You are here: HomeReligion2015 05 04Article 356884

Exempt Chief Imam’s house from ‘dumsor’ – Muslim Youth demand

Read Comments Comments (72)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

.Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from C ...

• White Man 9 years ago

I think your mother is a prostitute

• USMAN 9 years ago

Brainless idiot. You are as useless as Mahama.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ARE THE YOUTH SEEKING THEIR INTERREST OR THAT OF THE NCI. I MEAN IS IT POSSIBLE TO ISOLATE THE NCI HOUSE WITHOUT EFFECTING THOSE IN THE EMEDIATE ENVIRONS? THESE YOUTH ARE TRYING TO PLAY IT SMART EH?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• facts 9 years ago

The chief Imam's house cannot be wiggled out for such favours or heads of churches or religious leaders shall demand same previllage.

• BerylRichards 9 years ago

For you citizens who should hold the government in check with highly strategic demands, you deem it necessary to go for such a selfish and short sighted demonstration??

If these are the demands of the citizens, why wont w ...

• BEN 9 years ago

ALL IS OVER FOR NANA ADDO; HE DID HIS BEST BUT NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR GHANA

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

With people like you in power, I should not wonder anymore the direction our country is going. If you are comfortable with this NDC drive, then you should be in a position to buy your Imam power generators. He is not more i ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IN TIME PAST, IT WAS ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN'' RECENTLY, it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING OUR WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROST ...

• LADIES OF GHANA ARISE 9 years ago

Kwasea, you are an idiot that is why ndc has failed and you will continue to fail till thy kingdom come. The majority of Ghanaians will vote ndc out come 2016 and the idiots will vote ndc but as for me and my household becaus ...

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

Ghanaians Abroad are carrying our Visa & ID cards everytime and then, we sleep with it and can wait to come home and vote against NDC out come 2016. We're unhappy and have lost hope with d John Mahama's Ndc govm't with the ab ...

• *ÜP 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS OUR MAIN MAN

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

Protect the the holy imam with enough respect.

• Baba 9 years ago

If the NPP youth want to do politiks with dumsor in Chief Iman's hous, then they should rather contributbe and buy him a generator. Afterall, JM made a personal donation of a landcruise v8 in 2011 to mark the Chief iman's bi ...

• Abdul Sky 9 years ago

I'm appalled by these lunatics trying to used Our Honourable chief Imam for their political goal, sorry guys you have failed this time, If anyone of you who claimed to love chief Imam that much should please go and buy him a ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

Moreover, Mahama did not use his personal money to buy that Landcruiser for the chief Imam. Mahama stole Ghana's money. He is a thief.

• Musa 9 years ago

You are a big fool.. What is v8.. Do you know what individuels donate to the imam all the time.. If the prez use tax payers money to buy v8 for the imam, what is the big deal about that.. People suffering and you are talking ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I wonder why this nomadic sect of Ghana want to bring bokom haram into our dear nation at all cost. Why their chief Imam?

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ARE THE YOUTH SEEKING THEIR INTERREST OR THAT OF THE NCI. I MEAN IS IT POSSIBLE TO ISOLATE THE NCI HOUSE WITHOUT EFFECTING THOSE IN THE EMEDIATE ENVIRONS? THESE YOUTH ARE TRYING TO PLAY IT SMART EH?

• ASEM PII 9 years ago

THEY VOTED FOR DEM, NOW IT IS TIME TO ENJOY WHAT YOU PLANTED.MAHAMA AYARIGA SAID EACH OF YOUR HOUSE HOLD IS TO HAVE A GENERATOR

• Kwaku Badu 9 years ago

The people who went to the Chief Imam's house should contribute money and buy him a generator and fuel it daily for him.

I hope they do not saddle the Govt with this one too.

• mensa 9 years ago

SO WE GHANA PEOPLE KNOWS YOU ALSO STAND AGAINST EVIL KILLEING AND DEATH

• He support President Mahama 9 years ago

He is also a Ghanaian like myself God No Exempt a Person. He also support Mahama therefore anything Bad From Mahama we all Must ENJOY if equally NO EXEMPT. My two weeks old daugther enjoy DOMSOR

• Sonny 9 years ago

This is uncivilized and barbaric claim. why imam, for what. is it for political reason or what? in fact these Muslims don't understand anything. it is a general problem.
    and ours is even better in Ghana here.

• Justice 9 years ago

Ghana has no future

Very true. An Arab bullshit has spread to our land to foster division.

• Gyanobi Aryitey 9 years ago

Hypocrates, is he more human than those buying & using generators?How many of the chrsitian leaders have ask of power exemption,you think only of yourselves,what about the masses?

• AB 9 years ago

every one body wants his prominent person to be exempted from DUMSOR then can we imagine the result?

• ssss 9 years ago

some of guys talk as if u re eatin garbages on the ground...rubbish n senseless talks..

• kkd 9 years ago

Nana Addo is the next president

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

For where? I THINK U ARE DREAMING.

• NDC hmm 9 years ago

FOR GHANA ... AND NO HE IS NOT. KOFI USA ND KOFI LONDON ... NONSENSE! !
    NDC GRADUALLY SELLING OUR NATION TO THE ISLAMIC RELIGION! !.. GOD HELP GHANA!!!

• lol 9 years ago

stop exposing the imam to public ridicule

• James Nunno 9 years ago

Hahahah. Desperation and frustrations.To tjhose npp rats who are hidding behind the chief Iman. How much has that foolish kejetia economics, Bawumia give you? Why don't you people find something better doing for your lives? W ...

