You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 04Article 284727

We’ll silence Ghana – Renard

Read Comments Comments (54)

• ffonky 10 years ago

We shall see.
    Don´t allow this cheap physio tricks disturb anyone.
    Friday is just at the Corner and we shall prove to him that he really talks too much

• krikri 10 years ago

Renard, if you had beaten the Sudanese in your own back yard, this match with Ghana would have been mere formality for you. Go back and defeat the Sudanese before you talk nonsense. Have you heard our SPORTS MINISTER SPEAK AB ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

zambia 3 ghana 0 zero,may God almighty the Highers disgrsce ghana in their own back yard in front of their big ugly thieve call ashantihene,amen.

• buyaa 10 years ago

Only Ghana and Malawi will win.After narcorticgeria loses to Malawi,boko-haram will take over the country.LOL!!!You fuckers better not come here.We don't want our country to smell like lagos.....hahahhaha!!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

TOO MUCH NOISE COMING FROM ZAMBIA. THERE IS NO WAY THEY CAN GET A DRAW IN THIS MATCH. THEY SHOULD GOA ND ASK SA. WHEN IT COMES TO THIS SATGE NO TRICKS AND WHY IS HE TALKING ABOUT AN UPSET AFTER ALL HE THINKS HIS TEAM IS BETTE ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

YOO, WE HEAR. RENARD, WE R OFFERIG U BIG, PHAT, JUICY TOTO IN KUMASI. COME CHOP WAI....

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

I wish Black Stars could beat this Zambians 12 goals so they will share the goals with this talkative coach.

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 10 years ago

Idiocy and nothing else. Let your brain work, if you have one, before uttering out words

• Analyst 10 years ago

Not only Sudanese; they should have also beaten Lesotho both home and away like we did.
    The most lucky team in our group is Zambia. After losing to Sudan 0-2, FIFA like Father Christmas, made them 3-0 winners. Had they beat ...

• ASHAMED ATUGUBA 10 years ago

WHERE EVER THESE GUYS LAND ON OUR SOIL,OUR SECUIRITY PEOPLE MUST SEARCH AND SCANN THESE GUYS VERY WELL THEY MIGHT BE SENDING CONTRABAND MATERIALS TO THE STADIUM TO CAUSE TROUBLE.REMEMBER EL WYE CHUKURI OF TUNISIA CUT HIMSELF ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

HOPE GOD HAS ALREADY LISTENED TO MY PRAYERS THAT THE BLACK WIN THIS ZAMBIANS ON FRIDAY.
    IMMEDIATELY THE BALL IS KICKED, THE STARS MUST PLAY VERY STRONG, SPEED AND ATTACKING GAME. THERE SHOULD A GOAL WITHIN THE FIRST 10 MINUT ...

• DESTINY 10 years ago

Suggested strategy- Coach Appiah may know this already. Zambia is a strong team, good coach and good strategy. Ghana need to do three things:
    1.Put the right players in right positions.
    2.Play 4-4-2 formation or at best 4-3 ...

• Kasahari 10 years ago

Fuck you !! You are physical trainer, you are not a coach so shut up, we will beat you 10 goals to nill

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Herve Renard is going, going, going, goooooooooone.

• Gg 10 years ago

Mind games at work here! Ghana will need an early goal to make things easy, if by mid way through the second half there are no goals then this man will use the physiological advantage to scare Ghana, mentally the players mu ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Must be something behind these bosting

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

The Zambian coach has done so well for Zambia going by what he has achieved so far. This is a man that doesnt have the quality of players that Ghana, Nigeria, Ivory Coast etc has but he has done better than the coaches of the ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Yes, it is true he has pulled some surprises, but it takes more than a few surprises to establish oneself as a gaint of African football. Zambia is going to need to rank itself consistently among the top 3 to 5 for them to be ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

If the Black Stars avoid mind games and just play the way they always play, at worse, this should be a draw. Zambia had a great AFCON 2012 run and I give the coach credit. But a draw with Lesotho and a draw with Sudan after ...

• Togbegah Avaklasu 10 years ago

I think if there is anything this so much talking would do, it is cautiousness on the field of play which would rob the game of its beauty. Let the pitch decide what one can do to get to Brazil. Boys, go and play all the foot ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Ghana is not or has not been talking and yet he(zambian coach) is the one saying who should be silent. I am confused here, can any wise zambian help me to understand? All I see is panick from the zambian camp. They are afrai ...

• T T 10 years ago

the zambian coach knows it is his last game for the country because they will lose 3-0 to Ghana. WE will toast them alive ... all die be die... also we must watch out for uncessary diving for a red card... Blackstars must d ...

