You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 11Article 285441

Ghana to face Italy in October

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

I am not a GAHANA but i wish to comment thus. Ghana is one of the 10 nations to play in the playoffs against an African Country. However, the bBlackstars have been have played against Turkey and Japan, two non African Teams. ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

why dont u go n fuck a goat. go n comment ON UR SUPER EAGLES.
    ITALY, WE R READY....THIS IS WAT WE WANT TO TEST AA'S TACTICS N STRATEGIES ESPECIALLY AGAINST ITALY A DEFENSIVE TEAM.

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

@ GHFUO,Thank you Sir.

• BIG D 10 years ago

THERE is no need for insults on this forum

• KING 10 years ago

why isist that whenever we play friendlies we play in a neutral venue or in another country why dont we ever welcome teams to ghsna GFA are you ashamed of our country?

• Abrantie-In Da House 10 years ago

Wise observation my brother!! Just take the most recent friendlies for example. While most teams were playing other african countries just at the corner here, Ghana decided to travel about 24hours to Japan because of money an ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

GFA is all about money they do not care. GFA is being very arrogant making everything stand like we are already in Brazil.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

The team must be challenged. Losing to Japan or Italy in friendlies can be a learning experience. Losing to them at the WC will be very annoying. Let us get the experience in friendlies so that the confidence is there at t ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

Nijaboy I am amazed at your short sightedness concerning Ghana playing against Italy. Even though am I woman I know that Italy is better than most African teams so it far better to prepare for the playoffs by the playing bett ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

You hit the nail on the head...African teams need to challenge themselves. If you play the top non-African teams in friendlies, when you get to the real thing at the WC you will not be intimidated at all. Win, lose or draw, ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Anokwale, the question is why do we have to play them so soon AFTER a competitive world cup qualifier? And why did we say no to Brazil and then book Italy for the SAME date?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

All the better teams in Africa are getting prepared for a show down to Brazil. Does FIFA rules allow playing friendlies with them at this stage, and if so are the teams ready to accept the friendlies as at now?

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

You may have a point but what you have not considered are the facts that these friendlies with the European countries bring in a lot of foreign currency to the GFA. Another is that playing friendlies among African countries i ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Why are we playing a friendly against Italy 4 days after playing a world cup play-off qualifier?
    This is EXACTLY what we did with Japan after Zambia that everybody is complaining about. Have we not learnt from that experien ...

• macho fucker 10 years ago

what kinda brofo be that?? i dont understand anything said in that article. poor english paaaa kwasia kwa!

• Asem 10 years ago

STOP EXPOSING THE TEAM. THE BLACK STARS ARE NOT READY YET FOR BIG FRIENDLIES LIKE THIS.
    NEED A COACH! KWSI IS TACTLES - LET US PHACE THE TRUTH!!!

• naa yaa u dont get it 10 years ago

This italy crap will end up like the failed japan game: our senior players won't participate, italy will beat us 6 nill and our fifa ranking will be worse. Nyantekyi despite being a lawyer looks and sounds too stupid, naive a ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

What's going on? How do we know Ghana will play the first leg in the play-offs with the draw not known until Monday 16th September? What sort of hypothesis is this? So many ifs and buts make a story hard to believe. It looks ...

• Kofi Nyame 10 years ago

This cannot be true!!! More especially, the date for the match. We all know that Ghana as a seeded team will play away from home in the first leg. By FIFA convention home teams determine the match dates/days within three da ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

In this situation, FIFA is going to draw on who is going to play at home first.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Not the best time to play Italy by the way as our boys would be exhausted after such a big playoff game. We will still go and watch them, please tell us when the tickets will be on sale. Thanks

• HOW ITALY++++++ 10 years ago

Don't waste our money.