You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 22Article 283333

Muntari Apologizes; GFA Accepts

Read Comments Comments (75)

• KKB 10 years ago

Long live Black Star and good luck. Unity we stand

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The squad is almost complete at this point. Again, there is no intelligence reports on the Zambian Copperbullets. At this point they are getting scared and the French coach may be experiencing trauma. They may possibly not sh ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SULE YOU ARE WELCOME THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH ACTING ON THE SPUR OF THE MOMENT AND REALIZING THAT YOU ARE WRONG AND APOLOGIZING. IT IS OK YOU NEED TO BE A BIT MORE PATIENT AS A PROFESSIONALS.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

The youngest among six children, Chief (Dr) Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma (OFR), was born into the family of Mr & Mrs Chukwuma Mojekwu of Uru-Umudim, Nnewi, in Anambra State, without the proverbial silver spoon in his mouth. But ...

• ??? 10 years ago

YOU ARE HERE WRITING ABOUT SOMEONE'S ACHIEVEMENTS.POOR YOU.WHY DONT YOU CONTACT HIM FOR A GOOD JOB?ANYBODY WHO TRAVEL FROM LAGOS TO BENNIN PRAYS BEFORE LEAVING.

FIFA IS AT YR BACK OVER THE U17 PLAYERS.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MASSA, IF U DID THE SAME TO ALLEGRI. WAT DO U THINK UR PUNISHMNT WILL BE. AC MILAN WILL MOST LIKELY SUSPEND YOU FOR AT LEAST 3 TO 5 GAMES AND YOU WILL BE FORCED TO PAY A FINE. GFA MUST DO THE SAME....MUNTARI IS A VETERAN N MU ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

GHF, don't forget playing for a club is a job, a profession to be more elaborate.
    Playing for a country is a hobby, a part time job to be precise.

Therefore, same rule of law couldn't be applicable here.

Muntari has ev ...

• OZA 10 years ago

Simply say "we will work together" or "we will work with harmony", not "together with harmony".

• POKU SARKODIEH 10 years ago

He could have said "we will work together in harmony", or "we will work in harmony". Right? Yeah!!
    I am not sure "we will together with harmony " is correct either.
    English teacher, please speak!!

• Boateng 10 years ago

WE NEED YOUR TALENT AND EXPERIENCE SULEY YOU ARE SIMPLY A GOOD PLAY NO DOUBT WE ALL KNOW THAT THAT IS WHY WE NEED YOU

• afua 10 years ago

Ghana has been a thorn in Zambia's flesh ever since Dr.Nkrumah beat Nyerere to win independence for Ghana.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

that is the way to go. we all make mistakes but we should learn to accept it and do the right thing. NOW LET US MOVE ON

• WENCHI MOKE 10 years ago

Good boy.Wey Asante Akyem boys....

• annes 10 years ago

love and unity

• NSHYRA 10 years ago

THANK GOD FOR THIS WE ARE HAPPY

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Good job Muntari

• Sir douggy 10 years ago

Please be like this always..

• WILMOT 10 years ago

IT IS A WELCOME NEWS BUT HE SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED UPON BEFORE APOLOGISING.IT'S ALL WELL AND GOOD FOR MOTHER GHANA.NOW WHAT ABOUT THE AYEWS?WE ARE WAITING,

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

kwasea, learn how to behave in public

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The team is almost ready to roar into battle with most of the warriors.
    But when will the team be together?
    Any intelligence reports on the Copper Bullets? What is their strategy, game plan or problem
    What formation is th ...

• WELCOME BACK+++ 10 years ago

Nothing can save zambia now.

• murtala 10 years ago

APOLOGIES ACCEPTED, BUT TO HELL WITH PRINCE.

• NANA AMOAKO 10 years ago

THIS IS GOOD SULLEY, BUT PRINCE? I DO NOT TRUST HIM..

• sas 10 years ago

GFA IS NOT SERIOUS,THE PLAYERS WRITE THE SAME ENGLISH AND GFA ALSO WRITE THE SAME ,WE DON'T BELIEVE YOU,SOME BODY AT THE FA IS PLAYING SOME TRICKS ON GHANIANS.

• zola (usa) 10 years ago

YOU ARE VERY SMART BROTHER. THE READING SOUND FISHY.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

funny

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

Apology should have been directed to Akwasi Appiah.

• zola (usa) 10 years ago

appiah was ok from the begining it was your GFA that was pressing over the issue.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Yes!

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah and Muntari have no beef between them. Coach Appiah indicated he and Muntari solved the problem and so he was okay. It was GFA who wanted Muntari to apologize just to show a good example to the upcoming and the y ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Is good that he is appolog

• Chas 10 years ago

Thank you, Muntari

• Tj 10 years ago

Muntari use your head; you are one of the senior players on the team so set examples and stop that foolishness.

• yms 10 years ago

u r my boy

• Yoofi 10 years ago

I trust Kwasi Appiah to do the rights thing to keep these young boys who have brought us this far and leave these egomaniacs alone.

Around the High Court in Accra, there are lots of letter-writers. They Muntari, Ayews and ...

• No April Fool 10 years ago

Is today April 1?

• KWAKU POKU 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I CALL VALOUR. THE COURAGE TO BE ABLE TO PINCH ONESELF AND REMIND ONESELF OF WHERE WE ARE COMING FROM, REMINDING OURSELVES OF WHERE WE STARTED AND HOW FAR THE GOOD LORD HAS BROUGHT US, AND OF COURSE WITH THE PRAY ...

