You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 07Article 281749

Ayews, Muntari ruled out of Zambia clash

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Appletus 10 years ago

Look at this nonsense. Let the guys come to play and stop being childish. They are good and we need quality players for this match. Should we loose this match because of these stupid reckless judgements, GFA will pay a price ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS STUPID. THEY WROTE A LETTER NOT WANTING TO PLAY SO IF THEY HAVE NOW COME TO THEIR SENSES THE SAME SHOULD BE DONE. HIS CLUB MAY NOT EVEN ALLOW HIM TO PLAY SINCE HE WROTE TO THEM THAT HE WAS NO LONGER GOING TO PLA ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

To ask the The Ayews to write a letter is perfectly understandable going to the president and making public statement is one thing they need to write that dame letter unless they think they above the law.

What is this foo ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

I am totally with you. Whatever Sulley needs to do, he should do it so his long years of dedicated service to the Blackstars is not tarnished. He does not belong in the same group as the Ayews and Kevin Prince Boateng.

Sul ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

IF YOU LOSE AGAINST ZAMBIA, YOUR CAREER AS COACH IS OVER. PRIDE GOES BEFORE FALL. WE NEED ALL THE PLAYERS TO COMPETE FOR A PLACE IN THE GAME. DO NOT SHORT CHANGE THE COUNTRY.

This is no pride, the coach has to draw a line in order to be able to instill discipline which is an important tool for success. Is it too hard for Sulley to say I'm sorry, if that is the case then it is FOOLISH PRIDE and inf ...

• akans 4ever 10 years ago

yes now we are happy and this is real black stars,we dont want any pepe fuo or zangos even northerners are not really welcome,,zangos can go to hell''fuck all zangos.

• NII AMA 10 years ago

SOME OF US KNOW WHERE APPIAH IS COMING FROM. IF HE JOKES AND WE LOOSE AGAINST ZAMBIA, HE WILL BE BURIED THAT SAME DAY. WHAT KIND OF STUPID REQUEST IS THIS? HE APPIAH CAN YOU READ? IT WAS BCOS OF HIS LACK OF EDUCATION THAT THE ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

If Ghana lose both match with the good players he need to call up..we will take the law into our own hands and set example that is our tax money they are enjoying and must do what we want not what they want. we will beat Kwas ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

you and who want..stupid man. nobody cannot touch Kwasi Appiah. You mark it on the wall and dare try anything stupid.

• Big Joe. Ringway 10 years ago

You don't even have a job so stop talking about taxes and stop using that name because you are not Ofosu.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

l can take care of you and your family whole dogs family, so try me..give me your address and l will send you money. You are the curse of the bulls, goats and dogs that pump up your mother. so you can tell me this ofui bi. Co ...

• joe 10 years ago

Go and beat the politicians ,they are choping tax payers money nyafu nyafu.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

YOU ARE A NARROWMINDED FOOL. SORRY I HAVE TO STOOP TO YOUR LEVEL AND INSULT YOU; I JUST FELT I HAVE TO DO IT. I HOPE YOU LEARN THAT PREJUDICE IS NOTHING MORE THAN INTELLECTUAL SUICIDE.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MUNTARI IS IN FINE FORM, PLAYING VERY WELLFOR AC MILAN. DEDE TOO IS PLAYING MIGHTY WELL. ESSIEN IS PLAYING VERY NICE. WE NEED TO SEE THESE 3 PLAYERS IN THE GAME AGAINST ZAMBIA. WALAHI!

• O. B-G 10 years ago

I have said it time and time again, and I will say it again NOW!! Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi have destroyed Ghana's jewel, the national team with their corrupt and personal vendetta proclivities. The Government of Ghana must ...

NYANTAKYI N AA ARE LIABILITIES TO GH SOCCER. TONY BAFFOE FOR GFA HEAD, AND DESAILY FOR COACH. THESE 2 WILL MOVE GH SOCCER TO REPUTABLE HEIGHTS. NYANTAKYI N AA ARE JUST CLOWNS. BOZO THE CLOWNS....

