You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 03 20Article 268323

Black Stars killing Ghana football - Kuffour

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Ikeman 11 years ago

You are perfectly RIGHT Kuffour. Hope the stakeholders will listen

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Sammy kuffuor is the only Nigerian Ghanaian who reason so much in the football.And i think he would have been better coach in GFA than Appiah.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

JONATHAN MENSAH AND AWAL SHOULD BE THE STARTING 4/5. AKAMINKO/VORSAH SHOULD BE USED SPARINGLY. ESP WHEN WE NEED DEFENDERS WITH HEIGHT TO FEND OFF OPPOSING PRESSURE. OTHERWISE, JONATHAN AND AWAL ARE MORE MOBILE AND PLAY WITH B ...

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

ALL THE BEST FOOTBALLERS OF THE NATION STARTED FROM THE COLTS LEVEL.NYANTAKYI HAD FORGOTEN THIS SIMPLY BECOZ HE IS A LAWYER & NOT COMING FROM ROOTS. HE HAS NO KNOWLEDGE OF FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT.HE JUST AN OPPORTUNIST ADMINISTR ...

• H.E John Evans Attah Mills 11 years ago

wat is ur point here GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT

• KOFI DAGARTI 11 years ago

GA MAN,WHAT KUFFUOR SAID IS LAUDABLE AND DOES MAKES SENSE BUT PLEASE THIS GUY KUFFUOR IS NOT A NIGERIAN BOTH PARENTS ARE TRUE GHANAIANS INCLUDING HIS ROOTS OKAY.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Ga Man stop your nonsense. Everyone knows the stupid decision to drop the Ayew boys but please we are tired of your constant and incessant liturgy of their been used and dropped. Let us move on and think of better ways of bui ...

• KATH 11 years ago

ASHANTIS CAN'T MANAGE ANYTHING IN GHANA, THEY ONLY COME TO LOOT AND DESTROY.

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

It is 2013 and you did not wake up yet, poor soul. Wake up and smell the roses.

• Emanuel 11 years ago

You seem ignorant and I am sure you have cockroaches in your head instead of brain.

• Shamu 11 years ago

Whgat have you contributed for the nation etirely during your carrier as a footballer, the under 17 world cup? Oh please, that is what we are looking for. But we are looking to see the senior national side prove it self. So, ...

• VOVOMELI O 11 years ago

Oh Shamu my brother must we always be so bitter with any suggestion? Can we please tone down and see wisdom in suggestions , can we stop slamming every suggestion down IF we think otherwise? You know one thing , we can criti ...

HE SHOULD GO N FIND OUT HOW MUCH PRAYERS THE SUDANESE ARE DOING. DONT THEY PRAY 5 TIMES A DAY? DEY THERE...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Who cares if they pray 100 times a day. God does not play football, in case you do not know. If He did, we would be better off using Pastors as coaches.

• kwasi danso 11 years ago

The biggest man was once a baby.All the great players were once a youngstar .You got to be stupid not to educate your children to become your future success.If we dont train our young players propperly and inspired them then ...

• shuggar 11 years ago

gud talk der

• kwasi danso 11 years ago

Ghana surely needed a good system to help new and old players. I think to have one year to help any player who runs out of contract to still play the national team,GBS just to get them back on their feet if they are still goo ...

• emka 11 years ago

you right kuffour

• IN THE ARMY 11 years ago

Excellent talk, God bless you

• anokwale 11 years ago

He has a point but as usual it comes down to money. The younger guys are going to jump at the first chance to go abroad. If everyone stayed in the local league and then participated with the Satellites and Starlets in frien ...

AYEWS ARE NOT THE PROBLEM
    THE GFA IS THE PROBLEM. IF YOU WANT TO KILL A SNAKE, WAT DO YOU DO? CUT ITS HEAD OFF, 1 TIME!
    WE NEED TONY BAFFOE AS FA HEADEE AND EITHER KONADU OR DESAILLY AS COACH IMMEDIATELY!
    “Go back and ch ...

• KOFI BONSU 11 years ago

Osei Kuffour during his time did kill Black Stars more than any other player,what didnt he do at AFCON 2000 co-host Ghana-Nigeria,the match between Ghana and Ivory Coast when he went out of the match that he had a problem wit ...

• angle man 11 years ago

Not Only in Ghana but all over Africa,Youth has no place in everything was so ever,Kuf thanks for your advice hope soon to die and live the youths to suffer like rat are hearring.

• Naa 11 years ago

Oh ghanaians can easily forget to soon. Kuffour was the one who made a wrong move during one of the world cup and ghanaians talked about it.Immediately he got angry and resigned from the team. I acquire remember. They are all ...

• Wanlov 11 years ago

After all Ghana did to this man, he still have a good heart for the country. God bless.

• KOJO POKU 11 years ago

hmmmmmmm

• adamson, mohamed 11 years ago

is really true, if the naitonal team is doing better, it will bring a lot of sprite, to the hole nation, no victory, only breaking harts, but only sincebl peopole will understan u mr, koffour

• kwame kumi 11 years ago

kuffour wat did u acheive for black star. stop fooling and let me think.black star was worse off when u were an assistant captain. do u think we have forgotten.stop fooling, we fedup of ur crazy comments. kwasea saa.

• Morkporkpor 11 years ago

Bravo!!! Sam. At last someone got it right. Got back to the roots; the Youth not only in soccer but in the other Disciplines too. Important, VERY IMPORTANT

• MAKOKO 11 years ago

K4 NA LIE YOU DEY TALK NOW .I ASHANTI PEOPLE WAY DESTROY SOCCER IN GHANA. NA ASHANTI PEOPLE STARTED DOING DRUG TRAFFICKING. ANYTHING BAD ASHANTI MAN DEY INSIDE. NOW THEY WANT TAKE OVER GHANA.ME I NO SEE YOU OOOOOO NA GOD DEY ...

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

you donkey if you have nothing to comment you better go and help your mother at home.

• Emanuel 11 years ago

JUST SHUT UP,YOU CANT EVEN WRITE GOOD ENGLISH

• ayesu ayisi 11 years ago

well said hope the fa will take it up

• CHOUAIBOU ABDOULAYE NOMBRE. TORINO, I 11 years ago

I AM WITH U NANA KUFFOUR. THAT'S A VERY GOOD POINT. BRAVO!!!!!!!!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

i like your humble attitute,you didn't mention your name,i Amin mention it,you are of the greatest,and among the three foremost of all time,you've actually hit the nail directly on the head.stay blessed mate.

• felix 11 years ago

I am surprised that people cannot read the lines to figure out what the problems is, infact this is not even a problem, its an issue. Ghana FA is no more interested in Afcon cup, afcon is no longer attractive, in a society wh ...

• you are right 11 years ago

This guy is born a football monarch

• ATTIDIGAH 11 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE