You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 20Article 283013

Thursday is the deadline for Ayews

Read Comments Comments (78)

• 911 10 years ago

PLEASE HELP THEM REBELS OUT COS TIME IS RUNNING OUT AND WE MIGHT NEED SOME PLAYERS ON OUR BENCH.

• KOFI 10 years ago

PRIDE WILL BRING THESE BOYS DOWN. YOU WROTE A LETTER TO STOP PLAYING AND YOU HAVE TO DO SAME TO START PLAYING. IT'S SIMPLE. THE SAME PRINCIPLE APPLIES IN MANAGEMENT. PUT THAT PRIDE ASIDE FOR YOU HAVE A LOT IN YOU TO OFFER. MI ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SPORTS IS ALL ABOUT DISCIPLINE AND THESE BOYS SHOULD BE TOLD TO ACT PROFESSIONALLY i SEE THEM RUINING THEIR CAREERS WITH THEIR EGOS

• BJ 10 years ago

They're Ghanaians too.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Don't call them waste of time and resources I am done with them. This is commonsense you write a letter to retire you write to un-retire you do not go to President and you think you would be called did they send their letter ...

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

Did the boys came out to say that they wont write to the fa? Or did they say that they want to play the zambia match? Why thursday should be their last day? Keep quit and wait the can write to the fa by next year or next 2y ...

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Ooooooh Ghanafo! Why do you Ghanaians talk as if you are blind. What is the purposes of chanting letters you guys are calling for, it is just to condone witness which clears only the surface of the likes. Look, GFA and the te ...

• ewe azaa 10 years ago

Hatred hatred hatred, Akwesi Appiah can go to hell. just use the boys to qualify and stop the bluffs. this tribal hate will not help Ghana, just bcos he is a northner. wht did u do to Gyan when he resigned after breaking our ...

• Fobia 10 years ago

biggest swine, if we were to employ a foreign coach would you have said that? stupid that's the right thing. You think like NPP followers. Call a spade a spade. When you resign from work and you want to come back again don't ...

• Amed 10 years ago

I love these boys

• kwabena 10 years ago

I LOVE THEM TOO AND DUE TO THAT GFA AND YOUR CORRUPT CHAIRMAN MR COCUCH...WILL RECEIVED THE LETTER LATER TODAY SO THAT ASEM DI NASEM KO..

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Who doesn't love them? We all do and I think that is what getting to heir heads.

The Ayews have potential and will become even better players if they humble themselves. Nevertheless, what they are dong to our national coac ...

• POW@Hotel Le Crystal, Montreal CA 10 years ago

It's only a fool that thirst in the abundance of water. Gyan, Yiadom, Otoo, Banahene, Assifuah, Acheampong and Affum are available. Ghana is bigger than the Ayews, let's leave them alone and move forward if they don't want to ...

You are very smart, writing a letter to "Ghana" should not be too difficult to do, White people are throwing banana at you and we are all angry because it affects us, do you not think disrespecting the coach for what ever t ...

• Ern 10 years ago

They are simply trying to itimidate the coach so that they are guaranteed selection. Jorday said he will return to the set up when he is guaranteed a starting place. News flash: NO ONE IS GUARANTEED A PLACE, YOU HAVE TO FIGHT ...

• Unami 10 years ago

Maybe the Ghana coach does not want to go the world cup and embarass himself. I mean if he continues not to invite players like Andre, Muntari and Inkoom, Zambia will qualify & he will be relieved. How did he get to coach bl ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

Please take Adiyiah out. he had his chance to prove himself but he has disappointed us

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

SEND HIM ON LOAN FOR MORE PLAYING TIME...

• ??? 10 years ago

WHO IS SENDING HIM ON LOAD?

IS SOLO ASANTE IS OKAY?

PITTY

• NPP 10 years ago

Ayews should write the letter to GFA as soon as possible to let dog sleep,we love them.

• Amanfuo 10 years ago

Dem more than good,check thier stuff in Massielle,they are a delight to watch,with the die hard spiritttt.........me love dem bunch.

• Kofi Bekoe - Bronx, New York 10 years ago

The GFA must stop this foolishness Ghana really need this boys and this stupid corrupt GFA must be very careful about the up and coming match.