• krikri 10 years ago

that is what 'akans 4ever' is. Civilized human beings respect other tribes

• Ghana Ghana 10 years ago

Charley, this akan4ever boy or girl only needs some attention. Leave him/ her alone. There is not much for him/ her to enjoy in life except being a prick.

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

Who is this guy? I grow up in Ashanti region with most of my Friends been Akans. this guy need to grow up a Villager like you Korasini

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Appiah has not done his job well so stop this discipline nonsense. If there is any person who cannot swallow his pride, it is Appiah and his corrupt master, whose voice he sings, Nyantakyi.If any persons have any complexes, t ...

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Nyantakyi and Appiah are fools and the government must sack them and let Sepp Blatter go to hell

• USA 10 years ago

WHAT IF HE WINS THAT GAME WHAT HAPPENS TO SULLEY? EXPEL FROM THE TEAM. BE SENSIBLE. THE PLAYERS NEED TO BE DISCIPLINED

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Forget about the world cu,p Sherrif and concentrate on arresting people.

Rasheed, I have warrants to arrest Dede and Jordan if they apoear at any Blackstar camp, hehehehe.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Sheriff,I have contacted Dede and he has promised to write a letter to GFA,so please don't arrest him.

That solves the problem then but we need to receive the letter in the next 24 hours or the arrest warrant will be re-instated.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

No way. This coach and his corrupt master Nyantakyi are too petty and mistakenly believe they OWN the national team. Do you want to tell me the President and many million Ghanaians who have the national interest at heart are ...

• Abokyi 10 years ago

Idiot, the President is not the Coach. We don't need any undisciplined Players. Ayews know what they have to do to be considered for selection. They may be selected or not and Blackstars have won matches without them and have ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

don't mind that fool. does anyone dictate to the president what he should do. he should leave the coach alone to do his job.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Leeeee or whoever, you are an ABSOLUTE IDIOT, a prototype of a homo sapiens and an XYY chromosome degenerate. Do you want to say that the Coach does not seek advice or inputs from any individual or individuals when he is call ...

• ??? 10 years ago

from head of state to street cleaner who is disciplined?

None of us got where we are solely by pulling ourselves up by our bootstraps. We got here because somebody - a parent, a teacher, an Ivy League crony or a few nuns - ...

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Abokyi, if you want to pick up a stupid fight with me, you can have it. You missed the simple logic inherent in what I said. Go back to school and learn to decipher fine meanings and ideas implied or explicitly stated. What d ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

My friend,when I inform you people that bloke doesn't understand soccer you people want to crucif me.You haven't seen anything yet Mr.N.As for Sannie Darra,the little said about him the better.

• prof 10 years ago

u are behaving like the police as if they are also above the law.

• victor dabankah marfo Hamburg 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah understand that if you lose the zambia match the ghanians well blame U so please Be wise forgive muntari and Ayews thank U

• DR. 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU KOFI. IT BAFFLES ME WHY PEOPLE CAN'T APPRECIATE SIMPLE ADMINISTRATIVE AND LEADERSHIP PRINCIPLES. THIS SAME PEOPLE WILL TURN AND SAY THAT GHANAIAN COACHES ARE NOT DISCIPLINE AND THAT THEY CAN'T CONTROL THE FOR ...

• Apple 10 years ago

Appletus - you are the biggest fool and the largest billy goat in the world!

This is about order and discipline. Let us loose the match by 5 goals!

• Appletus 10 years ago

Hhahahahah....thank you apple

• Coach 10 years ago

Fuck off, you idiot. Left to me the Ayews will not kick football for Blackstars again. Dede is a good player who belongs to Blackstars but we have Atsu, Wakaso and Satelites Acheampong who can fill his position without us mis ...

• Anipah 10 years ago

You feel there are som players for his position so fooling around with Ayews, ehh. then that could be the motivation to frustrate them the first place. No rational H b will make such silly comments. bribe bribe in gfa. the ay ...

The Ayews can take a hike. It has nothing to do with bribes but discipline and respect which the Abedi boys don't have in their DNA make up. Blackstars will survive with or without the Ayews.

Discipline and respect cannot ...

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Discipline my foot!!! Go tell your GFA President who has been throwing infantile tantrums lately. Foolish and XYY Chromosome degenerates like you are destroying Ghana soccer and everything valuable in Ghana. Sheriff my ASS!!!

