Folks, I didn't watch the match but it looks like we conceded very poor goals gathering from what I see in this video. Dauda needs to up his game. I guess Appiah will start trying Kawarasey in most of our up coming friendlies. Our goal post and defensive departments are terribly leaking.
paa Joe 12 years ago
lf Essien dont quit Chelsea January then dont take him to mundial. The guy is dead like wood.Only muntari was controlling the midfield.
kosh 12 years ago
wot game did u watch,how can u say that about essien,
and why on earth does ghanaweb keep putting a match with commentary in Arabic on here.that is really stupid!
Abebio 12 years ago
Watch the game again , Essien was like headless chicken.He did nothing in the game , l wonder why Appiah sub Muntari intead of unperfom Essien
GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 12 years ago
DEFENCE WINS TROPHIES, TOURNAMENTS
CAN GH WIN THE WCUP? YES!
HOWEVER, THE LACK OF POSITIVE TEAM PSYCHOLOGY. COACHES LACKING ENOUGH TECHNICAL ABILITY TO COMPETE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE THE 2 MAIN ISSUES.
SOLUTION: PLAY MOR ... read full comment
HOWEVER, THE LACK OF POSITIVE TEAM PSYCHOLOGY. COACHES LACKING ENOUGH TECHNICAL ABILITY TO COMPETE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE THE 2 MAIN ISSUES.
SOLUTION: PLAY MORE FRIENDLIES BETWEEN EURO N S AMERICAN TEAMS BEFORE THE WCUP. AA NEEDS PROFESSIONAL HELP. HE LACKS DISCIPLINE N ATTENTION TO DETAIL IN COACHING AT THE ELITE LEVEL.
GFA MUST CONTACT FRANK RIJKAARD ASAP!
THIS IS WAT NAIJA SAW IN AMODU N DECIDED TO LET HIM GO. WE CANT GET RID OF AA, BUT BRING IN A REPUTABLE TECH DIRECTOR TO ASSIST OR WORK WITH HIM.
OTHERWISE, GH WILL GET SMOKED LIKE HIGHGRADE NTAMPE IN BRASIL.
THE BEST WAY TO ATTACK IS TO DEFEND!
AA SAID "THE BEST WAY TO DEFEND IS TO ATTACK". THIS IS WRONG. I DONT KNOW IF HE WAS BEING SARCASTIC/ME BOAPA AS U SAY IN TWI, BUT HE IS WRONG.
THE BEST WAY TO ATTACK IS TO DEFEND.E.G COUNTER ATTACKING, GOOD DEFENSIVE TEAMS WITH TOURNAMENTS.
THE TEAMS WITH THE BEST DEFENCES WIN TROPHIES DURING TOURNAMENTS. TEAMS THAT CONCEEDE LESS GOALS IN TOURNAMNTS WIN THE TROPHY. E.G..U17 NAIJA TEAM HAD A VERY GOOD DEFENCE.
U20 WCUP WINNERS FRANCE CONCEEDED THE LEAST GOALS IN THE TOURNEY. POGBA IS IN THE FRENCH NATIONAL TEAM, BUT AA WONT CALL YIADOM AND ASSIFUAH? HOW?
NAIJA WON THE AFCON 12 BCOS OF THEIR DEFENCE. CAMEROON N EGYPT WON THEIR AFCON TROPHIES BCOS OF THEIR DEFENCE. POGBA OF FRANCE U20 IS NOW WITH THE SENIOR FRENCH TEAM. WHY HAS AA DROPPED YIADOM AND ASSIFUAH FROM GBSTARS?
LOOK AT MOURINHO? LOOK AT ANCELOTTI.
