You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 26Article 283718

Zambia wants neutral venue for Ghana tie

Read Comments Comments (110)

• james johnson 10 years ago

zambians are the stupidest people on this planet. this provocation doesn't merit a response.

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

They are our brothers, who have lost their way

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

These people think the rest of the World are stupid!! This is a stupid direct campaign by FAZ to get another free 3 points from FIFA. You know they are going to claim maltreatment no matter what and appeal for another free ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MUAHAHAHAAAAAA, NA NOW U DEY TALK.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

i remember somewhere back in 1994 ghana treat iv'cost badly in kumasi but they pay ghana well by killing many ghanas,my advice to my brothers zambians is if fifa fail to change the venue then zambians must come to us we will ...

• veep 10 years ago

usually i'd not reply to people of your sort, but you got it wrong this time. why do you want to twist facts? it was the Ivorians who treated Ghanaians citizens in CIV badly simply because a Ghanaian team won a match against ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHY WONT THEY ASK FOR MORE. AFTER ALL HAD FIFA NOT GIVEN THEM THREE BOARD ROOM POINTS AFTER SUDAN HAS BEATEN THEM THEY WOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE CHANCE OF DECIDING WHERE THEIR LAST MATCH SHOULD BE PLAYED. THEY SHOULD SHUT UP, WE ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

Why should Mwanza be worried, if his Last Statements are True, So the Zambians do not want to accept there own coin, WOW! Anyway We Must be careful, because these Guys are try to go to the World Cup by all means. We should ke ...

• KWABEE 10 years ago

Wise-talk, UK....u re idiot!!!!

• Smart Frempah, Uk 10 years ago

Who is this idiot called Wise Talk - Uk? Before you start attacking Ghanaians pay some few pounds to educate yourself. You smell shell-fish all over the place. If you don't know what really happened in 1994 just shut that g ...

• bright naferd 10 years ago

a nice talk by all standard but hay its too little too late for zambians this time round its their time to have it

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE ZAMBIAN MAN SAID TO THE GHANA WOMAN ,I WISH I COULD HAVE A FLASHLIGHT,THE GHANA WOMAN SAID DON'T WORRY HONEY,YOU HAVE BEEN EATING GRASS IN THE GARDEN CITY ALL DAY SO SHUT THE FUCK UP.

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

IF THERE IS ANYTHING BETTER TO REPORT TO FIFA THEY SHOULD LOOK FOR IT AND NOT SUCH A WATERY ISSUE.

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

i strongly support Derek Boateng's statement. These bastard treated us like peace of shit and they wanna be treated nicely? no way! they can play or choose to go to hell.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Zambia wants a way out but there is no way out. Whether this game is played on a home ground or an away ground, we are going to win. I've never heard our players taken matches personal like they have going into this match. Ea ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And will lose the Match to Ghana by Six(6) goals, and not a single goal past the number; it's pressure, pressure and pressure building on the misfortune to play Ghana. They are better-off reporting a 'missing' in action to b ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

This is the eleventh hour to the Showdown in Oseikrom. From now on, time will fly. The Copperbullets cannot refuse to honour this battle or else they will incurr humiliation beyond measure. A few days ago they were talking a ...

• kingadjei 10 years ago

so why are you anxious of attacks if you in fact treated them with respect and appropriately. all he is asking for is to reciprocate the treatment they recieved in zambia, hence if that treatment was good then you shouldnt be ...

• koo Tee 10 years ago

Very sorry this language is NEVER accepted!. Speak like a Ghanaian,this is unfortunate,very 'unghanaian'come again Johnson and apologize.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

The Zambia's are now running scared like npp and want use any foul means to win the game.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Kwasia, Holy Ghost or whatever you call yourself, what has this got to do with NPP? Ofui, the Zambians won the match solid, and no police will allow you to attack any official in their own country. Fuck Derek Boateng !! Reven ...

• krikri 10 years ago

The Zambiaians must know that the majority of Ghanaians DO NOT BELONG TO THE VIOLENT NPP

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Zambia will embarass Ghana paaaa.

• Edem 10 years ago

You don't have fucking clue about football so shut your fucking face up......

• GA man 10 years ago

Fool man

• Kwapia 10 years ago

Don't mind him. He is an animal and hence should be understood.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

He is just imposting as a Ghanaian.

• Edem 10 years ago

The Zambians don't have a clue and they are trying all means to defeat Ghanaian by words not on the field of play.........Come on Ghana.....

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

..they will lose

Actually, let's play in London and Zambia should cover the cost of everything

• kwaku 10 years ago

Very unfortunate comments that being said...we will welcome, treat and with respect and demolish them at the same time.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

It seems Zambia wants to win by foul means. At any rate, why resurrect an old news?

• Visco 10 years ago

Please ignore the Zambians, it is a sign of desperation. Ghana is not even inviting Derek boating for this game.

Zambians should blame nobody but themselves after throwing away three undeserved points from Sudan. I think S ...

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

Ghanaians are fast playing into the hands of the Zambians and may end up giving the Zambians three chaep points. On form,Zambia CANNOT DEFEAT Ghana in Ghana. However, when a Ghanaina player made his careless statement, he was ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The full statement did not say that. This is just making stuff up...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Derek Boateng does not represent Ghana and Ghanaians are not so foolish to do what Boateng says. He may not even be selected if that's what the Zambians are afraid of. They are only running scared because Kumasi is the capita ...

• Akofur 10 years ago

Stupid Derek Boateng's shooting belassfore aiming.That idiot needs anger management classes.

• Wishful 10 years ago

This purported statements by Dereck Boateng is very unfortunate. It is very irresponsible and must be condemned in no uncertain terms, if indeed he made those statements attributed to him.

• Africanus 10 years ago

You got a good point there,people should be careful with their choice of words.That said the truth of the matter is the Zambians are making mountain out of Boateng's statement. It is obviously becoming a habit of the Zambians ...

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

Mwanza u comment is so stupid u think Zambians is more superior more than Ghanaians

• Felix 10 years ago

No the Guy and his entire team are afraid. It is well understood. It happens to everybody, except that the punk is just soo scared he is shitting his pants by now. You know this why I like the old rivalry between Ghana and Ni ...

• ghanaba kofi ooti 10 years ago

zambia is chickenshit. they are terrified by ghana, after their bragadoccios et al. they must drink their medicine in kumasi. the medicine is bitter, and drinking it in kumasi is still more bitter. but they must drink their m ...

• Watchman 10 years ago

Football is played on the field. Zambia's psychological game fair will not help them. NO matter they do the Blacks Stars will be too strong for the Zambians. Even if the match is played at a neutral ground, Ghana is too stron ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

It appears the Zambians are prepared to win the three points by hook, crook or default. It appears they are afraid to come to Ghana and to Kumasi in particular to meet the Black Stars. They are now citing fear of their lives ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

In line with this statement you rightful had made players like Derek Boateng must used their head and think before speaking. Can we ask that the Supreme Court verdict should be postpone.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Mr N I bet the Zambians may be seriously contemplating a scenario which they can use to avoid Ghana in Kumasi by citing security concerns.
    Ideally, the verdict could have been announced later just because we want the whole ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Ghana is peace and peace is Ghana"

However, the verdict stands as a test of time, OOPS! a possible scenario, bad me! the likelihood that the outcome may disrupt the peace and tranquility of the people,
    thereby, may put t ...

• Fiifi Sam, New Jersey 10 years ago

First of all Boateng is not a spoke person for Ghana. He can say whatever he wants. For FIFA to consider relocating the match, they will consider past instances where Ghanaian fans have attacked a foreign team and its support ...

The fair thing to do is to void the Zambia home game win and the pending Kumasi encounter. Meaning Zambia still falls short!! Your win was controversial and should not have stood!!!

• TA USA 10 years ago

FAZ did you punish your police officers who mistreated our players in Zambia? You are all fools and cowards. Why do you like complaining? When Sudan defeated you, you complained to FIFA who favored you; now you want the retur ...

• ike 10 years ago

They are just trying to use ways and means to get there, they succeeded with Sudan but for Ghana, walaahi tafiakwa, it will never never work.AMEN!!!!

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

fools

Rather than wait for the Host and fans to swallow the bait and go untoward in their certain victory, you have jumped the gun and alerted them to the consequences of non-fair play!! Go figure these Zambians!!!

• AKOKO DARKO(USA) 10 years ago

Why are they not denying the charge.Was it true that they maltreated D.Boateng? They think they are smart. We shall beat them either in heaven or hell.Stupid and manipulative Zambian.

• Yaw Washington DC 10 years ago

Ghana doesn't give a damm where this match would be played , Zambia dity ass will be kicked, Fifa can move it to Lusaka, Kampala or Madagascar, Ghana will kick Zambia ass. Long live Kenneth Kaunda, Long live Kwame Nkrumah.

• Kofi Ahenkorah, USA 10 years ago

Folks do not let this bother you, for Zambians are cry babies. By the way, what was the need for Derek Boateng to make that comment. Equally, it was of no need and use for him to go and protest to the match official after the ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

IT WAS FOOLOISH OF D. BOATENG TO HAVE RUSHED ON THE COACH AND HIS ASSISTANT AFTER THE MATCH FOR WHATEVER REASON. YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN PLAYING PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL FOR HOW LONG NOW? AND YOU START LOOSING YOU HEAD WHEN EVER THER ...