ASIDE FROM DEDE, KP BOATENG. NAME 1 ATACKING MIDFIELDER WHO CAM DELIVER BALLS N SCORE GOALS FROM THAT SPOT LIKE THESE 2? PLS, DONT MENTION KASA. HE IS INEFFECTIVE AS AN ATTACKING MIDFIELDER. KASA IS A VERY GOOD PLAYER ON THE ...

• Dan 10 years ago

it saddens my heart when sannie comment about the ayews. you can sense hatred directly from the guy as if this conditions from that guy. Now, those gfa mafias wanna supper impose their ego on Ghanaians. wait till u smell fire

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

These pepefoo have managed to fool the President, Asantehene and the Minister of sports

• AMSTERDAMER 2 10 years ago

What price is there to pay even if we fail to qualify to go to Brazil 2014 ?These guys are professional footballers ,they play to entertain the public and make their living with their families ,they don't have any power or ri ...

• macho 10 years ago

foolish gfa and coach

• mk 10 years ago

nonsencr

• Bobo 10 years ago

Yes, the players must learn some discipline.

• KING NORWAY 10 years ago

LEARN WHAT DISCIPLINE I DONT KNOW HOW YOU GUY THINK THEY DONT NEED GH IS GH WHO NEED THEM SO WAITE AND SIT YOU WILL SEE ZAMBIA 10 GH O

• GeoJo 10 years ago

You are very stupid to say they don't need GH. Even their father knows that they need GH more than anything

• Anthony Akua 10 years ago

Football is not only about kicking the ball on the field there are technicalities attached to it and discipline is the cornerstone of every successful sportsman or woman,even at our various work places we have to be discipli ...

• kk 10 years ago

Gyan did not write to GFA during his return is time for us to smoke peace pipe

• Anthony Akua 10 years ago

Did the FA or Gyan tell you he did not write a letter to confirm his return to the Blackstars?

• GeoJo 10 years ago

If that your view that Gyan did not write to the FA to come back, I didn't hear of his withdraw letter to the FA too. If you to leave, you have to write to come back, simple

• anokwale 10 years ago

I am glad you have said this. Ghanaians get caught up in one or two players forgetting that it is all about team chemistry and drive. One bad apple can ruin the entire batch...

• Johnny 10 years ago

You mean your name is King, living in Norway? That cold weather must have frozen your brain, heh? BTW, know the difference between zero and letter 'O' They are not interchangeable. And Zambia is not scoring ten goals, not eve ...

• pala 10 years ago

he is freezing and you still want to give him hard knocks?

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think this is great. I like the Ayews and I really like Muntari but Ghana is deep with talent. We can have Atsu and Wakasso on the wings. Kwadwo Asamoah as the attacking midfielder and Rabiu Mohammed as the holding midfi ...

THE TALENT IS THERE. EXPERIENCE IN CRITICAL, HIGH PROFILE GAMES IS NOT. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME ATSU DELIVERED OR SCORED A GOAL FROM HIS POSITION IN GBSTAR JERZEY? WAKASSO HAS TEMPER PROBLEMS N IN MY HUMBLE OPINION ISNT A STA ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Appiah should not make big mistake by leaving Sulley out of the Stars. Sulley is needed any where every time.

• Author Tjorven's Africa Calling 10 years ago

Please don't make a peanuts a national problem. The coach has to keep contact to the players concerned as well as any other would be a nation team player!!!!

• franky 10 years ago

stupid sane gfa spokesman

• franck 10 years ago

If he will not call them so be it after they are playn for their respective teams in europe,

• GeoJo 10 years ago

Whatever amount some of you guys receive from the Ayews monthly of annually, you can still reason with your head. "You wrote to tell me you've withdrawn, now you said you are back so just write to tell me you are now availabl ...

• Zambia 10 years ago

Hahaha sense

• TRASH BY NATURE 10 years ago

Kwasi appiah dont fit to be a black stars coach.He want to bring discrimination to the team so you have to sack him from the national team.

• GeoJo 10 years ago

This is simple, if they have come out publicly to announce their availability, what is preventing them from writing what they have said to the FA. After all they did not only verbally announced their temporal withdrawal, they ...