THE BEST WAY TO DEFEND IS TO ATTACK, IS WHAT IS OFTEN SAID BY EXPERTS LIKE AA, AND YET IN BIG TOURNAMENTS, GAMES AS WAS IN THE CASE UNDER FERGIE/FERGUSON, AND NOW DAVID MOYES. MAN U HAS HAD TO ADAPT TO
COUNTER THREATS OFFERED BY THE OPPOSITION. INSTEAD OF THE OPPOSITION ALTERING THEIR PLAY TO COUNTER MAN UNITED.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
YESTERDAY WAS OBVIOUSLY NOT A DAY FOR ESSIEN WE MUST ADMIT. HIS STRENGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN HIS ACCURATE PASSES BUT YESTERDAY THAT WAS WHERE HE FLOPPED MOST. THE COACH MUST GATHER THE COURAGE OF BRINGING KWARASEY BACK, THE ONLY CHALLENGE WAS A BAD GOAL HE CONCEDED IN KUMASI BUT THAT MAY NOT REPRESENT HIS FINAL STANDARD.
BY THE WAY WHAT BROUGHT ABOUT THE COLOUR COMBINATION? OH AFRICA! SUPERSTITION!
eric 12 years ago
Have you just heard the name of Rijkaard? For your information,he is rubbish.You don't know any thing about football so please keep quite
ALHAJI MOHAMMED - GERMANY 12 years ago
I REALLY USED TO LIKE DAUDA;KNOWING QUITE WELL THAT HE IS NOT UP TO THE STAND OF KWARASEY;STILL I THOUGHT HE WILL INPROVE;BY WATCHING YESTERDAY MATCH::WOW ::::NO;THIS WILL NEVER INPROVE AS LONG AS HE SIT ON BENCH BY THE PIRATES::I THOUGHT;APPIAH SAID WITH HIS OWN MOUTH;ONLY ACTIVE PLAYERS WILL PLAY:::HHMMMM IS DAUDA ACTIVE PLAYER?::WE SHOULD NOT PLAY POLITICS IN FOOTBALL ;GIVE TO CESSAR WHAT BELONGS TO CESSAR:::KWARASEY EARN TO BE IN POLES FOR THE BS
stupid idiot. wat hve u won in ur life? go on the internet n find out about the accomplishmnts of rijkaard as a player n coach. filthy bitch
KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago
Well, it is a fact, my hope in Dauda is fading but until he start playing regular, Kwarestic have to man the poles hence forth.
It is time for MRAA to beef up and re-adjust things in the team.
Well, it is a fact, my hope in Dauda is fading but until he start playing regular, Kwarestic have to man the poles hence forth.
Ghanaba?Texas. 12 years ago
Thank you and well said.Play hard both at home and away and make substitutions with other guys on the bench.The Egyptians did just that.Ghana was boasting of talented and quality players and for over ninety minutes we were continuously defending. Please, be mindful of strategies.World Cup, different ball game.Did we really beat them 6-1 in Kumasi? Thank you Kevin Boateng.
frans 441 12 years ago
i agree with u mr ghanaba texas.i also did not our tactics of only defending our games.but our coach use this tactics just to defend the goals we scored at home.becos after all is no use to attack and waste energy at the early stage.so at the end what matters is the results so we have done it.if we where happen to play draw at home and we know we need a win then it will be a diffrent game ghana would have play attacking game and create chances to score.so at the end we beat them with big goals enterval.ayekoooo stars.God bless Ghana.
Mohammed Awuni 12 years ago
Replace him with Kwarasey
we have 7 months to get things right
Nii Gbemi 12 years ago
Ayekoo Ayekoo, Blacks ayekoo. Well done Kwasi Appiah and the entire Black Stars team. Thank you Kevin Prince Boateng for justifying your inclusion
AA SAID "THE BEST WAY TO DEFEND IS TO ATTACK". THIS IS WRONG. I DONT KNOW IF HE WAS BEING SARCASTIC/ME BOAPA AS U SAY IN TWI, BUT HE IS WRONG.
THE BE ... read full comment
THE BEST WAY TO ATTACK IS TO DEFEND.
THE TEAMS WITH THE BEST DEFENCES WIN TROPHIES AND TOURNAMENTS. TEAMS THAT CONCEEDE LESS GOALS IN TOURNAMNTS WIN THE TROPHY. E.G..U17 NAIJA TEAM HAD A VERY GOOD DEFENCE.
