You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 06 10Article 276486

Abedi to meet GFA over sons

Read Comments Comments (98)

• K.K. 10 years ago

OH! NOW HE SENSES THE BLACK STARS ARE ON THE VERGE OF QUALIFYING FOR THE WORLD CUP HE WANTS TO PUSH HIS SONS ON US AGAIN. I THOUGHT HE SAID HIS SONS WERE OLD ENOUGH TO TAKE THEIR DECISIONS. WHY IS HE SEEKING THIS MEETING AT T ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THESE ISSUES SHOULD BE HANDLED DISPASSIONATELY. I DARE SAY THAT THE BOYS IN REALITY NEED THE FA MORE THAN THE FA NEED THEM. THEY ARE YOUNG AND SHOULD NOT GET INTO TOO MUCH POLITICS NOW .. I WISH THEM WELL

• Mr.N 10 years ago

A government delegation was sent to meet with the Ayew brothers in France this is a waste money and resources no wonder Ghana is going backwards. This is stupid, stupid, stupid, are we going to apply this to every player who ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Government should leave the administration of football in the hands of GFA and stop meddling in football affairs when it have a lot of problems it can't even solve.

The Ayews retired with a letter and if they want to come ...

• kantamanto 10 years ago

Some of the important ingredients for the team to succeed are: DISCIPLINE, HARD WORK, CONFIDENCE, UNITY OF PLAYERS AND MANAGEMENT TEAM, RESPECT AMONG PLAYERS AND MANAGEMENT TEAM, ETC. Ayew is very good player but can he fit i ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

THE BLACK SATRS WILL NEED DEDE. HE IS A GOOD AND FORCEFUL PLAYER. JORDAN IS A BIT ARROGANT. HE SHOULD BE GIVEN TIME OFF TO HEAL FROM HIS BIG-HEADEDNESS.

• Boss 10 years ago

I always get nausea when I read news of government official begging players to change their own arrogant decisions even though their absence have been a blessing for us. Who said these Ayews and Essiens and Kevins are better ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Kwasi, they may come but please maintain your winning squad who have been scoring the 7:0 4:0 3:1 etc. With the other guys it was a one goal project. So so heart breaking matches sonnnnn.

• Nandom Seregba, US 10 years ago

How are many of these Ayew kids are hot materials in Europe. They are just supporting casts. Not a single big club have come around chasing them with big money. They are insignificant. Trust me if they are allowed back, they ...

• MMTTWWWW 10 years ago

Abedi and sons are fools

• Tankoko 10 years ago

Guys I believe its ok to express our opinions, but I don't think its cool to render insults please. Let's be civilized kakraa.

• Lord Denning 10 years ago

That is a beautiful comment.

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

Sheriff Sammidu Bosummuru, "Mo ni kasa"

I believe coach MRAA will do the RIGHT THING WHEN IT COMES TO JORDAN, LIKE THE ONE HE DID BEFORE AFCON.

• Alah 10 years ago

Mr. K.K., I fully understand your anger, and I said it before that, their father was behind their decisions to quit on Ghana. And to prove them wrong, the GFA should listen to them and let them know that there is not going to ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

This is how foolish a whole gov't as an organization has become. Send a delegate to France for this foolish retirement. If I tell ppl we have MORONS in position of interest, they don't want to hear that. MORONS at it best.

• VIDA SABINNU-BERLIN; GERMANY: 10 years ago

Am wondering why we turn to insult those we praise today.
    The football governing body didnt call the AYEWS the last tournament and the coach has the right doing his job,so if there is a discussion on the future of the boys i ...

Haaa Mr. N(ombaster), now did you see how the Ghanaian government works? Foolish things nkoooaaa.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Yes, it would be applied to all depending on circumstances albeit case by case basis.

Here is one:
    Dede Ayew has won a cup for Ghana before.
    That feat alone is no mean an achievement.
    He is one of the best players cu ...

• Determination versus Experience 10 years ago

Saskoberta...I hail you...u r too much....You just hit the nail right on time...Kudos

• Prince 10 years ago

We don't need them. What we need are dedicated people to fight for mother Ghana. Ayeos don't need Ghana and we also need them. They will spoil our dressing rooms. We can seriously do without them.

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

It's blown in your faces. Shame on you all.

• Nana 10 years ago

we need unity in the black stars not Jealousy and stupid comments. love him or not ABEDI has done his bit.