• koo Tee 10 years ago

Very soon judge Atuguba will arraign you to answer charges(laugh it off)

• him 10 years ago

definately i know for sure you are a plate washer. World cup and ayews are not bigger than ghana. We need to ensure discipline in our soceity that will send the right signal to the junior ones.

• mk 10 years ago

God, Country, a thousand other life necessities before soccer

• Kofi Bekoe - Bronx, New York 10 years ago

They would never write any letter to that corrupt GFA you can go to hell, is you the FA need the boys to keep your job up???

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

What do you want the GFA to do in such a situation? The boys sent in a letter before their early retirement was effective. There are rules and regulations and they, I mean both the boys and GFA, have to go by them. At this mo ...

It breaks my heart when I read comment like yours from people who are believed to have moved from Ghana to the USA. It is expected that you'll be much enlightened but this comment tells you're as ignorant like a poor old lady ...

• KK 10 years ago

You can't even read and COMPREHEND a simple article. Let me guess, you are not very educated. Am I right?

• KK 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba charge them for illegal political football galamsey.GHS 10,000.00 SEVEN MONTH IN PRISON AND SIGN A DOCUMENT TO BE OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR FOR 7MONTH.

MAYELE, PICK THE FIRST 2 PLAYERS FROM THIS LIST, PLUS 1 GOALIE. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN FORM, U BRING IN OTHERS WHO ARE GETTING REGULAR 90 MINUTE PLAYING TIME, WITH THEIR CLUBS TO REPLACE THEM....
    GBST ...

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

Honestly this saga has brought GFA and the President to an uncomfortable junction. I feel the President has been disrespected! Afterall he interviened in this matter 2 months ago and that should have been that! Is the GFA try ...

IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PRESIDENTIAL MEETING. THIS IS SIMPLY PROTOCOL. THEY WROTE TO RESIGN, SO THEY MUST SIMPLY WRITE BACK TO UNDO THEIR PREVIOUS LETTER. THIS IS FOR RECORD PURPOSES.

You spoke sense like that? I'm impressed. Keep it up son.

• KK 10 years ago

This is so simple even he can make sense out of it, right? lol!!

• KK 10 years ago

Here is the thing: the President begged the boys to make themselves available for selection. After two months, the boys are still not doing what they need to do, according to FIFA rules, to make themselves available.

So wh ...

• mk 10 years ago

president shouldn't have gotten involved period.

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

I tend to agree that Mr Pres ahould have stayed away from this matter. That is now bye the bye. Nonetheless following his meeting with the boys they declared that they were ready to serve the Nation once more. Hence my questi ...

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

YOU KNOW, SOMETIMES POEPLE THOUGHT IT'S EASY TO SWALLOW AN URGRY FEELINGS. THE GFA SHOULD HAVE DONE WHAT THE PRESIDENT DID BUT WHY, IT'S PRIDENESS AND HOW CAN THE TWO POSITIVE THOUGHTS WORK TOGETHER. GFA NEEDS TO INVITE MICHA ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

..not arrogant players. Ghana is bigger than any player.

In the 70s and 80s even wearing a reserve jersey for the Black Stars is considered a honor.

All the top players we had then, Mfum, Opoku Afriyie, Razak, George A ...

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

This issue has dragged on for far too long!! The Ayews should do the right thing: - write their letters of intent to return to the Black Stars. It's as simple as that! The calibre of a players includes the player's overall co ...

• KOFI tema 10 years ago

I have said over and over again non of this guy will write a pin to gfa they dont need gh is gh need them so lets waite till the time

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

BOYS, WHAT ARE YOU GUYS WAITING FOR JUST A SHORT STATEMENT, THAT WE ARE BACK AND AVILABLE TO PLAY FOR OUR NATIONAL TEAM,BECAUSE THE TIME IS NEAR ,BUT IF YOU GUYS PLAY OR NOT GHANA WILL BEAT THE ZAMBIANS WIT ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

actually GFA shd write to them that they have been retired for five years

• Ern 10 years ago

With or without the Ayews, the Black Stars keep marching on!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

Their problem is that AA and GFA are in a strong position because the BS has been winning since these ayews went on leave.....if the black stars had suffered a loss then they could continue their arrogant ways.. but now they ...