• Reality 9 years ago

We beg you, Muslim youth. Take some responsibility and try to put some money together and buy the great Chief Imam a generator as we done for our Bishops, Cardinals, Overseers, Prophetess and Prophets etc. No religion is abov ...

• ABOKYI 9 years ago

moslem youth, is catholic,presby's, akonodi's, antoa,and BRAKUNE heads exempt from dumsor?.TAKE YOUR NONSENSE TO HELL

• DANSO 9 years ago

Hello Guys, show your true love for your Iman by buying him a generator and stop the full.

• Ben 9 years ago

If you want to be taken seriously, you should make reasonable demands. Such demand only attracts bashful comments and disdain from officialdom.

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH U MY BRO. SUCH SENSELESS DEMANDS ONLY POINTS TO A GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE DECIDED NOT TO THINK. ELECTRICITY IS TRANSMITTED BY CABLES AND TRANSFORMERS AND IT COVERS AREAS AND NOT SPECIFIC HOUSES. ARE THESE PEOPLE ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I wonder what the Chief Imam uses the power for, or even if he needs it at all. The nest thing is to shut him off completely so he doesn't have to worry about any schedule.

• Nero 9 years ago

The satanist chief priest must also enjoy 72hours of light and 24hours of darkness. His position is as important to his congregation as the chief imam's must be to muslim youth

• Abingah- London 9 years ago

I commend the youth for their thoughts and suggest that they raise money to but generator for the Chief Imam. Or better still people should on Fridays contribute towards special account to instal solar panels. Well done guys ...

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

We are to enjoy power and that is what these so called youth should protest for and not for exemptions. I can also say my priest should be exempted or the schools and hospitals and not people who are already drawing for the n ...

• SADAT 9 years ago

kwasia

• my mind 9 years ago

this article is useless.why can't you the youth mobilise funds and buy a generator for the chief imam

• my mind 9 years ago

this article is useless.why can't you the youth mobilise funds and buy a generator for the chief imam

• Sammy yao adadivor 9 years ago

He's not above ordinary citizens; He too has to enjoy domso,domso.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiots. He shoud have his connection direct from Akosombo idiots

• Musa 9 years ago

Let Imam suffer with us. Prophet Mohammed would have do the same Pr

• Osei bonsu 9 years ago

Are they not the same people who vote for mahama

• Onipa Bone 9 years ago

FOOLS. I SHOULD BE EXEMPTED AS WELL

• agahowa 9 years ago

IS THERE ANY FACTORY IN HIS HOUSE?

• Doro Riches 9 years ago

This muslim youth or whatever you must be joking

• pope mark 9 years ago

what o this things call muslem are about,who is chief imam kai go to ur home town oooo

• lol 9 years ago

God forbid,who is he?mtcheeeeew

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

If the Chief Iman wants electricity 24hrs, let him go rooftop solar energy. He can buy Tesla 's battery for 3,500 US Dollars which would provide 10KV.
    Go green, go solar

• kwame sika 9 years ago

it is rather unfortunate that we are using the prefix ''National'' before the Imam. We should look at a way of removing the national from the title and have something like Chief Imam. This will help our muslem brothers fro ...

• wwc 9 years ago

@ Baba you can see your grammar is substand. what mahama did is call bribing. He (Perez) is the chief bribe in GH

• if the lone c isrusader 9 years ago

Why his exemption?the money supposed to be to be used in buying fuel has been used on landcruisers did hr thought trice in accepting it thats the conseq.so he should enjoy it as everybody .judjement awaits all.

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

Folks good day...see what is happening in our dear nation? This BAAL worshippers once again are calling and invoking demons/jins to destabilise the perfect peace we are enjoying. .....who is Sharebutu in Gh...Akufo Addo the ...

• Abdullah the great 9 years ago

You are perfectly right Mr Kaleao Ko; we can't have two God's at a go, they Muslims are worshippers of Baal . The Father in Heaven truely Bless you and deliver them "Muslim" from the claws of BAAL. none should die in that si ...

• Hot 9 years ago

Stupidity, madness, nkwasiafoo, is also a Ghanaian and he must experience some or simply go and buy generator for him. Remember what Ayariga said

• kofi 9 years ago

protest, hmmmmm.....demand? ????

ah! !!! but Wat sort of indiscipline pple are there. always bringing something to fight abt.
    Wat is this. where do they come from and gave them dat Ryt to demand? ????

Ghana oooooooo G ...

• Ali 9 years ago

He is he God or what. No discrimination in dumsor.

• Eddy 9 years ago

U people should let us think.....

• Ampus 9 years ago

This muslim youth paa...what is going to happen if all churches cry out that their pastors,Rev fathers,bishops,etc should be exempted from dumsor.pls stop this childish demand because the chief Imam is not a superhuman.

• Okesse 9 years ago

The govt has shut the chief Imam's mouth by accepting the v8 car.niw he cannot criticize the govt any more
    Chiefs who received the govt cars are now quiet they can't talk !!!!
    The sponsored Labour Union Leaders by the govt ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Who are these good for nothing lay about who have nothing useful or productive to do with their lives but to disturb our with this crap? The Iman may mean something to you Moslem youth but irrelevant to us non Moslems! So go ...

• ibrahim 9 years ago

if npp do not stop dir stup making ghanian insulting our religion.we nigerians will com n stop dem in gh.

• ibrahim 9 years ago

if npp do not stop dir stup making ghanian insulting our religion.we nigerians will com n stop dem in gh.