• KKKKK 10 years ago

NO CONTRIBUTION NO CHOP

• Limann 10 years ago

All u spin is just out of jealousy. What have u done as a person for this country. Abedi carried the flag of Ghana across this globe with great success. Dede brought a world cup (under 20) home. And like it or not the 2 broth ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

WELL SAID,BUDDY!!SOME OF WE GHANAIANS JEALOUSY WILL KILL US.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

GFA CAPOS MUST BE PROFESSIONAL N CALL ON PLAYERS BASED ON MERIT. WE ALWAYS WANT TO NE THE BEST, THEREFORE WE MUST EMULATE THE BEST.WHICH OF THESE ADVANCED SOCCER NATIONS LIKE BRASIL, GERMANY, SPAIN, URUGUAY, ARGENTINA, DUTCH, ...

• Odeneho 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. As Sarfo Gyamfi pointed out, they do not play with four legs. Without them Ghana is going to qualify for the 2014 World Cup.

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

They are good players but not disciplined. We don't want indiscipline in the camp. They are welcome aboard but no automatic places. They need to compete for selection like anybody else. B your own man Mr. A.A

• EL SHADAI 10 years ago

We should forget about this children and their nonsence,they need FA more then FA need them,without them we are going forward with all our matches,who are they coming to replace? all the players are doing well.so who are they ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Their father said it before that, they were old enough to make their own decisions, but why is he stepping in now when we are almost there (Brazil). I always have 1978 Cup of Nations in mind when Ghana proved we had the playe ...

• E.M 10 years ago

NO CONTRIBITION NO CHOP.THOSE WHO SACRIFICE DURING THE HARD TIMES MUST BE ACCORDED THE DUE PREFERNCE.HE WHO DOES NOT WORK MUST NOT EAT.IF ANYTHING AT ALL THEY CAN HAVE THE LEFT OVERS......

• Truth 10 years ago

So is that what some of you said to Asamoah Gyan, Essian and others who went on temporary retirement? is it because they are northerners ? They boys hav the right since during the last african cup an official of the FA was he ...

• Meosis 10 years ago

Screw your tribal Baloney! Gyan went through the most poisonous verbal abuses ever unleashed by Ghanaians on a single player;to the point where his life was even threatened!!So you understand his temporarily time off. Essien ...

• Lord Denning 10 years ago

You have said it all. Great points

• Methodeman 10 years ago

Ghana we love everybody not because they are northener bt in minner in which they act i mean those kids are specially because the miner in which their father serve our nation, i always respect that the same way if i see son o ...

• Meosis 10 years ago

Despite the hardships i went through,reading your piece, i managed to get your point! Thanks Bro!

• Boss 10 years ago

Gyan's exile was caused by the fans who went too far to inflict psychological wounds on the guy. He took six months or so to heal his wounds and came back to suffer again for Ghana. The rest have petty qualms with FA and matc ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

LETS FORGET ABOUT THIS BOYS WHO ARE THERE WE ARE WINNIG OUR GAMES OK WHO IS TO BE DROP FROM THE TEAM FOR THIS BOYS THERE CAN GO GHANA DONT NEED ANY FOOLISH BOYS IN THE TEAM

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Why did the government delegate meet the players in France whilst the players were coming home soon? Isn't this a waste of money?

By the way, are we doing all these because of Zambia or the tough encounter after Zambia's m ...

• Meosis 10 years ago

comptetion for positions in Black Stars' nowadays has become so fierce; its only gonna make the team better. My Boy Dede better hurry to join in or risk becoming a 'persona non grata'. look how many left sided players in the ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

By the way, are we doing all these because of Zambia or the tough encounter after Zambia's match? **** Slimzay

No No No they are not doing this for the good of game they are doing this on selfish for they know Ghanaians do ...

• Meosis 10 years ago

Bet u FIFA is watching closely.
    Could someone tell this 'Project Akomf3m prez to back off from our dear black stars affairs??

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

FIFA shd take note... Mahama is threatening Appiah and GFA..to take those two northeners no gooders or ..

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Your comment did not make sence to me and any peace loving Ghanaian,all we want is a very goog team to go to the WC.It does not matter if one comes from the moon so long as that person is good and a ghanaian,its does not matt ...

I would be surprised if it did... from the way you reason...shortsighted

Mr N you wuld do the same if you are very good and was drop from the team with limited options.What am trying to say islet give the boys a chance to prove their point we want to go to the world cup,and I blieve the coach wuld ...

Wofa Wohoo, the two boys were not let down by anyone. Look, those two siblings wanted to tell the whole nation that, you can't separate them when it comes to Black Star selections - No Jordan, No Dede. And do you think the ...

• MICHAEL ERNEST ESHUN 10 years ago

THEY ARE WELCOME BUT THEY SHOULD BEWARE OF SOME PLAYERS IN THE BLACK STARS AND SOME HARMINOCO JOURNALIST

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

Why now? What happens to the guys that came down and got Blackstars through to this point? Would these rotten brats obey the coach and his tech team? What example is GFA sending to the rest of the players? These Ayews dont pl ...

