You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2024 04 19Article 1926791

This will never happen under a military regime – Dan Kwaku Yeboah on train crash

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Nana Kwabena 4 weeks ago

Kweku you go get matter oo... Anyway, If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Who Killed Mills 4 weeks ago

Whilst I see the point being made by nana yebouh does he realise this addo gov is worse than the average military gov. Akyeam mafia mafia pass mafia but if it does not lose them an election they will not kill you

• TWEAA DC 4 weeks ago

MILITARY REGIME?...I DO NOT KNOW THE AGE OF KWAKU YEBOAH, BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO GHANA UNDER MILITARY REGIMES SINCE 1966?...1966/1970...1972/1979...1981/1992...YES, KWAKU YEBOAH WHAT HAPPENED AFTER ALL THE BRUTALITIES?...TWEAA.

• JANKROMAH 4 weeks ago

TWEAA DC ....Yes, what happened to you under the so-called brutal Military governments?
    Of course you were brutalized because you TWEAA DC wouldn't stop stealing!

This myth about the Military regimes brutalized every TOM, ...

• Dadzie Baah 3 weeks ago

Aboa. WHAT HAS MILITARY RULE DONE FOR GHANA. AFTER 20 YEARS GHANA IS STILL A SHITHOLE. RAWLINGS. KWASIATO

• Who Killed Mills 3 weeks ago

Rawlings and Afrifa destroyed the image of military regimes in Ghana. Akuffo we can't say much about but the only other Military Regime Ghana have had is Kutu. The only other regime that can beat the Kutu regime, military or ...

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

RAWLINGS DID NOT APPOINT HIS COUSIN AS FINANCE MINISTER TO GO FOR IMF CHINA EUROBOND LOANS TOTALLY OF $33BL IN THE NAME OF GHANA
    STOLE AND SHARE IT AMONGST THEIR FAMILIES FRIENDS AND PARTY GURUS NOW WE ARE IN DUMSOR POVE ...

• Bone crusher 3 weeks ago

When one talks about having military regime it's because of Ghana politicians has disappointed as so bad,military don't just kill people what have we gain from democracy corruption

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 4 weeks ago

Do you send your kids to military academy to instill discipline in them? Do gh workers work for military corporations? My point you don't need military presence to instill discipline. You need disciplinarian or disciplined le ...

• AL, USA 3 weeks ago

masa I totally disagree with you. under no circumstances you should park a vehicle on railway tracks. railway tracks is for trains not for car parking. Problem with ghanaians is that we are so indiscipline because the laws a ...

• ADDENDUM 4 weeks ago

Somebody should kindly ask that stupid, ugly, sycophantic and ignominious buffoon - Dan Kwaku Yeboah - to tell Ghanaians when in the entire history of Ghana's democracy a sitting president was able to use guns and bullets to ...

• TRUTH STANDS 4 weeks ago

Dan Idiot Yeboah would have been shot dead long a go if we were in the Military regime for your involvement in the All African Games scandal

• Anokwale 4 weeks ago

Get away Nana Kwabena before I destroy your useless business.

• Abizibay-Elubo 4 weeks ago

No discipline in a country called Ghana, in all Ghanaians only understand brutal force

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. ,KJJ//55/L 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 7S32

• Asante 4 weeks ago

I think the driver was trying to cross the railway line and got stuck when the middle of the truck touched the line. So, he left it there. The engineers should have at least made a safety check by running the line before this ...

• Ky-Rho 4 weeks ago

You have spoken so EXCELLENTLY, @Asante

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

Wrong… left it there for 3 days…okuzeto is a terrorist. These Anti Ghana ewes. Don’t want nothing good for Ghana.

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

GYIMII SAA, TUO SO!

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

BLACK MIND TALK

• True talk!! 4 weeks ago

I am sure that’s what happened!! You’re right. It has nothing to do with politics!!

• Francis 4 weeks ago

You are 100% correct bro... The engineers at the rail way sector should have done their safety check throughout. Because we all know kind of of country we are in and the people. ....hmmm Ghana how long are we going to continu ...