• Siisi 10 years ago

The offense was not stated...

• Jt 10 years ago

i respect my guy,please good you send ur apology and never reapeat it,u are one the great players Ghana has produce,all the best sully

• Alah 10 years ago

God is great! Our pieces are almost complete now with Muntari and Boateng at hand. The ball is in the court of the Ayews now. Let us hear from boys, we love you both just like we loved your dad when he was playing. Come on, w ...

• Butubutu 10 years ago

BRAZIL 2014 is the objective and Sulley and the rest of the squad understand the significance therefore no time for petty squabble about apologies. Ghanaians are looking forward to FRIDAY September 6th 2013, to leapfrog the Z ...

• ??? 10 years ago

The key elements in the art of working together are how to deal with change, how to deal with conflict, and how to reach our potential...the needs of the team are best met when we meet the needs of individual persons.

One ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Perfectly put!

• BA 10 years ago

I believe players sometimes do make mistakes and their apologies should be accepted. I always stress that we have to always encourage all our players and Coach no matter what the situation. I believe it is through our failure ...

• BA 10 years ago

Yes, I always stress that we have to all learn to forgive and encourage our team and players. It is through our failures and defeats that things get better.

God Bless you all.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE ALL ARE WAITING TO HEAR ,THATS ALL BUT NO MORE TROBLE, ONLY PEACE AND UNITY TO FIGHT

• ZION 10 years ago

GOOD WORK DONE BY SULLEY.JE T'IL SOUHIATE BON CHANCE.

• TT 10 years ago

send Zambia packing to their south of the equator

• GAMBO 10 years ago

I hurriedly read an article about 8 hrs ago on my cell phone regarding squad to face Zambia and Muntari was axed and 2 positions reserved for PKB and Dede.Was it a fake squad? I think it was on Ghanaweb.Now I m at home and ca ...

• TT 10 years ago

Andre Ayew and Kevin-Prince Boateng have been put on standby in the full Ghana squad to face Zambia in the decisive 2014 World Cup qualifier next month, a radio station in Kumasi, Metro FM, has reported.
    Revealing a 28-man s ...

• ENA 10 years ago

hahaahah this is funny but its procedure it must be followed to make things work out. tanx GH

• Unlimited 10 years ago

This is good news for Ghana. Now Black Star is in good shape to defeat Zambia . Thanks both prayers Muntari and Boateng .

• Unlimited 10 years ago

This is good news for Ghana. Now Black Star is in good shape to defeat Zambia . Thanks to both prayers Muntari and Boateng .

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

I guess this same player was substituted during the less fancied Lesotho game, Is he gonna start against the mighty Chipolopolo? I remember he was substituted in Gabon against the mighty chipolopolo what has changed now?

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

You guys scored a late goal...remember that. You couldn't score when Muntari and John Mensah were still in the game. Zambia played a rough game but this time you will not be forgiven if you dare play a rough game in Kumasi.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Now that Sulley has apologized, we need him for the Zambia clash. His experience is need on the pitch for us. It's so crucial

• mk 10 years ago

yhis is a flat lie.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

this one is better than the so called KPB. Muntari is a bit organized. I LIKE HIM GOOD DECISION. BUT ZAMBIA ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL THE WAY.

• Ghanaboy 10 years ago

good one there nobody is perfect good luck we need u against Zambia.

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

Great job!, Sulley. You are a good gentleman. God bless you and the Black Stars.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

tears of joy-sule we like you very much because of your desire to do your best for mother Ghana, please you are the older Player in the Team as at now Show some leadership role stephen Appia thought &left you

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Should direct it to Kwesi Appiah!

• Hubert 10 years ago

Sulley Muntari well done and God bless you.

• DD 10 years ago

GFA IF YOU TRY TO COVER UP FOR THEM YOU WILL REGRET IN FUTURE.

• Kofitse kpoh 10 years ago

Asem Asa! Case closed now let's go play ball!

• KWAKU in UK 10 years ago

WELCOME BACK MY KONONGO NATIVE BROTHER.. GHANA SURELY NEED YOU FOR THE ZAMBIA GAME ... TEARS OF JOY BRO WELCOME BACK.... A SIGN OF HUMILITY AND RESPECT IS ALL WE NEED FOR THE UPWARDS GROWTH OF OUR BELOVERED BLACKSTARS OF GHAN ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

big up to senior man,Mutari.We ur fans are proud of u.We need likewise behaeved player in black star team.

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghanaians and apology. Because of this apology culture, Ghanaians will always offend and apologise.

• Ern 10 years ago

For once, all the comments seem to be in agreement that Sulley has done the right thing....I hope the Ayews will see that Ghanaians know what is the right thing and they will support you if you do the right thing.

• JOE BLAY 10 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE

• alfa yussif turan qater 10 years ago

thank you for that muntari

• Mansa 10 years ago

All what some people know is you must apologies. How many times have they apologies when they tear down Ghana Black Star after Senegal 1992? When tribalism was introduced to the team because of captainship?

• wudijoo Solomon 10 years ago

well dome muntari we need u in the team if u are there some of us can not wach the mach .

• Samuel 10 years ago

Good News.

• Ato Afankwah 10 years ago

I thank God dat muntari has beeN accepted into da national team again coz l lyk da way he played football tnk U GFA