• ike 10 years ago

Do we need these guys, is those in the team now not good enough for our qualification? I will support Zambia should these current boys are dropped in favor of Abedi's children

• SoccerVibes 10 years ago

Nonsense

Abedi and sons shd not use their friendship with Mahama to harass Appiah and destroy the black stars...BS is humming along fine...without Ayews and KPB...these are undesirables... Ayews are stuck in Marseilles and KPB was jus ...

• PRAS BAKARA BARIMA. 10 years ago

VERY WELL SAID, THE BLACK STARS NEED DISCIPLINE, AND NOT ARROGANT EGOS. LEAVE THEM OUT IF THAT IS WHAT THEY WANTED. THEIR CAREERS ARE GOING NOWHERE ANYWAY.

• KOFI WEST HAVEN CT 10 years ago

Question: Does Abedi's sons plays in every game at their current club because they are his sons??

Will this mean that the boys will play in all Black Stars games even though the coach may see it fit??

I hope we will no ...

• SHAAAAA 10 years ago

FUCK THE AYEWS

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Government will not send anybody to meet players. GFA does that and they have not even done that.

these ayew boys know they father is buddy buddy with mahama...they will not behave like this if mahama was not president..

• kantamanto 10 years ago

Their heights tell the story of Ghana. Abedi is shorter than the sons who grew up in France. The politicians of Ghana must learn from their counterparts in Europe who put women and children first ahead of their own personal o ...

• H Gyimah 10 years ago

Nonsense,

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

mese hymmm!

• Red bomber 10 years ago

Idiot kaduna, we talking about football NOT polities

• sakasaka 10 years ago

i remember in the mid 90s, coach C. K. Gyamfi, was tasked to managed the blackstars temporarily. Prior to that the senior players at the time were giving the technical team a hell of a time. Coach C. K Gyamfi assembled player ...

• BB 10 years ago

FOR FUCK SAKE LEAVE THE AYEW FAMILY OUT OF GHANA FOOTBALL.THEIR FATHER NEARLY DESTROYED GHANA FOOTBALL, WE NEVER MADE IT THE WORLD CUP BECAUSE ABEDI PELE GREED, NOW WE ARE AFTER HIS CHILDREN TO REPEAT THE SAME MISTAKE. IF THE ...

• ASIEDU GYATA BAAKO. 10 years ago

FUCK THESE AYEW IDIOTS, AFTER ALL DIDD'T THE BLACK STARS WIN WITHOUT THEM. BRING DEDE, BUT JORDAN IS NOT BLACK STARS MATERIAL, AND SHOULD BE LEFT OUT OF THE SQUAD. THIS IS A NATIONAL TEAM NOT A FAMILY AFFAIR. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• T.K 10 years ago

welcome

• banaman 10 years ago

Come back brothers

• Asantewa 10 years ago

Good stuff GAFA and Abedi God bless you all

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

stopid father you said your kids don't liten advice because they born in europ noncis talk

• Skains 10 years ago

I don't quite understand why Jordan Ayew should previously state that his return to the Black Stars would partly be based on his being made to play full time instead of playing as a substitute. It looks like this guy is swoll ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Abedi is now ashamed. He is wishing Kwasi Appiah's downfall. He thinks without his sons, the team cannot qualify and now that there is high hope of qualifying he sees their USELESSNESS. Shame unto him and the children for the ...

• CARLOUS DUNGA 10 years ago

National team belong to someone alse? can someone tells me the ayew brothers are far better than all the local players in ghana? why are always keep dividing our national team, is for all ghanaians not belong for one family.S ...

• y3nko nkoaa 10 years ago

brack stars is not a family team ok abedi or who they call u ur going to GFA bcs of ur trap u dey set but u lie u no go suceed this not a first time i m a but i now the storie dont step GFA today an tomorrow curupt father gre ...

We should not make the same mistakes as we did during Abedi Pele's time when despite the cream of players we had, never qualified for World cup and never won the Cup of Nations. Why? The simple reason was that Abedi considere ...

• IKE TORONTO 10 years ago

PELE PLEASE BEFORE YOU MEET GFA DO ADVISE AYEW AND JORDAN THAT THERE IS NO GUARANTEE PLACE FOR ANY PLAYER AND SELF DISCIPLAY AND COMMITMENT IS NEEDED.
    AT NO CIRCUMSTANCES THEY SHOULD EVER TURN THIRE BACK ON GHANA

• K.O 10 years ago

Did the government of Ghana send a delegation to meet the Ayew brothers in France? Miss-managing of tax payers cash....Sports people I know in the western world fight to represent their nation in any way and form.... Why are ...