No systems. You can't assume the railway line is clear you have to inspect n keep inspecting just in case

• Reggae 4 weeks ago

Dan u are always referencing military regime yet Ghanaians said no more.Were you born under Rawlings or you witness it?

• Imani 4 weeks ago

Sir, Dan Kwaku Yeboah I don't know who you are, never heard of you, don't care to know you, but you speak like a backward person. Don't you ever make mention of dumb military regime any more ok!
    Go and live in Mali, Niger, G ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 4 weeks ago

I can't just take this easily. Before test drive...the authorities must find out if the railway lines are totally clear..

• No 3 weeks ago

The railways line are always clear and they do not need to check before using it.

• Amuzu Agbanu 4 weeks ago

The truck driver shouldn't be blamed. The Ministry of Railway Development should take the blame for not checking the rail lines to clear it of any obstacles before the commencement of the run. The rail lines was there for som ...

• Capt. Adabuga 4 weeks ago

Amuzu, are you listening to yourself? It is this kind of thinking that makes other Ghanaians see you and your kind as anti Ghanaian nation wreckers

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Go and bring them Ofui gyemie saa everywhere Ofui senseless talking mumu military your moda

• Kojo 4 weeks ago

Such small minds with microphones are dangerous for this country

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

Well said Dan, military is the best for Ghana, this regime is worse than military look at how Ghana is been run by a few Akyim greedy people and the least you are arrested, a vote for Bawumia is a vote for Ken Ofori Atta, Gab ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Fools. Rawlings turned all our railway lines into deep forest. He collapsed the railways in Ghana. Did any military guy bring in trains to Ghana? what these bugabuga guys know. Ofui journalist. Smalll brains with microphone s ...

• WhyNdiisi 4 weeks ago

Dear Countrymen have you seen what the Ndiisi is capable of doing to Ghana ? No wonder their P/Ndiisi with no clue destroyed our railways hence resorting to SABOTAGE to destroy the current government's drive to rebuild G ...

• Kofi kyei, 4 weeks ago

Don't mind San Kwaku Yeboah and his fanaticism for military regime stupidity. Enough of this military regime nonsense!!!

• The onion 4 weeks ago

This guy should be warned to stop advocating for military intervention. The police have to invite and warn him. If this were a so called NDC journalist, the police would have raided the station rambo style to arrest him for ...

• Atinga 4 weeks ago

Be careful what you wish for. Dan Kweku Yeboah, under the same military rule, most media houses including yours would have been shut down. You would have been out of a job and not be the media person you are today. Read his ...

• Obuor 4 weeks ago

Nonsense.look at Libya today

• Oppong Kusi 4 weeks ago

Very childish talk, Nigeria had military government more than any other country in the world, what has become of them? It’s about discipline by governments and people like you are part of the problem because of your bias pa ...

• Tetteh Zutah 4 weeks ago

We shouldn't be surprised if it comes out that, No Truck was parked on the Railway line...

Hmm

• A very Big Head. 4 weeks ago

But the train could have seen this obstacle like more 300 meters away and start braking. Let the railway department come out with serious findings. How fast was the train going?
    How good were the brakes?. Isn't this call fo ...

• Patrick Tutu. 4 weeks ago

Dan K. Yeboah, you don't know what you are talking about. On 2 separate occasions in the Rawlings's regime, a taxi driver and a trotro driver crossed the President's motorcade which resulted in the deaths of some military per ...

• Wak fofana 4 weeks ago

Another foolish journalis

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

This is stupid statement. It was done through political motivation from NDC camp

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

it is a lesson too

• Kofi T 4 weeks ago

See these fo fo ools.....they think we are dump.....After wasting and spending Ghana's money they have the gust to stage drama for who to believe.....oohhhh NPP....Hmmmm

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Please people should stop thinking about military regimes. They are the set back the country is going through. Rawlings alone ruled Ghana for nineteen years calculate,?What did he do for Ghana.?The whole thing is that any ci ...

