You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 06 11Article 546888

One dead, 5 injured after thugs open fire on illegal miners in Western Region

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

Whither are we drifting?

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THIS IS ONE GOOD WAY LOCAL PEOPLE CAN PROTECT OUR FORESTS AND RIVERS. They should not give the miners and the soldiers who support them breathing space. Guerila tactics should be planned against the Chinese and those who prot ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

We're not learning any lessons.

Ken

• Paa 6 years ago

A badly written story. The aim of the thugs was not to stop illegal mining but to collect tolls. Linking the two, nay, whipping up public sentiment about illegal and Major Mahama's death only serves to obfuscate the illegalit ...

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Part time activities of impunity clad delta / invisible forces. You remember how they love toll booths and indeed tolls.

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Part time activities of impunity clad delta / invisible forces. You remember how they love toll booths and indeed tolls.

• Citizen not Spectator. 6 years ago

A very dishonest reportage.

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

YOU ATTACK AND THEY ARM THEMSELVES AGAINST ATTACK: BOKO HARAM IN THE MAKING!YOU CAN NOT FORCE THEM OUT OF BUSINESS SO FAR AS OTHERS WOULD BE GIVEN LICENSE TO GO AND OPERATE ON THEIR OWN LANDS.YOU ARE GOING TO CREATE TENSION B ...

• Nana 6 years ago

NDC are trying very hard to make our country unstable . They are given people money kill, robb, fight, etc. Trying to create impression that Ghana has become lawless . They are killing people and will continue to kill until ...

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Stupid and barstaaards like you are the main course of Ghana problems. You don't think so my the stupid politicians come and lie to u and you are still wallowing in your dreams. That is the problem we havery. Until illit ...

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

@ Nana. You are a big fool. You think everybody behaves like the NPP. Nana Addo and his gang of rogues are experts in all what you have outlined. Idiot

• Ama 6 years ago

Who were the thug? It is soldiers not in uniform? It is the town folks? The invincible forces? The delta force? The Azorka boys?...Gh hmmm

• Holy prophet. 6 years ago

l blame the government in power for all the lawlesness in the country we are in a country where citizens can go and size an individuals machine and burn it,people can also fire gun shorts on their fellow human all in the name ...

• Ama 6 years ago

I side with u...killings will can end galamsey but will give rise to militant groups which is more dangerous than galamsey! Lets enforce our laws

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Ghanaweb has the poorest journalists in Ghana. Apuuu!

• Anderson 6 years ago

Let's have clear and proper procedure of handling these illegal mining activities so that innocent lives are not hurt

• Kobina 6 years ago

Ghanaians never think things through. The law of consequences is never applied. They just do and hope for favourable outcomes. Soldier gets brutally murdered, suddenly the whole village is under military siege. Innocent or gu ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

It is not about illegal miners but the NPP guys who are managing the road tolls.

• Truth 6 years ago

The Police should arrest the supposed thugs for prosecution immediately. They are known thugs who have been operating an illegal toll barrier for whatever purposes. IGP loosing grip on the Security situation?

• Peace 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, Ghana what country!! where man can easily take the others life. where is the law of the law,rescue your people

• Peace 6 years ago

Innocent live are taken off. The carelessness of a driver led to the lost of an innocent life

• GRANDPA DR. KUMAH? 6 years ago

It seems the menace of galamsay has still not sunk-in yet. Please get on-board every Ghanaian because we are courting a man-made disaster that will take decades to repair

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Yaa Nyamekye 6 years ago

salvation is in Jesus Christ of Nazareth the son of God. Does your power come from Him or Satanic powers? Kindly answer these questions here before you trap people into your evil powers. God bless you if you have been born by ...

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Impunity government. Incapable government. Useless government. Absentee President. President vacancie

• Odeneho Bright 6 years ago

What are at all is happening,oh Rev Dr Marty ,Parstor otabil, Rev opuni,feke Parstor Owusu bempa, where are you.pls come out and tell Ghanians what's happening, today someone is killed for ghc1.50 tomorrow this under one pers ...

• Yaa Nyamekye 6 years ago

Chinese are behind all these!

• Don't do 6 years ago

Our media men of today are lack of reporting skills. Honestly not all of them but majority of them

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Instead of making a super hero out of the late Capt. Mahama, Ghanaians must engage in serious discourse about the galamsey epidemic.