You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 10 27Article 290050

We must forget about KP Boateng – Harry Zakkour

Read Comments Comments (91)

• ME - LONDON 10 years ago

Are we not now sick and tired of KPB SAGA?

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

I guess by now you guys are at church, praying your hearts out that KPB will be part of the Zion train to Brazil. The more you go to church, the more you bring this "fama Nyame syndrome". Please as for today di3, join the con ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Certain human beings are evil and Kevin Boateng is one of them. Nothing makes him happy than making fools out of people. There are a lot of lazy assholes like him across the country of Ghana, that's why most people can identi ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Coach MRAA earned my deepest respect when he dropped Jordan when it was time to do so. I think he is going to think thrice before he finalize his squad for Brazil if we qualify.

Anybody who plans on negativities will neve ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHERE HAS HE BEEN OR BEEN DOING SINCE WCUP 2010. HAS HE BEEN INJURED UNTIL NOW? WHO SHOULD PLAY DOUBLE DUTY FOR CLUB AND COUNTRY FOR HIM KPB TO COME N PLAY SINGLE DUTY FOR CLUB ALONE. THEN WHEN GH QUALIFIES TO BRASIL, HE NOW ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

POWer the Stars Please!!!!!

Zakour of Hats fame I guess, is taking notes from your blue prints that spells out the outright 'extinction' of the controversial KPB.
    Tofeakwa!!!

Unfortunately, your prayer, OOPS! your juju ...

"All those who wants KPB out don't want Ghana to succeed. period." ***Prof. Sarskatwub***

Haa ha ha haa, you made me daff Krufasah. With or without KPB, Black Star can move on and perform good at international scene. Durin ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

I dare you to stop Appiah from inviting KPB. That is all I have for the against.

German legend Lothar Matthäus claims Kevin-Prince Boateng was destined to leave AC Milan due to his recurrent injury problems.

The Ghanaian international made a surprise switch to Schalke just two days after scoring twice ...

And now do you think it would be wise decision to drop either Wakaso, Agyemang Badu or Rabiue for KPB for the final squad to Brazil if we do kwalify, Pastor?

"Obi n'nton na koko bede3 kwa"

Dis is fuud for tut, haaaa I ...

"he also have to establish a good standard for all those coming insubordinates to follow" KooDilemma

Exactly!. That is what the coach is, and has been doing.
    The Ayew fracas was an eye opener of what he has sought to inst ...

I keep telling you and the rest that not what you or anyone will say about KPB could stop the player from playing for his country. Even Harry Zakkour of all people thinks he is a Ghanaian more than Kevin Prince Boateng is. Lo ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Harry Zakkour is more Ghanaian than you Slimzay, the man was born in Ghana speak GA and twi has work all his life in Ghana build business if you do not know he own what when we were all growing up was the best joint called " ...

What is out of line in this? For one to stop another citizen from serving his country, don't you think that rather is out of line? A citizen telling a citizen NO? Have you heard that before.

Secondly, born in Ghana, accord ...

• !!- ONYANSANII -!! 10 years ago

NO DOUBT WHY AFRICAN COULDNT EVEN FIGHT AS SLAVES WHEN TAKING TO THE AMERICAS ON PLANTATIONS..BLACK AFRICANS ALWAYS BEGS..AFRICANS BEG FOR FOOD, AFRICANS BEG OF THOUGHTS, AFICANS HAVE A SHALLOW BRAINS TO THINK..SLIM, KPB ...

• veep 10 years ago

you never seize to amaze me. who is preventing the guy from serving the country? he is fooling those who think he is indispensable. wake up and smell the coffee bro. what Harry said is no different from what some of us see. t ...

W/C fever has caused great ecstasy among some of the Black Star fans that, nothing matters any more. KPB is ready to play for Black Star simply because he smells W/C season, even the most two crucial encounters that he was s ...

• veep 10 years ago

you couldn't have said it any better bro. most of those praising his return have not asked themselves what happens after the WC. is he still going to remain committed? you see, Harry Zakkour has spoken like a father or an unc ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I was just wondering if this Zakkour guy is a Ghanaian by birth, by naturalization or by which other legitimate means. I personally do not think he has any right to dip his big nose in matter Ghanaian. He can decide to suppor ...