U20 WCUP WINNERS FRANCE CONCEEDED THE LEAST GOALS IN THE TOURNEY. POGBA IS IN THE FRENCH NATIONAL TEAM, BUT AA WONT CALL YIADOM AND ASSIFUAH? HOW?
NAIJA WON THE AFCON 12 BCOS OF THEIR DEFENCE. CAMEROON N EGYPT WON THEIR AFCON TROPHIES BCOS OF THEIR DEFENCE.
DUMMY, DO U SEE THE CORRELATION? LOOK AT MOURINHO? LOOK AT ANCELOTTI. FERGUSON IS A PRIMARILY OFFENSIVE MINDED COACH. DID HE WIN A UEFA TROPHY? YET, U HAVE TH NERVE TO CALL ME STUPID.
THE BEST WAY TO DEFEND IS TO ATTACK, IS WHAT IS OFTEN SAID BY EXPERTS LIKE AA, AND YET IN BIG GAMES AS WAS IN THE CASE UNDER FERGIE/FERGUSON, AND NOW DAVID MOYES. MAN U HAS HAD TO ADAPT TO
COUNTER THREATS OFFERED BY THE OPPOSITION. INSTEAD OF THE OPPOSITION ALTERING THEIR PLAY TO COUNTER MAN UNITED.
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
Dauda and Akaminko saved our dear nation tell me I am wrong and I will b bak with reasons. Great job Black Stars for qualifying.
Light to darkness 12 years ago
The insults directed at Egyptians as crazy savages, when so many africans played there with no problem is why GOD doesnt sleep. BS should learn so that they have a clean heart for a victory at the World Cup. Nothing happened to BS of course.
SKILLO 12 years ago
Darkness, You don't seem to understand the political and subsequent emotional gravity of the situation.... Even when Egypt was so-called "behaved", they still threw FLAMES on the field. LAZER BEAMS in players' eyes, etc...
Light to darkness 12 years ago
You guys clearly dont watch football on a regualr basis, because lasers and smoke is nothing new and surely not a sign of danger unless you THINK that way in the first place. No one has made mention of it except racists who stick to their beliefs.
SKILLO 12 years ago
You dont even understand the word "racist" so please stop embarrassing yourself. Did you even watch the game? A huge ball of fire on the field just before the second goal is not dangerous? That caused the Ghanaian players to pause and Egypt scored.
That same day, ten Egyptian soldiers were killed in a separate incident. Riots outside the stadium.
Do you even follow events in Egypt? Do you know how high tensions are in that country? Why would they even suspend a player for showing support for the Muslim brotherhood on the field? They understand how volatile the environment is... You dont!
SKILLO 12 years ago
Port Said soccer tragedy, Morsi ouster and subsequent riots, A 6-1 defeat with raw emotion, the list goes on... Cairo is just volatile. There is too much going to ignite a firestorm. Ghana was absolutely right to demand a change in venue. Nothing racist about it. Except for you who don't understand the situation on the ground and the word "racist".
k.adum 12 years ago
COACH APPIAH,PLS WE NEED BEST KEEPER LIKE KWARASEY AS NUMBER 1 IN POLE POSITION.DAUDA IS NOT SO GOOD AS BLACKSTAR NUMBER 1.POOR GOALS FROM KEEPER DAUDA STOP HIM FROM POST.
J. O 12 years ago
Well done stars, Well coach.
KWAME 12 years ago
I KNEW BLACK STARS WOULD GO THROUGH ON AGGREGATE. I AM IMPRESSED COME NEXT SUMMER WE WOULD PERFORM WONDERS IN BRAZIL. WE HAVE A STRONG MIDFIELD. GOD BLESS U KWESI APPIAH
kk 12 years ago
so many comments about Dauda but that is your opinion. I think that out of 11 players The goalkeeper Dauda played 40% of the game. So much on him yesterday. The best way to defeat an enemy is to attack next time no more defensive game.
dr edusei.. chicago 12 years ago
why defend. if you are up 6-1, go up10-1. defending is always a wrong strategy. never again. its just stupid. it never works
elvis 12 years ago
next time or even the world cup ,Kwarasay should start ahead of Duada for me Adam is best n doesn't look shaky
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
I believe that Coach Kwasi Appiah should consider putting Kwarasey in post in order for him to get the hang of our play. He made some mistakes earlier and we heard he had to undergo eye surgery to fix his eye sight problems. He's been voted player of the year in his host country and it's time to give him more exposure. Fatau Dauda is not so competent; he keeps on making terrible mistakes that cost us in critical games. The two goals scored by Egypt could all have been saved.
