renewed. But if he performance is abysmal and below expectation, t ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Are u a writer or a postman? Your articles stinks.
    What A Nation.

• Me 10 years ago

Ah! Charley, which school did you attend? Your grammar is bad papa, aaaa! meti koraa ye me ya, wabon papa. Who told you that you can say, Has drew? It is huge abomination. Apuu, come and attend remedial classes organized by m ...

• Ta Frinnano 10 years ago

We dont want no white coach, we dont want Akwasi Appiah either. All we want is somebody with some booksense small who can read the game. AA is not there yet. Maybe next time cos the stakes are too high right now

• jahjah 10 years ago

fifa world cup , Ghana meet Uruguay, japan ,Russia and japan