You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 04 28Article 533273

Anti-galamsey approach bad - Bernard Mornah

Read Comments Comments (40)

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

WHAT A FOOL!

SO THEY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE TO DESTROY THE LAND AND WATER SOURCES?

THE GOVERNMENT IS AGAINST ILLEGAL MINING; AND SO ARE THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS, EXCEPT THE FOOLISH AND SELFISH ONES LIKE YOU ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

Do you have to comment on an issue of such strategic importance, in this simplistic manner. Too loud, so called Ghana politicians

• TSATSU 7 years ago

Even with full support of NDC and John Mahama you couldn't win your seat. Useless person!

• tomsom 7 years ago

So, we call all these fools leaders

• KWESI TEMA 7 years ago

just want to ask Bernard Mornah what jobs were these galamseyers doing before they went into galamsey?
    The state do not owe anybody engaged in a criminal activity a means of livelihood. These are the kind of attitude and sta ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

IF THEY ARE OUT OF JOB , THEY MIGHT FORCE TO BE ARM RIBBERS.

• Kk 7 years ago

You are big fool, whatever Tema you call yourself!! There several big companies like AMS, Newmont, Angligold, Goldfields and a host of others equally destroying the environment. What has the government done about it. It's al ...

• O A 7 years ago

Wow! It's time for this man to wake up and smell the coffee.

• Ohene 7 years ago

There is no job, so we should go arm robbery?

• Boutros 7 years ago

This Bernard guy is not correct, fool.

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Armed robbery is also illegal activities , they should find something legally acceptable to do.

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI. 7 years ago

What they are doing is illegal and they know it. If we do not have to provide jobs for armed robbers before we ask them to stop why should Galamsey be different? Our forefathers knew there was gold in the soil and could have ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

Any party that wants to legalize galamsey should incorporate it into their manifesto. We the people will then decide to follow them or otherwise

• Makuvia 7 years ago

A person like this want to become president of Ghana

• Ziggy Bonney 7 years ago

Morna, you open your foul mouth so wide to invite insults and magnify your stupidity. Why? Does it make sense to you that people should be allowed to indulge in illegality because they have no means of livelihood. Morna, if y ...

they should go and eat dagati tuosafi, when the water body are polluted what do you expect the locals to drink? when cocoa farms are destroyed what should the farmers live on, no wonder your party had 0%

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Now we have a competent government taking action against the galamsey canker. If you can't encourage them, just shut up!!!

• Nash 7 years ago

Talk on how to revamp your dead PNC party and stop this rubbish

• Abena 7 years ago

A big fool so .Is better to say the president should find work for arm robbers if not they should continue the robbery.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Think deep before you give any comment .
    They are not being stopped but be restructured and their equipments tag to be able to monitor their activities

• Kk 7 years ago

They should go into farming, idiot like you know that too.

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

The Alternative is farming. We ought to be growing food

• Mr Eagles 7 years ago

This is the problem we have in Ghana, any Stupid-Fools can be elected as leaders. That is why the country is stand still, look at this fool.

• Abass mumuni jeck-wa 7 years ago

I see Mornah's submission to Hippocratical. You can't defend an act of illegality with that kind of submission. You personally describe as illegal mining. If you think it is wrong and unjustified to ban them, then one can sa ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

What do you mean, Bernard? Because they do not have an alternative job they should be allowed to destroy our rivers and environment! This is not acceptable, please. Are you saying that because there is no job, the police shou ...

• Nack 7 years ago

Bernard you people have become public figures so you should know better,
    you are talking as if you are standing on top of your brain,this galamsay is a national disaster that no any reasonable person either a Ghanaian or a s ...

• K. B. F. Tepa senior high school 7 years ago

Stupid monnah! Are you a galamseyer? Certainly not, yet still you do eat. Let's assume that five million out of twenty eight million are galamseyers. Should we sit down for the few ones to destroy our forest and water bodies ...

• MAAMECHOI 7 years ago

Why are so many of the peoplenwho defend galamsey ignoramus fools?

They keep talking about liveliehood. Is livelihood different fronsurvival? Can we survivenwithout WATER? If not, then why do they take the water element aw ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Is Bernard Mornah implying that the government must also find jobs for thieves before asking them to stop their stealing activities? What a nerd? What an educated retard aka a politician.

• Opoku 7 years ago

That's why these people got massive votes during the previous elections, with such comments do you think Ghanaians will take you serious? A leader of a party wants to rule Ghana ei! Do we have to allow these people to destroy ...

• Dr. 7 years ago

NDC grandchild shout up!!!!

• GYATO 7 years ago

THE GOVT SHOULD BE ABLE TO FIND JOBS FOR THE ILLEGAL MINERS WHO LOST THEIR JOBS RECENTLY. THE EVIL FINDS JOB FOR THE IDLE HAND, SO GOES AN ADAGE! THESE INDIVIDUAL MAY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERY

Just stay away and allow sensible people to work. Where have you been all these years?

• DD k 7 years ago

Mona is disgraceful politician i have ever seen in ghana

• flava 7 years ago

can u imagine a whole party national chairman saying this
    Hmm u are just an idiot

• asem 7 years ago

look at his ugly face

• Peter 7 years ago

I actually blame the TV and radio stations for inviting empty and stupid people like Monaco to comment on issues of national importance. I think shows that the station has no news and is trying to make up with people like Mo ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

brainless pig

• Sylvester armah 7 years ago

This man is a big fool

• yaya 7 years ago

Mr Bernard, you are a fool. Do you know the effect of mercury on human body. The same villager crying wolf over anti galasey would 5 years fron now will be dying by drinking from rivers contaminated with mercury , have though ...