• pala 10 years ago

right thinking

• GC/USA 10 years ago

LET STUPIDITY BEGINS!!!!!!!!

• BJ 10 years ago

are killing our Black Stars team. I no not blame them!

• KK 10 years ago

THAT IS GOOD FOR GHANA

• GET A LIFE. 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT LOCAL OUR LOCAL MANAGEMENT IS DOING?

• Johnny 10 years ago

You mean beating Sudan 4-0 and 3-1; Lesotho 7-0 and 2-0? And leading the WC qualifying group even though Zambia was given three free points with three goals? You got problem with that?

• GET A LIFE. 10 years ago

says it all

• Dawn Lee 10 years ago

Ignorant of the law is no excuse. The Ayew brothers are clearly naïve and dare one say uneducated in thinking that they do not have to write to alter their earlier decision, copied Marseille?.
    They are not above the laws o ...

• george kumi danquah 10 years ago

Ghana will go no where bcos of these divisions.it is d same suppoeters of today and your forefathers who created this divisions between abedi and yeboah and we ended up winning nothing.now the jealousy is still in.whatev ...

• N. Kofi 10 years ago

By the way, where were Dede and Jordan the last time we played Zambia and lost the game???
    What guarantee is there that we need them to beat Zambia? I like the boys yes but if a simple letter is stopping them from joining th ...

• Ghanians in New York 10 years ago

Muntari / Ayew brothers, don't need blackstar, black stars need them, so get it straight stupid fools who don't know what they doing in GFA madafakers goats.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Ghanaians in New York, you live in NY and yet you still don't know how professionalism is like. You can write a letter to resign from work and go to ya manager to be considered back. Its never possible. You have to write anot ...

• Johnny 10 years ago

I am a Ghanaian living in New York City and I don't know this guy! LOL! He does not speak for anybody.

• Owusu 10 years ago

Oh, why?

• Adanko,Washington DC 10 years ago

I hope KA knows what he is doing,I wonder why such a nice quiet man would mellow for the FA boss in Ghana to manipulate like that.He is clearly do the dirty works for the FA boss.SMH.

• Adanko,Washington DC 10 years ago

I hope KA knows what he is doing,I wonder why such a nice quiet man would mellow for the FA boss to manipulate like that.He is clearly doing the dirty work for the FA boss.SMH

• Man past Man 10 years ago

A few weeks to such a crucial game we shouldn't be "knocking peoples heads" together. After all only 11 players can play at a time. Let united at least for now to ensure qualification. Please people

• john ansah 10 years ago

yes we want discipline!

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

LOOK, THAT'S WHY THINGS ARE GOING ON WRONG IN GHANA. NO LAW, NO DISCILINE. WE DO THINGS IN OUR OWN WAYS. IF PROPPER LAWS ARE PUT IN PLACE, AND SO WHOEVRE DISOBEY MUST BE DISCILINE. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

• BOATENG 10 years ago

U people are talking of discipline, but have forgotten that the whole nation president his honourable president John Mahama invite them purposely for their returning to the national team so if you are talking rabbish like thi ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Very,very,very, understandable, unless you decide not to use your brain,

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Thank you Kalira. You are a very reasonable person. I respect you.

• Olabode 10 years ago

when is all this stupidity of lies gonna stop in Ghana footballn not in football alone but in our politics n so on. Stupid journalism in Ghana is sinking our Motherland. Please stop it!!!!

• Atta Moses 10 years ago

Is really disgusting with the kind of mafia/politics ongoing in the GFA. Let's look at the larger picture which is Gh and stop settling personnal score. What will it benefit us when we allow these egos to the detriment of Gh ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Concur with you @Atta Moses

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

DISCIPLINE FIRST, THIS IS NOT A BIG DEAL,AYEW BRO CAN SEND A FAX LETTER TO COACH APPIAH, GFA AND EVERY CORNER THAT THEY ARE AVAILABLE,THATS ALL.

