British Boxing Board of Control writes to GBA over Sharaf Mahama's 'Battle of the Beasts'

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Nana 6 months ago

THOSE ARE THE FOOLS WHO ALWAYS THINK THEY CAN COME TO AFRICA TO TELL US WHAT TO DO AT ANYTIME. BRITISH B. B. WHAT IS YOURS PROBLEM. HAVE THEY BEAT YOUR KING OR WHAT. IT TIME TO STOP CONTROL AFRICA WE ARE OF AGE AND WE CAN DO ...

• FOOLISH ASSOCIATION. OVER 8 YEARS YOU AND NPP DESTROYED OUR BOXING 6 months ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD SACK ALL THIS FOOLS IN THE GHANA BOXING. THEY DONT WANT THE BOXING TO BE GOOD IN GHANA. THEY HATE ANY GOOD THINGS

• Useless boxing bout 6 months ago

Stupid boy. What has Npp got to do with this? When a president steals state money to organize a boxing bout for his son, this is what happens. One useless boxing match, wahala bebree.

• ABUSE BACK TO YOU 6 months ago

Governemt stole State money? YOU HAVE EVIDENCE? And you call someone stupid? Like Kevin Taylor says you NPP guys fuul pass- this is the evidence of fuulery

• Emmanuel opoku 6 months ago

Mahama’s looters of Ghanaian money to finance his son to promote boxing.National thieves.

• Jack Toronto 6 months ago

Did AKUFFO steal states money for SHARAF when he organised the bout in 2024? SHARAH has money to organised the event. Next time, It will be HOLLIFIELD, MIKE TYSON and MAYWEATHER who will showcase the bout.

• Adjoa 6 months ago

See oo, this one are the type of people who do not have any evidence but will spew lies and when they are called upon to substantiate, will be pleading. Shame on you!

• Kofi 6 months ago

Is the Ghana Boxing Board inferior to the British Boxing Board?

• King 6 months ago

See enemy of progress. Nana Addodug s hole with $58m. What did you say?

• Murphy 6 months ago

Stop running ur bucal pit in an unguarded manner like akufuado who lost miserably subsequently. U might lose ur front teeth b4 time

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Those Two former World Champions could have died at that venue bcoz it was not a conducive place for a Boxing tournament worth inviting them.They may have been coerced by the son of a very Corrupt President. The British ate ...

• Kwasi 6 months ago

You are a fool, simple. An animal at heart (worse than an earthworm) and of foolish blood. Which of those guys walk around with police escort in the country they came from? In which country does Anthony Joshua stand a greater ...

• Ebenezer Ayim 6 months ago

Is that what the letter said,pull him down syndrome is what is worrying you people. They are talking of regulations but not the bouts. Enemies of progress

• Nkrumah son 6 months ago

I support your comment with one Olonka of Gari

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Use qur'an as toilet paper.

• Yussmont 6 months ago

Your grandfather. Father. And your self know nothing about the greatest book ever written..
    Continue washiping your god of Isreal who kills babies and rape their mothers. Foolish baboon

• Discount offers 6 months ago

**Let's Handle all your website, social media and graphic design services....www.webgateconsult.com

• Nii mio 6 months ago

This letter is a fake one..... Ghana is a sovereign state therefore whatever happens in Ghana should be address by or through the High agency in this particular case ministry of sports, since the said letter is coming from o ...

• Ed 6 months ago

@Nii Moi. You guys are just funny when you think Ghana has sovereignty and can break international best practices. Iran is supposedly a sovereign state but the entire world is against their decision to develop nuclear weapons ...

• Rex 6 months ago

Which entire world is against Iran - I guess you are drinking the Zionist coffee, at least wake up - their time is up. Go and ask what the Babylonians did to them - and why God threw them to the dogs—bloodthirsty people.

• Johnny Blaze 6 months ago

Ask the babylonians what the God of Israel did to them and their king Nebuchadnezzar..The God of Israel reduced him to an animal and later he confessed that there is no other God except the God of Israel.

• Ok 6 months ago

You do believe in this fiction story. Nebuchadnezzar was a kingship title and not a name. Anyway, there were a lot Babylonian kings named Nebuchadnezzar, which one of them was this Pseudo God punished. The most laziest people ...

• Nii 6 months ago

@ Nii mio
    The British govt already have a dossier on Sharaf Mahama's father.John Dramani Mahama is regarded as a Criminal by the British Courts.His son shd be wary of those British, they know the source of his money.

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Yea, Sharaf robbed your father's bank in the UK. Please help the MI6 send him to the UK to stand trial. I don't blame you anyway, your father and mine didn't live enough to make enough to do what the young man is doing. Besid ...

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Kwasiasem nkoaa plenty

• Atta Kay 6 months ago

Per British records Sharaf Mahama is a potential Criminal, bcoz his Dad John Dramani Mahama was caught in the Airbus Int bribery case.The boy's source of wealth is a big question like Al Saadi Gaddafi.

• Sam 6 months ago

The venue is for ssnit and should be paid for rightfully no favouritism because we are watching and documenting

• 3dem 6 months ago

And what was the irregularies the letter was concerned about?

• Sense 6 months ago

This website will publish every foolish thing

• Senga 6 months ago

The editor doesn’t seem to like NDC

• Nana 6 months ago

Did the bouts feature any British boxers? Is Sharaf British?