• kobby 10 years ago

I don't understand why the gfa is still holding on to a technically bankrupt coach like akwasi appiah.
    His technical ability and prowess is better of than that of akwasi appiah.He simply knows all the tactics of akwasi appia ...

• The Voice From Afar. 10 years ago

No matter how psychological gimmicks this talkative and "mouth-blowing" coach displays, the Ghana Black Star team are not perturb and will not have any effect on the team. This is just a psychological war tactics that this Za ...

• Ohene Boakye-Yiadom 10 years ago

Tell this snake salesman to thank Sudan for those three points. As Chinua Achebe famously said in one of his books, those whose nuts have cracked for them by benevolent spirits should not forget to be humble. Without that err ...

• AKB 10 years ago

i suspect why in the last 4 Days, 4 Whales have been washed ashore Ghana,
    the Zambians have staeted throwing their Black Juju into our seas, these spells and Juju is to cause the match to be in their favour, i swear, they wi ...

• copperbullets 10 years ago

u nja, u sanganu,

• Tony S. 10 years ago

This French physical trainer turned coach with a loud mouth must learn to keep quiet for wise men have said "Silence is a speech" He should stop day dreaming but prepare to eat a BIG humble pie on Friday. See you at the pie f ...

• kwadwo 10 years ago

please kindly tell nigerians to respect our reputable king Otumfou and let them know that this site belongs to Ghanaians and we know when nigerian pretend to be a Ghanaian and write on this site.Their arrogant,disrespectful a ...

• pala 10 years ago

after we don't expect you entering this match hoping to loose

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Is the game on Friday or Saturday?

• SIR LEGACY 10 years ago

It's been moved to Friday, Sept. 06 2013.

• kwasi 10 years ago

Ghana 3 Zambia 0

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Please Keep this Man quiet.
    This physical Trainer is boisting too Much.Come on Ghana.

• Wasik 10 years ago

Cheap shots from the ZOMBIES coach.

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

"Kwasia keka" soccer is not played by running the mouth. Honestly it is played by strength,techniques and strategy. Such comments should come from renouned coaches but not a physical trainer.If wishes were to be horses like ...

• bernard 10 years ago

What you see as beauty will be ugly for you on friday.Ghana 5 zambia 0.

• Otumfour OT 10 years ago

Football is not played with the mouth but the feet. Renard bring in a bigger container to load the goals back to Zambia. Secondly start looking for a new job after Ghana trashing you by 4 goals to Nil.

zambia 1 ghana 0

• cholwe 10 years ago

A fool wil neva see w@ a wise man is seing evn wen he climbs da highest mountain in da world!so shut up fools Herve Renard knows w@ his talkn about coz he hs already criticaly analysed da game.GO ZAMBIA GO!!! We r bhind u!

• Al-Truism 10 years ago

A dying snake always struggles with its tail. It's no surprise.Renard's only white long-sleeve and automatic jeans will become black on his black Friday, Sept. 6.

• kwame 10 years ago

I KNOW THE MATCH IS FRIDAY THE 6TH OF SEPT. PLS WHAT TIME IS THE MATCH

• Nash 10 years ago

See whoo is talking..i am sure this man doesnt really know the history about kumasi stadium..i will rather advice him to come along with a busket because this match will be full of goals galore.Chipo will rather be renamed as ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

This consistent threatening from Zambia is good for us because, it leaves Coach Akwasi Appiah and his charges no option other than to put up their best. The stars (Gyan, Kevin Prince Boateng, Dede, Warris, Wakaso, Agyeman Bad ...

ghana is our meat, we enjoy ghana meat than any other meat, its dark stars not black stars

• mma 10 years ago

Please, takel this match with all the seriousness it deserves. An early goal for Zambia could be disastrous for us 'cause they would all fall back to defend.

• sly, U.K 10 years ago

The dying snake will normally wriggle violently before lying calm. Typical.
    Ha ha haaaa. Make some nooooooise...before you die.

• Brian Zambia 10 years ago

I feel pitty for Ghana, all those stars and you think you can beat us, we have been hammering you guys but its like beating a naughty child coz it seems as though you dont lean boys.

• Young Jee 10 years ago

FUCK YOU WHY,U SELF WERE DO U CM FRM,U DEY CUM DO MOUTH FR HEAR,KWASSIA,U GO SILENT WHO????

• stev norway 10 years ago

mr just come Down and come With all what you have and sotp talking too much

• Iwan 10 years ago

This coach should ask the Sudanese coach. He said the same thing when he came and picked three balls from his net. Buy nothing and take three home

• stev norway 10 years ago

better to contact the sudanes Coach be fore you step in kumasi

• jky 10 years ago

Ghana destroy Zambians. Destroy them paaaoooo.

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

Bernard, you watch what you say. The Ghanaian team's performance could cost you your coaching job.