In the first goal he just went out of his post in an attempt to punch the ball but ended up missing the ball. That goal could have been saved except for bad judgement and timing by the goal keeper; this isn't the first time! We seem to have problem with finding the right goalkeeper for our team.
Meanwhile the entire team should be commended for holding high, the flag of Ghana. Michael Essien played a good game although the Egyptians did well to prevent him from causing them problems. ME the great one played good game. Commendations to Kevin Boateng, Sulley Muntari, Asamoah-Gyan, Andre Ayew and the entire sqauad. Let's remind ourselves that there's a great deal of work to be done, in preparations to WC-2014 in Brazil.
Congratulations to Coach Kwasi Appiah, Maxwell Konadu, Team Doctor and entire Technical bench for this outstanding feat. Cheer up folks!!!
kyei baffour john 12 years ago
we have short and shaky defenders which is really a big mess for our team. The second keeper shd be given the chance once again to prove himself. Dauda shorty and shaky mood cant help us.
Folks, I didn't watch the match but it looks like we conceded very poor goals gathering from what I see in this video. Dauda needs to up his game. I guess Appiah will start trying Kawarasey in most of our up coming friendlies ...
SOLUTION: PLAY MOR ...
YESTERDAY WAS OBVIOUSLY NOT A DAY FOR ESSIEN WE MUST ADMIT. HIS STRENGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN HIS ACCURATE PASSES BUT YESTERDAY THAT WAS WHERE HE FLOPPED MOST. THE COACH MUST GATHER THE COURAGE OF BRINGING KWARASEY BACK, THE ONLY ...
I REALLY USED TO LIKE DAUDA;KNOWING QUITE WELL THAT HE IS NOT UP TO THE STAND OF KWARASEY;STILL I THOUGHT HE WILL INPROVE;BY WATCHING YESTERDAY MATCH::WOW ::::NO;THIS WILL NEVER INPROVE AS LONG AS HE SIT ON BENCH BY THE PIRAT ...
Thank you and well said.Play hard both at home and away and make substitutions with other guys on the bench.The Egyptians did just that.Ghana was boasting of talented and quality players and for over ninety minutes we were co ...
i agree with u mr ghanaba texas.i also did not our tactics of only defending our games.but our coach use this tactics just to defend the goals we scored at home.becos after all is no use to attack and waste energy at the earl ...
THE BE ...
The insults directed at Egyptians as crazy savages, when so many africans played there with no problem is why GOD doesnt sleep. BS should learn so that they have a clean heart for a victory at the World Cup. Nothing happene ...
You guys clearly dont watch football on a regualr basis, because lasers and smoke is nothing new and surely not a sign of danger unless you THINK that way in the first place. No one has made mention of it except racists who s ...
You dont even understand the word "racist" so please stop embarrassing yourself. Did you even watch the game? A huge ball of fire on the field just before the second goal is not dangerous? That caused the Ghanaian players to ...
Port Said soccer tragedy, Morsi ouster and subsequent riots, A 6-1 defeat with raw emotion, the list goes on... Cairo is just volatile. There is too much going to ignite a firestorm. Ghana was absolutely right to demand a cha ...
so many comments about Dauda but that is your opinion. I think that out of 11 players The goalkeeper Dauda played 40% of the game. So much on him yesterday. The best way to defeat an enemy is to attack next time no more defen ...
I believe that Coach Kwasi Appiah should consider putting Kwarasey in post in order for him to get the hang of our play. He made some mistakes earlier and we heard he had to undergo eye surgery to fix his eye sight problems. ...