Very very well done!! Big kudos to Brother Appiah. He has given the warring Sudanese folks something great to reminisce about and put smiles on their faces. God bless Coach Kwesi Appiah.
P Djamgbe 4 days ago
Now what?
Now what?
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an.
Ibrahim Muhammad 4 days ago
You are idiot descendant of pigs
All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ
Prophet Muhammad Moses and Jesus peace be upon them use to bow down when praying to God we never saw Jesus singing and dancing
ccxch 4 days ago
he is only good for sudan not good for ghana. empty headed coach
RasBingi 4 days ago
As a Ghanaian, l feel proud of what he has achieved with Sudan
Amankona Kwasi 4 days ago
Me to, very proud of Brother Kwesi Appiah.
ZEROx 4 days ago
Two uncircumcised tribal bigots talking out of ignorance again, nmoa!
Seam 4 days ago
Same to you
Same to you
APOO 4 days ago
What did he achieve?
Kojo 4 days ago
Ask the second place team of the AFCON the same question and you will get the same answer from where you are coming.
Theo 4 days ago
Congrats Kwesi Appiah and all the best in the future
Jayford 4 days ago
Mr. James Akwesi Appiah has performed very well because Sudan is in an ongoing conflict, and Senegal is not a weak team. They are the second (2nd) on the African Continent, and 19th on the world stage, in contrast to Sudan, which is 31st on the African continent and 117th on the world stage. The quality of players in Senegal is higher than in Sudan. He has done well. He is a good coach, but as you know, in Ghana, we do not allow people at the helm of affairs to do their work; we interfere at every stage. Congrats, Mr. James Kwasi Appiah, may God bless you and your family.
CONCERN CITIZEN 4 days ago
Disastrous coach!!!
Ethics Dilemma 4 days ago
Who ask Sudan to be a ‘warring country’? Do the players train with guns & grenades on war fields? - apuuuu. Anyway, well done coach Appiah.
Koo Manu 4 days ago
Sudan has won the AFCON before therefore the author of this article is wrong to say that reaching the round of sixteen is "one of its most successful AFCONS to date". They have gone further in the tournament before (i.e. beyond the round of sixteen). Besides winning it they've also reached the finals twice thus they've won it once and come up as runners up two times.
Karma 4 days ago
This time around, Sudan didn't do well at all....
Kofi Sam 4 days ago
Never give up Kwesi for are out don't mean you are out. Try again and you will succeed
Ochee-Do-Chee 4 days ago
As long as somebody continues to waste their state funds on him, be it Ghana or Sudan, he will always pretend to be a coach. FISH NO HEAD, TIME TO BURY ITSELF IN THE MUD!
Abacha 4 days ago
Congratulations to Kwesi Appiah. Their fairytale has ended.
pin 4 days ago
Mumu coach,I told you so
Atinga 4 days ago
Last tournament, Ghana could not qualify for the second round under Chris Hughton. This time round, Ghana did not qualify at all. Yet, yaanom on this platform are asking what has someone who qualified for the tournament and made it beyond round one achieved. Really? Jealousy paa! Smh.
Kofi 4 days ago
Not Everton midfielder
Kwame Nkrumah 4 days ago
He did not exit. He left a mark as the greatest african coach of all time.
Kwame Dzokoto. 4 days ago
Akwasi,well done, and congrats.
PITO 4 days ago
Akwasi Appiah a very good for developing new stars, Why don’t we utilise his qualities to coach Black Galaxies ? Akwasi Appiah’s coaching approach suits talent discovery-development levels not coach of reigning champions who expect dominant display and win like Senegal, Morocco, Brazil, England, France level of expectation from a coach.
Achakanapaya 4 days ago
The fact that Kwesi Appiah was able to qualify Sudan to the afcon tournament alone to me is a great achievement, compared to our own Atto Addo who failed to qualify Ghana for the afcon. Ghana should have been using the afcon tournament to prepare adequately for the World Cup.
TG 4 days ago
Bring AA back to coach the Black Galaxies or have him coach our U-20 squad or our U-17s to develop the next generation of Ghanaian footballers
Well done Sudan Well done Kwesi
Now what?
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ...
Same to you
What did he achieve?
Mr. James Akwesi Appiah has performed very well because Sudan is in an ongoing conflict, and Senegal is not a weak team. They are the second (2nd) on the African Continent, and 19th on the world stage, in contrast to Sudan, w ...
Disastrous coach!!!
Sudan has won the AFCON before therefore the author of this article is wrong to say that reaching the round of sixteen is "one of its most successful AFCONS to date". They have gone further in the tournament before (i.e. beyo ...
Mumu coach,I told you so
Last tournament, Ghana could not qualify for the second round under Chris Hughton. This time round, Ghana did not qualify at all. Yet, yaanom on this platform are asking what has someone who qualified for the tournament and m ...
Not Everton midfielder
Akwasi Appiah a very good for developing new stars, Why don’t we utilise his qualities to coach Black Galaxies ? Akwasi Appiah’s coaching approach suits talent discovery-development levels not coach of reigning champions ...
The fact that Kwesi Appiah was able to qualify Sudan to the afcon tournament alone to me is a great achievement, compared to our own Atto Addo who failed to qualify Ghana for the afcon. Ghana should have been using the afcon ...
BRAVO, AKWASI
Brother Kwesi remain blessed