You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 20Article 283050

Coach Fabin not surprised at Nigeria's U17 age test failure

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Togbegah 10 years ago

Nigeria would cheat, steal to get there and shamelessly jubilate. But, thanks to the MRI SCAN. This is indeed backward Africa. No wonder, they tumbled quickly in the U-20 tournament. Because at that level, some of them were a ...

• Ern 10 years ago

419 is tooooooo much...WHY? NAIJA, WHY?????

• kwaku 10 years ago

wht of the Ghanians? almost all of them are over age

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Ghana shouldn't emulate this bad example from Nigeria; it will come catch them later.

• TUNDE 10 years ago

THEY ALWAYS THINK THAT THEY ARE SMART 419

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We always point fingers at others. How clean are we as ghanaians?

• Nana 10 years ago

Why are we as Ghanaians always judge others including Nigerians as we are saints? Ghana Under 17 teams that have won the U-17 world cups has cheated before in those competitions and Nigerians has never raised eye brows...so w ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

Do you have evidence that Ghana cheated or you are talking from your anus? Ghana, to the best of my knowledge has never been banned for age cheating by FIFA. Nigeria has been banned at least once. so, what are you talking abo ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Are u now saying when Ghana won the U17 during the time of Odartey Lamptey n Awudu Isaaka that they were 17yrs old boys?.....The facts are there for all to see and analyzed if u wanna be frank with urself..All African FAs (Gh ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Nana, I agree with you. In those days (from 1991 to 1999) we used overaged players, thats why we won twice, placed 2nd twice and 3rd once. One of those teams should have been won world cup by now.
    But I think these days Ghan ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHO IS IN THE GRIPS OF AGE CHEATING? GH OR NAIJA.....KA WA NO TUM!....
    AS FOR U COACH FABIN. U BETTER GO N DO SIT UPS. U KNEW NAIJA WERE CHEATING. SO WHAT DID U DO ABOUT IT? DONT SIT THERE WITH UR PREGANANT BELLY N GIVE EXCU ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

TELL THIS COAXH FABIN WHOSE BELLY LOOK LIKE MANHYIA PALACE CHIEF DRUM...FONTOMFROM DRUM TO GO N DO SIT UPS WITH BUKOM BANKU...AH 6 TO 1 PAA? I HAD TO CALL IN SICK FOR 2 DAYS FOR WORK. THE NAIJA BOYS WERE LAFFIN TOO MUCH ...OH ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

Hahahahaha nigerians for you! cheating is in their DNA, its in their blood! chei, I am laughing in Igbo, yoruba, hausa, ijaw, tiv, itsekiri. chei naija don do am agaiin oooh. Hahahahahahah

• Ern 10 years ago

As Togbegah said after they steal finish, they will shamelessly celebrate! CHEI!!! OLE!!

• Ern 10 years ago

They are thieves, liars, cheats, corrupt, 419, anything, you name it. Ah! Even the POLICE team themselves cheated to win 79-nil in their league match.......over age cheating is small kwraa for them.

• ochay 10 years ago

For some reason I have never been interested in Nigeria youth soccer no matter how far they go in any major tournament. I only love to watch their senior national team because that is the only way you enjoy true strength and ...

• Ern 10 years ago

NAIJA man Ochay has talk true today!! Anyway Bro Ochay, dont worry about Ghana's glory.... our own was also won with OVERAGE players!!!! If not,from those 2 teams that won in 1991 and 1995, and the runners up in 1993 and 1997 ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Ern....U are very correct,that we all should learn from it and move on. So that in the long run our next generations of players in the senior national teams can benefit from using the true age. But all i was saying is that we ...

• Igilikpe 10 years ago

Who or what gave you (Ghanaians) the moral strength to accuse Nigerians of age-cheat? lamptey, Dan Addo, Inkoom, Adiyah and others were over 25 years when they represented Ghna U 16. Or are you not aware that Ghana won the U ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Igilikpe, you be Naija man abi?!!!!
    Ghana own, na your mouth you take talk am. You get proof? Naija own NA COMPUTA TALK AM!! Computer never lie! Ghana own na rumour, Naija own na SCIENTIFIC FACT!!!! Chei!!!!

• nana 10 years ago

At least we ghanaians thief small but they went too far, abi?

• Nana 10 years ago

Now u all are now agreeing with me that GFA was as faulty n full of deceits just like the Nigeria FA in the past concerning the U17 players age. Most times we all are thieves but because we weren't caught when we cheated does ...