• Kofi 6 months ago

Ghanaman always doing things without going through the proper channels.

• Fred 6 months ago

How did you get your driver's license and Passport. Kwasiia!

• BULLYING EVERYWHERE 6 months ago

This people has bullied everyone since they came to this world why ?

• Tk 6 months ago

What irregularities are they talking about.These people are always uncomfortable when they see Africans doing something better.More will pop up in December,they can’t sit there and tell us what do.They can go to hell and sh ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 6 months ago

Sharaf may be a fan of boxing, but there are definitely things beyond his knowledge when organizing major boxing events where internationals are invited. If the British Boxing Board of Control is true, that should be an awake ...

• Jay 6 months ago

Fake letter. Because they were sidelined and they couldn't have the chance to steal money if the money was put in their hands. kwasea

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

You think everybody is a thief like your father?

• Ghanains are the most foolish people on this planet earth 6 months ago

Where did this small boy got the money to organize this big program of not tax payers money. His criminal president father sponsoring him with our tax payers money. Ayigbe Ntafo) party would always make ghanains suffer..

• OtiloTheBoss 6 months ago

It's obvious they're using Ibrahim Mahama to wash their monies. The way is setting for the inevitable. Ghana, hahahaha.

• OtiloTheBoss 6 months ago

Anyways, don't insult all Ghanaians, make some exceptions because not everyone is a fool like the party animals, you're an idiot for that comment alone.

• Sardine 6 months ago

Fake story

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Who do they think they are???? They can go to hell. British my foot. Every White Man is very evil, demolic, wicked minded idiot.

• Hannan 6 months ago

:) Welcome to the best sex dating site ->> Hot4.eu

• Maputo. 6 months ago

Mohammed Amin Lamptey is such an idiot to be bothered by this letter.

• buga 6 months ago

forbidden apple tastes sweeter. stolen monies nkwaaa. time would tell. Many leaders and politicians who stole money are languishing in their homes with strokes and all kinds of painfull sickness. i wish those who steal well

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Is it a race to proof you carried the news first, ghanaweb? I can't make any meaning of the story. It reads like a classic nonsense. In any case, why was the GBA in a hurry to tell ghanaweb this nonsense. Was the letter not ...

• Dread 6 months ago

Did the GBA sanctioned the event?

• Ap3tw3 6 months ago

And what are the concerns? Poor reportage

• Natongma 6 months ago

EMPTY THREATS. ARE WE ON THEIR SOIL? IDIOTS YOU STOLE OUR GOLD, LABOUR, RAPED OUR WOMEN ON TOP OF CHURCHES, AND YOU NOW WANT TO COME AND TELL US SHIT?

• Natongma 6 months ago

HE DOESN'T EVEN NEED MONEY TO DO THAT. THE ARENA IS THERE ALREADY RIGHT? JUST GET SPINNERS, INVITE PEOPLE TO COME AND SELL FOOD AND DRINKS, GET SOMEONE TO PROVIDE LIGHTING, HIRE SOME CHAIRS. SHS STUDENTS DO THIS EVERY SATURDA ...

• omanbapa the truth teller 6 months ago

WHAT EXACTLY IS THE CONCERNS FROM THE BRITISH BOXING BOARD??? CRAPPY ARTICLE WITH NO REASONABLE INFORMATION TO THE WRITERS....BOGUS POST

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

Better than giving it to slay-queens.

• Original 6 months ago

Nonsense

• kk 6 months ago

Jack of all trades Sharaf Mahama. Master of None. Now he's a boxing promoter? Didn't we hear a short while ago that he was taking FIFA football agent exams? A few years ago, he was supposedly on trials at a football club.
    Co ...

• Ghana man 6 months ago

John Mahama is put his son in the light years to come he will be flags for presidency ... What a smart moves.. Our Africa leaders always want their print to stand forever.
    But what we African need is a good government that ...

• Onipaba 6 months ago

Like father like son.They walk with incompetence.I know there are too many fools and uninformed people in Ghana who may not understand the implications of the concerns due to their stupidity and ignorance No wonder statistics ...

• 2Heavy 6 months ago

So what are the concerns raised by the BBB? Was it a hear say privilege you had from someone from GBA or you are in the know of the content of the letter? This story is waste of readers time in my opinion.

• Nii Nii 6 months ago

Such stupidity journalism. What’s the import of this article? Absolute waste of time.

• Angry Man 6 months ago

what the is that nonsense from that dead British entity? Ghanaweb and its poor journalists should have sought for better particulars concerning the so-called complaint expressed in the letter. mboa!

• Odjame 6 months ago

What are the concerns ?

• Od 6 months ago

Ghanaweb, we know your evil agenda through your owners

• Bercs 6 months ago

Very empty write up

• Murphy 6 months ago

Is this an attempt to just muddy the waters like the proverbial bird who will then come downstream to ask why d water is muddy? Hypocrisy?

• Not Clear 6 months ago

What were the concerns raised?

• Dread 6 months ago

What on earth is preventing the GBA to disclose the contents of the mystery letter.

• No9 5 months ago

These npp are stupid like akuffo addo and bawumia together. Thieves and looters brigade.your moders