Abedi Pele was a soccer gem and one cannot compare him with his average son, Dede. However they have one thing in common and that is both of them are arrogantly divisive, selfish, indiscipline and stupid.
Mr.N 11 years ago
While you inherit many of your father's friends, you also inherit all of his enemies—some of whom you don't know have it in for you,” As long as Dede Ayew had chosen the professional of football he would always be compare to his father some doors would be opened to him some would be closed that is the legacy of famous fathers it a hard path for sons.
It too early for people like Bernard Tapie to play down comparisons between Andre Ayew and his father Abedi Pele for Dede had not arrived yet.
Sarskoberta 11 years ago
You right pal. As along he lives and practice the same vocation as the father, he would always be measured under the cloak of the greatest African player ever lived.
But wait a minute, why is it that the Dede boy is so cop ... read full comment
You right pal. As along he lives and practice the same vocation as the father, he would always be measured under the cloak of the greatest African player ever lived.
But wait a minute, why is it that the Dede boy is so copious and pompous of the father?
Is it arrogance, trimud3 "mmasofin or the kankan of it"?
Nancy, you need to school this boy the actual intricacies of life.
"FrOmfrOm nnte hO daa"
Beats you Me.
Kojo T 11 years ago
These guys can make things happen on the field.You are ignorant about many things. Pele could dribble at certain crucial stages to confuse the defence
DAN LADO 11 years ago
You see, you are even feeling stupid and shy to bring out your name rather MM|TTWWWWW and so on. You are given a very stupid comment. Just let me let me tell u this Abedi is the only person in Africa to have all 3 children play the nation team and also second or third in the world. The only Ghanaian player to win crown 3 times African best player and if you dont know African best player, let me educate you in short, he was not crown by GFA = Ghana Football Association but CAF = Confederation of African Football. He has won the African cup in 1982, UEFA champions league in 1993, BBC African best player and so many other awards. And You are calling such a personality arrogant, divisive, selfish, indiscipline and stupid. Hey Tok, if you want to know much about Abedi Ayew Pele the meastro well read is profile and stop this JEALOUSY. HE has no much yet atleast in Ghana. JEALOUSY MAN LIKE YOU.
MMTTWWWW 11 years ago
Idiot, do you know more than I do? I know every depth of Abedi Pele and his career, from Farcos to his last playing days in the middle east. Kwasea.
Massa UK 11 years ago
Andre has a different style of play and has to develop his brand and get to the top and that is it. Abedi was something else and Tapie is infact right. He could have won World footballer of the year those days earlier than Oppong Weah. But it was after his era that it was synchronized and Oppong won it.
AGYA MUNKO 11 years ago
True that!Abedi was forceful,daring and skilful.Dede has his fathers qualities and will get there as time goes on
UNCLE KOFI 11 years ago
DEDE NEEDS TO UNDERSTANDS THAT AND STOP HIS ARROGANCE
JiMY SOMER 11 years ago
Give him more chance he can be the best player we ever have in ghana.I love Abedi and i love Dede and Jordan.God bless this great familly
Appletus 11 years ago
Abedi Pele was magic.He was a gifted player who knew what to with ball at any point in time. Do you remember our crunch match with Naija in which Isaac Isare had the task of marking Yekini. Look at that match again....see how Abedi manufactured that goal and Naija got eliminated.
Abedi is incomparable. He is the greatest of all time. He was lovely to watch on turf.
Ananga J 11 years ago
You are right; Abedi was pure magic to watch on the turf. He could do anything with the ball. It was his flicking header with the back of his head that did the damage to Nigeria in Senegal 92. Also remember our first game against stubborn Zambia and how Abedi started a move from midfield with the ball returning to him. The late Effort Chabala narrowed the angle yet Abedi scored him at the far post; it was pure ecstasy.
Methodeman 11 years ago
That is true talk abedi got amasive talent comepare to dede.
Atta Moses 11 years ago
I LOVE THIS GREAT FAMILY.
Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago
yes we thank God because you came from useless family and they are great that is why you are saying they are stupids?
Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago
I completely agreed with former Marseille President Mr.Bernard Tapie comments about the Quality of Football Abedi Pele Played,and the One his Son is Playing at the Moment.
Abedi Pele is a Fantastic Player,and a gifted Player ... read full comment
I completely agreed with former Marseille President Mr.Bernard Tapie comments about the Quality of Football Abedi Pele Played,and the One his Son is Playing at the Moment.
Abedi Pele is a Fantastic Player,and a gifted Player.A Played against Abedi Pele.I Played against his School at Osu-Accra.I Played against his colts Team at Accra.I also Played against him at BuKum in Accra.Abedi Pele can dribble four to five Player at a time without any Player touching him.Abedi Pele is irreplaceable,and a legend to me.
