You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 23Article 283390

We‘ll hammer Ghana -Zambia

Read Comments Comments (85)

• SIR LEGACY 10 years ago

You will hammer yourself, Mr.Minister. Ghana 3, Zambia 0 period.

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

we have to beat them 7-0

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

KWASI APPIAH. PLOT A HUGE DEFEAT OF THESE GUYS FOR THEM TO KNOW THAT NOBODY TOYS WITH MIGHTY GHANA. AABA, THEY TALK TOO MUCH

• GA MAN 10 years ago

Zambia will beat Ghana because the coach of zambia had prepared a very strong team with experienced players to meet Ghana,while the Ghanaian coach(useless appiah) is busy asking for respect and apology letters from our experi ...

• Steve 10 years ago

From your comment I could see that you are either illiterate or not normal human being because your thinking is too low

• Understanding 10 years ago

Thank you Steve, you have saved me from writing what I should not write on this platform.

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

Zambia is pitying itself for never having been to a WC, that's all!!! They see this match as their big WC match to make noises for anyone who will listen to absorb and begin to rate Zambia as World class! Fat chance!!! Zam ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

EMPTY BARRELS MAKES MOST NOISE AND THAT IS WHAT THIS MINISTER SIGNIFIES. THEY HAVE A DCLINING TEAN THAT HAS TO GAIN POINTS FROM THE BOADROOM TO BE ABLE TO SPEK NOW. WHILES GHANA BEAT THE OTHER TEAMS IN THE GROUP BOTH HOME AND ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

If wishes were horses then beggars will fly. Mister Minister knows he is coming to the lion’s den and he is already shivering in his boots.

Bring them on, we will show the Zambians - our fraternal brothers, that indeed we ...

• HE'S JUST TALKING++++ 10 years ago

If that minister is Diego Maradone, the we would have taken him seriously. He is not playing but just talking so what is our worry? chill out.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Zambia were defending CAF champions earlier this year but could not win a single match in the championship. Why do they believe they can beat Ghana in Kumasi in September?

• Alah 10 years ago

Here we go again with this Ga Man. What a citizen of Ghana. Just cheer up Ghana please!

• Togbegah 10 years ago

"We'll hammer Ghana because we will charter planes to Ghana. I have meetings with Supersport and Airtel. They are going to charter planes to Ghana. That is why we will hammer Ghana."

These are words of a coward who wants ...

• pioneer 10 years ago

God bless everyone who wish Ghana well.this zambia or what so ever they call their self must silence forever in Jesus name Amen.

• copperbullets 10 years ago

we will jst hummer ghana 1-0 why waste more goals, just 1 painfull goal

• buyaa 10 years ago

You'll probably score that own goal against yourselves and Ghana will score 2 more making it
    Ghana 3 -0 Zambia

• sanni mohammed 10 years ago

zambia will you wake up from your dreams coz you are really day dreaming of scoring Ghana in Kumasi for which you know is not possible when we striking with our full talented main players.please stop the daydreaming

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

Even a 3-0 victory will not do
    we have to beat them 7-0, then they will not have an excuse

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Are the fans coming to play the match or the players? Is he thinking at all? He is coming with fans and we are coming with players. I hope we would not be beaten by fans instead, lol. Isn't it something? Whilst all Black Star ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Pastor Wuluzy, this Zambitos mouth, mouth talks has got to my nerves that, I cant't wait for them to finish me on the 6th september.

No P.O.W. bia at the day, either kill us all or we finish them all. One coach is going ...

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

Ghanaians are talking as if no team have been able to beat us over here in Ghana before.

Every team have it Nemesis.Arsenal Nemesis is BOLTON,BRAZIL is to France,Nigeria is to Ghana and the list go on and one.

Ghana Ne ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Haaa you made me daff Ras-V. Yes, what you were saying was true BUT the Zambians to come and hammer us thrice in the roll at Kumasi, then we have to dissolved the whole current squad and call on upon the Sellas Tetteh's boys ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

You do make a point. However, it is the coach's responsibility to be very careful. We the fans have to be hopefully and believe in our national team, we have to go in there expecting the best outcome. It is up to the coach to ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

BLACK STARS OSEEI YEI, YEE YEI; BLACK STARS OSEEI YEI, BLACK STARS OOO; YEE YEI OOO. THE BATTLE FOR SUPREMACY IS ON. LETS NOT UNDERESTIMATE A TEAM THAT HAS BEATEN US TWICE IN A ROLL.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

FIND US PLAYERS WHO PLAY FOR BETTER CLUBS THAN MARSEILLE N MILAN AND WE WILL CALL THEM OVER AYEW N BOATENG.

• Ern 10 years ago

Where are the letters? Letters before call-ups, otherwise stop talking about these players!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

god will punish ghana for Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 10 years ago

Stupid talk from a dirty mouth of a stupid person

• Nana 10 years ago

I wish ghana will make these folks hate themself after the game.

• Home town boy. 10 years ago

Nana don't be afraid they will not only hate themself, they will shitt in their pants.

• Joe Dude 10 years ago

Zambia will hammer Ghana, meaning Zambia 0, Ghana 4

AA, STOP CLAIMING BRIBES BEFORE FIELDING PLAYERS. IT IS PRIMITIVE N WILL NOT BENEFIT THE TEAM OR YOURSELF. BE PROFESSIONAL
    AA MUST DETACH HIS EMOTIONS FROM HIS WORK AND THE PLAYERS. HE NEEDS TO LEARN NOT TO ATTACH HIMSELF EM ...

• Justice 10 years ago

You better use that
    money to help the (poor) needy Zombi
    people rather than waisting it for nothing,bcos GHANA will never allow this chance to slip from their hand.A word to a wise....... GH 2 ZM 1

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Zambian case is just like our NPP brothers baseless case in court leaning on judges. Zambia will crumble like pharao of Egypt crumbled. May be the the Zambians are relying on referee for penalty just as our NPP brothers are r ...

• Henry 10 years ago

Zamabia chipolopolo

we have young talented and tactical players now , u have been to the world cup give chance to others also

• KKB 10 years ago

I like your comments cos country deserve to participate in WC to proof their capability...Before was Always north africa countries but the Southern part has proved that they were capable too..Long live africa

• TK 10 years ago

THE MINISTER SHOULD CONTRIBUTE THE MONEY TO THE BLACK STARS TO CAMP AND BRING THE WORLD CUP TO AFRICA INSTEAD.

zambia is using their winning statistics over GHANA as a guarantee in winning this match. Of course they have t ...

U SEEM TO FORGET WHAT HAPPND IN ZAMBIA WHEN GH CAME OUT THERE TO PLAY, ABI. DONT BOTHER. UR FANS WONT HAVE SEATS OR HOTEL ROOMS TO BED IN. THEY WILL WATCH THE GAME FROM OUTSIDE THE STADIUM, N USE PUBLIC 1 CEDI TOILET...ZAMBIA ...

• Tothi 10 years ago

Match to watch xxx

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

I dont see Zambia defeating Ghana in Kumasi. This is not because Zambia is the weaker Team. Zambia is a good Team but the odds are against Zambia. Zambia is playing at away but the Country's away record is not good at all. Za ...

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

Correction: The 3-5 lines should read: Zambia is capable of defeating Ghana Ghana in Lusaka and outside Ghana. However, to claim that zambia will defeat Ghana in Kumasi/Accra , is an overwhelming task which i dont see Zambia ...

• Henry 10 years ago

to hell

• buyaa 10 years ago

Right back at you

• OBTT 10 years ago

EMPTY BARRELS MAKE MOST NOISE. LET THEM COME TO KUMASI TO MAKE THAT NOISE ON THE FIELD OF PLAY FOR IT IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE.

• adom wowim 10 years ago

youthis coach your funny

• nana k 10 years ago

The man talking about hammering Ghana should know that you that hammer the black stars with your mouth, but you do that on the pitch. i hope he travels with the team to Kumasi.

• Sir Francis( The Observer ) 10 years ago

After glancing through all the comments posted under this article "WE'LL HAMMER GHANA",I feel the presence of the spirit of unity emerging through sports and I'm so happy and so satisfied with that. UNITED we stand, DIVIDED w ...

ghana will kiss the bust in kumasi zambia 1 ghana 0

• buyaa 10 years ago

Zambia will crap in their pants even before their plane touches down in Kumasi

Ghana 2 Zambia -2

• kwame 10 years ago

LET THEIR SPORTS MINISTER DO THE TALKING FOR NOW, AND BLACK STARS WOULD DO THE SCORING AND AT THE END OF THE GAME WE SHALL SEE WHO WOULD BE SMILING. I KNOW FOR SURE THAT GOD WOULD LET KWESI AND HIS BOYS WIN THE GAME. AMEN.

• K A in UK 10 years ago

NA LIE ZAMBIANS, WE WILL KILL YOU OFF WITH A SPICY 2-0 JAB ... GO GHANA GO BLACKSTARS... BABA YARA STADIUM ... ALL DIE BE DIE... LET'S DO THIS BOYS.