• Kojois 4 weeks ago

NDC nation wreckers. All these people live with innocent people. God should have mercy for Ghana. Until thy kingdom come.

• Kobi 4 weeks ago

John mahama and that NDC fool's kwasia sem saa

• Koo Nimo 4 weeks ago

See this Kwasiaaa boy too

• Ji Yong 4 weeks ago

This is simple incompetence to the highest degree on the path of those running the test trials

No excuse some heads must roll

• No 3 weeks ago

Because a fool left his truck on the railway line in some forest they should blame the guys in Accra? Then blame Otumfuo anytime Kotoko lose.

• Osei Asibey 4 weeks ago

It's official, monkeys in New York city zoo are smarter than some Ghanaians. Seriously? You want the government to inspect train tracks before a train depart from their stations? No wonder a lot of Ghanaians are leaving this ...

• Eddy 4 weeks ago

How on earth having a test run, and there was no safety check ahead of.
    Precaution measures must be paramount.

• JESUS CHRIST LOVES YOU 4 weeks ago

Give your life to Jesus Christ. Jesus Loves you bunch

• Ofoi 4 weeks ago

Black is inferior and backwards. No other comment

@ofoi yo< are inferior asshole

• Desperate saboteur Mahama condemned SHS results 4 weeks ago

NDC is too desperate to come back and chop all our money so they're resorting to dirty tactics

• Formwork And Scaffolding Rental 4 weeks ago

We rent formwork for slabs for every complex project. Throw your slab formwork problem on us and we will get you sorted irrespective of the slab thickness. we are the only formwork and Scaffolding experts who meet internation ...

• AAA 4 weeks ago

The whole story of a train running into a truck that was packed on a railway line doesn't add up. Will the truck owner get a new truck for having his truck crashed into by a train? Wouldn't it be a standard operating procedur ...

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Are you insane? I think you haven't seen a train before, neither ride in it. So you don't know how it operates, otherwise you will not ask such stupid questions that the truck owner is going to one. Go to any industrial count ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 weeks ago

Human beings have God given brains for a reason! Why would somebody park a truck on a railway line? It seems we don't only live in a shit hole, but the minds of some of us are stupidly smoked with shit!

• His HOLINESS,,PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 3 weeks ago

DON'T WORRY ABOUT THIS.MY GOOD FRIEND IS A GREAT TRAIN AND TRUCK MECHANIC, THIS ACCIDENT BE KOO FOR HIM.PS,,,,WHERE WERE THE POLICE OFFICERS WHEN THE TRUCK WAS PACKED ON RAIL ROAD..??

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 weeks ago

THE POLICE OFFICERS WERE AT A CHICHINGA PARTY, ORGANIZED FOR THEM BY OUR GOOD FRIEND AND EMPEROR RASHEED! IN FACT, THE PARKED TRUCK BELONGED TO ONE OF HIS IN LAWS AND THAT WAS WHAT WAS USED TO CONVEY THE BUSH MEAT FOR THE CHI ...

• High quality Drugs 4 weeks ago

We provide you with high quality medications from North America, Europe at affordable prices.Check our soon to be opened online pharmacy and website.Coming home to help save lives with our extensively acquired foreign retail ...

• Felix 4 weeks ago

See this foolish animal hypocrite you believe this cock and bull story

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 4 weeks ago

YOU ARE A FUNCTIONAL ILLITERATE. GHANAIANS DON'T WANT A MILITARY GOVERNMENT, IDIOT

• Daakyehene 4 weeks ago

Another useless man Ghana has produced. If it were Military regime will our useless ministry or sector test a train on an ongoing rail line consruction without announcing it to the people of the affected areas,

Who in his ...

• Alkebulan 4 weeks ago

An illiterate like kwaku Yeboah always wanted tobe heard, this your useless and tribal criminal
    corrupt npp government is more than military Regime for Ghanaians. Ofui.

