You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 27Article 287183

Egypt complain over pitch quality

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Sooth Sayer. 10 years ago

God has already answered your prayers .Qualifying for the world cup will at least make your people happy.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Egypt is now looking for excuse when they fail. Just forget Ghana had made it already Ghana would be coming back to Air Defence Stadium in Cairo with 3 goals ahead which would make it tougher for Egypt.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

“I think it’s good but first we have a difficult match away and so we need to get a good result. If we concede too many goals, it will be difficult for us. If we get a good result in Kumasi, we can, with the support of th ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

They will beat Ghana paaa.

• DR. AMPONSAH, GIMPA 10 years ago

KWABENA HAS A COMPLEX. IT IS THE COMPLEX PEOPLE LIKE HIM HAVE WHEN THEY SEE WHITE PEOPLE. LET ME HELP YOU KWABENA, THE EGYPTIANS ARE NOT WHITES, THEY ARE AFRICANS IF YOU CARE TO KNOW. YOU LIVE IN A CIVILIZED COUNTRY LIKE GHAN ...

• EWES PRIDE 10 years ago

Say that again DR.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

dr. amponsah of gimpa, you are absolutely 100% wrong to spew such a garbage on poor kwabena.

are you really a phd holder?

to me, kwabena is more intelligent than you.

below is what kwabena stated :

"They will be ...

I am 100% sure Kwabena and OGA yum yum are same and one person. If not why would OGA support Kwabena"s STUPID comment.

This shows how the Place is still not safe to play. l am really sorry for our players,this GFA people are timid they should protest to FIFA that Egypt is not safe.Even this Ahmed Farag agrees that their country is still in pr ...

• Cornell 10 years ago

I love and respect Egypt. But if Egypt is hoping to win this encounter and bring stability to their trouble country....then I have message for them. Its not going to happen. Ghana also has a purpose, that is to bring joy and ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

From BBC and FOX FM Kumasi is bragging about this saying they conducted the interview. Shame fox fm and be credible. irresponsible journalism.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Irresponsible fm sation in Kumasi. be credilbe

Egypt has been inconsistent since the revolution and as a result gas not even qualified for any serious competition no afcon 2012 and 2013. And after getting luck with getting an easier group they want to qualify. Thy know th ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

....and they will be remembered even longer than if ghana went into the worldcup.!!!

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

the World Cup is not enough solve their problem..they have been fighting for 100 years

• Ghana Man 10 years ago

Ghana's football will finally be tested. All this noise making will have to stop. A dog thinks he's the bravest until he meets a lion. Ghana and Ivory Coast has their time but wasted everything, no trophies nothing, only nois ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

shut up idiot. if you have nothing to say about Ghana just shut up. In fact you can acquire another nationality. I will advise you to go nigeria and become a nigerian and see if your life wil be better, modafaka. I suspect yo ...

• Ghana Man 10 years ago

You see, this is exactly what I’m talking about – we seriously lack a sense of constructive criticism and get rather upset with it. Criticism may not be agreeable, but it is necessary. It fulfills the same function as pai ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Are you a human being at all, mister Blessed. You definitely have no ambition. So winning Afcon is cheap, yet we have not won it in 31 years and have only been to the world cup twice. The way we brag about getting to the last ...

• EWES PRIDE 10 years ago

Fuck u Blessed, Fuck u Ghana man and fuck you Kwame. Shit! you modafakas r all full of shit. Football is doing the right thing at the right time with the right amount of luck. Man can never ever be able to control luck so fuc ...

• Eric 10 years ago

How can a bad pitch in ones country play against them more than their host? This is nonesense.

"The players don’t like this field and that could go against us,” Farag said."

If the pitch is bad for the Pharaohs, it ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Well, everything needs to be looked at ahead of the match, including all the various pitches or turfs. The Egyptians by these statements want to achieve the ultimate goal. They want go beat Ghana to reach WC-2014 in Brazil.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Your comment was nice but you spoiled it towards the end. Out of 100%, it's only in about 10% of cases that you play very well and win at the same time. Most of the time, the outplayed team wins. So choose one.
    And what do y ...

• k k 10 years ago

ghana will beat Egypt 2;1

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You want us to win 2 - 1?
    Are you Rasheed, abi?

• Yab Yab 10 years ago

the pharaohs should mummify the pitch and sanctify it with hieroglyphics and with the blessings of Tutenkhamen and Osiris, they will be fit enough to absorb just 2-O from the Emperors of Ghana.

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

l'm sorry,for mother Egypt, for divitions going on within your selfs.there is no way you come stand before ghana,in time like this.l will advise the nation Egypt to forget the world cup in Brizil, and solve the problem again ...

• jk 10 years ago

he made dis statement to scare prince boateng and our european based players but apuu it wont work

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Since the draw Egypt have not stopped pancking

• victor 10 years ago

Are they the only one playing on thee bad field?? What we need to worry about is a terrorist attack on the field given that they just had a coup.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Egypt is not safe.

FIFA must move the return match to a neutral country.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

If you think you can solve your political problems on the football pitch, forget it. There is one thing you guys will learn in Ghana though, that is how to rule your country in a peaceful, 21st Century democratic way. You see ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The Black Stars would do well to man mark ElMohamedy of Hull City, especially on set pieces.

He is really good in the air, scoring goals.