Troublesome Zambia will be put to rest - Muntari

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Ijahman 10 years ago

Troublesome Muntari has been put to rest by Akwasi Appiah

• BONAFIDEKMAN 10 years ago

True comment

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OBVIOUSLY MUNTARI IS A GREAT PLAYER BUT HAS HE DONE THE NEEDFUL, I MEAN RENDERED HIS APOLOGY AS REQUIRED BY THE COACH? HE MUST DO THAT FIRST BEFORE BEING CONSIDERED FOR SELECTION THEN HE CAN MAKE HIS EMPHATIC STATEMENT AND IT ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Apology or no apology, a Blackstarian or not, Muntari still remains a full fletched Ghanaian, just like you and I and has every right to say his say.
    True or false?

"Ma Oman no ho nhia wo, Ghanaman y3 woara wodze"
    Oye an ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Get your facts right before you talk, ATSU, OH. Can you tell me what Muntari said to the coach that was offensive that deserves apology? Are you telling me you've never questioned your boss, if you have one, on his decision t ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Did Appiah not say that Muntari has apologized. Will a battle-tested Admiral throw overboard his non-apologetic but experienced captain and consequently lose the war or allow his ship to sink into Davey Jones locker , just to ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Leave our Muntari alone and concentrate on your Zambia. We are ready for the Zambians this time and we will not leave any stone unturned. Thank you Muntari

Remember, calling any black player "monkey" and throwing banana at him is an insult to the whole Gods hand work of black people, similarly disrespecting AA the coach because he is a poor black man is an insult to the rest of ...

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 10 years ago

ASKING A COACH WHY AM I CHANGED IS AN INSULT? AFRICA MENTALITY OF SENIORITY RIGHT IS A PROBLEM PAAA. WHAT IS WRONG FOR MUNTARI TO ASK HIS RIGHT IF HE FEELS OFFENDED OF A SITUATION.

LOOK, GHANA GFA AND TECHNICAL TEAM HAVE ...

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 10 years ago

CORRECTION, CAPTAIN STEVEN APPIA. SORRY.

• ??? 10 years ago

When you consistently maintain a positive frame of mind, you'll become known as a problem-solver rather than a complainer. People avoid complainers. They seek out problem-solvers.

Work joyfully and peacefully, knowing that ...

I read that Muntari not only verbally abused AA, he also threw some object at him in front of the rest of the players. This behavior has nothing to do with age, if that is true then an apology may be necessary. I expect the s ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

KUDOS TO MUNTARI AND THE ENTIRE BLACK STAR SQUAD.

• JOEMOORE 10 years ago

are you playing or not coz you were drop for turkey's game, i hope you apologizes so that the good coach can include you. Ghana must win this time.are we really preparing or just making noise? we want to see goals not only pr ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

2013 and still backward, always looking for a goat to slaughter.

• ??? 10 years ago

EASY WAY TO SUCCESS.GO AND DO FARMING. IS FAR BETTER THAN THIS 419.LATER YOU WILL START SLEEPING WITH PEOPLES WIFES.

• Truth Sayer 10 years ago

Fuck this spiritual shit. Get a life. Fool

• berg 10 years ago

as if you are even going to play.
    Good Appiah axed you.

• Osei Wiafe 10 years ago

NATIONAL PLAYERS DO WHAT YOU AND I DON'T DO TO MAKE GHANA PROUD. IF YOU WON'T APPRECIATE WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR GHANA IN THE PAST, JUST RESPECT HIM AND THE OTHER OLD PLAYERS.THE GUY LOVES GHANA. HE HAS DONE A LOT FOR US BEFORE. ...

Is it too hard for him to say I'm sorry in front of his team mates and on camera? Yes! he has done a lot for Ghana in the past and that is why this behavior is unexpected.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Whether he is playing or not is besides the point. Fifa.com went to him to interview. He did not ask them to come to him. Secondly, the decision as to who will play is Coach Appiah's to make not Muntari.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Osee ayee!! Osee Ayee! Yes Muntari,we are going to beat them 6 nil. Mark my words BUDDY. Funny Zambias

• Zack, Ghananian Japanese 10 years ago

we r ready 4 them....

• ASORTSE GBOO MLA 10 years ago

teach them real soccer lesson this time...beat/silence them once and for all...

• GNZed 10 years ago

Oh Muntari... I feel sorry for you. We are coming there to complete our hat trick. I just urge you to continue with those sleepless nights.

• Iwan 10 years ago

Sule is right the player should do us a favour. No playing about give them 6 or 7 goals if they can

• flo.. u.s 10 years ago

my friend go and appologise or forget going to brazil, what you did was wrong,dont try to win suuport from us, go and clean your self first

• Martin 10 years ago

I really support the idea and i don't see why we should not make all the adequate preparations to lash them. It is an opportunity we should never let go. I pray that all the players should be fit to play during this period an ...