• Bunny Wailer, RastafaraI 10 years ago

Ghana politicians are catching flights out of ghana...why do zambians want to catch flight to ghana?...FIFA can move the match to Lagos or somewhere if there is fighting in ghana

• Onipaba 10 years ago

nonesense

• Sarfo Kantanka USA 10 years ago

Derek Boateng has not said anything bad, and I don't see anything threatening in his (Boasteng's) statement. In as much as I'm against holiganism and vandalism in sports,I don't see Boateng's statement as threat. The guy is s ...

• CDKA 10 years ago

The Zambians are seeking another favour from FIFA to gain advantage over Ghana after FIFA awarded them 3 points and 3 goals on a silver platter. The should learn to win their matches on the field and not ride on the favoritis ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

THEY LIE BAD! THEN LET'S PLAY THAT MATCH IN KUKUOM. AFTER MALTREATING OUR BOYS, THEY ARE NOW AFRAID.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Zambia think we're fool. After their brutal assault on Ghana's players now they want neutral grounds. Ghanaians are peaceful people and won't engage in any unsporting behaviour. Their sports minister said they'll beat Ghana o ...

• kofi 10 years ago

when they beat our players, did they wrote to fifa of the beatings and attach. they shld stop been fools

• BT 10 years ago

don't mind zambians

• Akofur 10 years ago

There's political unstabillity in Ghana right now.Surely this match should not take place now.zambians stay away cos your safety is not quaranteed

• 88888888888888888888888888888 10 years ago

bitch didn't Ghana play in sudan? and they have been in civil war for how long? The case is in COURT What does that mean? WE CIVILIZED

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Cry of a dead horse indeed. Do they think FIFA is so stupid to entertain this?

• kany kristo 10 years ago

why shud we care. wen they treating the boys bad did tey write to fifa?
    now they want to play tactics. wen did ghana beat a team n its fans to win a match please give us a break

• k the h 10 years ago

the zambians are scared. The Zambians are evil in their country. I have lived there and married one so I know what am saying. They are wicked and evil, most of them. They get to you and suck you dry.

• PASCO LEE 10 years ago

DEREK BOATENG - BEING AN EXPERIENCED PLAYER SHOULD NOT HAVE SAID THOSE WORDS OUTSIDE. HE SHOULD HAVE KEPT THEM TO HIMSELF AND THOSE WHO ARE AWARE OF IT. MORESO, SPYGHANA, BE IT A GHANAIAN MEDIUM SHOULD HAVE EDITED THE COMMENT ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Zambian cheats for free points and manipulation will not work this time. Kalusha all the time wants to go to FIFA to use ways and means for cheat cheat will not work this time. Derek Boateng will not be invited this time so w ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Don`t behave as if you are in the same class with Ghana when it comes to football,please just because you beat us once or twice don`t mean we are in the same class.
    USA has beaten Germany on one or two ocaassion,but nobody c ...

• HOW WAS THEIR COIN?++ 10 years ago

If zanbia does not understand this, they can go to hell. Boateng didn't say he will organize people to beat Zambians. He say they will treat you the same way you treated them. So now think of how you treated them. Zambia is s ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

NOTING WILL HAPING,JUST MORE GOAGLS,BUT THIS IS OUR HOME SOIL SO PEOPLE ,NO FANS NOICE

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

IF YOU WONNA LIVE TREATE ME GOOD BY ,P TOSH

• Bunny Wailer, RastafaraI 10 years ago

Start making plans to play the match in a friendly country in case fighting breaks out. If Zambia shows up and there is political violence and the match is called off, FIFA will give Zambia the points...GFA should be working ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

There will be nothing...

• PEACE 10 years ago

indeed, there will be no war or political violence in ghana.whatever you name you call it,please note that JESUS IS IN CONTROL!

• kofi Djato 10 years ago

A child that will die weather put him or her in a pastor's pocket he will die,they can tell fifa to let us play the game even in the bathroom we will win

• ??? 10 years ago

REVENGE FOR WHAT?AT LONG LAST GH WILL PAY THE PRICE 4 YR STUPID CARELESS STATEMENT

• Adusei 10 years ago

unlike zambia, Ghana is a safe place so no fears

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

?