• Ashan 4 weeks ago

So you people still believe a truck caused the accident? First of all who took the picture of the truck parked in the middle of the railway before the accident? Obviously the picture taken of the truck in the middle of the ra ...

• Solomon B 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashan,please stop demonstrating your lack of knowledge.If you had researched about these modern trains,you would have found that they come with their own inbuilt cameras for capturing images while on the move.How on eart ...

• Ashan 4 weeks ago

You could've also stated your opinion devoid of insults my brother. If the picture of the truck was indeed taken by cameras in the train then the whole accident could've been avoided. After all the sole purpose of these supp ...

• Brownie 4 weeks ago

Why not blame the Railway Authorities. They should have provided a level crossing with a guard. The vehicles I believe cross over there a long time ago.

• No 3 weeks ago

There was no crossing there as the driver was making an illegal crossing, They do that in villages all the time as the trains are not operating yet.

• Tosh 4 weeks ago

Just cross the border next door to Togo or Cote D'Ivoire and see whether you can get away with the type indiscipline we have here. Are they governed by the military? When a government, no matter the type, adicates it's respon ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 4 weeks ago

Too many idiots behind microphones in this shithole. Can he prove that the action was intentional?

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

This is not a sabotage, it is just plain ignorance, stupidity and the inability of some individuals in our society to use their brains!

• Victor 4 weeks ago

Smelly idiot,if Ghana is a military state would things like you be give n the opportunity to say your director of communication for any committee only to use people and refused to pay them. Kwaaaaasiaaaaa

• THINK TWICE. 4 weeks ago

The question should be why Bawumia would promise a sky train and bring ground train?
    Yhis government is full of scammers. Voting for Bawumia is the continuation of Akuffo Addo's rule. Bad company. You bought 'alumi' train fo ...

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

No doubt this govt is full of scammers. Having said that, every country that has SKY TRAINS also has ground trains. Even those who manufacture the SKY TRAINS themselves! Nobody packs trains on Airport Tarmacs, they are for pl ...

• James political comments under sports? 4 weeks ago

Why do you always put this Kwaku Yeboah's political comments under sSports? Please with due respect, always put political comments where they belong.

• FTT 3 weeks ago

This was orchestrated by ndc. Some people must be arrested

• Rory 3 weeks ago

At 45 years you know very little about military regimes. If your mother and grandmother had been stripped naked and flogged in broad day light and your father shot dead without trial you would not be advocating such nonsense. ...

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 3 weeks ago

What if the government itself is behind this accident?

• Nobleman 3 weeks ago

African governments and their foolishness. They are big hypocrites. They did not protest against the West who overthrew the Colonel Ghadafi government. Look at them suffering one by one today! This train is painti na metor.

• PLANNED AND EXECUTED BY THE GOVT FOR Coverup 3 weeks ago

The Minister for Railways and Development John Peter Amewu made allegations that the incident was orchestrated to sabotage the development of the train. Oh yea!Fela Anikulapo Kuti once sang a song saying" Teacher dont teach m ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

ARE YOU GUYS THIS DUMB NOT TO KNOW NPP AND THE GOVERNMENT DOING THIS TO JUST MUDDY WATERWS??? HAHAHA NANA ADDO THINKS EVERYTHING IS ABOUT MAFIA . HE GOT IT ALL WRONG WITH THIS FAKE TRAIN SHIT

• Trump 3 weeks ago

Well, trump is been farting consistently in the court room at his hush money trial. They say his lawyers are finding it hard to concentrate because of the bad smell. And in UK trump is the slang for fart. To trump is to re ...

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 3 weeks ago

OHHHH....... MR. YEBOAH, I AM SORRY YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT A GOVERNMENT IS AND YOU DON'T KNOW THE ROLE OF THE LAW ENFORCEMENT/MILITARY IN SOCEITY !!!!!!!! CITIZENS FORM A GROUP CALLED GOVERNMENT. THE LAW ENFORCEMENT IS AN AGENCY ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Africans should have developed their own systems of governance, you say. What has kept them doing so? You can't take the act of one crazed bastard and then lament about Africans not developing their own system of governance? ...