Lukman 11 years ago
True
True
RAS -VULTURE 11 years ago
I decided to use the same title as KOJO T and i think i have to pay patient right for that.I love the tittle so much "HOW WELL DO YOU KNOW PELE"
Abedi was in a class of his own.There are many LATTER DAY SAINTS on this websi ... read full comment
I decided to use the same title as KOJO T and i think i have to pay patient right for that.I love the tittle so much "HOW WELL DO YOU KNOW PELE"
Abedi was in a class of his own.There are many LATTER DAY SAINTS on this website who didn't see ABEDI PELE play during his days.What a player!!
I didn't see the era of BABA YARA and co. because i am in my early 30's but i saw Abedi Pele play during the early 90's and the late 90's. Abedi was an offensive midfielder who could be use as an auxiliary Striker.His work rate is second to none and his dribbles.He has accurate finishing.You can never give Abedi 5 clear chances without scoring at least 2.He could have scored so many goals for Ghana if not the rivalry between him and Yeboah and disunity in the team.
The latter day saint should search the game between AFRICA 1X and EUROPE X1 and watch the goal he scored against the MIGHTY VAN DE SAAR. Dede is somehow good but his dad was the best.You can never compare good with the best. Dede is an average player while ABEDI was a genus.Anyone should ask Nigerians concerning ABEDI. Ghana can never produce another ABEDI PELE in soccer or AZUMAH NELSON in BOXING. Neither can NIGERIANS produce another J.J OKOCHA. To compare Abedi and DEDE for me is incomparable.It's like comparing NANI to C.RONALDO. Even 100 time worse than that.
Abedi, if he should have been in some of the European countries, he would be worshiped and there would be a shrine or temple for him.
The only problem was the he couldn't win any trophy for Ghana and he couldn't play in the World cup.Let us wait for DEDE to be the Best African player ones not even twice before we can compare him to his dad who won it on three occasions. During the era where there was better African players in the diaspora then we are having now.
Dede have nothing in common with his dad.
Let me use KOJO LEE tittle again "HOW WELL DO YOU KNOW PELE"I rest my case
Basit 11 years ago
Infact you are very right, but let me remind you this Abedi at age 17 played and won the 82 nation cup in Libya which has eluded us since. Check the records. i remember two matches i watch at the Accra Sport Stadium. One against Burundi and another against Algeria, he scored in both matches. He was too much, if you are not there then, imagine you are watching Messi now. Abedi was a genius.
Ananga J 11 years ago
Tapie you are right; Dede is good but cannot compare with his father for now. Abedi rose from colts to RTU and Black Stars at age 16. You only needed to put him among 10 duds on the Ghanasco team and you had a winning team; ask the Tamascans. Anyway Abedi started on the African Footballer of the Year trail as number 4. Then he came in 3, 2 and number 1 three times running. I am not saying his son cannot achieve this but for now the two are miles apart. But they have one thing in common; they always give of their best on the field of play. Abedi used to cry anytime his team was being beaten and did everything to salvage the game.
While you inherit many of your father's friends, you also inherit all of his enemies—some of whom you don't know have it in for you,” As long as Dede Ayew had chosen the professional of football he would always be compar ...
But wait a minute, why is it that the Dede boy is so cop ...
You see, you are even feeling stupid and shy to bring out your name rather MM|TTWWWWW and so on. You are given a very stupid comment. Just let me let me tell u this Abedi is the only person in Africa to have all 3 children pl ...
Andre has a different style of play and has to develop his brand and get to the top and that is it. Abedi was something else and Tapie is infact right. He could have won World footballer of the year those days earlier than Op ...
Abedi Pele was magic.He was a gifted player who knew what to with ball at any point in time. Do you remember our crunch match with Naija in which Isaac Isare had the task of marking Yekini. Look at that match again....see how ...
You are right; Abedi was pure magic to watch on the turf. He could do anything with the ball. It was his flicking header with the back of his head that did the damage to Nigeria in Senegal 92. Also remember our first game aga ...
Abedi Pele is a Fantastic Player,and a gifted Player ...
True
Abedi was in a class of his own.There are many LATTER DAY SAINTS on this websi ...
Infact you are very right, but let me remind you this Abedi at age 17 played and won the 82 nation cup in Libya which has eluded us since. Check the records. i remember two matches i watch at the Accra Sport Stadium. One agai ...
Tapie you are right; Dede is good but cannot compare with his father for now. Abedi rose from colts to RTU and Black Stars at age 16. You only needed to put him among 10 duds on the Ghanasco team and you had a winning team; a ...