You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 07 03Article 554805

Alligator ‘mysteriously’ creeps into home at Abrepo junction

Read Comments Comments (65)

• CHEW AND POUR 6 years ago

ALL WHAT THE ALIGATOR IS SAYING IS STOP BUILDING ON WATER WAYS AND PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT.

• Rasheed 6 years ago

I never knew we had alligators in Ghana. I thought we just had crocodiles which much look similar to an alligator to the lay person, but actually distinct.

• --888_ 6 years ago

That is Angel Obinim. He turned himself into aligator.

• Boss 6 years ago

Apologies and repent.

• Kay Dee 6 years ago

Same thoughts too. Journalists need to be properly educated before they attempt to sit for final exams and before applying for licenses ????????????.

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

We are being disrespected to the environment, and this animal is telling us something. All we think about is money, I have money, I am blocking our water ways. But mean why we are still poor. Come to New York City and see wha ...

• Paa 6 years ago

Obviously, you have something important to say about the environment but can't write your thoughts down coherently because of your limited educaion. Maybe, education isn't bad after all. Consider improving your educational st ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@Paa shut the fuck up ! What form of education did you had ? Tell us , whats your credentials? You tried slagging someone for not writing good English, at least he has done well , English is not his language. You are soo pro ...

• Donlee1 6 years ago

Yeah I really appreciate your inclusive thought. This individual who claim to be a U.S. Marine need some education. His grammar is awful, all some do here is work all day and night, no educational background is necessary. T ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Now crocodiles are paying visits to NPP supporters. Next time it will be lions and leopards.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

aponkye ne gyimiii. wo ho kankan. what has mahama poured into ur stupid brain. you eat drink and sleep politics. aboa ba

• Dr.p 6 years ago

Massa , stop this foolishness

• slyster 6 years ago

Actually the crocodile was looking for the ndc thieving gangs, you better tell them to stay indoors.

• Sowah Tetteh 6 years ago

It seems the 'denkyem' has turned into a man wearing a singlet and a pair of togas!

• Nana Obidiaba 6 years ago

GOOD NEWS, GOOD NEWS,
    Consult Nana obidiaba on +233244847408
    +233207441169
    For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promot ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

JUST DONT KILL IT ITS NOT A THREAT PLEASE LEAVE ZOOLOGICAL DEP TO DECIDE ABREPO HAS DEEP WATER WITH MUD AROUND,SOME YEARS SAME WERE FOUND AT ASAFO FITTING CAR REPAIRING AREA

• osei 6 years ago

In a few days we will hear of mob action on the poor alligator.

• ME 6 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I laugh enter enter some thing b.eii I love Ghana

• Hassan 6 years ago

There are no alligators in Ghana pls.

• K.five, Tdi 6 years ago

There are alligators in Ghana. The local name is okyekye. They are not harmful like the croc. It might has lost its way from a river or wetland during heavy rainfall.

• Nana Poku 6 years ago

This is not the first time i remember when i was young they found alligator around that area they might be more in the canals between new Suame and abrepo junction.

• Borga Doona (kokoase) 6 years ago

Yes I agree with you...I was there to witness it my self and am also a full member of kokoase Abrepo junction CLAN

• kwaku Darko, Danfa 6 years ago

There used to be quite a few at Sofoline University which is closer to Abrepo Junction.

We had one in Formalin for practical purposes

• kwaku Darko, Danfa 6 years ago

Sofoline University is Prempeh college

• Oman 6 years ago

Eiee denkyem at PC. For real or tall tale?

• Commey Evans 6 years ago

The Alligator helped Prempeh College to win the quiz competition

• Adika 6 years ago

Crocodile maybe

• Bantama Royal 6 years ago

Crocodiles have always been in area, particularly in the Pomploase river. Pomploase is a river close to the nurses quarters area behind the washing bay down the slopes of Abrepo Junction to Bohyen road and connecting to the m ...

• Ernesto 6 years ago

That whole stretch is the owabi river basin. but human encroachment has taken over. last month the river overflowed it's banks n carried 3 cars away killing the passengers. the environment is not for only human beings so it's ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Ernesto, you are the most sensible person in the whole world. I agree with you.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Send this poor animal to the Kumasi Zoo and please don't kill it,should have been Europe or America like animal control will take care of this. I wonder if there's one in GH.

• Ghanaba kwaku 6 years ago

This is not strange. Come To winneba and see, they are here.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

An elderly man in North Carolina had owned a large farm for several years. He had a large pond in the back, fixed up really nice, along with some picnic tables, horseshoe courts, and some apple and peach trees. The pond was p ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Princewilly oooo princewilly, you go kill man!

• Let my voice count 6 years ago

Always plagiarising without acknowledging the original authors of his jokes.

• haruna 6 years ago

...so when you laugh at his jokes don't give credit to yourself, ok?

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

How many churches do we have in ghana yet we believe in superstition?how could an alligator appear at home and link it to a god?which god are they talking about? Nonsense

• concentrate bomb 6 years ago

Alligator in Ghana.. Hihihi.. Only crocodiles are in Ghana.
    When you want to make a big lie
    Please lie with seriousness

• concentrate bomb 6 years ago

Tell them again

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Bantema krakye 6 years ago

Thank you Bantema Royal I was gonna say that because I grew up there

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• John 6 years ago

WORKERS OF THE FLESH , THE DAY OF THE LORD WILL BE TERRIBLE FOR YOU ...REPENT AND SAVE YOUR LIFE

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

Hahahaaaa,alligators and tigers in Africa.The former can only be found in America whilst the latter in Asia.Kyekye is to the best of my knowledge called the African dwarf crocodile whilst what we call the tiger is nothing but ...

• Nanayaw Topten 6 years ago

It is indeed foolishness to worship idols in this day and age!

No wonder we've sold our country to the chinese.

• iAMFelix 6 years ago

Masa there's a stream that flows through. Do proper reporting

• Salia 6 years ago

Yh I'm surprised they claim there are no water bodies around abrepo. Surely there's something wrong with the reportage.

• King 6 years ago

Who is the editor of this website. Alligators can only be found in USA and CHINA.

• Jacob 6 years ago

Attention everyone, alligators can only be found in southeastern parts of the United States of America and China. That creature looks more of a long snouted crocodile ( Crocodylus cataphractus) and not an alligator. Once agai ...

• haruna 6 years ago

come on. everyone knows that this is the species known as the giant aquatic wall gecko, also known as nsuo wra. china and america my foot.

• John 6 years ago

THE GHANA POLICE SHOULD NOT WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO TELL THEM THAT IT IS THEIR WORK TO SEE TO IT THAT THE ANIMAL COMES TO THE ZOO....WHY IS OUR COUNTRY LIKE THIS ...THE POLICE DONT EVEN KNOW THEIR WORK !!!! THEY SHOULD SEE HOW T ...

• Kay Dee 6 years ago

Same thoughts here too. Journalists need to be properly educated before sitting final exams, and before applying for licenses. What happened to cross checking info and facts before publishing?

• Pataku 6 years ago

Some people are saying we don't have alligators in Ghana or Africa but what is manpam? Isn't it an alligator?

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.Uncle Ben 6 years ago

Kyekee is nowhere this big and it doesn't look like a crocodile.

• Mineladder 6 years ago

This is nothing ,stupid Ashanti will see more foolish people ....

• TCP 6 years ago

Okay, if you guys can't correctly identify it, then let's just slaughter it for some "abè nkwan".

• Joey Boy 6 years ago

Abrepo Junction isn't that far from the Kumasi zoo. Is it not possible that the animal escaped from the zoo?

• MACKAY 6 years ago

Rituals? Hahahaha! You could see clearly that the enviornment is a waterlogged one. If men have decided to build in waters to permanently live with reptiles, they would surely pay you a regular visit.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

One crept up in my compound after a heavy downpour about three years ago.but unfortunately was killed by d young guys in d neighbourhood. Encroachment into their territory without regard to d environment is d problem.I live w ...

• Patamia 6 years ago

Where was the animal being taken to after ot was caught?? How long is it? How heavy is it?? Stupid journalist

• To-Me 6 years ago

Please, this is not the first time but have been happening all the time around the area since they are the products and habitats of the Gt. SUBIN RIVER tributary at the Race Course.

• Ked 6 years ago

When are you going to stop these american nonse calling crocodile alegator?

• peaceman 6 years ago

Nonsense

• Gm 6 years ago

There is a river there call pinkyem

• FAWOENAMAKE 6 years ago

Alligator is a delicacy. why are you wasting time.. Kill it and smoke it dry and pound some into powder and use it for groundnut or palm nut soup. Allah