• Afram 3 weeks ago

TRAVELLING SPEED....??

• His HOLINESS,,PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 3 weeks ago

300KM/H,,THEY BOUGHT A SCRAP METAL..

• Agyaaku 3 weeks ago

Kwaku, please stop. The military regimes were WORSE. They are also Ghanaians. Nothing good came from them and never will in governing the country.

• Otsibo Darko 3 weeks ago

Our military are more than a bunch of lazy overweight women loitering about in the barracks taking taxpayers money in the form of salaries/wages and under the influence and also collecting dollars from the useless corrupt ak ...

• Esquire UK 3 weeks ago

Exactly true.. and dont forget you would have also be detained for your corrupt behaviour at the GFA. A time will soon come for you all......

• nana addo 3 weeks ago

Sure Even the stupidity of this government wouldn't have happened

• Dzimakpla 3 weeks ago

Who born Dog.?we miss that discipline

• Ampomah 3 weeks ago

Please when things happened stop saying if it ware military regime,because the downfall of Africa is the military.21 century still talking about military regime.What a shame

• Itcan happen 3 weeks ago

The guy was taking a short cut across the rails and got stuck. He went to look for people to help push the car. Unfortunately but that was the day of the test run and he lost his nice truck. He did not park on the rails but g ...

• FOOLISH BOY 3 weeks ago

You see how foolish you are. You went so low in believing this photoshopped shit tells me you IQ is so low and you call yourself a journalist. You should bow down in shame together with your unprofessional Peace fm.

• Cc 3 weeks ago

The fooling has been too much in this country.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

NONSENSE. IT'S HAPPENING WITH MILITARY REGIME. Other countries use barriers at the railway crossings. This railway crossings effort more work to the police service. They have now to check out railway crossings. Some years ago ...

• Kumepreko 3 weeks ago

This foolish boy, so you want military to take over, Silly

• Karma 3 weeks ago

This guy always talking and comparing things with military rule.
    Masa, you think military rule is a joke hah?
    Do you thing you have gotten the chance to say whatever you always say on social media?
    Give thanks in all thing ...

• Joe wassa 3 weeks ago

Say well pls,the man is dead and long gone...under Rawlings

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

Village champion

• Dogo 3 weeks ago

There is nothing wrong with democracy. We have not applied the principles of democracy well. That's it.

• Theophilus Botchwey 3 weeks ago

Alright Mr kweku military ?

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

Dan, we just have to get the law working and we wouldn't need any military buga-guga. I understand the driver has already been arranged before the courts and sentenced. Thats the way forward and no primitive backward military ...

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

Dan, we just have to get the law working and we wouldn't need any military buga-guga. I understand the driver has already been arrained before the courts and sentenced. Thats the way forward and no primitive backward military ...

• oga 3 weeks ago

Go into history before making those useless statements did Rawlings account for various accounts. what of Fa woto b3gye golf.what about General Afrifa's Krobo near Mampon ashanti

• Registered Independentoid 3 weeks ago

Kwaku I'm 100 percent in agreement with you. Ghana needs a military rule with a benevolent dictator unlike Rawlings. We've been talking about constitutional amendment which the politicians and the so called elite technocrats ...

• Ghana Water Why??? 2 weeks ago

Ghana water please we at Nana Krom last stop have not had water for 3 weeks now.what is going on .Adenta district office please respond

• Adanko 1 week ago

KWEKU I AGREE TOTALLY WI5H U. OUR PRACTICE OF DEMOCRACY HAS MADE NONCENCE OF DEMOCRACY AND THERE MUST BE SOME MODIFICATIONS 9F THE FREEDOMS INDIVIDUALS ARE ENJOYING AND USING THESE FREDOMS TO RATHER DO EVIL AGAINST OTHER PEOP ...