You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 04 02Article 269728

Jawula lauds Desailly

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Ghana 11 years ago

Let's comme4nd the true sons of Ghana like the people who play for their countries. Desailly has invested in Ghana like most Ghanaians who make money outside the country but this Laponwura or whatever he calls his worthless ...

• nasib 11 years ago

People should be constructive, the investment at Lizzy is easily over $2M which I do not see any footballer retired or current invest, it promotes 5 aside football and is a social center, it employs coaches, staff and hard wo ...

• walter 11 years ago

nationalism doesn't mean playin fr Ghana bt provin weda u cn die fr ur country dat's wat he's doin so my frynd spare us y edey pain u

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LET DESAILLY TERMINATE HIS INVESTMNT IN GH AND TAKE IT TO SOUTH AFRICA OR NAIJA. HE WILL MAKE MORE MONEY. LOK AT THE JOBS THE GUY IS CREATING IN GH. HELPING PPL EAT N PAY DEMMA KIDS TUITION.

• Mauli Nyali Lizzy 11 years ago

Fellow Country Men/Women.... all must pay very much attention that Desailly
    was a Midfield Maestro , the Guy a soft spoken, respectful and alm ,easy going and passionate,
    He played with O.M then to AC Milan,
    Polyvalant,a g ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Osei Kofi was once offered 10,000 pounds to play for Man Utd and he refused and stayed in Ghana. From the days of the Aggrey Finns, Addo Odameteys, through the Mohammed Polos, Abdul Razaks to the Abedi Peles, Tony Yeboahs, et ...

• kosh 11 years ago

that's the problem kofi,you are the problem,you sit down and moan about everything,wot do you know abot this guy,so he didn't play for Ghana,so wot?what have u and any of ur families done for Ghana,you sit down and moan about ...

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

You Kofi...ARE A COW! Marcel Desailly actually asked his late brother (Seth Odonkor)WHO ACTUALLY HAD A HAND IN GETTING ABEDI TO FRANCE, and Abedi himself to help him connect a place in the Satellites team when he was around 2 ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

not only that. he is a worthy ambassador of Ghana football out side the country,he is a true patriot and above all he has genuine passion for this country.mate Allah will bless you.

• cool-USA 11 years ago

This is patriotism at it's best.Well done brother, I'll follow you foot steps very soon.This is the way to go in the 21 century-invest and reach out to the folk who needs help
    Well done and good luck

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

And some devils call Gas animals.

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

a patriotic citizen is someone who dedicates his life for the country in all his endeavours.

did the guy play for the stars, when he was called to do so?

a true son for my foot

Who called him to play for the Black Stars? He can play for whatever country he wants to, and Yum yum, what have you done for Ghana recently?

do you want me to amplify to the world that my business entities are armed with more than one thousand ghanaian and 9ja employees?

how many employees does that unpatriotic guy have?

• cool-USA 11 years ago

Oga Yum Yum, no one ever invited this guy to play for Ghana. You don't have to be a Black Star player to be patriotic.Although he played elsewhere,he is back to the land of his birth doing all the right things. Please learn t ...

• Coach 11 years ago

That was not true. This guy was invited to play for Ghana and he opted like Balotelli and that guy at Manchester United to play for France.

Can you prove it? In any case, in this globalized age, many people work outside their home countries yet contribute to their mother countries. Desailly has done better than all those people criticizing him.

the guy is simply unpatriotic so leave me to mine

EVDN IF ODENKE DESAILLY HAD OPTED FOR GH. NOTHING WOULD HVE CHANGED. WE HAD ABEDI, ODARTEY, YEBOAH, BAFFOE, ETC AND WHERE DID GH GO? YET, INDIVIDUALLY, THESE PLAYERS WERE DOMINATING EUROPEAN SOCCER. DONT MIND USELESS GHPPL. I ...

WHY IS A TRAITORS NAME ON OUR AIRPORT? GH PPL WALK UPSIDE DOWN. THINK THE SAME, PERIOD

• dadiekye 11 years ago

What has Desailly done for Ghana?Maybe he has help RealTamale United.

What have YOU done for Ghana?

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

SACK NYANTAKYI NOW

• sinew 11 years ago

He has not coached anywhere in the world. He should not coach the Blackstars.

WHO DID AA COACH BEFORE HE GOT THE JOB. DID AA EVEN PLAY OUTSIDE GH? ANOTHER STUPID FOOL. U THINK ITS EASY TO GET S3L3 FOR EURO CLUB, BE A CAPTAIN AS A BLACKMAN N WIN ALL THOSE TROPHIES. USELESS RETARDED GHPPL. DONT KNOW SHIT ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

How much did Desailly pay Jawula to promote his business?How does Jawula define Nationalism?Having the where-withal to establish big business in Ghana doesn't make you a nationalist.Desailly was just a good footballer who bet ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

The decision to invest in Ghana was informed by profitability and has nothing to do with nationalism.We all know who our heroes and nationalists are and in my books Desailly is not one of them.He is just a glorified opportuni ...

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

Oscar Wilde once said, and I quote: A CYNIC IS ONE WHO KNOWS THE PRICE OF EVERYTHING BUT THE VALUE OF NOTHING.

I guess you see that it is you Takyi I am describing here.

Now I rest my case!

WAT DO U HAVE TO SAY FOR YOURSELF ABOUT HOTEL KUFFOUR? OR THE PINEAPPLE FACTORY AT NSAWAM THAT BELONGS TO THE RAWLINGSES? YOU ARE A DUMB FOOL.....PPL STEAL USE THE MONIES TO BUILD BUSINESES N YOU CALL THEM PATRIOTS. MEANWHIL ...

LEAVE HEM ALONE TO WALLOW IN THEIR PRIMITIVENESS N MEDIOCRITY. WE HVE A PERSON LIKE DEESAILLY, TONY BAFFOE BUT BCOS OF SELFISH GAINS. WE HAVE USELESS MAGGOTS LIKE NYANTAKYI N AA RUNING GH SOCCER. U WANT THESE PRIMITIVE ASSHOL ...