You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 11 12Article 291814

Abedi: Don’t be afraid to be in Cairo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• K.K 10 years ago

Shut up, Fifa boot licker. If its that safe to be there why military stadium with limited supporters? Don't let possible Fifa appointments cloud your judgments, dummie.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is not about boot licking it about common sense and instilling confidence. We are wasting time and energy on things we do not have control over it. Fifa had made is ruling all we need to do is instill confidence in the t ...

• me 10 years ago

get a life u hater...isnt two of his kids going too???...u r spot on@Mr N

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

HE IS RIGHT!

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

You people just went there to waste your time and our money. You could not convince FIFA to change the venue, even though there is evidence to show that Egypt is not safe.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Fifa is not like Rasheed who keep moving the goal post. When was the last time you heard Fifa had changed her mind. Didn't we in Africa host and continuing a tournament in war zone when players where attacked and when that co ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

What do you mean by me keep moving the goal post?. I also don't get the head and tail of you have posted. Mr.N, could you please throw more light on it.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

How many times you have move the goal post on Akwesi Appiah does this sound like you, "Can't win away match", Ghana would not qualify mark my word"

Now CAF awarded the 2009 Cup of Nation to Angola they know it was a war zo ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

What is your point? Chieftain. What do you mean by me "moving goal post"? Have I done something to make it difficult for Appiah to win matches? Boss. Are you trying to claim that I have changed my stance on Appiah or what? If ...

• Wisdom 10 years ago

At least they tried n deserve recommendation.

• Analyst 10 years ago

There is no cause to worry about security in Cairo, Egypt on 19 November. It is going to be football at its best and nothing more or less. The Egyptians know they are already out but they would like to redeem some pride by be ...

• The Don 10 years ago

Maestro,Will you be in the stands with the rest of the Ghananian fans? Your presence would be greatly appreciated in case all hell breaks loose.

• Danny 10 years ago

Abedi's son will be on the field of play coming Tuesday and I don't think he will be stupid enough to say all is clear if it's not. Unless his'inform' son comes with an excuse that he's not fit to play on Tuesday, then we all ...

• jimy somer 10 years ago

Egyptians have paid fifa and caf to play the match in cairo. A french journalist said he is sure that Fifa and caf has received money from caf.

• Analyst 10 years ago

If you take your typical Ghanaian mischief outside, you will expose yourself as someone whose brain is not well developed.
    Did we pay something to FIFA or CAF when we played the first leg in Kumasi? Egypt had played all th ...

• Yomo 10 years ago

The curfew has been lifted today instead of Thursday as planned.

So the Ghana fans & Black Stars must avoid the night-life totally & be very alert!!!
    They know Ghana is the Master of Africa politically & t ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

LETS ALL GHANAIAN SING.

WHEN GHANA WAS IN EGYPT LAND.
    PHARAOH,PHAROAH,LET MY PEOPLE GO.
    THEY TOIL SO HARD THEY COULD NOT FIND.
    PHARAOH,PHAROAH,LET MY PEOPLE GO.
    GO DOWN MOSES FROM GHANA LAND LET MY
    PEOPLE GO.
    AS THE ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I believe Coach Kwasi Appiah is working on his game plan. All we need to do is take absolute control of the game by perfecting the art of possessive football. Let's control 70% of the game, and get focused about how we move t ...

• OGBONTIA 10 years ago

I just wish he will act with more selflessness.One thing is for certain though, he showed up when we needed him even though he could have signed with the more lucrative France like what's his face did.Yes Marcel Desailly I a ...

• Yao 10 years ago

I guess I am not the only one who has visions of murder every time that idiot Desially opens his dirty mouth.

• kosh 10 years ago

his presence in his own country irritates u cos u live a sad life.im sure he'll ave been a good man if he was ur family.which he easily cud'ave been.
    just leave marcel alone,wot is ur problem?so he didn't play 4 Ghana,so wot ...

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

what have u done for this country apart from gossip and hatred.atleast hes come back to contribute to the country"

fool, he loves ghana so dearly than the guy.

• WE DON'T NEED HIM 10 years ago

Marcel can go to hell for all I care.He is not needed, respected or loved.When he dies I hope they don't burry him in Accra because what I will leave on his grave won't be mistaken for flowers.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

I don't respect him either.I won't go as far as hating him.But he is annoying with his demands for Black Stars to be handed to him.

• Animle 10 years ago

Ever since you were born with a 'mentally challenged' brains, name me one accomplishment or contribution you have made to this nation?

After all, Odenkey was born right here in Accra and has repartraited and invested some ...

UR SHADOW SEF CANT EVEN COME CLOSE TO DESAILLY. LOW BRAINED, PRIMITIVE HATERS. HAD ABEDI PLAYED FOR FRANCE, HE TOO WOULD HAVE GONE TO A WCUP, POSSIBLY WON 1. EVEN ABEDI HASNT BEEN ABLE TO BUILD A FACILITY LIKE LIZEE. UNGRATEF ...

Wasnt ODENKE DESAILLY BORN IN GH? HOW MANY TIMES HAVE WE GIVEN OUR COCOA MONIES TO OYINBO PPL WHO CANT EVEN NAME 10 NATIONS IN AFRICA. DID U EVER SEE MILO SPEND ANY OF HIS SALARY IN GH? MBOA!

• pierce 4 10 years ago

kwarasey Adams Gh. No, 1

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Essien 2 Sulley 1 Ayew 1 Gyan 2 Boat 2 Waris 2. So the score will be like this 10 goals to 6 for the Egyptians.

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

SORRY MADAM HAWA 10 GOALS IS WAY TOO MUCH . 16 GOALS TOTAL.

• Nutifafa Gidiglo 10 years ago

This is common sense. Abedi's sons will be there so,he is talking with great confidence.People should be reasonable enough to know that he is sure of what he is saying.You cannot change the decision of FIFA so,building the co ...

• andrews 10 years ago

blacks star i wish you all the best .you shouldnt be afried bc ghana god always with us

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

MR ABEDI CAN STILL FOR THE STARS BUT NOT 90 MINUTES.

THEY HVE TO STAY FOCUSED N PLAY WITH DISCIPLINE.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST look www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com