• Alah 10 years ago

I do not understand why Sulley Muntari did not use the time and energy he used in commenting on the Ghana/Zambia game to apologize to the coach, technical team and the entire players for his rudeness so that we can have his s ...

• quartey 10 years ago

the gfa and kwasi appiah must the stupidity of this apology business. why do they always want to humiliate players publicly? this incident happened several weeks ago and kwasi appiah himself said he is fine with muntari bcos ...

• Isaac O Osei,M.D. 10 years ago

What are you trying to say? As much as we all would want to see Muntari on the team,if he doesnt apologise for the future WELL BEING of the Black stars ,it will be better to loose without him ,period. We dont want any indisci ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Stay healthy and don't forget to send Coach Appiah the necessary apology so you will back up your words with action. We Ghanaians know you are capable of stamping out the Rubber Bullets once and for all.

• Chester 10 years ago

Martin,you are the wise man.God bless you for your comment.playing in Europe does not give any player the visa to insult Akwasi Appiah.no apology ,his days of playing for the black stars is history.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

he has to wait till after the World Cup for consideration....players do not chose when to insult and then choose when to do the punishment meted to them

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE WANT TO SEE MORE GOALS TO SHOW THE ZAMBIANS THAT WE ARE THEIR MASTER THEY SHOULD SHOW SOME RESPECT ALSO THAT NATION CUP THEY WIN 2012 WAS JUST LUCKY BUT NO MORE.ZAMBIA,ETHIOPIA,1-1.ZAMBIA,SUDAN,0-0.LOSOTHO,ZAMBIA,0-0 ...

• Tanga star in Egypt 10 years ago

my brother we have good players to do that but Appiah is not a good coach because he is there like a remote. He is controlled by G F A and that is bad coach.

• EK.Amponsah 10 years ago

Well said Muntari. Hope this zeal is wide across the board.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

Muntari do not assume you will be invited

• km agyin 10 years ago

We want life telecast, GFA

• ??? 10 years ago

Only talk talk and supremacy wont bring cup.

When you consistently maintain a positive frame of mind, you'll become known as a problem-solver rather than a complainer. People avoid complainers. They seek out problem-solver ...

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Am very much sure the Ayews ll destroy Zambia especially DEDE. Zambia was very lucky to win on penalties the last time but not this time. Our boys are more than ever prepared to trash zambia and subdue them completely without ...

• sam 10 years ago

To hell with the coach. Muntari has paid his dues to ghana and the coach can never dream of reaching his status in life.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

....just asking

• KOFI OPOKU AGYEMANG, CLOVIS, CALIFORN 10 years ago

Not a fool, just stupid.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

just asking..

• Shepherd Phiri 10 years ago

Great comments from a great player. Please Ghana your talks seem as if you are scared of Zambia? I never read such when you played the likes of Sudan, Lesotho whom you silenced quietly. But how come you are talking fire again ...

• Kofi Bekoe - Bronx, New York 10 years ago

This stupid Kwasi Appiah needs the good players to keep he's job up not the good players need him, so he should stop acting like a fool and start calling the best we have

• Lamptey 10 years ago

Kofi Bekoe you are wise. other ghanaians here are stupid fools. sack your best players before a crucial in the name of discipline. this matter is old and should be put to rest. muntari has already apologized so what else does ...

• SETHOOOOO 10 years ago

G.F.A, and Kwasi Appiah must me very careful, At the end of the Game Zambias or Ghanaians is going to cry?we meed Muntari and co.

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Brave words by Suley Muntari a tru patriot and loyal in his quest for a win against Zambia. I ve watched Muntari several times and have come out with some stunning goals for Ghana and i still believe he ll do it again if give ...

• Idi Amin Mobutu Mokassa Jr. 10 years ago

You these Ghana people talk too much. You're becoming like Nigeria people. Blah, blah, blah all the time. If you can't stand the heat, stay out of the kitchen. We Zambians have swum with crocodiles in Zambezi River and tussl ...

• Butubutu 10 years ago

BRAZIL 2014 is the GOAL! And nothing can stop that ambition. Intelligent football is the key to VICTORY on September 06 at OSEIKROM. We are all coming from KONONGO with full force and support to cheer you guys on.
    The object ...

• Appiatus libya 10 years ago

Nince tolk montali

• kb 10 years ago

First things first....!

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

ne wo?, nd .... u talk like shit shite shiten shiten .... meyi'e wainom tweoo! ok let me bring u appersi biii nadzi.....

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

i do not think...like the greats, Malik Jabil, Abbou Kari, Abbra Sunday, Razark Abdel....me twa bintouuuu gu wanom gya gyaeeee gyaen! u have the problem atershie...i pen down off here; Ogyamanase speaking nd babye from now .. ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Ghana is a big industry and only someone with a big mind can be most effective in handling its affairs. It takes a big mind to know that it is not necessary to go into litigation over trivial matters because big minds focus o ...