You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 05 21Article 274611

Derek Boateng confirms Fulham move

Read Comments Comments (31)

• DR. AMPONSAH 10 years ago

It is all well and good for a gentleman who is serving his nation and continues
    to serve. The EPL has a wider watchship and around the globe.We were virtually losing all Ghanaian players in the EPL, and therefore this is a ...

• NANA 10 years ago

It won't be easy for him to get a starting line-up,his form is a suspect he needs to work on that.I am not sure he will get the form he was when he was at Panathinakos,but if he can work on his stamina he can play a holding r ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MASSA, WE WILL BE WATCHING UR MBAA BALL ON TV. NO PATAPAA FIGHTS BIAA OOO. MORE ASSISTS N GOALS WE DEY SEARCH. ALL THE BEST

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Do you have any evidence to prove otherwise.

• DR. AMPONSAH 10 years ago

It is all well and good for a gentleman who is serving his nation and continues to serve. The EPL has a wider watchship and around the globe.We were virtually losing all Ghanaian players in the EPL, and therefore this is a go ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

That will help him.

• GOODMAN 10 years ago

nics move

• NO YES MAN 10 years ago

he leans on olympiakos in time of need then jumps ship when they are not looking.Give him 3 months all of a sudden fulham will not be a good place or he is bigger than the club.Watch this one.

• Yoofi 10 years ago

Why do you want him to go to a bankrupt Greece when very soon the team would ask you to bring your own water to training becos they are broke and cannot pay for its own water.

• Philippo 10 years ago

is a good move, but he shld move forward instead of backwards when on the field

• SINDACO 10 years ago

He's a useless player and waste of money. I dont know why he gets invited to the Blacks Stars and why Fulham bought him, but I think is for sure, this move wil exposed how useless he is and will never be call back to the Nat ...

• The Don 10 years ago

I never thought this move will come to fruition....its been advertised for 'years'...i dont think you will be able to stand the pace of the Premier League, but i will be happy if you prove me wrong D.Boateng...ALL THE BEST BR ...

• westham fan 10 years ago

u were also given a talent,wot did u use urs 4?aho)yaa

• MB 10 years ago

I am very happy for him

• ESSE QUAM VIDERI 10 years ago

WHAT IN THE WORLD ARE WE TALKING ABOUT - HOW ON EARTH CAN DEREK BE 30 YRS -- LOOK AT HIS CURRENT PERFORMANCE - EVEN AT THE JUST ENDED AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS. THAT GUY IS TOO OLD TO BE 30YRS -- IF WHAT THEY ARE SAYING IN TRUE ...

• NYARKO U.S. 10 years ago

IS THIS ALL IMPORTANT AND MATTERS TO YOU JERK?
    CRY YOUR OWN CRY AND LEAVE AGE MATTERS TO HIMSELF .THIS IS NONE OF YOUR FRICKING BUSINESS OFUI.
    THINK OF YOUR OWN FUTURE JELOUEMAN.

SORRY WAS TYPING MISTAKE

@NYARKO U.S -- no worries - we see what he will do - we are all here watching EPL -- but u should understand that the lack of Black Stars winning cups is the current over aged guys who claim to be in their 20s ---- look at y ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

You are saying all of this with no evidence you dirty useless son a WHORE! You filthy APE! You dirty useless CHIMP!!! you ignorant VERMIN!! You are LOWER than a RAT you son a SLUT!! Now be gone!!

@GHANAMAN-------1. READ YOUR OWN POST AGAIN AND SEE WHO IT MERITS -- I LEAVE THAT ANSWER TO YOU ---
    2. I AM A GHANAIAN --HONESTY IS GOOD.
    3. IF HE IS WHAT HE SAID HE IS - EPL IS WIDELY SHOWN WE'LL ALL SEE THE PERFORMANCE ...

• edd 10 years ago

So what the heck is gyan still doing in use leg. Any lessons for him?

CONGRATS AND WELL DONE DEREK, GREAT PROUD SON OF GHANA.
    I WISH YOU GOOD LUCK , GOD GUIDANCE, HAPPINESS AND SUCCESS WITH YOUR NEW TEAM.
    I CALL DEREK BOATENG " MEL GIBSON " OF GHANA.
    CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH YOUR MATCHES AND CHE ...

• David 10 years ago

Boateng wellcom to england

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Blitish

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

Derek, we wish you all the best in your new club and we hope you'll get the starting line up.Fulham is a strong club,respectable in uk and your attachment with them would enhance your status as a footballer.You are a dedicate ...

• Jt 10 years ago

All the best Derek,is not easy to be there,so thank God and keep the spirit high

• kwame 10 years ago

no backwards ok

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

LIFT METAL
    NO BACKPASS
    WEN U TACKLE, DONT FALL WAI...LOL

• KOFI BONSU 10 years ago

But with this age what can he do,and maybe the the football age comes in also,we wish him all the best

• wilson 10 years ago

yes a journey man but you failed to mention ghana.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO SHOW WHO YOU ARE ALSO ENGLAND THE BEST PLACE TO PLAY-HARD WORKING.BECAUSE ITS HARD TO PLAY IN ENGLAND.GOOD LUCK