• veep 10 years ago

this is not a matter of Lebanese speaking for Africans. even if it is, he is speaking from the viewpoints of many us. this is a man who sees and thinks like many of us. he is also repeating what some of us have been saying fo ...

• mma 10 years ago

We did rather forget you - Harry Zakkour!!

• jimy somer 10 years ago

AMAN CALL KESHI IS DISTROYING OUR PLAYERS WITH JUJU.HE START WITH ESSIEN AND HE IS MAKING JUJU TO DISTROY OTHER PLAYERS LIKE KEVIN,THIS KESHI HATE TO SEE A SUPERSTAR IN GHANA TEAM.I AM SERIOUS GHANAINS MUST PRAY TO TO STOP TH ...

• Joey Accra 10 years ago

Take your primitive thinking elsewhere.

• I & I 10 years ago

Great Response, you make me laugh.

• jimy somer 10 years ago

IN SOUTH AFRICA THIS MAN HAS SENT SOMEBODY TO OUR DRESSING ROOM TO PUT JUJU THERE.

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Wise talk, Harry. This Boateng guy has no intention of playing banywhere other than the World Cup. Who is going to be sidelined for Boateng. Lareyea Kingston helped Ghana qualify and was dropped in favor of that dude. Then he ...

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

So are you saying lareyea should come back??.. you guys like going back.. the Kevin issue is not a news.. the big picture is that ghana not about individual feelings.. western countries will make everything possible to get a ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

“I have fought in Africa, the mosquito bites and everything and this guy feels he wants to go and sell himself."

fool, go and reread what hary said and stop your stupidity.

is he not more whiter than kevin, who does ...

u are so wrong .. harry is not white neither is kevin so its goes to prove that you are a racist and a tribalistic fool .. get exposed .. there is nothing on this earth but the human race and we all come from one father. harr ...

go sleep, fool

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

That is exactly what it looks like - monkey dey work babboon dey chop. He should not be allowed to select and choose which matches he plays.

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

ACCRAMAN, that term monkey dey work, baboon dey chop is everywhere in every sphere of life. In the senior national team, some will definitely play the qualifiers but will not make it to the W/C proper. some might not play in ...

"KPB is just taking us for fools period." ***Poweromo***

That was what some of us find it hard to understood. Do we need outsiders to come and tell us the real truth about this fellow scammed games on our national team.

• HMMM 10 years ago

MASSA GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY LIBANON WHERE THERE ARE NO WOMEN

• MAN 10 years ago

Harry you spoken wisdom, i think gfa boss and the B/S coach should go to Harry words of wisdom. KPB is full of himself, drop him and let worthy Ghanaians represent us at the W/C

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

Harry Zakkour shout up u are not a Ghanaian Coach Akwesi Appiah take his own decision

• Quayson 10 years ago

You fool. He's more Ghanaian than you are. The same Ghanaians go to the US and Europe, obtain fake papers and demand rights as citizens. But here we are being told that Harry Zakkour is not Ghanaian because of the colour of h ...

• FILTHY APE 10 years ago

He's trying to help his fellow Arabs!!

• fii 10 years ago

thank God you are not the coach. opinions are like noses everyone has one. leave the coach alone to make his decisions.

• GOVERNOR 10 years ago

If you can play we can let him go

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I think all the facts should be examined before the final judgement on the player. He came for the Zambian match but couldn't feature because of injury. I am sure he was examined by Ghananain medics before being ruled out of ...

• MAN 10 years ago

Who will want to open the door for selfish person like KPB, He wants others to play and break their legs while he only go to the W/C and enjoy.This is what God dislike. Please KPB take a sabatical leave again

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I support all that you are saying about this terrific guy.
    Ghana needs all hands on board,to do the trick.MICHAEL ESSIEN has finally joined the team,and so are the AYIW BROTHERS KINGSON & PRINCE BOATENG.
    There is an aura,en ...

Kenneto, in this life, at times a man got to do what a man got to do. When it is time to strike, you do so with good faith as well. Black Star was not formed for special people for W/Cs only. Do you think KPB would be avai ...

