You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 08 03Article 281384

Espanyol President hits out at Wakaso

Read Comments Comments (25)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THIS IS FOOLISHNESS. WAKASSO IS THE BEST PLAYER ON THE TEAM, YET HIS SALARY IS IN THE LOWEST IN THE LEAGUE? THE GUY WANTS TO LEAVE. THE CLUB IS BLOCKING HIM...WHY? 2WICE THE AMOUNT IS NOT ENBUFF. WAKASSO, COMOT FROM DERE. GO ...

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

What you are offering this talented young man is not enough. He is currently earning 20,000 pounds per month. Double that is 40,000 pounds. Mr. Collet, do you think if your son played for Espanyol with Wakaso's talent, you ...

• Alah 10 years ago

They just don't respect our African players period. And it is another way of slaving our players out (Improved slavery).

• PRAS BAKARA BARIMA. 10 years ago

BULLSHIT, WAKASO SHOULD BE GRATEFUL FOR WHAT? PEANUTS? HE IS BEING PAID DOUBLE, BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN ANYTHING. WHAT HE IS GETTING IS NOT EQUIVALENT TO WHAT EUROPEAN PLAYERS ARE GETTING. THE CLUB IS PAYING HIM SHITTY MONEY B ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Why did he sign the contract with Espanyol in the first place? Some of you guys don't reason well at all on this website and it beats me big time. Soccer is a big business now. Wakaso has to be gratefull to his management for ...

• Mepow so han 10 years ago

You rather are senseless. Use your gumption Mr.People take what's available at a given time to improve their lot, but that doesn't bind them in a quagmire if it is proven they deserve better.

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

You think it's that easy huh? Even if it is, you don't do it the way Wakaso is following. He has an agent to talk on his behalf and Espanyol has the right to agree or disagree. It'll only come to a point where FIFA has to ste ...

MASSA, JUST DOT SPEAK. START CLAIMING MORE RED CARDS N SCORING ON YOUR OWN NET. 10 AGAINST 11, PLUS SCORIG MORE PAINSTIL GOALS WILL DO THE TRICK. THAT ALONE WILL SHOW THEM WHO IS BOSS. IF THE COACH REFUSES TO USE YOU. THE FAN ...

• Greatest Player 10 years ago

They are trying to cheat him by imposing their will on him. Do not settle for it. Players in the NFL, NBA, and MLB always negotiate. You can not force any player to succumb to those meager wages. Go somewhere else, preferably ...

• kwame atta 10 years ago

Double is nothing. the value of the double is what is important. This is your time make the best out of it. Look at the other offers compare and contrast and be a meaningful decision

• Chris Awuyah 10 years ago

Mubarak Wakaso is most grateful to be a professional player for Espanyol. However, his earning as a professional has greatly enriched the team, including team President Collet. Wakaso is worth at least as much as the $6 mill ...

• Chris Awuyah 10 years ago

Collet must stop patronizing Wakaso and Wakaso must find his salary level in the open market.

• Maigah 10 years ago

Indeed ur desition is a nice one.

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

NORMAL. THE GUY IS A NORTHERNER AND HE FEELS WHAT HE'S GONNA GET IS FAR BETTER THAN IF HE HAD BEEN LINGERING IN ABJECT POVERTY IN TAMALE OR WHATEVER. OTANI WILL ALWAYS BE OTANI !

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

..and you are a Nigger, who can now use the internet

• Alah 10 years ago

So you mean all the pepenis playing for Asante Kotoko don't get yet, right? And it is ok to continue doing so for ASANTE KOTOKO because it an Asante team. God bless the internet.

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

I'm talking about playing big time soccer in europe. Whereas others are taking home not less than 200,000.euros a month,and some taking this amount in a week, this Pepeni is contenting himself with 40,000 euros being the doub ...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 10 years ago

IDIOT

I WILL SEND A MUMU, STUTTERING NORTHNER/PEPENI TO TELL U HOW STUPID YOU ARE, U HERE...

EVEN IN A LOW WAGE STATE. WAKASSO IS RICHER THAN U

• YAA DUA 10 years ago

fickle mind jAIMIE WITH YOUR MYOPIC THINKING. THIS YOUNG MAN IS USING HIS GOD GIVEN TALENT TO MAKE A LIVING. WHAT ABOUT YOU? THIS YOUNG MAN IS FAR BETTER THAN BALE OF ENGLAND WHO WE HEAR IS ABOUT TO BOUGHT BY REAL M FOR 100 M ...

• kharis merab 10 years ago

please i want to be a star like asamoah gyan,dede ayew so please help me and accept me in this academy and i promise u that my light will shine for the who world to see it thank u

• Osei 10 years ago

HOW COULD HE SAY THAT IS ALL THAT THEY CAN OFFER AND "WAKASO SHOULD BE GRATEFUL". I HATE HIM SAY THAT HE SHOULD BE GRATEFUL. IF HE IS NOT WORTH IT, WHY IS HE PAYING THAT AMOUNT? HE THINKS HE CAN JUST WALK OVER THE POOR BOY. I ...

• lol 10 years ago

I know some of these guys don't read or understand their contracts but where are the managers who should be negotiating for them. If a Hispanic layer can be offered $100M contract and the Africans are on equal par, what is ...

• Paulina M 10 years ago

Said by Eto'o when he signed for Madrid

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 10 years ago

WHAT U TALKING ABOUT?