• shaha 10 years ago

LEAVE THEM OUT

This boys are good,I know that about DEDE

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

I WILL NEVER SUPPORT THE BLACK STARS IF THEY ALLOW THESE IDIOTS TO JOIN THE TEAM.

• MMMM 10 years ago

THEY ARE TOO FAT TO PLAY

• kojo 10 years ago

U al shut up da ayews r gud !!
    don't hate....

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

USELESS MOVE INDEED - GOVT DELEGATION TO MEET THE AYEW BROTHERS! AND NOW ABEDI WANTS TO MEET THE GFA ABOUT HIS SONS, GHANA WILL ALWAYS BE FUNNY.

• kristo 10 years ago

if jordan is not a blackstars material then solomon asante is an under 12 player. welcome back the spirit man and the most dedicated player on ghana's team on field. check the name DEDE: dedicated, energetic, dangerous and en ...

• jonz 10 years ago

now all those bluffing ghana are feeling the shame, noting that there are always boys to do the job and that without them the job will still be done!!!!!!! well it's in their own interests to swallow their prides quickly befo ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HE SHOULD COME BACK AGAINST ZAMBIA

• sas 10 years ago

JUST TO IMPOSE HIS CHILDREN ON THE F.A, PLS NYANTAKYI DON'T GIVE IN TO HIS DEMANDS, OTHERWISE THEY WILL TURN TO BLAME YOU WHEN THINGS DON'T WORK ON WELL.

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

The present Blacks Stars without Essien, the Ayew Brothers and Prince K. Boateng have good chemistry as a team. Let them enjoy their national-call exile.

• JIMMY GBADAGO 10 years ago

WE ARE TREADING ON DANGEROUS GROUNDS.WHAT WILL BE THE FEELINGS OF THOSE IN CAMP NOW IF THIS AYEWS RETURN,IS IT NOT GOING TO BE BABBOO DEY WORK MONKEY DEY CHOP FEELING AMONG THEM?WE ARE BUILDING DISASTER INSTEAD OF BUILDING A ...

• JIMMY GBADAGO 10 years ago

WOULD THEY BE WELCOMED BY THE PRESENT PLAYERS IN CAMP FROM THE BOTTOM OF THEIR HEARTS?THERE'S CERTAINLY GOING TO BE DIVISION IN CAMP SOON.WHO IS GOING TO DON THE NUMBER 10 SHIRT??THIS IS CERTAINLY A DANGEROUS MOVE.

• WANGO 10 years ago

I have said this before ,GFA should better know how they are handling this Ayew's issue ,begging them to come back would if care is not taken bring divisions in the team .It's good to have Essien ,KPB ,AYEWS ,MUNTARI ,GYAN al ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

welcome my boys,and the lord almighty protect youand make us proud.

• Pierro 10 years ago

Abedi should know these things:
    (1) His boys are good in thier own merits
    (2) But not all of them qualify to play for Ghana at a particular time
    (3) His boys are proud and immautured so they need some help
    (4) Abedi shoul ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Coach Appiah should be left to pick a coalition of the willing to play for Ghana. Players who do not respect the GFA or the national team coach should be left out of Ghana Black Stars. Those playing for Ghana at the moment ar ...

• Akyem Begoro 10 years ago

Welcome my boys. Okyeman welcome you. No one respect in this world. The ability to perform is what matters most. Even Europeans and American kids are playing. My son Balletollie the best man for Italians . How many of your ow ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

HA-HA-HAHA ,THE EYEWS HAVE NO BALLS..

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

SO WHICH PEO FORM THE GFA MANAGEMENT?ARE THEY CAPABLE OF THEIR POSITIONS/DUTIES?ARE THEY NEGLECTING THOSE WHO ACCEPTED AND ARE PLAYING QUALIFIERS AT THE EXPENSE THE AYEWS?IS THE GFA AWARE THAT SOME OTHER QUALITY PLAYERS THAN ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

WE DONT NEED THEM. THE CURRENT BOYS ARE DOING JUST FINE. WE DONT NEED THESE BOYS WHO DO NOT RESPECT THE COACHES. WE WILL QULIFY WITHOUT THEM. THE PRESENT BOYS HAVE COME THIS FAR AND NOW THEY WANT TO COME AND DO WHAT. THEY NE ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

There shouldn't be any qualms at all in this case. Jordan Ayew has a lot to learn; he's been spoiling Ghana's formation during matches. He's been hanging on too long on the ball and finally loses possession. That's not how to ...

• ??? 10 years ago

BS NEED THEM