Brother K you have certainly made some powerful and intelligent points here. But the reality is he missed 2 matches claiming he was injured. Certainly in the first, he was actually ruled out by Ghanaian medics following exami ...

Ken, the same point you made was written black and white on this site but KojoLee and the rest refused to take it. The evidence has been provided so it is not that they have no clue of the facts. They have them. They just don ...

• kwami 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS TRIBALISTIC GUY TALKING ABOUT SACRIFICE .. A LOT HAVE AND HAVE BEEN SIDELINED FOR THE AYEWS , ESSIEN AND MUNTARI TO RETURN BUT NO ONE IS TALKING ABOUT IT BUT KEVIN CUZ U THINK HE IS BIG AND NEEDS TO BE PUNISH .. ...

Look pal, there is a differences between discernment, knows how and talking any how. Some people find it hard to reason straight because W/C is just around the corner.

I am not a DUMMY Person!

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

I will be glad to know your education level, I really think you are bigot and need to reason before making a comment. Is KP bigger than the likes of Ayew, Essien and Muntari?

You very blind. You seem not to see far. All you dwell on is what is closer to you. When Kevin and the rest took off, didn't we get others to step in? When Kevin and the rest came back, haven't we now have a good bench? Do yo ...

"The Blackstar was not formed for special people" AgyaKoo

Nay I say you are wrong again?

In fact, the Blackstar is there for special people. Special for those who are special in what they do.
    Ghana is made up of about ...

• Rasheed@Rasheemulor 10 years ago

By the way,how do you like your new name,"Kenneto".KojoLee also gave me a new name,"Rasheemulor". I think Our people should be patient with Kevin,because we will surely need him.You have made a cogent argument,brother.

Rasheed, I was surprised Kojo used that name. This is because some of my relatives refer to me by that name. Anyway, I think this is just about the first time we have been able to see eye to eye on the same issue. Hope you ar ...

• Rasheed@Rasheemulor 10 years ago

Those "guys" at GFA know me very well and they do read my comments.They know how I am fighting them to do the right thing.One of them recently teased me that, my comments rather emboldens them to win mathces.To be honest wit ...

• AAD 10 years ago

Qualifying for the WC alone is not enough- we need to improve on our last WC showing- meaning we need guys with prime time experience and no doubt KPB is one. Keep in mind that other nations are bringing their best players

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

That's does not make sense. This is why we are so dependent on others as a nation, why can't we trust those who qualified us and all this monkey dey work baboo the chop business.

He must be out.

He is not committed ...

Well said brother Sam, the reason why we are what we are and still lack self-steem - I mean Black man in general. Always looking for easy means to achieve maximum result. Our mouths are always open wide for honey. W/C is jus ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

We need KPB more than ever.
    When BLACK STARS's back is against the wall,which could happen,in the WORLD CUP,we would definitely need our stars to pull it out.
    KPB WOULD BE NEEDED TO BOOK THE CARPET SHOT FOR US.The say goes: ...

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Thank you Sir! If only he will not bribe his way through, your our leaders and some of the team managers are weak, some few Euros is all that he needs to give out and bingo! He is in.

I think he must be out of the team. ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Well said Mr Zakkour

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

THANK YOU!! HARRY ZAKKOUR.

AND A BIG, BIG THANKS AGAIN.

YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD, BUT SADLY THE "MONKEY DE WORK, BABOON DE CHOP" PRACTICE HAS BECOME ALL TOO PREVALENT IN GHANA THAT GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT REALI ...

• kb 10 years ago

Listen to him.

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Boateng faked his injury to enable him play for Schalke. I bet after Brazil 2014 World Cup, he will again retire from Black Stars

simple minds. this guy is world class and as such we should include him in our squad. patriotism hmm. won't be any good if we don't achieve the high expectation that we have set ourselves know how some want local players incl ...

• Slimmart 10 years ago

Kofi, this is silly talk.. What makes him a world-class player? Just because he plays in Europe?

Listen, there are many other Ghanaians who play far better than him, but haven't got the needed exposure. Once again, I ask, ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

If KPB was born and breed in Ghana, he would already been chased out.....Nyantekyi loves mullatos and is pushing Appiah around....

