You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 26Article 286982

Egypt choose Cairo for Ghana clash

Read Comments Comments (40)

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

Our officials and team must protest vehemently against playing in Cairo on security grounds. What do they mean by air defence studium? Our team cannot play in such an environment! They will not be themselves, fears caused by ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Ghanaian are not fools to sit down and let the Egyptian dictate our soccer & Brazil destiny for us. They wants to qualify so do we, we have given the venue and the date and they only declared the date and struggled to find t ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I know these guys are nutters but we should not be scared of playing the game in Cairo. We will beat them irrespective of the venue. Venues dont kick football, players do. We go in there, beat them and get out the same night, ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I'm very sorry for the GBStars, because the mysteries of the GREAT PYRAMIDS still remained UNKNOWN. However, when it comes to the 'SUPREMACY' between a CLOUD AND THE STARS, your guess is as good as mine. The die has ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jack 10 years ago

If they have not used the stadium due to security reasons, what makes them chose this venue for Ghana. This is disrespect for Ghana and could have ulterrior motives.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Nemesis, you believe in all that? Where are the Great Pyramids and the rest you mentioned when their country is being tear down by their own citizens? Don't you think if the pyramids have life they would have called for negot ...

Just a METAPHOR, MY FRIEND, don't get it twisted.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

I know how you hate anything GHANA,bad news for you GHANA is going to Brazil 2014 INSHAALLAH

With Ghana Juju? Relax, it's just a game of football. Don't get it twisted with any sort of hate. Hmmmm, don't worry, I will pray that there will be no 'cloud' on that day. After all, I'm a rain maker, and I can make the ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

GHANA GFA DON'T BE FOOL YOU GUYS HAVE TO PROTEST BECAUSE EGYPT IS MOST DANGEROUS COUNTRY NUMBER FIVE IN WORLD FOOL GFA DO SOMETHING BEFORE IS TOO LATE IDIOTS

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SUPERSPORT DEAL
    NYANTAKYI, WHERE R THE FIGURES? IF 419 CORRUPT NATION LIKE NAIJA/NFA CAN DISCLOSE THEIR FIGURES. HOW MUCH MORE GFA?
    HW3, NYANTAKTI, IF U DONT WATCH OUT U WILL BE SHOT IN BROAD DAYLIGHT, U HEAR? IM TELLING Y ...

• kkknj 10 years ago

This goes to Kwame and others who keeps insulting the GFA. i believe we are all human beings just as those who have been called to handle affairs at GFA and other respective places.I think that these people strive hard to ste ...

• Joe Tee 10 years ago

This is serious business my friend! No 'raid on Entebe' metaphor here... Security in Egypt is broken. If they don't play their local matches there for fear of mayhem, why should we risk going there? I guarantee you that any o ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

We should not worry about anything happen to Ghana Black Stars at Cairo football stops war. The Lebanese put their civil war on hold to watch the Italy 90 world cup. Iran and Iraq were in the middle of war but Fifa made them ...

• Rasheed@Mr.N to envy me. 10 years ago

After playing Egypt you will also envy me. MARK MY WORDS.

Haaa Mr. N(o), Well you had a point but can Fifa do anything at Syria now? We shouldn't underestimate the Moslems Extremist because they don't want anything good to come from the current government. The boys are not going t ...

• KB 10 years ago

The air defence stadium is like the Baba Yala Stadium with track around and supporters cannot throw things on the field or to the players.

EGYPT GO QUENCH!
    EVEN FIFA WANTS GH AT THE WCUP. SO EGYPT SHOULD COMOT N GO N FIND SOMEHWERE TO SLEEP LIKE NEW BORN BABY FFOOOMM!.
    EVEN BRASIL WANTS GH IN BRASIL FOR THE WCUP. BLATTER WANTS GH IN BRASIL…SO THESE GYPSIES S ...

• EAF 10 years ago

GFA should be quick and protest the use of the Cairo stadium for this match. When was the last time they played even a local match in that stadium. If it is not deemed safe for a local match, how can we accept that stadium fo ...

• North Africa Forever 10 years ago

Don't worry. Ghana will be safe. There will be only one result: Ghana LOSS. I"m sorry to say but this is the truth.