• 911 10 years ago

AND WE DO TAKE YOU WARNING SERIOUSLY

• Nyame Ne Hene 10 years ago

Ghanaians should stop playing politics with the Game and instead pray for Ghana to win. After all the players to be selected are all Ghanaians so let us pray for them

• Ern 10 years ago

make the most noise

• Sammy-Sekondi 10 years ago

There is going to be more pressure on Ghanaians dan d Zambians and dat K.Appiah shd be tactical in his game plan...I wish d Black Stars d best of luck

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

ARE THE FANS COMMING TO PLAY WITH THEIR TEAM OR WHAT.THIS ZAMBINS ARE NOW STATING TO FEELING IT BECAUSE THEY HAVE SEEN KP,BOATENG AND AYEWS RETUN,THIS MEANS WE ARE ALSO SERIOUSE WAITING FOR THEM.THEY TALK TOO MUCH A ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE SHOULD COME DOWN AND STOP THEM WHIT COOL MASTER GAME ,NO FIGHT LET ALL THE ZAMBIAS FANS CAME TO HELP THEIR TEAM TO PLAY BECAUSE THEY CAN PLAY WHIT 50PLAYERS,WE ARE NOT IDIOTS

• lil khalif 10 years ago

impossible for them to beat us with the kumasi fans behind the ghanaian players

• Blow man 10 years ago

Well.What he doesn,t know is that, the World cup is For the GOLD COAST(Ghana)we will take it first and the 1960-61 African countries can have thier turn.

• Captain Nene 10 years ago

Come and beat us and bring along all the ghosts fro Equatorial Guinea. We are waiting.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Ghana will win under Grace in a Perfect Way.

• Martin Anibrika 10 years ago

This sports minister must be in wonderland. Beat BLACK STARS. Where? in Ghana... mtchewww... WAKE UP!

• Watchman 10 years ago

Leytonstone will be repeated on Sept 6 when the Black Stars will trounce the Zambians 4-0. The Zambian minister is dreaming about a Zambia victory. It is like dreaming he has won so much money only to wake up to find that he ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

...because we have had a lot of garbage from them

• Tanga star in Egypt. 10 years ago

you have to bring two planes, one for supporters and one for the goals that you are coming to take.

• Steve 10 years ago

Is easy to vomit than to swallow. They will swallow their words after the Kumasi encounter.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• TT 10 years ago

THESE ZAMBIANS ARE BECOMING UNBECOMING, THE ONLY PLAYER I KNOW FROM ZAMBIA IS KALUSHA BYWALA. GHANA MUST PUNISH THEM BIG TIME

• Me da Nyamease 10 years ago

I am wishing the Black Stars all the luck and blessings from the Almighty God. We shall WIN

• Analyst 10 years ago

The bare fact is: the Zambians are serious. Their preparation as a team has been very consistent as most of their players ply their trade locally. They used the CHAN qualifying matches and the COSAFA cup competition for their ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Unless locally means in Africa your statement is false. Very few of their players play in Zambia...

• HE'S JUST TALKING++++ 10 years ago

If the minister is Diego Maradone, the we would have taken him seriously. He is not playing but just talking so what is our worry?

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

KWESI, WE ARE SOUNDING A NOTE OF CAUTION TO YOU THAT DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO BEAT ZAMBIA AND BEAT THEM VERY WELL TO SILENCE THEM AND ALSO CALL OFF THEIR BLUFF. YOUR ASSIGNMENT TO BEAT ZAMBIA GOES WITH A REWARD. ON NO ACCOUN ...

• jt 10 years ago

this zambian talk too much,i pray to witness the day and Ghana to beat them,more than3 goals,where were they when they drew with sudan and lesotho,shame onto u zambians team

• sphere 10 years ago

BRING ALL ZAMBIANS TO KUMASI TO SUPPORT THE CHIPOLOPOLO BUT THE PITCH STILL REMAINS THE BLACK STARS OWN . WE ARE NOT GIVING VISAS TO CHABALA ,SOKO AND CO TO PLAY 22 AGAINST 11 THIS TIME .

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Rest in peace Chabala, Soko and Chitalu

• HAMEET DJALA 10 years ago

THE ZAMBIANS SHULD NOT BOTHER COMING TO GHANA. WE WILL BEAT THEM WITH OUT ANY FUSE OR TROUBLE. GO GHANA

• Saka Baah 10 years ago

This minister makes me sick paa. how can he reason and talk like that? can he fly to Ghana fans more than our patriotic and vociferous fans in Kumasi? He should put a stop to this hallucinations before he receives the shock o ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

As for politicians and their deceptive tongue, they would take it everywhere. We play Zambia in Kumasi with glee not only because there's a chance to qualify for the world cup, but we have to teach the Zambians how to play re ...

• KAYE 10 years ago

GHANA WILL WIN TWO NIL

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh Yes! Hon. Minister, we welcome your Choppolo Stars to the Kumasi Stadium on Sept. 6, to do their wonders. Ghanaians are eagerly awaiting the arrival of your National Team for the great match.

We shall provide you with ...

• DONMELLON 10 years ago

THIS MINISTER TALKS JUST LIKE A TRUE POLITICIAN (DECEIVING THE PEOPLE). I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HIM A BIT SERIOUSLY, IF HE WERE A SPORTSMAN!

• Patrick danmark 10 years ago

THE coach Is braging how much more can beat ghana twice he know that he already out of world just say something to encourage his nation!!!

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with Ghana Journalist , What does Ghana gain from reading all these stories from Zambia ?