• kwami 10 years ago

LETS NOW TALK ABOUT THOSE IDIOTS AND THIEVES WHO IS TALKING ABOUT PATRIOTISM ON THE SIDE OF KEVIN. NONE AND I MEAN NONE OF THEM OR EVEN THEIR FAMILY WILL DO WAT KEVIN AND HIS FAMILY HAS DONE FOR GHANA.. ALL THOSE IDIOTS JUDGI ...

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU WITH THE INSULT, TRIBALISM, AND RACISM ISSUES? WHENEVER ONE CRITICIZES KEVIN, YOU JUMP INTO IGNORANT ASSERTMENTS. GROW THE FUCK UP DUMMY, HOLLA AT ME BITCH. AM GETTING SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR DUMB ASS CO ...

because u are a bitch and want to talk about one person . u are that dummy believe it.. u getting sick .. you should die instead idiot idiot fool. my question is why are the fools not talking about the other players dropped b ...

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

I am even ashamed that just someone tend to be sick in it self means he is not willing. The argument this Executive talking about is rubbish. Qualifying from African group does not justify we will be successful in Brazil. Loo ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WE URGENTLY NEED SOME GOOD DEPENDABLE DEFENSE MEN,SINCE KPB IS NOT A DEFENSE MAN WHO SITS FOR HIM?WAKASU S,ATSU ,DEDE ,OR WARRIS ,,NO. MAY BE OGOGLO QUARTER GAT TO SIT ON HIS BLACK ASS FOR KPB....

bravo

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghana need to qualify for Brazil 2014 then coach Appiah call the men who can execute to make him and Ghana proud.

• GFA President 10 years ago

If Kwasi Appiah insist of bringing back Prince Boateng then i think he must consider himself an incompetent and coward.
    The brave guys has done the job in a perfect manner. P¨rice Boateng is sinking now, from AC Milan to Sh ...

You are so useless!!!

In my dream I saw Ghana in the group of death(D} consisting Spain, England, and Chile. When I woke up I starting thinking about the possibility for this to happen, so it became clear to me that if we want to go to Brazil and ...

We want KPB!! Maybe he is working for Egypt!!

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up harry. Because of stupid people like you I have left Hearts. You have made hearts an Ndc team and I pray they go on relegation like Oly

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

I agreed with Mr.Harry Zakkour regarding Kevin-Prince Boateng.
    Kevin-Prince Boateng should not be allowed to Play for Ghana Black Stars again.Kevin-Prince Boateng will bring disunity,and indicipline to the Black Stars Team.A ...

• PATRIOTICA GHANA 10 years ago

HARRY YOUVE SAID IT ALL!
    OVER TO YOU ICE COOL KWASI APPIAH
    NYANTAKYI A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH

• Teye 10 years ago

I think he should be invited for the last game and then dropped for the world cup to teach him an African lesson. Monkey dey work,babon no go chop...

• c.akuoko Maclean,NL. 10 years ago

I hope Akwasi Appiah will be wise enough to drop him and does not sticks to his recent words . what is he going to do to the dedicated guys who sweat from day one up to this point ?. Is he going to pick someone who excuses ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

But we do not need a Lebanese to be speaking for Africans. Kwasi Appiah will be the final judge.

• veep 10 years ago

this is not a matter of Lebanese speaking for Africans. even if it is, he is speaking from the viewpoints of many us. this a man who sees and thinks like many of us. he is also repeating what some of us have been saying for a ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Every body has the right to own his/her opinion but the overriding opinion is that of the Coach.
    If the coach finds KPB and any other player suitable to don the national jersey and he calls him and he accepts it, then that i ...

• veep 10 years ago

you've got a point. but everybody chose to protect their career, who'd have played the qualifiers? and do you think there would be a BS if every player thought that way? the guy is a cheat. pure and simple.

Exactly Veep! Nice and intelligent reply.

• billy 10 years ago

thnx harry

• Tugar tuko 10 years ago

Ooh my god, why Ghana, why this evil white man Harry have to tell Ghana wath to do,he must be stay away from ghana black star devil, they know that this is the time one of the african nation can take the WC cup to africa, and ...