• Tommy 10 years ago

A very sensible position taken by the FA

• pala 10 years ago

they can't get it wrong this time

• Don Dada 10 years ago

Looks like there is more to this than ordinary. If Kelvin has declared his availability, wouldn't Appiah call him by now? The coarch & FA prez visited others in such situations past, why not attending to the Ayews? you can al ...

• AGYEI 10 years ago

Gfa must grow up and stop this behaviour else it will costs us like cameroun and other fallen giants as such. Muntari has expressed his regret and so they must call him. GFA grow up and fix up from top to bottom.

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

They have apologized to the whole nation, why the need for letters to effect the apology? Sulley Muntari has not officially apologized to his misbehaviour.
    I am beginning to believe that, the Abedi boys have real enemies. T ...

• Papa pee 10 years ago

you keep going after them to change their mind and now they did, you trying to pull something stupid from your asses. That's why ghana is going back to ice age. All these people call themselves leaders. Ghana forget the world ...

• God Have Mercy 10 years ago

That is discipline at its best. This is the only way Ghana can reach far in sports.

• Humphrey 10 years ago

Want to ask why this stand on these guys when soo much was done to virtually beg KPB and these guys who "stuck to us" through think and thin can be treated this way........ I only hope it doesn't come back to "haunt" us...... ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man answers the door after he hears a knock. It is his next door neighbor holding a notebook. "Want to participate in an orgy?" he asked.

"Who is going to be there?" the man replies.

"Well, it's you, me and your wif ...

• Osabarima 10 years ago

Funny joke but silly comparison

• pala 10 years ago

keep it GFA.
    as far back as 1982, seth ampadu was taken to libya but was told in the face that he won't play because of arrogance. that saw sampson lamptey show casing his brand of football to steal the show in libya.
    i b ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Stop the drag. Zambia is in France to play Senegal and we are beating about the bushes over who should fixture and what notch. Stupid indeed.

• Commander 10 years ago

It seems Ghana FA is determined to wrestle defeat from the jaws of victory with this attitude. In the event the Black Stars lose that epic match against the equally determined Zambians the entire FA as well as the so called t ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Ghana Black Star Group versus Zambia Chipolopolo ( Copper Bullets ) in a winner takes all showdown in Oseikrom under the colossal image of Baba Yara the hero of a thousand and one Ghana soccer victories. There has been sabre ...

• Zambia 10 years ago

Its a shame we wanted the entire team to be present when we wire the Black Stars 1-0. Anyway those boys are not bigger than the team just work harder black stars cz Chipolopolo is more than ready for u.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

For once I subscribe to the tough stand taken by the FA and Coach Appiah,congrats.
    The national team has progressed without the Ayew brothers. They should be considered for selection after next year's world cup in Brazil.
    A ...

• Ghana Fan 10 years ago

Why the heck does this website continue to print these BS stories. This is just a conjecture article.

Please refrain from publishing such BS. One can question whether the GFA will demand a renewal of service from the Ayew ...

• cholas 10 years ago

Appiah, don't do any try and error with the team

• seedu jabr 10 years ago

GFA with K.A are now bringing religious and regional racism into ghana football, holding unnecessary judgements against the muslim brothers who are contributing massively to ghana,
    why wouldn't u bring out the other players ...

• TEIKO 10 years ago

Weak minded fool. Ghana has moved forward and not looking at this stupid racial trick you are making. Election went criminaly sick and you people played racism that cos mahama is a northerner; what a bull!! stop this nonsense ...

do u actually know free and fair election?
    who declared the results? or is it because J.M is a norhterner, datz why u think he doesnt deserve it?
    sit down there with narrow mind

• Good Voice 10 years ago

@ seedu jabr: are wakaso, rabiu mohammed,awarl muhammed and our no. one goal keeper not our muslem brothers as well? why these????

K.A is having personal reasons against these three players, besides the others are still incoming players and he knows he can control them any how

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Kalusha Bwalya has already said they are waiting for Ghana Clack Stars' confusion so they can beat us. This is exactly what is happening. Diara already has a confusion with the Ayew brothers so why by this time this man will ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

And it will be too late. Your Foolish pride will lead you to Doom!!

• pk 10 years ago

For everyone here taunting discipline, tell me who in Ghana is disciplined. From political leaders, to the cleargy to our Universities and GFA. Who is discipline? I am not saying Appiah's call is not right. It is right but th ...