• Pastor Onyameba 10 years ago

If Coach Appiah make any mistake to field Dede Ayew, I will make sure Ghana is eliminated. Please do not field Dede Ayew, I repeat do not field Dede Ayew

• Kofius 10 years ago

Pastor Bonsam ba

• Bukor Gagadosu 10 years ago

I will also pour libation for my gods to make sure Ghana loses if Dede Ayew is fielded

• pala 10 years ago

praying hard this letter should never be written. too many disruptive elements in the blackstars.

• members 10 years ago

they should just do as expected of them, that is the rules of the game,

• pala 10 years ago

there were serious problems in gabon equitorial guinea.
    there were further problems when dede was substituted in some 2 matches.
    the boys cant tolerate sitting on the bench for even 1 minute if need be.
    their time table wa ...

• Me 10 years ago

Your write up is something to ponder over. I do remember of the years you are referring to and the story that goes with it. This time the coach needs to be careful. Why did Abedi said Kwesi Appiah has disappointed him.
    I ...

• Me 10 years ago

Pride comes before a fall. Ghana has given room to these players too much. Are they not the same boys who went to see the presidents and wanted to return? They did that not from their hearts. You have written to the authorit ...

• wicked players 10 years ago

they want to divide the team like their father.leave them, even not all are good only one is good and without him we can win.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE PROBLEM OF NDC GOVERMENT. YOU CALLED THIS GUYS TO BE AVAILLABLE FOR THE TEAM AND DID NOT TELL THEM WHAT TO DO FIRST.

• ONE GHANA 10 years ago

we dont need these guys in our team after all without them the blackstars keeps on shining in perfect colours so why shud we border abt dem,after all the meeting between dem and de president

• wy-ef uk 10 years ago

gh need their service not ayews need gh service

• KK 10 years ago

Where have you been?

• Mama maria 10 years ago

Ayews is the best.

• Frederick Ekow Frimpong 10 years ago

I have one thing to tell the duos,see brethren,please,forget about anything that has come up between you guys and anybody,being individual or an organization,this your wonderful football talent was given to you by the Almight ...

• ??? 10 years ago

do ghanaians asked if they want to play.this guys should've put it on paper long before the 11th hour.LIVE THEM ALONE AND LET THEM REST IN PEACE.

• POPSHAY 10 years ago

IS GETTING LATE FOR THE AYEW DUOS.

• POPSHAY 10 years ago

IS GETTING LATE FOR THE AYEW BROTHERS.

• AA & Nyantakyi must go 10 years ago

Somebody has been sleeping too much. AA and Nyantakyi must go to bring peace to Ghana soccer. Don't let us regret last minute.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY. WE AS GHANA CAN DO AWAY WITHOUT THE AYEWS LIKE FATHER LIKE SONS. TURNING YOUR BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY WHEN YOU BARE MOST NEEDED. KWASI PLEEEEEEASE USE SUDAN/LESOHTO WINNERS

• Jay 10 years ago

Ok, so i understand the GFA request to have the Ayews formally write to end their retirement. But is it really necessary. They have publicly said they are available to play for Ghana again, isn't that enought?

I think this ...

• KK 10 years ago

Read the article or have it read to you in your language so you can understand it.

• kwaku 10 years ago

Obedience is better than sacrifice so please obey, as the whole world is watching you and the country.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

MEN, FORGET THESE BOYS. DON'T EVEN REMIND THEM OF THE DEADLINE...LET THEM DO WHAT THEY WANT. GHANA MUST MOVE ON. AFTER ALL ARE WE NOT MOVING ALONG WITHOUT KWAME NKRUMAH, KOTOKA, AFRIFA, AKEAMPONG, AKUFO-ADDO, BUSIA, LIMANN, R ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

THEY CAN GO TO PIECES!

• Ernesto Kay 10 years ago

These are Players who withdrew their services from the National Team voluntarily. They didn't say they have changed their minds voluntarily. They were spoken to and they responded to the plea by changing their minds to make t ...

• Asem P 10 years ago

Please read the article well before commenting. There are FIFA rules to follow.

• KK 10 years ago

It is written: FIFA rules dictates that they write to the GFA and serve copies to their clubs, that they are now available for selection. How difficult is it for them to do that and for people to understand? Again, FIFA rules ...

• Kofi B 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that, the same people who always insist that our leaders should be up and doing especially taking into consideration how corrupt our GFA have became off late. To do away with corruption in GFA for that matte ...

• izay 10 years ago

Blk Star is not their property they can go to hell there r better players than them what the fuck is wrong with them