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

WHEN AND WHERE HAD THIS EVER HAPPENED?.YOU know you will loose this game my brother.so forget the nonsense

• LAST KOBO 10 years ago

SINCE LAST 2 WEEKS I SENSED THIS HIV FLOODED COUNTRY WILL BE HOPING A POLITICAL UNREST HAPPEN HERE JUST COZ OF 3 POINTS .

• junior 10 years ago

we are waiting for you, we will stretch you like kokomte.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

upon all their noise and threats Ghana played them at and on their own soil, zambia treated Ghana very bad but we took our defeat in good faith so if they are Afraid to visit us in Ghana for the fear that we are going to tre ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

COME WE WILL NOT DO ANYTHING TO YOU AT ALL.WE WILL SCORE YOU MORE GOALS AND BEAT YOU ON TOP SIMPLE.

• KOOSU 10 years ago

Kwasi, they are just playing Mind games. don't let them get into your Skin.just give them a good thrashing.Feild the Best In Form Players You have. No Favoratism No Complecency.God be with You CAPITO.

• KOOSU 10 years ago

CORRECTIOn "field"

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ZAMBIA,WO B3 DA NT3M. WE GO CHOP U WITH LORD PAZEY DICK. U GO BED FAST, N FOOOMMMMM!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

ASKING FIFA FOR NEUTRAL GROUND...HAHAHA ....LETS GO PLAY IN HEAVEN.MAY BE GOD WILL LISTEN MORE THAN FIFA...I WILL SURELY KNOCK THAT FUCKIN GAY COACH OF ZAMBIA WITH MY EMPTY O.......... B........ GHANA 3 ZAMBIA 1/2...

When was the last time Ghana maltreated any opponent? We are civilized and well behaved that is why the country has been peaceful. We enjoyed free compulsory education to university in the 60s and since then it is part of our ...

• pala 10 years ago

derek boateng is now an ex blackstars player.
    in reality kwesi appiah has no room in the current team for players like derek, muntari, & very soon afful, adiyiah, rashid.

• Bohyeba Kojo 10 years ago

Look at where the Zambians are taking their media war to. If they treated us excellently and Derick advocates same measure, why are they afraid? FIFA should ignore these diversionary tactics.

This will be the only justification for a change of venue..

• K A 10 years ago

YOU ARE JUST AFRAID OF COMING TO KUMASI ...COME WHAT MAY FIFA WILL NOT CHANGE THE VENUE BUT WILL RATHER WAIT FOR THE AFTERMATH OF THE MATCH..ELSE IT WILL NOT BE FAIR ...REMEMBER FIFA STANDS FOR FAIR PLAY.. IN KUMASI GHANA IS ...

• Weysman 10 years ago

Those who live by the sword, must die by the sword. Zambia - running away from their own shadow?

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

they would beat them all , no way 4 them

• Togbegah 10 years ago

Football is played on the field. If they believe they gave us the best of everything, they must just come to Kumasi and play without fear. No one will harm them. They've been talking too much and if I were the Black Stars pla ...

• KOMFO --USA 10 years ago

There is a saying that " Cowards die many times before their death"
    Ghana came to your den and had a defeat and why are you afraid seeking help to move to a neutral grounds to avoid defeat. Mr Mwanza be a man and stop this ...

• bigsam 10 years ago

Wonderful Zambia, why do want free cheap 6 point to qualify to world cup. FIFA must not listen to them. They have to fight for it. World cup is not for cheap teams.

• jeff jackson 10 years ago

osee Zambia i dey ur back waa...Zambia 2 Ghana 0

• nii 10 years ago

nkwasea sem akwaaba

• JAMES, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

There will no more BOARD ROOM points for you, ZAMBIANS. I know why they are making noise. They know that, they will surely loose the game by a huge score line.

• Nyameasem 10 years ago

Sometimes people easily forget themselves and their actions. The evil people do live after them. You same person said the players were treated fairly.
    The players complained about officiating you were all over the world defe ...

• ohene gyau 10 years ago

zambia fuck of even ur policeman could not protect our players but beat them

• KWAKU MENSAH 10 years ago

INDEED THE BETTER TEAM WON IN ZAMBIA LIKEWISE EXPECTING BETTER TEAM TO WIN IN KUMASI WHY COMPLAINING TOO LOUD CALM DOWN PADDY.

• gas 10 years ago

Even if the match is played in Zambia the winner will be Ghana. Zambia is just not good enough.

• Napoleon T Annan-Yartey Ga Manste 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't beat on foreign soccer teams give me one example. The Zambian soccer team is coward

I was once a soccer player we travel outside Ghana and played in many countries in Africa, Africans, especially Ghana resp ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

What is wrong with the statement Derek Boateng made? We will treat you just as you treated us. What is the big deal. If you treated us right, what are you scared of?