• Alibaba 10 years ago

How many are disciplined? Tribal game at its highest order. AA and GFA have gone several times begging KPB. What happened? Leave the Ayews, they are much more disciplined than AA, GFA and you corrupt critics.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

CURIOUSITY LEADS US INTO TROUBLE BUT IT IS PRIDE THAT KEEPS US THERE. Let's qualify first then we can read the apology letters later. Thank you.

• HAILLE SELASSIE 10 years ago

Look at this stupid politics.

There must be discipline at its best

• Issah 10 years ago

Is a shame this kind of pettiness is ongoing in GFA. Todays coarching goes beyond the field but managing the players positively to achieve results. This infighting is dirty and embarrasing to the nation and soccer fans. inte ...

Without Ghana they cannot no more play for any National team so they need Ghana more than Ghana needs them

• pk 10 years ago

I am getting confused everyday with this level of inconsistency.I thought I heard AA saying he forgave SM beacause he apologised and was remorsful. What has changed again? Eih Ghana? Can people every speak the truth? We will ...

• Isaac Mensah {iymensah@yahoo.com} 10 years ago

I agree totally of the decision not to field Ayew brothers and Muntari until they apologize properly. Discipline must be maintained for success of the Ghana team.

• Honestman 10 years ago

What is this mess? Do we as GFA, management of the Black stars and Ghana really need the services of these boys? Will their inclusion in the game bring us the desired result? If yes, why can't we asked the boys to write (if t ...

• Jason 10 years ago

Coach is correct!

Nobody or noone is above Ghana or above the Black Stars. These players think that because they are making money they can do everything.

Football is a game played by a team and not by one individual!

• Jojo Mends 10 years ago

Appletuo and Geojo are the most stupid Ghanaians I have ever seen. Mahama should let them see a Mental Doctor

• Micky Danso 10 years ago

Why are people disturbing our ears with these Nonsense about these indiciplined AYEWS.

• Kobby 10 years ago

Please we need e win ooh u ppl should stop this thins we beg,ok if that's the case fine then let Kevin-Prince Boateng also write his returning letter we r expecting that tnx.

• quasi 10 years ago

this is how we have end up like this, since the day of kwame nkrumah.
    we will not beat zambia anyway with this unforgive and forget attittude. who is sanni diara anyway?

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Both GFA and Appiah show sigsn of weakness. They don't know how to handle football stars, and they give these stupid actions out of insecurity. Do you think Mourinho or Van Gaal would ever do smth like this? No, because they ...

• dddd 10 years ago

GFA and Akwasi Appiah you are fools and just want to destroy Ghana football.

• dd 10 years ago

Tribalistic fools.

• chinese 10 years ago

a good coach always in good terms with his players even beg them to play not such idiot k.appia or what ever how cld you be jelouse of these nice and GOD gifted talented boys??????and that short one k.nyantakyie always the mu ...

• dead body 10 years ago

BAM! BAM!! BAM!!! KUDOS KWASI

• chinese 10 years ago

no dede,muntari no black stars.

• apertupre-usa 10 years ago

Who are these idiots running Ghana Football Association?

• paakwei italy 10 years ago

you stupid people at the GFA ,you must no that the black stars team is not for you people or you family and you appiah if you dont take as to the would cup you will see what will happen

• 911 10 years ago

DEM REBELS MUST SHOW SOME RESPECT

• Kofius 10 years ago

This is nonsense. And U say U wanted Balotelli to play for Ghana?. U cant handle these'small'boys and U want to go far in World football?

• GC/USA 10 years ago

LOCAL MEANS CORRUPTION, EGOTISM AND TRIBALISM. TELL ME I AM WRONG. IF YES THEN YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE COUNTRY IS VERY, VERY SLOW TO DEVELOP.

• dd 10 years ago

Thank you

• Kofius 10 years ago

All this HATRED for one family is SINFUL. On Sunday most of you will say you are going to Church. Shame on Ghanaians. All we do is pull pple down

• dd 10 years ago

That is what Ashantis are known for.

• Kakalika 10 years ago

This should have been ironed out behind close doors... Shows bad communication skills by GFA!

