You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 11 22Article 292837

Polo appointed new coach of Hearts

Read Comments Comments (49)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

GIVE HIM THE WHOLE SEASON.....

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

I hope that the exploits of Polo while he was a Hearts player and a member of the team's "Fearsome Five" will inspire the players.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Just wait and see. He was an excellent player but not a good coach

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 10 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)
    Send us ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We wish you well

MAHAMA, FIRE YAMIN.HE IS THE ONE BEHIND THE T SHIRTS IN EGYPT. THAT FAT PIGLET...

• the truth 10 years ago

Polo doesnt know "jack".....His rise to fame is that he has "played for the Black Stars before.....Guess what, Akunnor also played for the Black Stars.......

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

All the best for the incoming coach Polo. and for the outgoing coach I say well done keep the spirit high and for the club I asked God's guidance.

• KAY 10 years ago

IS THE COACH GOING TO PLAY THE GAME AND SCORE TO OVERTAKE KOTOKO? IDIOT BOARD MEMBES

• Daniel Zatoochi Antwi 10 years ago

I was very disappointed when coach Duncan was given the boot but to be frank with everybody i am more disappointed in the signing of Polo as coach for Hearts.
    Polo is the impatient type who flares up anytime things are not g ...

IT WONT YIELD MUCH RESULTS...

• Prosper .F 10 years ago

Thank God it was not an Ashanti bush coach or one of those
    Pepeni ungrateful bastards.Regardless of how you look at it the Gas are always going to rely on us to manage their affairs that is why they have Togbui at the helm ...

• Adjasi 10 years ago

Pepeni is Pepeni no matter how you look at it and Bush people will never learn.My only prayer was that Afede not hire Pepeni Desaille or any Ashanti bush man.Thank God for Afede.

KOTOKO COACH DRAMANI IS A NORTHERNER, ABI?

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

If Mohammed Polo is the new coach .then I am back into football .

• Chris Kwame Awuyah 10 years ago

Admittedly, I was sad to see a proven winner Coach Duncan, terminated. However, in Polo we have a coach who represents the Heart and Soul of Accra Hearts of Oak. Today with Polo as Coach, the Oak tree stands regal and tall. ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

It's all a matter of wait and see , just give Polo the help he needs officials, players and supporters of Accra Hearts of Oak . Transparency ,unity and power lead to success .

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

i am ardent fan of asanti kotoko,i am very happy for the nod giving to legendary polo.i sincerely wish him good luck and pray for God to guide him to chock success with his mother club.

• ATARA 10 years ago

Kotoko remains the standard indeed

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

Not in another 100 years!!!

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

Win both Champion League and Confederation trophies......Oh and the AFRICAN SUPER CUP silmontaneously before you make that claim!!!!!!

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

The word is simultaneously apologies.

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

EKOW PHOBIA,i think you're right to make this assertion.I do not see why kotoko claims superiority today when they had only two African cups won over thirty years ago.Hearts must be proud of the super cup,the only club in Gh ...

• Suraqa jahra 10 years ago

Good lock

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Polo, I wish you all the best

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the tragedy of maradona's coaching is still fresh in our memories.

• kofi 10 years ago

How can you determine a man's potential in a new position in just 5ix months? Do you not know that Rome was not built in a day? Give him more time.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

He is on probation and wil be fired after six months. However, it is good to opportunities to former players of teams

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Better . As for Duncan , he can't even identify skillfull players . Polo shd recruit other players to help.

Those assistants who are promoting their players in case they get a foreign contract at the expense of Hearts of ...

• TODJOE 10 years ago

Let us not kid our selves to think Ashanti players will play well for hearts.Hearts belong to Ewes and Gas.Work with Togbui to bring in more Ga and Ewe player and we will control the league.

• FRANK 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL.HEARTS IS A NATIONAL TEAM FOR ALL GHANAIANS .YOU FOOLISH EWE

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

kotoko is kotoko because of the northerners and fantes like baba yara, robert mensah, razak and many more

PLS, DONT SOIL THIS NAME. I LOVE THE TODJOE'S VERY MUCH.

• kusi from oboo 10 years ago

kwasia ewes dont play football. how many successfull trokosi footballers have u seen?. keep to stealing cats ayigbe nyin kwasia

• the truth 10 years ago

ha ha ha ha ha ha.

Ekuma, you are not well informed. Polo doesnt know "jack".....he is an illiterate who has been given the job of a coach......he has no clue what is going to hit him.......Hearts is going down...and ver ...

• Malvin Amankwah 10 years ago

Although am not a Hearts fan am hugely disappointed in the entire board especially the chairman of the club Togbe Afede...since the sack of David Duncan without any reason known to the public... supporters have express their ...

• Martin 10 years ago

It is disheartening that club’s board only saw it fit to hand Polo only a six-month contract. It is unlikely that Polo will accomplish anything in this short time period. Does this mean that Polo was appointed on an interim ...

• NSAWAM PRISON 10 years ago

Let's see what he can do. This guy critises almost every coach that hearts appoints to the extend that he includes the national team coaches. Well your time is now, Let's see what you got.

• Kanat 10 years ago

Yes gone are the days.That was a soccer mega maestro.We are yet to see the likes such as Polo,Osei Kofi,Mama Acquah,Dan Oppong,Abedi,Opoku Nti,Razak etc.

• BEN SOGLO 10 years ago

fantastic

• the truth 10 years ago

Big mistake

• Big Joe ... Moscow / Kharkov 10 years ago

Polo of Polos that what u wish ... now time to prove your pool of talents as Kwasi Appiah and Razak have done.. Time to accoplish Mohammed Polo ... The challenege so far before is questionable What is 6 month red line ? ...

• Nana Yaw Koram 10 years ago

Polo will be a good coach like coach Appiah.He loves the team and he will do a good job. Let us give him a chance

• (Smiling) Abdul-Ganiyu 10 years ago

Polo I believe will train with success.
    Coaching is about creativity and Polo is intelligent enough to deliver the goods.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• jahlove 10 years ago

The set Target for the incoming Hearts of Oak Coach, the dribbling magician, Mohammed Polo is a bit ambiguous.
    It appears the current management is using Fabulous Kumasi Asante Kotoko as a yardstick or are presupposing that ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

DECISIONS TAKEN BY MANAGEMENT OF ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK, SMELLS OF
    KOTOKOPHOBIA !!!
    FABULOUSPHOBIA !!!!

• paa Kwame 10 years ago

Polo Will Succeed. You go Polo...Phobia We Never Say Die

• newlove yao logosu 10 years ago

Is good person n head working also