Last World Cup, it was Algeria and Egypt and there was violence from the ALGERIANS. We have bigger problem ...

EVERYTHING ABOUT GH IS MEDIOCRE AND ELEMENTARY
    LOOK AT OUR JERSEYS? NO COLLAR, NO STYLE OR DEFINTION. WHO WILL BE MOTIVATED TO BUY A GBSTAR JERSEY?
    MAYELE, PICK THESE PLAYERS. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN ...

• KB 10 years ago

You are mediocre and dumb if you cannot even spell. The word is COLOR (American English spelling) or COLOUR (British English spelling) not "collar". You need to go back to school and stop disgracing yourself.

HAVE U SEEN A JERSEY WITH COLLAR BEFORE? BRASIL, MAN U ETC ALL HAVE JERSEYS WITH COLLAR. THE GOLDEN RULE IN SOCCER IS THIS. ALL HOME JERSEYS MUST HAVE NO COLLARS. AWAY JERSEYS MUST HAVE COLLARS. MOST NATIONAL TEAMS HAVE JERSE ...

• ADANKO, 10 years ago

KB you are too known,collar is part of a shirt and that is what GHFUO meant,dont be too quick to judge someone because you don't know shit either.If you doubt it go and read the anatomy of a shirt and you will understand wha ...

WE WILL MAKE SURE EGYPT DESCENDS INTO A CIVIL WAR. NO WORRIES......

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

They have chosen Cairo thinking that the Black Stars will be intimidated by Egypt's volatile crowd.Never!!!!. I believe strongly that the Black Stars will beat Egypt to go to Brazil for the world cup finals.Choosing Cairo is ...

Yea Brother Kwabena, every soccer enthusiastic understood what the Egyptians were trying to do about the return match.

But there is something we Ghanaians especially GFA should note. The Egyptians Supreme Court has BANNED ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Come on man, are you chicken or something? These guys wont do us Jack. We in 2013 and you think FIFA will sit back and let the Egyptians do anything to our players? Dont think so. Ghanaian supporters should be sponsored to do ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Kojo,i have not said anywhere that GFA should accept Cairo as the venue for the return match.If our boys will not be safe in Cairo then the match should not be played in Egypt.Muslim Brotherhood supporters and muslim extremis ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Jason 10 years ago

We should and shall sue the FIFA and Egypt if something happens to any of our players or handlers.

That stupid country is not save and I don't really understand why FIFA would allow this. I bet Blatter will receive huge s ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

Why is the Ghana FA not showing concern for security? The whole world knows the place is ungovernable and unstable.We can not put our players lives(our own countrymen who are also employees of clubs all the world)at risk.
    T ...

• wear 10 years ago

Black star shouldn´t be afraid of meeting the Egyptians at all, Black star should determind fully that they are going to beat the Egyptians, this is the only way they should do, don´t be afraid, fully determind thats all.

• anokwale 10 years ago

At the end of the day, if Ghana wins big in Kumasi all the worries about protest and safety are not necessary.

• whahala 10 years ago

They can even schedule this Match in thier presidents bedroom we will still beat them .....No chance for nkwasiasem

• whahala 10 years ago

EGYPT is history ,when it comes to world cup ...believe me Somalia will even go to world cup in the next 50years b4 EGYPT......they are history...u take an American coach u think this is NFL...Cheap guys go back for ur old co ...

• shocker 10 years ago

I will recommend AA to play this squad
    GK dauda CBs Vorsah and Boye LB Kwadwo Asamoah RB Inkoom CM Essien RM KPB if the injury is healed. LM Mutari RF Ayew CF Gyan

• JERRY JOHN PAUL BOATENG 10 years ago

GHANA NEEDS TO POST PONE THE MATCH ON THE 15TH TO ANOTHER DATE TO TAKE ADEQUATE PREPARATIONS TO MEET EGYPT IN GHANA BEFORE WE GO TO EGYPT.GHANA NEEDS TO GET PREPARED BOTH PHYSICALLY AND PSYCHOLOGICALLY TO FACE AND BEAT THEM W ...

• angle man 10 years ago

What about security,if it could has been Egyptians,this particular match would not come on,they would use all their 419 plans for this match to be play some where.GFA is waitting for our boys to see the evill side of Arabs,so ...