• Bernard 10 years ago

He is not de man to take us there kwasi appiah

• Ekoh 10 years ago

from the coach,Mr.K.Appiah said he dose not have any problem with Muntari so pls don't say what u don't no,i believe he is one of the committed guys in our team,we also should not think that we now have fresh players so we fi ...

• yapei 10 years ago

appiah sld be very carefull.he must know that does not belong to him.he mut call all essial boating sulley and ayew bros if they fail to made it then his is free but if he pley the fool they will be better than him

• Watchman 10 years ago

The spokesperson for the GFA is showing crass stupidity. If the two players went to the president of Ghana and told him that they have rescinded their decision and would be ready to play for Ghana when called, why is the GFA ...

• Ojam 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM AT GFA IS "WEE"; "NTAMPI" AND "AKPE"! If you look at their faces , you'll think they fear to drink water! Watch their eyes when they appear at the matches and when they take those stupid decisions!! There is a "wh ...

• George 10 years ago

It is in the right direction.

• NSHYRA 10 years ago

so picking an african appiah is the best or not
    ? cant he put away his stupid pride and call these players for the sake of ur nation. fuck u appiah , fuck u

Hmm my country Ghana, this football politics isnt going to help anyone at all if we keep on carrying ourselves this way.

• Soso 10 years ago

Please Appiah dont drag the case involving the Ayews too much. We need these players. World cup is not a joke.
    Show more love by ignoring all that happened. The case of Muntari is a very small incident. If you want to remain ...

• Rawfield 10 years ago

Why is kwesi appiah soo proud? can't he learn how Italian coach handles Balloteli?

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Rules must be maintained in every organisation.

• ATOM 10 years ago

THIS IS PURE TRIBALISM AT PLAY HERE.

TRIBAL BIGOTS KWASI APPIAH & NYANTAKYI HAD TO TRAVEL TO UAE TO BEG ASAMOAH GYAN TO CALL OFF HIS RETIREMENT BECAUSE HE'S AKAN LIKE THEM.

THAT SET A VERY BAD PRECEDENCE.

NOW THEY H ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH WITH YOU. FOR THE TRIBALISTIC AKANS,THEIR NATIONAL TEAM IS ASANTE KOTOKO AND THE STADIUM BABA YARA

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

What are Solomon Asante & Dominic Adiyiah doing in this squad? Could not include even 1 player from U20. How about Dede Ayew ?

• ddddd 10 years ago

Fuck you Appiah

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

KEEP IT UP kwesi Appiah. We need sanity and respect in every discipline of our life. These boys dare not behave like that in Europe over there.

JUST WRITE THE APOLOGY LETTERS, WELCOME BACK LETTERS THESE NO KNOWING, EGO MANIACS, PRIMITIVE GFA PPL ARE SEEKING. THEY R SIMPLY JEALOUS OF U GUYS, DATS ALL. DONT GIVE THEM ANY BRIBES

• Suchel 10 years ago

This is another failed World Cup Campaign in the making, if this news report is true.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

THE RULES MUST BE RESPECTED!

• Robbie 10 years ago

When every country is moving on, Ghana always has internal war. We have never played with our best-completed-squad since 2004.
    Can't we manage our own football? Oh Ghana.

• A Richard 10 years ago

Muntari have done enough for this country so he need our support.But i will be happy if can appologise to the Manager because if it were here in EUROPE he will have done so.

• Adongo 10 years ago

Respect,respect,respect the GFA and the Coach ,young men.

• SABC Germiston 10 years ago

I sense problems with Ghana.Zambia team is very serious I see them going through by beating Ghana 2-1 believe you me

• Ofosu 10 years ago

l think is time we need to beat couches when they do not use the right players and lose match...Kwasi gemeeeeeeeee stop being stupid and call up all the good players...as everyone know that aayews are good..stop being abouaaa ...

• leemao 10 years ago

You can't even spell the word coach and you are intelligent than the Coach?apunkyi,take your stinky ass back to class 1 and learn how to spell.You are not qualify to share your thoughts here .
    SINCE APPIAH TOOK OVER GHANA IS ...

