You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 06 10Article 546693

Top forestry official selling forests to Chinese miners – Baako

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Jones 6 years ago

You are also a corrupt journalist if you dont name him to be arrested and prosecuted. What use is this information if it cant lead to the arrest and the prosecution of the culprit. Ghanaians are just stupid

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

What do you want us to do if you do not want to mention names.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

In Ghana if you say the truth people may think that you are the wicked one. Our leaders have disappointed us big time. They will tell us not to do this but they themselves begin to the samething. That is Ghana for you.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

Fab3woso is the way to go. Captain smart is the fearless journalist the ghana can boast of at the moment. He names suspects and throw the challenge to them to deny at their own convenience. Baako must name the person or shut ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

I'm sick and tired of these journalists who can't be bold to name all these pieces of shit in government,greedy bastards!!! Low lives who feeds off the ignorance and stupidity of the masses to engage in all kinds of stuff .Na ...

• Tuffact 6 years ago

Jones, you nailed it.

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Ghanaians have not yet seen the evil side of NPP! Only bits like the US2.25 bond ripoff, the violence of the Delta/Invissible Forces, the rampaging bloodletting for Nana's ritual purposes, the escalation of galamsey (with Nan ...

• Alhassan Walla 6 years ago

Methinks you are very delusional; a certified troglodyte who lives in a cave somewhere in the jungle that is home to lawless buffoons and fugitives of your ilk.

Per your analysis, you definitely can't be domiciled in the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

THE BIG FISH AT THE FORESTRY COMMISSION SHOULD BE CAUGHT AND JAILED

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

No, it is the little fishes that are caught and jailed. I thought Akuffo Addo will start jailing the Big Fishes but he seems to be dragging his feet. Asking such nation wreckers to refund what they stole is not enough.

• Atia 6 years ago

Hahahahaha..... this no secret... the Man is already on interdiction and being investigated. He is a sympathiser of NDC. He did all these deals under NDC era and only got caught just when NPP came to power.
    I know the story ...

• Alhassan Walla 6 years ago

Nonsense! I hate this Ghanaian attitude of "I know this, but I won't say it". Of what use is this hot air you are blowing into our ears if you can't defend it?

Truth be told, this Kwaku Baako whom I used to respect a lot i ...

• Bbb. 6 years ago

What are we waiting for as a nation to protect against such corrupt and criminals.Nana Addo you can stand against these criminals do something.

• Robert 6 years ago

Forestry commission is full of that. The former board was full of corruption. They gave all rosewood timber to the former president brother. Mafias.

• sharon 6 years ago

Economic saboteurs must not be tolerated. The Chinese are the new slave traders and will eventually take over our continent if we allow them. Ghanaians are shortsighted and greedy for no apparent reason. We need to bring this ...

• Ben 6 years ago

Mr. Baako this is a life and death matter so if you have the evidence submit it to the police. Alternatively, the police can be proactive and request it from Mr. Baako.

• kwame 6 years ago

Nonsense.you know him and u cant even name him for him to be arrested

• Nina 6 years ago

If you have the names of these officials spell them out now.

• Igp 6 years ago

Kwaku Ghana is bigger than any party, commission or whatever. Let that rotten big fish out. Expose him and his Chinese counterparts. Until we flush these Chinese galameseyers and the their new corrupt agent or sold and bough ...

• JOHN APETW3 MAHAMA 6 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY APONKYE (GOAT) LIKE YOUR STUPID DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT.

• gbevu 6 years ago

A nation that is not able to monitor its resources and leaves it totally in the hands of some goons is no nation. How can a manager of our resources sell forest reserves to this selfish Chinese to mine and eat our bush meat f ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• JAY 6 years ago

Kwaku Baako should boldly name him,he must be corageous to do so,he should not behave like Rev Martey

• Salifu 6 years ago

Please Mr.Baako name the person behind who has sold our Forests for the Galamsey.Should Ghanaians wait till we are all poisoned with heavy metals just by few greedy officials and chiefs?

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

Enti Ghana beye yie ni? I doubt! If indeed the companies mining gold in the upper Denkyira west forest are legitimate companies why send Ghanaian soldiers to protect them from illegal miners? Is that the nation's responsibili ...

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

So called senior journalist
    U always come out with a bombshell without proper details. Where's Aisha's sextape?

• Akora 6 years ago

Everyday someone has dine this or that without mentioning name. What are you afraid of?

• kojo 6 years ago

Why don't use name de person for him to be arrested? But u r quite n allowing him to destroy de land

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Kwaku you're losing your respect and credibility,you come and sit on radio and threaten these greedy bastards ,low lives only for them to come and see you with fat envelopes.Youre not helping with the fight against corruption ...

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

WE HAVE HEARD IT ALL BEFORE. MEDIAHOPPERS GRABING ATTENTION BY MAKING CLAIMS. WHY CAN'T BAAKO NAME THE SO-CALLED BIG MAN AT THE FC IF INDEED HE HAS THE EVIDENCE. ARE YOU AFRAID? IF THE GOV'T DOES NOT FORM THE INVESTIGATIVE CO ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Chinese are fooling Ghanaians and yet you have stupid technocrates taking their shitty baits with all sorts corrupt alliances with people in responsible positions. Why are Ghanaians who are supposed to know better so daft lik ...

• Issaka Mahama 6 years ago

Give his name and the evidence to the law enforcement agencies if you are truly patriotic. Remember Anas.

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

Whoever is at the Forestry Commission selling the Forest Reserves must be outed and prosecuted to the full limit of the Law. And when proven guilty, he or she should be jailed for a long, long time.

I always suspected col ...