You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 05 04Article 535019

IAIA wants government to legalise 'galamsey' to curb destruction

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Another pseudonym for destruction. End everything now!!

• nii 7 years ago

iaia my ass. i lives in the u.s and i am a ghanaian..this idea of legalizing is a piese of shit..ghana stand up and end this now.we are very stupid to allow this to reach this far and the chineese involvement.if galamsey is t ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I saw a beautiful program on Natgeowild titled "wild China". It showed how natural and beautiful part of the country is. The country is going at length to preserve endangered species. Yet Ghanaians have allowed Chinese to mi ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Ghana is not jungle,simple,

• Gina OPPONG, MANGOASE 7 years ago

Anything or organisation- "international" and registered in Ghana is crabby and fishy.

When was IAIA registered? The directors may have to checked out and castrated.
    No more get-them-for-sale (galamsey) in GHANA - period ...

• Akonta 7 years ago

Is an ounce of gold ever worth the long term price we will pay for the destruction of the environment ? This should not even be a subject of discussion ...stop all surface mining!! We are simply feeding greedy people's desire ...

• kpata 7 years ago

FIRST THING THESE GUYS SHOULD BE TALKING ABOUT IS IMPACT ON THE ENVIROMENT BEFORE ANYTHING. WHAT ABOUT ILLEGALS DESTROYING OUR RESOURCES? GHANA IS A JOKE

• Osei 7 years ago

Look at a grown ass man advocating for the legalization of galamsey. Look at him. These are the people who have controllled and supervised the destruction of Gh. Can someone arrest this man and stop him from his devilish advo ...

• Praso 7 years ago

It is not the "legalise-issue" that is wreaking disastrous damage to our rivers and farm-lands!

If galamsey is illegal yet OUT OF CONTROL, with the useless authorities verbal-farting, then what is needed is RESTRICTING an ...

• Lucy 7 years ago

How could you even make such a stupid suggestion.....do you even know the cost of restoring amy portion of the mined lands and rivers to even half it's former state far outweighs the revenue from the minerals??....It is the r ...