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

Every time I go on Ghanaweb to catch up with sports & other news, I cringe at the vitriolic comments posted by some of the readers. Not sure if people's attitude is a generational thing or not. In any case, I think coach Appi ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO COURT.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

I M TIRED OF GHANA BLACK STAR......THE COACH CUM PLAYERS CAN SUCK MY BLACK BEHIND ......TO HELL WITH THE FA IF GHANA LOSS, IS IT LOST ,TO ZAMBIA ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

I am very Please with the Actions and measures Black Stars Coach Mr.Kwesi Appiah is taking to bring discipline to the Black Stars Team.Coach Kwesi Appiah and GFA should not tolerate any indiscipline in the Team.

• Alibaba 10 years ago

GFA, AA and most Ghanaians are corrupt, that is the truth. The few who are disciplined, I rest your criticisms. But learn to be one b4 judging the Ayews.

• alhaji UK/TKW 10 years ago

WELLDONE GFA, IF THE AYEWS BROTHER IS CALLED TO PLAY AGAINST ZAMBIA, I BET YOU BLACK STAR CAN NOT QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP.THEY WILL LOSE.

• APACEL 10 years ago

U GUYZ GET ABOUT PPL CHOPPING OUR MONEY LEFT N RIGHT, UR HERE TALKING ABT DISCIPLINE FOOLS.DISCIPLINE URSELF FIRST

• richard opoku 10 years ago

i think, the head coach must let the bargon be bargon. because, what it is good 4 the goose is also good 4 the gander. ' shud ' they be his children,want they be 4 given by him? then; why they not treated assuch.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

This arrogant and disrespectful behaviour of our players will never be tolerated in the clubs they play for in Europe. Let's stop this life of mediocrity and do the right thing. God bless Ghana

• jimy somer 10 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND APIAH WATCH YOURSELF.ZAMBIA WILL BEAT US IN GHANA

• ITALIANO 10 years ago

Let the Ayews write back their return, just as they did their retirement.

You MUST NOT retract your word that you have already forgiven Muntari.
    What's the big deal here?

Why all this nonsense?
    Why are you allowing Ny ...

• NANA 10 years ago

DO WE NEED THESE PLAYERS TO QUALIFY? IF THIS OUTWAYS THE PRIDE OF SANIE AND CO THEN THEY HAVE TO RETHINK. REGARDING MUNTARI, OMG, THE GUY IS BEEN VERY LOYAL TO THE NATION. EVERY BODY THROW TANTRUMS EVEN THE COACH AND HIS TEAM ...

GFA and K,A are having personal reasons against some players precisely the Ayews and Muntari one are the days wen Gyan was having problems and he temporally resigned, did he ever write to GFA b4 returning? sit down there ...

• Fred 10 years ago

We all know how much muntari loves Ghana ,what he did was a misstake?so coach please you got to call him and ignor what happened last.we know him more than you do.we all know he easily got angry even when he is on the field.t ...

• Derekus 10 years ago

We need muntari oooooo tom

• Tanga star in Egypt. 10 years ago

mr Appiah the Ayews and Muntari are greats. Stupid you think Blackstars belongs to Ashenties? you gave the captain band to Gyan when Muntari is there why? and he quit Blackstars and came back without writhing any letter.

• K.aidoo 10 years ago

Kw app must nt go by de directn of de wind

• Kweku asare 10 years ago

As of the time the article was being written the squad for the turkey clash is the only one that has been named. SO if these players do what they have to do ie letter write and apologize will they be included in the squad? To ...

• KOJO YANKSON 10 years ago

Appiah why do you hate these boys so muuch.pl contact them and let them do the right thing.If anything should happen to Ghana's world cup qualification GHANAIANS will ask for your head you great Akan so stop discriminating an ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

I think our coach is just a bonehead. You need apology letters from players. If we don't beat Zambia and get knocked out Ghanaians will not need any apologies from him. He can't just come to TV with teary eyes to ask for apol ...

• mma 10 years ago

I appeal to the AYEWS to send in that letter rescinding their decision from their "temporary retirement" to the GFA and to Muntari to say "sorry coach". We have a difficult time ahead and will need all of you.

• analogía 10 years ago

these guys are not serious.